Guntersville Lake house rental - The Gated Entrance to a Wonderful Vacation
The Gated Entrance to a Wonderful Vacation
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps21
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Guntersville Lake House Rental Photos and Description
7+ Bedrooms, 5 Baths, sleeps 17 to 23 with Internet and Foosball

4TH OF JULY STILL AVAILABLE. Waterfront Luxury Home, located on the main channel of Lake Guntersville, North Alabama, and the foothills of the Smokey Mountains. Lake Gsv. is a constant level lake, with excellent swimming, boating, and skiing. This beautiful lake was voted the 'finest sports fishing lake in America'. This is the largest lake in the South, with 69,000 Acres and 950 miles of shoreline. 'Alabama the Beautiful' will sparkle before your eyes as you and your group enjoy the two story, covered lakeside porches. Come enjoy the huge, double faucet-ed, Roman shower,and whirlpool in the Master Bath. This home is meticulously furnished for your every need. The floor plan was designed with a large group in mind. Every bedroom has a lake view and and excellent feel of privacy. Guntersville is a small quaint town with all the convenience of a city. Golfing, exploring, dining and old fashion shopping is only a short trip around the corner.

I have been a Licensed Realtor for over 19 years in two States, the Mother of Five and Grandmother of six. My husband of 40 years has been a State Licensed General Contractor for over 40 years. Together we designed and constructed our two Lake Houses to accommodate our large Family. We are so excited to share these wonderful vacation homes with you. If you love all that you see and experience,and we believe that you will, tell your friends. If you need anything or have any problems tell us. Our goal is to make this your favorite vacation spot.

Becky purchased this house in 2007

14 Reviews of Property 157377 in Guntersville Lake, Alabama

Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 14 reviews
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Atlanta, GA
4

Christmas at the Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Beautiful home and perfect for large family gatherings.
Awesome view of lake and quick access. Plenty of room for togetherness or find solitude with a good book.

I was disappointed an excess cleaning fee was charged. I have stayed at numerous homes over the years and never seen this. Left a bitter ending to otherwise a perfect weekend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this renter, although well informed in writing, and only in the house three nights, damaged our property to include a hole in the wall and a truck load of trash inside the house and outside. The small fee taken was very minimal compared to the mess left behind.
Helpful votes: 21/23
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wedding

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wonderful Wedding Venue
bj (Philadelphia, PA)
Review submitted: May 1, 2013 Date of arrival: April 18, 2013

The Savannah at Signal Point was the perfect place for us to celebrate my daughter’s wedding this spring. It was fun to have family and a few close friends gather from all across the country at the house for a long weekend as we all worked together to prepare for the wedding day. On the day of the wedding The Lighthouse Suite over the garage made a great place for the bridal party to get ready. The lake was a beautiful back drop for her ceremony. There was plenty of room in the yard for the tables for our 50 guests to dine and there was still lots of space for dancing in the grass! The electric outlet by the dock made a great place for the DJ to set up. The porch worked great for setting up the buffet. Not only did we have a perfect day with bright sunshine, a beautiful home and lake…we had the bonus of an amazing sunset over the lake and were able to end the day sitting around a bonfire with friends! What more could a bride ask for!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car
Do you find this review helpful? Yes No

Helpful votes: 1 / 1
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Buchanan, Georgia
5

Large family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a great house for our annual family gathering! This is our first, but not last, stay here. Our family of 20 adults and children, including my 84/85 year old parents, siblings, spouses, and children, had a wonderful time....caught some large fish, sat out every evening on the porches, and took several day trips shopping and sightseeing. Becky and Larry were helpful with questions and concerns we had. Plenty of rooms to hang out, or spend quiet time reading; a well stocked kitchen and the large eating areas were a big hit during meals. We loved your choice of available reading materials and were greatly blessed by our visit to your house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Clarksville, IN 47129
5

Great Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home was perfect for 12 men on a great golf trip! We were there for 3 nights enjoyed every minute. We had plenty of beds and plenty of room to spread out. The only down side was the internet was not working. We had a great experience!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Harvest, AL
2

Beautiful lake

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We enjoyed our visit to Guntersville and being right on the lake with our large family was a plus.
It's very obvious a lot of attention to detail was given in designing and decorating this lake house. Attention to detail is not being given by the cleaning staff though. We noticed right away that the windows in the living area were dirty so my brother in law cleaned them. Bulbs were blown throughout the house. We replaced some to have adequate lighting at night. The floor under the dining table did not look like it had been cleaned and the bath mats needed washing. We saw cob webs and spiders in the dining room, over the cabinets in kitchen, over the light in the foyer and all of the vent fans in baths were heavy with cob webs. The webs in the foyer light are especially noticeable coming down the stairs if the light is on. Also there is a leak under the ice maker and sad to say it must have a nest of roaches under it or behind the wall there. We all noticed them. For this price we expected more. This could be a desirable rental home but it will not keep repeat renters if the cleaning standard does not improve. We paid a cleaning fee but did not get our money's worth.
And yes, as other commenter's have said, the smells from the dog food mill can be quite noticeable.
Owner's Response: Our cleaning crews are wonderful. We are on a regular pest treatment plan and this was a one time occurrence that could have been taken care of had she called and informed us. These were water bugs from the leak in the newly installed under-counter ice machine, not roaches. (roaches do not gather in water) All gone and taken care of. This house is very large and our cleaning crew does a wonderful job of covering all the areas. We will stay or come back until the house is perfect. This lady arrived at 2:00 and insisted on moving right in. This defeats the cleaning time. Then to have her complain was amazing. Our cleaning crews face this early arrival situation so often that we have resorted to locking the gate until 4 when necessary.

The floor under the dining table is hardwood. It was perfectly clean but scratched from the wear and tare of multiple chairs sliding around. We tried polish, no such luck. So we resorted to adding a beautiful Sisal Rug under the dining table.

The Grain factory is across the lake. You can see it in some of the pictures. This is a grain company that makes and ships cooking oil. On rare occasions this yummy cooking oil smell has barely been noticeable outside (not inside) the house. The tug boats and barges across the lake and the great bass fishing are just small pieces of the nostalgia, the allure, and the charm of Lake Guntersville. We are again hosting the renowned “Bass Master Classic” in February. This neighborhood is one of the most coveted areas of Lake Gsv. and mostly comprised of million dollar homes. Now would you pay a Million Dollars for a home if what was said above were true? One sold just a few doors down for $1.6 Million this month.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house is beautiful and it was perfect for our large family (18 of us). The roomy, well-stocked kitchen made meal prep a breeze and having 2 refrigerators is definately a plus. There were a few minor things that needed attention but overall it is an excellent vacation rental. I would highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Pennsylvania
5

Guys fishing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Overall, the house and property were an excellent choice for a central location for a fishing trip to Lake Guntersville. We enjoyed everything and the house was well maintained and clean. The weather was lousy for fishing but the house made our experience very enjoyable. The layout was excellent for cooking and relaxing and located in an excellent area for easy access to the town and lake. Several minor things needed attention. The lighting in the master suites needed some upgrading - both were very dark at night with all the available lights turned on and the cleats on the docks for tying up our boats needed some attention. Other than those minor things, it was a very enjoyable experience. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for pleasant getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Petal, MS
3

Fall Family Gathering

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family of 12 stayed for a week at Savanah House and we all enjoyed our stay. The house was large enough for all of us to be comfortable and enjoy each others company. Very close to many wonderful sites to tour. Great location for day trips and be back in time to cook supper and visit with the family. Unfortunately, we could not fish from the pier as the grass had taken over that part of the lake. The housekeeping leaves something to be desired. Way too many cobwebs and spiders in the house for our liking. And the sheets on three of the beds smelled like cigarettes and had to be washed before bedtime. Bring hangers for your clothes as very few are provided. Very sweet owner, he worked well with the family and tried to make our stay pleasurable. There is a chicken feed factory to the left of the property that has a lot of bells, whistles and sirens going off at odd hours of the day. Also, an undiserable odor to the air when the wind was blowing toward the house. Great area for taking afternoon walks.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: This person is not a Travel Director (maybe by her own appointment). Her negative review is untruthful and an extreme exaggeration. The Feedmill is across the water from the house and at least two miles away.They produce vegetable oil from grain, helping to make Lake Gsv the bass fishing capital. This is a quiet upscale residential area. There are beautiful Tug Boats and Barges travelling down the middle of the main channel (hundreds of yards away). This is all a part of the beauty and aesthetic appeal of Lake Guntersville. You must be outside or on the dock to hear the barges or boats. The temporary and seasonal (Fall only) weed trouble we have had this year is due to the change over from TVA's control. This problem has already been taken care of. Our housekeepers and maintenance people do a wonderful job.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
London UK
4

My family was delighted.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Party of 4 couples and 6 single adults. The futons were comfortable and I had no complaints from the single adults who had to use them. Our group fitted in comfortably but more single adults would have made it a little uncomfortable.

Description accurate. Clean and well maintained. The air-conditioning system coped well with the extremely high temperatures in July of 2010.

We cooked all our own meals which was a pleasure in a spacious kitchen with and extra fridge freezer in the untility room and barbecue grills outside. Kitchen came with a good supply of large pots and pans

The only negative was the weeds in the lake which made swimming difficult and not very pleasant.

One couple locked themselves out of the accommodation over the garage. Within half an hour someone was sent to help us out.

Local attractions included Cathedral Cavarans and Huntersville Historic site with tours which was highly rated by our group.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Waterfront Luxury Home, 4th of July available, Lake Guntersville Paddle Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157377
+1 256 7599901
Guntersville Lake Alabama Mountains
Boca Raton, Fl.
5

Lakeview Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This was the most beautiful home that I have ever been in. My family and I was there recently and we had a wonderful time. We ended up never leaving the house because we found so much to do.

We are hoping to use this home again in the future for a small family get together.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/8