Berkeley Springs chalet rental - Two Story Living Room with Oversized Stone Fireplace
Two Story Living Room with Oversized Stone Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Berkeley Springs Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 8

A Cacapon Mountain View is located in the award-winning Cacapon South community near Berkeley Springs, voted 'Best Development of the Year' by the West Virginia Homebuilder's Association. Ideal for an extended stay with family or friends, this custom built three-story chalet has four bedrooms and three baths, accommodating up to eight guests in comfort.

Spectacular Cacapon Mountain views await you at this year-round luxury chalet along with plenty of the amenities of home. Relax in front of the oversized stone wood-burning fireplace while enjoying your deluxe entertainment system, including television, complete with Direct TV satellite, DVD/VCR player, and stereo with CD player. We also have wireless internet service for your convenience. There is a Whirlpool tub in the master bath. For fun, enjoy ping-pong in the recreation room or make use of the 4 provided fishing poles. If the outdoors call, gather on the covered porch which wraps around to an expansive deck.

For your added comfort and convenience, the property is equipped with central heat and air.

Meals are easy to prepare in the chalet's full kitchen, complete with dishwasher, microwave, and cooking utensils, or you may choose to use the outdoor grill for barbecuing. If you do not want to prepare your meal, the lodge is nearby for a buffet breakfast, quick lunch, or a relaxing dinner as there are several restaurants in the area.

Your chalet is within walking distance of the golf course as well as the local lake for swimming, fishing, and boating. A game of tennis or basketball is also close by, as is horseback riding. Scenic nature trails for hiking, wind throughout the area, and in the winter months, downhill and cross-country skiing and snow tubing are nearby.

The town of Berkeley Springs offers a delightful blend of mineral spas, art, and antiques. Civil War battlefields, the C&O Canal, Paw Paw Tunnel, Berkeley Spring State Park, Cacapon Resort State Park, and Coolfont Resort are also nearby, giving you plenty of sightseeing opportunities. Special events throughout the year include the Apple Butter Festival and the Festival of the Waters.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 157332 in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia

Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
average rating of 4.5 based on 21 reviews
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Great place! Very comfortable and clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time! This is a lovely place--a great layout for multiple couples/families, nice kitchen, wonderful fireplace, etc. The state park across the street is a great place to explore. The owner was very responsive. All in all, I'd highly recommend this place for a peaceful vacation.
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Christmas Week 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a last minute change of plans for our Christmas Week destination and found this lovely property available where we could bring our pups with us. We had our two adult sons, daughter-in-law and our two goldendoodles. There was plenty of room for "together" time as well as spaces for quiet time. The house was clean and ready for us. Any issues we addressed with Sarah and she responded quickly. We had plenty of game playing, movie watching, quality time around the fireplace. The sunrises over the mountains were beautiful and we enjoyed walks every day. I would love to come back to experience the other seasons as the area has tons of stuff to offer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
4

What a relaxing time spent in the Chalet !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The time spent in this Chalet was wonderful. The many amenities provided at the Chalet were more than what we expected. Sarah did an excellent job on preparing us for the much needed vacation in addition to following up via email while we were there. We spent some browsing around and taking in some of the local cuisine within Berkeley Springs in addition to heading over to Paw Paw via Route 9. It was a very relaxing time for us to take in some of the mountain views while enjoying watching the deer in the woods just about every day. We enjoyed the use of the grill on the deck in addition to the fire pit while watching the sunset over the mountains. Got some great pictures and truly enjoyed the time spent here !
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Very nice and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Good sized great room and sizable "man cave". Plenty of room for a gathering of several people. Very comfortable.
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Relaxing, Peaceful, Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently rented Lancaster's Lair for a long weekend. The mountain view is beautiful and the chalet provided for all of the amenities that our group required. It is very spacious and was very clean upon our arrival. We enjoyed a few rounds of golf at Cacapon State Park golf course, a hike on the trails at the park, some good BBQs, plenty of time on the wrap around deck around the fire pit watching deer and squirrel, some good conversation and a lot of laughs. The owner, Sarah, was extremely polite, helpful, and accommodating, and we will definitely return to this rental again in the future. I would definitely recommend this chalet to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway with plenty to keep you occupied.
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Nice chalet in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great house for a weekend getaway. There were ample sheets, towels, etc. There was a nice outdoor fire pit as well. Everything was in clean condition when we arrived (and left). The owner was very easy to communicate with about all of the logistics.

It's not really "walking distance" to the golf course, but it's only about a 4-5 minute drive. Cacapon State Park offers great hiking, swimming, and an excellent Robert Trent Jones golf course.

One small nit: Sound travels pretty easily between rooms. If one person wakes up and is in the kitchen, the whole house ought to be ready to get up. On the whole, this is a minor issue. We would stay here again.
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
2

not very impressive place

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
i used to spent summer vacation in Deep Creek Lake, MD area since 2007. This is my first time in Berkeley Spring, WV. Amenities are some outdated(appliances & No sink garbage disposal!!) I even need to buy Kitchen knife at Food Lion.The house location was very good to me. Rooms are smaller than I thought. Some smells on all the linens in this house. The dryer was packed with half dried linens--;; The great thing is the state park only 3 minutes far from parking lot. I don't think I am going to come back this house in the future
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am so sorry you were not 100% pleased with your stay. We do have a full set of kitchen knives and I'm not sure why the linens in the house would have an unpleasant owner. We've ordered a new knife set to ensure there will be plenty for our guests and I have instructed the caretaker to replace any sheets that may be outdated. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the location of the house and do hope you'll give us another opportunity to show that we care for our guests and our home.
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
4

Our mountain getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house itself is lovely, the view is beautiful. We liked the open floor plan for when we wanted to be together, but when we wanted a quiet, reflective time, there were rooms and porch to relax, take walks or runs. The kitchen was pretty well equipped; a large electric griddle would be a nice addition. Bath towels were ample, but we could have used more hand towels and wash cloths. For maintenance, the deck railing needs help ASAP, it could be dangerous for those with children, several light bulbs were burned out in the house, mini blinds had broken slats, no closet space in the lowest bedroom, Also, on sunny days, one can see the spider webs draping across the rafters, the TV's either didn't work or played games and movies in black and white. We loved all the bathrooms, none were cramped. The house is convenient to town, the malls in Hagerstown and Cacapon Park. We enjoyed the farmers' market, Creekside Creamery and the antique malls. We all love the Earth Dog Cafe. the food is fabulous. Overall, we had a great week. Sarah Bax always made herself available, even when she was out of town. If those upkeep details were repaired, we would gladly recommend Lancaster's Lair to others.
Owner's Response: I'm so pleased you enjoyed the wonderful open floor plan and stunning setting of Lancaster's Lair. I have shored up the deck and plan a major rehab for early fall. The griddle is a fantastic idea-- I ordered one just after reading your review! I've also instructed our caretaker to check all lightbulbs (and leave extras in the kitchen drawer), increase the number of hand towels and wash clothes set out for guests, replace broken mini-blinds, and perform a thorough cleaning of the rafters. Creekside Creamery is definitely one of our family's go-to spots, too! So happy you were able to enjoy the terrific shops and eateries in downtown Berkeley Springs while staying and relaxing at Lancaster's Lair. I do hope we have the opportunity to host you and your family again!
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Wonderful and Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family stayed at Lancaster's Lair in June for a last minute summer getaway. The chalet was perfect for us-- lots of space to spread out (including a terrific recreation room with a large screen tv and ping pong table!), comfortable bedrooms, and a well-equipped kitchen. Everything was ready and clean when we arrived. We made good use of the grill and loved waking to the beautiful view! We enjoyed the easy access to Cacapon State Park where we spent the day at the beach there, paddle-boated, fished, and even rounded up the family for a trail ride on the horses in the park. I would definitely recommend the property-- great value for a relaxing family vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cacapon Mountain View Chalet- Book Your Spring or Summer Getaway Now!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157332
+1 202 528-5174
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
4

Great view, good hiking, very comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were pleased with our visit. The cabin is very nice, with a better than expected view. They should take a better photo of the view and make that the first picture. We stayed there two nights. Nice fireplace. Big screen TV. Very comfortable. I only gave it 4/5 stars because we were a little disappointed with the cookware (workable, but basic) and there was an issue with some bugs indoors (wasps awakening for spring), but hell, we're in WV, what would you expect. FYI - The grill is a gas fireplace, so you don't need to bring Charcoal. Also, the owner, Sarah, was very accomodating and responded to all of our questions/needs quickly. Thanks Sarah!
Helpful votes: 2/2