Indian Pass house rental - Beach front photo by Debbie Hooper
Beach front photo by Debbie Hooper
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Indian Pass House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

REJUVENATION was named by our guests. It sits uniquely alone on 325 feet of beach frontage. Its setting makes it seem quite remote, romantic, and private. Walk and shell our clean and beautiful beaches. Fishing both on shore and in the gulf is great. We are rented most all year because it's lovely here every season. The charming, newly decorated, spacious, three-bedroom home is BEACHFRONT. We have a WiFi line, and a state of the art ecofriendly bug control system which keeps bugs away and allows screen free porches to be enjoyed. Also we have added unrestricted US and Canadian long distance service. The long driveway gives ample parking for cars and boats. It is within easy walking distance to the Indian Pass boat ramp where there are local fisherman who will take you fishing. Or, enjoy excellent surf fishing from the beach in front of the house. Or bring your own boat to launch. The beach offers miles of beautiful walks, shelling, canoeing, swimming, and sunning. Rejuvenation sits on a dog friendly beach.

The two decks are great for watching birds particularly our eagles and pelicans. The upper deck which is very nice for private sunbathing has awesome views of the gulf, the wildlife preserve of Saint Vincent, and the bay behind the house. This deserted island is a short boat ride for miles and miles of private beach. This deck is also perfect for star gazing and this area is recognized as one of the best in the country to see stars because of the lack of light pollution.

Because of the layout of the house, it is very romantic for a couple as a rejuvenating retreat but it will provide also

ample space for a large family or several families sharing the space. We have had weddings, baptisms, family reunions, quiet family time, authors writing books,or a getaway for 2.

Explore our fascinating area of natural beauty, close to lovely towns for shopping, dining, and enjoying natural activities of just exploring. Read the comments. Or just bring a book to kick back and read in a beautiful environment

IT IS THE PLACE FOR THE PERFECT GETAWAY!

Keywords: Florida Beachfront House, private, beachfront, remote feeling yet convenient, romantic for couples and great for families

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Geri and I are retired university professors. Geri has developed into a very successful potter. All of her proceeds are given to the Wheelchair Foundation. Jim is active in local affairs. We moved permanent to the Forgoten Coast of Florida in 1999.

Jim or Geri Anderson purchased this house in 2001

Since we live down the beach 5 miles, we decided to buy a rental house that we share this beautiful areas with others and become an additional retirement benefit for us

Rejuvenation has the feel of privacy and remoteness. The views from the upper deck are awesome.

22 Reviews of Property 55029 in Indian Pass, Florida

Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Atlanta
5

The best beach experience ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
I celebrated my 50th birthday here for a week in Oct. 2007 with 10 of my closest girlfriends. This clean and cozy yet roomy beach house was simply spectacular! It is in a beautiful remote setting overlooking one of Florida's last remaining natural sand dunes. We enjoyed views of the gulf, the waterway and an island teaming with all kinds of birds including bald eagles and peacocks. I highly recommend Rejuvenation for a relaxing beach vacation away from the noise, neon signs and crowds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rejuvenation fit the bill perfectly. The "Old Florida" setting of Indian Pass was only surpassed by the quality of this property, truly making the time exactly what we were looking for in a trip after a tough Midwest winter! Having been to Indian Pass previously, we again were not disappointed. Geri and Jim are wonderful hosts, and their property is filled with all you need--comfort, location and class. We enjoyed the walks on the beach with our yellow lab, the fresh fish from Port St. Joe, the quaintness of Apalachicola and just relaxing at a great home. A great place, a friendly beach, a relaxing time............
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Wisconsin
5

Everything and more than promised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I and our dog just got back from Rejuvenation and had an absolutely delightful stay. When a LOT is promised, as it is with Rejuvenation, one's expectaions are high. And ours were exceeded. We felt at home immediately and were delighted by the cleanness, bright decor and a few surprises we hadn't expected. We had the beach primarily to ourselves with the exception of a few laid back "neighbors" and had a great time, fishing, swimming and crabbing on the pristinely clean beach outside our back door. And then retiring upstairs to the well equiped kitchen to prepare our catches! After a glass (or two ) of wine on the deck. of course. Shelling each morning to the beautiful sunset was a treat. The area was amazing as well and we had fun in the little shops in Appalachicola..there is a fantastic pottery store there. And also spent a day snorkeling nearby for scallops. It was so peaceful and uncrowded, and tasty. The BEST of Florida. And our dog was made welcomed as well in this area of REAL people. Nearby restaurants were super...try Bailey's outside of Port Saint Joe on a Friday night. Yum. And of Course the Raw Bar. Not to be missed for the live music and atmosphere. Our hosts were gracious and there when we needed them. The emphsis on turtle habitat was refreshing. In fairness, this may be a bit tough for those who cannot climbs stairs as Rejuvenation is built over the dunes to preserve habitat. It is truly the "Nature Coast" of Florida nd an expeience not to be missed. Thank you Jim and Gerry for a unique and amazing vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our guests are special people who love the serenity of the Indian Pass unspoiled beach, as well as the wonderful area--miles of pristine beach yet a few minutes from Apalachicola and Port St. joe, two nice little towns with good food and shopping---out little bit of heaven. COME ENJOY!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
N. Carolina Mountains
5

Rejuvenation & Serenity

Rejuvenation & Serenity
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great stay ... very relaxing! House location is perfect just over a dune from a beautiful beach. Great views from upper & lower decks. The beach is "dog friendly" so our Yellow Lab, "Bramble," enjoyed her daily walks and an occasional dip. It was a bit cool in March, but we managed to sit outside most days/eves. BBQ was charcoal (which we prefer) and we had some variety of seafood nightly (best market was "13 Mile" in Apalachicola). Best oysters were fresh and available shucked by the pint at seafood markets & Piggley Wiggley in Port St Jo. The home was well equipped for cooking and vacation relaxing. We usually had our first glass of wine nightly in chairs on the beach. If you're looking for a "Daytona-like" Florida, this isn't it. If you want to relax and enjoy "Old Florida" and nature this is the place! We hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Each week we are glad to read the happy comments in our guest book from our wonderful guests and especially so when they share their experiences online to others can enjoy our beachfront "rejuvenation." That is why we are full most of the time. Come enjoy Rejuvenation too and the surrounding area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
5

Relax, relax, relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
For our family, Rejuvenation was even better than described. From the moment we arrived on property we could feel a sense of peace. The property is very private, but has neighbors and activities close by. The views are fantastic and every day we enjoyed sunrise and sunset, walking along the very private beach, and my son and husband took advantage of the fishing. There was nothing lacking in the house, kitchen more than adequately equipped, and would be perfect for a stay longer than a week. Local restaurants are all very good and Sunset Grill in P.S.J. is superb. P.S.J. or Appalachiacola have grocery stores and other shopping. You will never find owners that are more involved in making your stay the best possible that you can have. We say thanks to them for sharing their lovely beach home with us and we look forward to our next visit.
Owner's Response: We appreciate our lovely guests and it's our goal to have all of them enjoy this beautiful place as we are blessed to do every day. The Andersons
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Murfreesboro, TN
5

MsMolly's Parents

MsMolly's Parents
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Comfortable, well appointed with great views from both decks! Even though hurricane Isaac took a swipe at us, we had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The moon was full, the stars were amazing, the nearby restaurants offered excellent food. Best of all, the owners are wonderful folks who will make you feel like you've known them forever! We hope to return at a different season for another great stay. Thank you, Jim and Geri, for making our vacation so special!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Houston, Tx. USA
5

The perfect place to recharge.....................

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We've been to a great many beaches all over the country, but Rejuvenation was one of the most unique places we've stayed in all of our years of traveling. Everything that was described about the home and it's surroundings, are spot-on.......especially the owners Jim and Geri......who are the most kind and sweet people in the world. And.....they are only a phone call away.

The home itself felt like "home" the second we arrived and our family of six were much more than comfortable there. It's child and dog friendly......and the beach is private as can be. The deck off the bedroom upstairs is the PERFECT place to see the stars at night!! Every night before we slept, we just laid there and looked at more stars than I have seen in my lifetime......even the Milky Way. Amazing............

Grocery stores, shops and resturants are about a 20 minute drive away in Port St. Joe, which is a quaint town we all fell in love with. The Sunset Coastal Grill there has excellent food, by the way. A 15 mintue drive takes you to a outstanding beach at the State Park too.

It was a terrific part of the country to see.....and we are all so happy we picked Rejuvenation as our place to stay this summer. It could not have been better!!!! Thanks so much for making our family feel so welcome and cared for. It was a blast.............
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Terry, your family is precious and we are blessed to have you as our guests. Our greatest pleasure is hearing what people enjoy most about Rejuvenation and our amazing area. So much of the joy is related to our eco-friendly bug spray system which makes our unscreened porches wonderful. Screens are so obstructive. Have a lovely year and we are praying for the Teros baby. Can't wait to hear details and see pictures. God bless you, Jim & Geri
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
5

Christmas 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We decided that this Christmas we would spend it away from home and after a lot of research decided on Rejuvenation. It was a Christmas that we will never forget and the best part was that we felt like we were at home -truly a lovely place to spend time with family and friends!! Jim and Geri (property owners) were amazing, they reply very promptly to emails and the house was exactly as they described it - probably even better than they described. Great people and a great place - I would highly recommend a stay here as one will not be dissapointed.
Owner's Response: We appreciate our lovely guests that keep "Rejuvenation" with great guests the year around because they take the time to writing an evaluation. Come join them, Jim & Geri
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Louisiana and Arkansas
5

Never Wanted to Leave Visited mid September, 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rejuvenation was everything it was advertised to be.....we were awed by the beauty outside from the very first minute. The sunrises and sunsets are absolutely awesome. The house felt like home from the moment we walked in the door. It was nice and had all the necessities. The seaside theme is well stated in the home decor. The beds were so comfortable to retire to at the end of each busy day. But we were there to explore the outdoors. St. Vincent Island across the pass and St. Joseph State Park were both must sees with great white sand beaches and crystal clear water. We fished and crabbed off the beach by the house. The seashells were abundant and every morning there was a new selection from which to choose. The wildlife was abundant. Sitting out on the porches we could see dolphins in the pass, pelicans across on St. Vincent, eagles in the pines, and all kinds of different wildlife, but very few people. Our 16 month old grandson was in heaven.....we had to put Mrs. Geri's ceramic pieces up out of his reach because everything within his reach is a toy. We carried many, many memories from that beautiful spot on the Forgotten Coast of Florida. We have already recommended this home to our friends and family thinking of taking a trip to Florida. We thank Mr. Jim and Mrs. Geri for their kindness and for allowing us to share their little piece of heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the lovely guests we are blessed to have visit Rejuvenation and so often return. It brings us great pleasure to know they enjoyed our natural beauty. Our natural bug spray system is safe and doesn't even hurt little frogs, geckos, humming birds, and such but allows guests to enjoy our 2 wonderful decks. The views are awesome and the stars from the upper uncovered deck are amazing. Thank you to our lovely guests who take the time to share their feelings. This is why we are full all year.
business
Rejuvenation-Gulf front,Walk, shell, swim,miles of lovely beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p55029vb
(850) 227-3302 (Florida, USA)
Indian Pass Florida Panhandle
Birmingham, AL
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had a wonderful week "rejuvenating"!! We found everything we needed for my husband, adult daughter and our 4-legged family members!! Waking up to a bald eagle right outside our door is an experience we will not soon forget. Having a boat launch so close made it easy to come and go. We followed a group of dolphin one afternoon for hours! The beach was gorgeous and practically all ours...this was definitely the right choice for us. If you need more excitement, Port St. Joe and Apalachicola are just a short drive away. Geri and Jim were wonderful! I'm sure we would never have recovered our chef's knife had we left it in some condo on the beach...our landlords could not have been more accommodating...you should get their recommendations early on during your stay so as not to miss something only the locals know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway