Centerville house rental - Welcome to 86 Horseshoe Lane!
Welcome to 86 Horseshoe Lane!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 259 nights
 

Centerville House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 6+, New furnishings throughout!!

Welcome to Horseshoe Lane! A charming, private, family friendly location for your vacation away. Nestled along an upper scale lane, this home has been fully updated and is now booking for summer 2014. This summer getaway is for the guest with discerning taste and offers a light, bright and relaxing atmosphere. Spend time out on your deck overlooking the salt water marsh, or take a stroll to the village for some famous Four Seas ice cream. All amenities such as shopping, package store and restaurants are just minutes away. For those that love the ocean, a scenic walk of 6-7 minutes lands your feet in the sand. Spectacular sunrises and sunsets are found each morning and afternoon. There are activities for both families and couples alike. Take the family on a whale watching tour, or to the beach. Maybe a romantic ferry ride for you and that special someone to the Island of Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard for a day of shopping and site seeing.

Pictures of Renovated Home: The home's interior is decorated in a nautical/seaside style. The floor plan is very open concept, and guests will surely find each area of the home inviting. A Beach Pass will be provided granting you free access to all 17 Barnstable Beaches. We have made our best attempt to provide everything that you could need for an enjoyable vacation. Should you have any special requests for items that are not listed above please let us know and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. Being from Cape Cod, we truly appreciate this location and hope that you enjoy it as much as we do.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 157270 in Centerville, Massachusetts

Charming, Private, Walk to Craigville Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming, Private, Walk to Craigville Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157270
+1 5082923737
Centerville Cape Cod
New York
5

Beautifull , tastefully decorated home with wonder

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Beautiful, tastefully decorated home with perfect modern amenities. So clean, serene and restfull!
We have been to Cape Cod before but never stayed in such a perfect place.
Beautiful vacation for me and my husband.
A.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Those are very kind words. We very much appreciate that you would choose to stay in our vacation home, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Private, Walk to Craigville Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157270
+1 5082923737
Centerville Cape Cod
5

Laval (Qué) : Comfortable home. A very nice stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a great time. We spent a week with two teenagers. With or without children we recommend this nice environment. It is a very clean, well-maintained and decorated house. It was very comfortable.
The owners were very kind and helpful for any matters.

We recommend this rental house without any hesitation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Private, Walk to Craigville Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157270
+1 5082923737
Centerville Cape Cod
Canada
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A very nice house, very clean and well-maintained. We had a great time. The house was exactly as described and shown on pictures. We spent a week with young children and it was very comfortable.

The owners gave us a very good costumer service. Everything we needed was available.

Only few minutes from the beach. We didn't need the car for our daily activities.

We recommend this property without any hesitation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Very nice to have you stay with us! We hope to see you back again next season. A pleasure to have you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, Private, Walk to Craigville Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157270
+1 5082923737
Centerville Cape Cod
5

very nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
we rent for two weeks in august 2008 with our two kids (2 and 3 years old). the house is exactly as described, tastefully decorated, thouroughly maintained and with every facilities provided. Check-in process took place only the day after arrival, and after a long drive and a late arrival, we very much appreciated to be allowed to spend the first night at the house, without having even seen the owner and fill in any forms.

The best surprise is the owner himself. Very kind and very helpful. When we need him, he always come within 2 or 3 hours to help. He rent a house he bought and refurbish himself and is very anxious renters appreciate the result.
Location is very nice and neighbourghood very very quiet. The 10 mn walk beach is really great and the resident pass for free parking provided by the owner was fine.

You have a playground for children within a 5 mn walk from the house and a great sweets shop also. on the contrary, the house is located in an area without restaurant or bar and you'll have to take the car to go top the nearest town (about 10 mn drive). But once more the owner was very helpful and propose us to get a babysitter from his own family to allow us a free evening.

We would have come back without any hesitations this year, but as we are in north america for only two years we chose to vacation in the west coast this year....

We hope the house will have the success, it deserves.

Charles, Francoise, Eugenie and Edouard (France).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We hope that you have a chance to visit our vacation home again in the near future! It was a pleasure having you. Good Luck on the West Coast this year.
business
Charming, Private, Walk to Craigville Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157270
+1 5082923737
Centerville Cape Cod
boston, ma
5

Perfect weekend in a perfect house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My friends and I (7 adults and one infant) thoroughly enjoyed our short weekend getaway from Boston - due in large part to this amazing house! From the moment we stepped in, we were impressed with the immaculate care and detail that clearly went into making this a warm and cozy place to relax on the cape.

It was like staying at a high-end hotel - the rooms, including the beds, were extremely comfortable, the bathrooom was pristine, the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed and we enjoyed the deck and grill for most of our meals. We also got great use of the beach chairs, boards, etc and even took the bikes out for a spin around the neighborhood.

The location was perfect for us as well. Nice stroll or quick drive to the beach and central for visits to other parts of the cape and islands.

Mark and Jacqueline went above and beyond to accomodate our needs. They were always accessible and attentive to our needs. We appreciated the fact that they were willing to rent to us for just one night. Not only did they accomodate an early checkin, but they were happy to let us enjoy the house for the entire next day. It was hard to leave...

We will certainly be back and will be recommending it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to host these guests and we look forward to having them stay again. Hopefully, for a slightly longer stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming, Private, Walk to Craigville Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157270
+1 5082923737
Centerville Cape Cod
Koeln, Germany
5

We felt at home immediately

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We (family of 5) spent 2 weeks in July 2008 in the house right after obviously thorough rework had just been finished. We were completely satisfied and it was really hard to leave this wonderful place.
All information we had gotten up front was correct. Communication with the owner was quick and very pleasant. In the rare cases we needed support the owner responded and/or showed up immediately.
The house is very well equipped. The kitchen was in fact so well equipped and it was so much fun to cook there that we never went out for dinner. The house was perfectly clean. Many details show that the owners (successfully) try to make guests feel welcome and at home right from the start. For example they provided for a start of suncream, some bottled water, washing powder, bug repellant etc.
The place is located in a quiet street within 15 minutes walking distance to the beach. The beach is well suited for children because the water is mostly calm and warm and shallow. A parking permit was included which allowed us to use "resident only" parking places. There are nice opportunities for running and walking. A very good grocery store is within 5 minutes driving distance.
We can certainly recommend the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having this family as our guests. They left the home in immaculate condition and were very accomidating considering this was a first season rental. It would be our hopes to have them stay with us again in the future. The estimated walk to the beach is the renters account and ranges from 7-15 minutes depending on pace. It is our goal to continually improve our property and we look forward to inquiries for the 2009 Season.
Helpful votes: 5/5