Playa Blanca villa rental - Secluded & private for sun worshippers paradise
Secluded & private for sun worshippers paradise
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Playa Blanca Villa Rental Photos and Description
Secluded & private, comfortably sleeps 4 close to unspoilt beaches, marina & bar

Detached Villa/Bungalow set in quiet surroundings with gated & fully walled garden ideal for sunworshippers. Electrically & solar heated 8 x 3m swimming pool & 1.5m at deepest point with underwater lighting, roman-end steps and a roll-back cover set surrounded by AstroTurf being safe for kids. Set within the private walled gdn; the covered terrace for outside dining overlooks the imaginatively planted gdn. Well maintained as a comfortable “home from home”, emphasis has been placed on those little extras that help make your stay rather more special - leaving time to enjoy the all-day sunshine. WIFI available. Air conditioning unit - 'pay & you use' available. Bedrooms & lounge have fans & shutters to aid security & ventilation. Well equipped kitchen & the dining rm makes a welcome change from dining Al fresco. 32' Wide Screen TV with SKY, DVD/video; IPOD docking station CD/ radio & with CD's; DVD's, PS2 with games; videos; board games. Ideal place to relax & unwind.

The Island: Lanzarote is a fascinating island where man and nature have created some spectacular places to visit. There are excellent roads to all parts of the island and a hire car will enable you to have an easier trip to and from the airport as well as to discover areas that you should consider visiting. There is a manual of information in the villa that lists the main attractions together with other recommendations for places to eat , etc. For golfers there is an 18 hole course at Costa Tequise, about 45 minutes drive. You can book boat trips at the local marinas and there is a 20 minute fast ferry to Fuertaventura from Playa Blanca port. The climate, its beaches and the ever-present stamp of artist Cesar Manrique make this a privileged destination.

Playa Blanca is an ideal location for those people wanting a quieter holiday but if you crave for some night-life, Puerto del Carmen is about a 25 minute drive and has a vast selection of lively bars and nightclubs, restaurants and shops.

OTHER ACTIVITIES: A five minute walk from the villa is El Pueblo with the excellent ROPERS SUPERMARKET providing a superb selection of fresh meat & fresh fish. Vegetables, fruit and much more. There is also a couple of cafes which provide a variety of drinks, snacks etc. CHILDRENS PLAY AREA ; there is also a gym. El Castillo hotel is a lovely place to have a drink, listen to some music & watch the sun going down!

5 minute or so drive away (or 20 minute walk along the Coastal path) is the Rubicon Marina with a bowling alley, pitch & putt, variety of shops and restuarants to while away the day or evening in a picturesque setting.

At the old capital of Teguise is the famous Sunday market to spend a few of your Euros & the Aquapark. Go-karting, camel rides and cooking your lunch over the heat of the volcano at Fire Mountain is only a brief selection of what is on offer for you in Lanzarote. There is plenty of information in the villa.

CAR HIRE: Car hire is recommended to enable you to see what the whole of the island has to offer - ranging from the greener part of the Island in the North with some lovely natural white beaches for sunbathing or surfing. The vineyard region in La Geria where you can visit a vineyard and be in a lovely place for a spot of lunch & the odd glass of wine or two. Volcanic landscapes, Fire Mountain with it's heat or the underground lakes and caves with 'blind crabs' - all worth a visit if the sunbathing and relaxing has got too much for you! Please don't forget your camera.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 15725 in Playa Blanca, Canary Islands

Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 30 reviews
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Mr & Mrs H - (3rd stay with us) - Your villa was just what we wanted - clean, comfortable, private convenient and with everything provided that we could ever want!

Mr & Mrs S - Thank you for the use of your wonderful villa for the past week. It had everything we (& especially the kids) wanted. We had a really fantastic holiday staying in your villa. The villa is really great and I can honestly say that we had the most relaxing break ever. Your villa is very homely and comfortable, like a home away from home. Its great for a romantic break for two but it is also very child friendly and family orientated.

Mrs J - Your villa was excellent! You seem to have found the right balance between making it homely but not so personal that you afraid to touch anything! We greatly appreciated how clean it was and we had everything we needed to have a relaxing holiday. Thank you again
Helpful votes: 19/34
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Great location, fabulous private villa with pool.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect location - easy stroll to beaches (Papagayo) and restaurants/shops (Rubicon Marina). Well furnished, maintained and, managed villa with lovely pool in very private and sheltered garden.
Taxi rank nearby for airport transport (or for nights out) so car not necessarily required. Wanted for nothing in the villa itself, everything had full instructions and the management team visited to welcome us. surroundings very quiet. Perfect stay.
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A beautiful setting, private and quiet

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our holiday was booked at short notice. I was immediately impressed with the owners efficient and prompt communications. I realized I was dealing wit an experienced and customer focused owner. The villa and the grounds were as described and we were impressed by the comprehensive inventory in the kitchen and the availability of games, DVDs and CDs. We had everything we needed and appreciated having some cleaning materials in the cupboard as we normally get that dilemma of "do we need to go and buy..... or shall we manage?" The pool was beautifully lined and well maintained. We would be happy to return. Good information was available about contacting the local agent if we had a problem and the villa folder had lots of information about the island and the local area. Highly recommended.
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

A beautiful setting, private and quiet.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our holiday was booked at short notice. I was immediately impressed with the owners efficient and prompt communications. I realized I was dealing wit an experienced and customer focused owner. The villa and the grounds were as described and we were impressed by the comprehensive inventory in the kitchen and the availability of games, DVDs and CDs. We had everything we needed and appreciated having some cleaning materials in the cupboard as we normally get that dilemma of "do we need to go and buy..... or shall we manage?"
The pool was beautifully lined and well maintained.
We would be happy to return.
Good information was available about contacting the local agent if we had a problem and the villa folder had lots of information about the island and the local area.
Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: I was delighted that you had such a good time and everything was to your satisfaction. I have always endeavoured to provide a '5 star service' that has prompted another excellent Review. I hope that I can assist you again in the future.
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
leeds
4

Kevin+Jean morley leeds

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
First time in lanzarote,we had a fabulous stay in a very homely villa' casa cat',It as got every thing you require to make you consider wanting to return.
Very peaceful, relaxing and private.
We ate out every night had some very good restaurants,favourte beng greek sebasyans excellent service and very friendly.playa blanco was a very choice,
Many thanks to paul+cerys for there excellent friendliness,you will not be dissappointed stopping at 'CASA CAT'.
Kevin+Jean
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Great Location for a Peaceful Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is our fourth holiday at Casa Cat in three years. Once again we had a wonderful relaxing time. The location of the villa is perfect as it is so peaceful, yet not far from local shops either. We love the coastal walk to the marina and to the heart of Playa Blanca, with views across to Fuerteventura.
The villa itself is well equipped and comfortable. It really is a home from home. The garden is so pretty and private too. We absolutely love the warm pool, and the astro turf makes a safe surround.
We definitely recommend this villa.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
England
5

Maggie and Chris.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
One of the best aspects of this property is the garden. Besides giving great privacy, having a good sized terrace and Astro-Turf surrounding the heated pool its a sunworshippers paradise. Weather was great for March and our 28 day stay seemed to pass all too quickly. We would certainly recommend the villa as it provides a good base to explore the island and its in the best part of Playa Blanca.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Littleport, Norfolk, United Kingdom
4

great location quite and cosy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Spent a week here in february excellent communication with the owner Catherine from the very start to the prompt return of our damage deposit money. This is a very quite location very cosy for two people but still enough room for four to share quite comfortably. Internet connection was excellent. The gardens are very pretty and well maintained but the real gem of this villa is the astro turf surrounding the pool all pools should have this as tiles get very hot and extremly slippery when wet brilliant idea! We got the bus (2/3 min walk) into playa blanca each evening had great meals and the irish bar was very entertaining! got taxi back 3/4 euros buses run every half hour 1/4 past and 1/4 too. El pueblo shopping centre great if you want a quite night pizza papagayo does great pizza but be prepared to wait a long time the chap seems to work alone! Personally for me i missed any kind of view and not being able to park the car at the villa but minor things compared to the rest of the villa. We have rented villas 4 times in a year all different in lanzarote this has to be 2nd of 4 in may we will rent towards the lighthouse end but anyone wishing to rent in Los Colorados i would highly recommend this villa thank you once again Catherine for a lovely stay
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
4

A super location for a relaxing holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay at Casa Cat was brilliant. We were in search of a quiet location to unwind and relax and Casa Cat delivered. The garden is very private and beautifully planted and so it makes a super facilty to soak up the sun or lounge by the pool. All the amenities in the house were as described and in working order; it was also clean and comfortably furnished. Any queries were speedily sorted by Debs and her team.
The local supermarket Ropers was excellent for food - especially fresh fish.
Very handy to walk or drive to the beaches at Papaguya.
We will definately go back.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sunworshippers Paradise-heated pool in quiet location. Air con' & Wifi available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15725
+44 07881944890
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
4

kick back at casa cat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Had a great time at casa cat , it was our thirtieth wedding anniversary the week we stayed and the villa had everything that you would need a proper home from home the owner even left a bottle of bubbly for us many thanks for that and for letting us stay in your lovely villa. I would definately recommend this to family and friends who are looking for a quiet kick back holiday.We walked into playa blanca most nights the walk took about fortyish minutes,far enough but not to far.
Helpful votes: 0/1