La Salina villa rental - Fabulous all inclusive kitchen with two eating islands
Fabulous all inclusive kitchen with two eating islands
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Salina Villa Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

Panoramic Ocean View On a Private Beach. Maid Service and Authentic Home Made Meals Are Available.

We are located in a very safe and quiet area in a gated private residential area for maximum safety. For larger parties we also offer a two-bedroom, one-bath Casita with built-in fire pit with its own beachfront charm, next door to the Villa.

This gorgeous, newly updated home sits right on one of the most pristine beaches in Baja. With breathtaking panoramic views and spectacular sunsets, this home combines the luxury of modern Mexico with its old world charm. Situated on a large 110 foot lot.

A 45 minute beachside drive from San Diego, this dream house offers all the comforts of home plus the relaxing and exhilarating atmosphere of sunny Mexico. With everything for your enjoyment at your fingertips, and the security of a private, gated community, this is truly the ideal setting for your dream vacation.

Located less than three minutes from the incredible *BAJAMAR GOLF COURSE* and the world-famous La Fonda Restaurant and Spa, as well as other beach-side eateries. It is only a 15-minute drive to Puerto Nuevo, Baja's lobster capital and 20 minutes to eclectic Rosarito. Just a 20-minute jaunt south and you will find yourself in lively Ensenada, where you will find shopping and dining at its best. A short trip to the east and you will marvel at Baja's beautiful wine valley, where you can enjoy wine tasting at the many fine wineries.

Enjoy a fully-equipped kitchen with two granite-clad eating bars with spectacular ocean views while you dine. The adjacent den has a fireplace and large satellite TV/DVD/VCR for your entertainment, all within a spacious, comfortable setting. A deep, custom built, soaking tub is yours to enjoy in the ocean view master bedroom suite.

The glass-front living room opens to the beachfront patio where you can view the Pacific Ocean with all its spectacular wildlife. Or take a walk on the wide, white sand beach and collect shells. The interior courtyard offers another dining area option. This two-bedroom, two-bath home sleeps six to eight comfortably.

For more information about our Villa go to http://www.bajarental.weebly.com/index.html

For larger parties we also offer a two-bedroom, one-bath casita with built-in fire pit with its own beachfront charm, next door to the Villa.

I HAVE USED THIS PROPERTY AS A VERY SUCCESSFUL RENTAL AND VACATION HOME. I AM NOW INTERESTED IN SELLING THE PROPERTY BECAUSE I TRAVEL THROUGHOUT THE WORLD. PLEASE CONTACT ME IF YOU ARE INTERESTED.

Keywords: Villa, Home

More Details
Hide Details

I have traveled the world searching out the most beautiful beaches. This is one of my favorite locations.

Marvin Frager DMD

My homes are in a privaTe gated community. There is the fabulous Bajamar golf course 3 minutes away. There are incredible places to eat....including the famous La Fonda all just minutes away.

Plenty of places to shop including Costco, Smart and Final, Home Depot. Even a wine country 45 minutes away.

Just imagine a four mile private beach with practically nobody on it. And my homes are looking at this beach from our 16 foot glass sliding doors. It is available for you at one tenth the price of ocean front properties in Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, etc.

10 Reviews of Property 93749 in La Salina, Baja

Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
-
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is an absolutely lovely airy house and it is exactly as it appears on the website. House is very comfortable and quiet. The location is convenient to Bajamar and La Fonda.We enjoyed the proximity to the Cantina and met many friendly people there. Our favorite afternoon was spent just relaxing on the patio and watching the waves! Marvin and his property manager were very helpful and made the transaction hassle-free. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
san diego, california
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Decided on a last minute trip for President's Day, and glad we stayed at this place. Wife, myself, and our 10-month old son, all had a great time. Not too much to add to what others have said below regarding the place ... it is as advertised! Having the Cantina near by worked well for us, for the meals when we did not want to load up the baby and drive to La Fonda or Ensenada. We were not prepared enough to take advantage of cooking at home, but if we were, the kitchen looked like it would have served us well. Also, the owner as very helpful - especially given that the reservation came together at the last minute. Only negative was the wi-fi: we could not get connected and to me (fairly knowledgeable about these things) it seemed like we had the wrong password to access the secure network. When I contacted the owner to inquire, he said there was no other password. Unfortunately, that never got resolved for us. But overall, was just a small hiccup on what was otherwise a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
La Jolla, CA
5

The Perfect Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I instantly fell in love with Marvin’s home and the Baja area during our stay over Thanksgiving. We were looking for an easy escape to “check-out”, spend some quality time together, eat at fabulous Mexican local eateries and enjoy golf. We hit the jackpot with Marvin’s home; we felt so at home. We had not been down to Baja in ages; being fearful of safety and the roads. It could not have been easier to get to the house and we felt completely safe throughout the duration of our visit. The house had everything – a master bed that made it way to easy to sleep in, an inviting kitchen that encouraged us to cook and grill most of our Mexican creations, a fire pit to enjoy a fire while watching the sunset on the beach. It was also close to everything we were looking for - Bajamar Golf course, a surprisingly well-groomed course with breathtaking ocean views, restaurants, and a short drive to Valle de Guadalupe (Mexico’s Wine Country). We even enjoyed a fun afternoon with Chris, the property manager who shared one of his favorite local spots with us, Popotla. Marvin and his property manager are a pleasure to work. Thanks for making this our perfect escape. We can’t wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
San Clemente, CA, 92672
5

Escape the stress of the working world and enjoy the ocean air

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My wife and I have stayed at this property a number of times over the last five years so I guess it is about time I write a review. The house is very nice and well appointed. The location is beautiful - it is beach front on a beach the size of Huntington (no exageration) - the master bedroom is comfortable and with the slider open in the morning, you'll enjoy the fresh ocean breeze and find yourself sleeping in. The house has a two car garage which is good to have down there, there is bar walking distance which is also fun, there places to visit and eat all within a short drive - Puerto Nuevo for one or La Fonda is another popular location. The neighbors are quiet - all in all we really enjoy our time at this property which is why we keep coming back. So two thumbs up for a great property and hassle free experience every time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
Los Angeles, CA
5

Gorgeous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We are absolutely in love with this beautiful home! The pictures on the website don't make it justice at all! The attention to detail, the views...everything! It's just perfect.... We had an amazing time...Thank you sooo much for sharing your amazing property with the world! :o)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
Los Angeles, Ca.
5

Slice of Baja heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Best vacation we've had by far!!! Marvin was a gentleman to do business with, very courteous and very flexible. First time in Baja California. Stayed for 4 nights/ 5 days and still wanted to stay longer. If you go, make sure you're NOT on a tight schedule. If you're from the city, like us, this might be hard but it felt great to just do whatever we wanted to anytime we wanted! Of course we made sure to head home before dark everyday. The house is located off of the La Salina exit along the Toll road, very easy to locate. Liked the safety of the gated community, the house was great for families! We really liked the layout of the house which lead you to the gorgeous view of the ocean. Had a nice private patio to enjoy however we didn't use it much we preferred looking out to sea as much as possible. There is also a fire pit to enjoy smores or just watch the dolphins swimming along the coast.The beach was never crowded, very clean, and the sunsets were breathtaking. It was nice to feel "at home" right away, the decor of the home was just right (not too overbearing) and the views from the den/ sitting area are amazing. Has all you need, there really is no need to leave the house, however if you must there is a cantina just a few houses away and tons of activities w/in 15-20 minutes driving distance. Horseback riding along the beach in Rosarito $20/hr, ATV $35/hr can be seen from toll road (great course; sand dunes overlooking the ocean), Puerto Nuevo (amazing lobster and seafood), Ensenada has Costco, Walmart, Smart and Final. Our children didn't want to leave they had such a great time! We would absolutely come back, already want to book this house again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
Costa Rica, at the moment
5

Light, airy, great beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I stayed here for a month and a half this winter. The house is beautiful, and everything that a beach house should be in my opinion: open, light, airy and unfussy. Most of the beach-facing wall is glass, and the floors are saltillo tiles - friendly to the sand you will surely track in. The kitchen has been recently redone with large counters and islands to encourage kitchen-centered entertainment.

Like me, you might not have realized that Baja, California is NOT the tropics. A winter vacation there is definitely winter and I had to keep the propane and electric heaters as well as the fireplace stoked at all times to stay warm. But though the wind was often icy off the beach out front, the inner courtyard was always a warm and sunny haven to strip down and soak in sun.

The beach outfront is enormously wide, so the sound of constant breaking waves is calming without being loud and intrusive. One of the best running beaches I've ever encountered, it runs flat and hard for miles at water's edge. This attracts lots of those hanggliders with go-cart attached (whatever they're called) which take off from the beach and soar overhead, beautiful but noisy, as well as a few too many ATVs for my taste.

The waves are big and powerful, with many undertows and rips, but there's plenty of whitewater, boogie board action closer to shore for smaller children. For surfers, the waves at La Salina close out pretty quickly when they're big, which is often, but are fun longboards when smaller. Plus there's plenty of excellent surfing nearby. Being winter, though, I only made it in once, and that was in a heavy duty wetsuit with feet and gloves.

La Salina is a friendly community of expats and weekend-owner Americans, anchored by the Cantina, a bar and eatery famous for miles, where everyone will quickly know your name. Plenty of weekend action, but I never heard a whisper of it from inside the house. Although I was a woman staying alone, the small-town atmosphere and excellent security made me feel completely safe at all times.

While summer gets hotter and even crowded sometimes, winter in La Salina is perfect if you love quiet, and an enormous vista of unspoiled sand and waves. The house is ideal both for families with kids as well as for sophisticated grown-up entertaining. And there's wifi throughout, for those who can't leave work behind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
Eastvale, CA
5

So Cal visitors, first time at Bajamar and LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I had a wonderful time at your home. The beach was beautiful and we had a chance to catch a few large clams. Your home is very spacious and has all the comforts of home. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
Portland, Oregon
5

stunning views and home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family and I spent a week during spring break at this beautiful home. At first I was extremely concerned by the warnings that the American government posted on the unsafe conditions for Americans traveling into Mexico. My family and I felt very safe crossing the border, staying at this home and visiting nearby cities. We were welcomed by the local Mexicans.

Things to do with children (ages 13 and 11 years)

ROSARTIO: Spend time on the main beach near the pier. ATVing ($15), horseback riding ($10), massage on the beach ($10). We also enjoyed lunch on the beach.

ENSENADA: Horse drawn carriage of the city ($20), walked the shops, visited La Buffadora and zip-lined at Las Canadas ($15)

The best part of the trip was having Hector's wife cook for us at the home. She prepared delicious and authentic Mexican food. She charged $10 a person. She impressed us by making the tortillas and guacamole by scratch.

This home is updated, clean and well-maintained. There is also WiFi and Direct TV. The owner, Marvin, was quick to respond to my questions. We stocked up on Costco food and snacks in California before crossing into Mexico. We crossed the border in the nothing to declare lane...never were stopped. We crossed into the States on a Saturday morning which took almost 2 hours with the traffic. I hear Monday around noon is a better time to cross the border.

I would recommend this home to my family and friends :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Beachfront Home with Panoramic View of the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p93749vbi
(949) 374 7647
La Salina Northern Baja
Northern California
5

We had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My wife and I just stayed at Puerto Salina and had a great time. The house is well appointed with a kitchen full of granite and newer furniture and fixtures. This is not a mansion, but a well appointed home where you feel comfortable and safe. We traveled the roads to Ensenada and the wine country daily and always felt safe. The wineries don't compare to Napa or Sonoma, but produce some good wines and are worth a day exploring. Ensenada is a fun, lively town with large supermarkets and a fresh fish market that was an experience by itself. (2.2 pounds of jumbo shrimp for $10) Puerto Nuevo is just a short drive north and as advertised; they sell lobster...we skipped the teaser $15 dinner of three baby lobster and shared a giant 6 pounder for $50.....more than two of us could eat......
So if you're thinking about Mexico we recommend it; and if you're thinking about this home you won't go wrong....One suggestion though...the border crossing coming home is a pain and took over an hour and a half to get through....if you see the sign in time, go to the eastern crossing as it is uncrowded on weekends.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1