Isla Verde apartment rental - IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY: www.homeaway.com/p3713318 OR www.homeaway.com/p3014234
IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY: www.homeaway.com/p3713318 OR www.homeaway.com/p3014234
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Isla Verde Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Studio Apt, Sleeps 2, Ocean View, Wifi, pkg, direct access to the beach

If we are booked try our newest property just listed FEB 2014

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3713318

OR

www.homeaway.com/p3014234

# 1 Site In Guest Reviews For 4 Years In A Row For the entire Isla Verde area!

A newly remodeled, beautifully decorated studio apartment, located in San Juan's Isla Verde District. This condo is surrounded by the 2 most beautiful beaches of Isla Verde, The Ritz Carlton Beach is located in front of our Condo (see photos from our balcony) & The Hotel San Juan Beach is located across our Oceanfront Condo. This apartment has a breathtaking ocean view, and comes with a fully equipped kitchen, queen size Murphy bed, air conditioner, private balcony, cable TV, High Speed Internet, 32 inches Plasma TV, DVD, coin laundry facilities, 1 parking space and 24-hour direct access to the beach. Owner takes pride of this lovely and cozy studio. Enjoy perfect weather all year round. Transportation (bus) is readily available within a short walk from the condo. El San Juan beach is within one minute across the condo. The other beach by the Ritz Carlton is exactly where the condo is located.

Old San Juan: Take a Self-Guided Walking Tour: The top of attractions of Old San Juan can easily be seen on foot for the most part. Since Old San Juan is considered to be the area within the old fort or castle walls and only 7 square blocks, you can see alot in one day on foot if you are so inclined. This area will delight you with its Spanish architecture, churches, shops, restaurants, and museums, not to mention historically significant buildings and other features. Calle Fortaleza is a street favored by many tourists because of its attractive restaurants, hotels and shops.

Since the old town is bordered by San Juan Bay, a walk along the waterfront can be a pleasant way to start or end your walking tours or enjoy a respite while taking in the great vistas it has to offer. The most picturesque blocks in my view are bounded by Calle Luna and Calle San Sebastián South/North and Calle Tanca, Calle del Cristo East/West, but, wherever you are landed, Old San Juan is so compact that you don't need a map and, if you enjoy walking...

TOP 15 ATTRACTIONS IN PUERTO RICO: Let's just pretend that you are planning your trip to Puerto Rico and ask us for places to visit...

Puerto Rico is amazing! One week, not even two weeks are enough to Explore beyond the shore...

But there are 15 attractions you can't miss if visiting Puerto Rico. Otherwise you haven’t being in the 'Island of the Enchantment:

Isla Verde & Condado

Forts (Old San Juan)

-San Felipe del Morro (Old SanJuan)

-San Cristóbal (Old SanJuan)

BioBays (Vieques, Fajardo, Lajas)

Camuy River Cave Park (near Arecibo)

Arecibo Radio Telescope & Observatory

El Yunque National Forest (Fajardo)

Casa Bacardi Rum Distillery

Hacienda Buena Vista

Gilligan’s Island

Luquillo Beach

Toro negro Forest & Lookout Tower (West area of the Island)

Plaza Las Americas (Biggest shopping center of the Caribbean)

The Island of Culebra (Culebrita) (you can take the ferry or via a small airplane) Ferry leaves from Fajardo

Ponce - The Pearl City (Parque de Bombas, La Guancha)

NIGHTLIFE & GREAT RESTAURANTS: NIGHTLIFE:

1 -Basiliko, San Juan - Housed in a colonial Old San Juan

2- Lobby Bar at La Concha, San Juan -The recently renovated La Concha hotel.

3- Nightlife at the El San Juan Hotel & Casino

4- Nuyorican Café, Old San Juan

5- Rumba, San Juan

6- Wet Bar San Juan -rooftop of the San Juan Water & Beach Club.

RESTAURANTS

1- Metropol - Cuban restaurant - Isla Verde

2- Ceviche House - Peruvian & Seafood - Isla Verde

3- Mi Casita - Puertorican food - Isla Verde

4- Alfredo -italian food - Inside of the Intecontinental Hotel - Isla Verde

5- Steak & Co. - Main strip of Isla Verde

6- La Playita Rest. - besides my condo (drinks, lunch & dinner)

7- Budatai - Condado (in front of La Ventana del Mar)

8- The Parrot Club, Dragon Fly, Toro Salao & Agua Viva - Fortaleza street in Old San Juan

IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY OUR NEW PROPERTY:

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014234

More Details
Hide Details

TO SEE MORE 16 PHOTOS OF OUR PROPERTY VISIT US AT:

www.vrbo.com/46587

IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY OUR NEW PROPERTY:

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3014234

OR

TRY OUR HOTEL STYLE SUITE SUITE - LAUNCH FEB 2014

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3713318

#1 PROPERTY IN GUEST REVIEWS FOR 4 YEARS IN A ROW FOR THE ENTIRE ISLA VERDE AREA!

IF WE ARE BOOKED, TRY OUR SUITE - AVAILABLE FEB-2014

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3713318

BEACH! BEACH! BEACH! VERY PRIVATE AND COZY BUILDING. ONLY A 50 UNIT BLDG. IF YOU WANT TO RELAX AND ENJOY OUR BEAUTIFUL BEACH OF ISLA VERDE, THIS IS YOUR PLACE. NO WONDER IS RATED #1 IN GUEST REVIEWS FOR THE ISLA VERDE AREA. CONTACT US FOR MORE DETAILS!

107 Reviews of Property 157215 in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico

LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
average rating of 4.915888 based on 107 reviews
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just recentely returned from our 8 day 7 night honeymoon at this amazing condo. We loved everything about it, and everything that we needed was provided. The photos and amenities listed were spot on! To our delight there was even boogie boards and a cooler which was perfect for days spent at the beach. The beach was also literally right as u walk out of the complex. This condo was spotless and we arrived to a lovely bottle of wine. The view was amazing we spent time every morning and night on the patio. Nilsa was great and told us to contact her if we needed anything at all, she even helped us with transportation to the airport! The location was perfect. We never tired of the great restaurants in the area and walked everywhere with the exception of the few days we rented a car to venture to other parts of the island. There were two restaurants that topped our list in this area La Playita (right next door to the condo) and zest which was a 10 min walk on the beach. We can't wait until we can make it back to this lovely place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful place and great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have just returned from a 10-day stay at this wonderful condo and we miss it already. Yes, it’s small, but certainly has everything you would ever want for a perfect beachside holiday. And the balcony was heaven! Every morning we would sit out there and drink our coffee and just relax by looking at the beautiful beach. And, as promised, there are really TWO great beaches just a few feet away: one where the Ritz-Carleton hotel is located and the other where the El San Juan resort is. Both beaches were uncrowded, safe and enjoyable. The water was always nice and warm and the sand was wonderful under our winter-weary feet.
The condo is exactly as described with regard to the location, layout and amenities. Just like in the photos, it is beautifully decorated, has lots of storage places and is absolutely spotless. The bed was very comfortable and even my husband (who usually complains about hotel beds) enjoyed a great sleep every night. The kitchen was tiny but fully equipped with a full-size fridge, a cook top, microwave, and toaster oven. We cooked several meals there and had no problem at all. Of course, if you prefer going out to eat, the condo is within walking distance of many excellent restaurants, but we have to admit the highly regarded Metropol is at the top of our list. Nilsa had several suggestions for other restaurants as well that turned out to be great too. Also, close by were the big hotels with lots of services and things like casinos. A big plus was the Walgreens and Pueblo grocery store within a short walking distance and close proximity to the bus that runs into old San Juan. For 75 cents, it’s quite a bargain for a wonderful experience in this UNESCO site. Also we felt very safe within our surroundings as you need keys to get onto the premises, to enter the building and to go onto the beach from the condo. An added bonus was that all the residents in the condo building were wonderful, very helpful and very friendly.
Another plus was owner Nilsa who was marvelous to work with – from my initial inquiry right through to our check out. She even arranged for our transportation to the airport. She had many ideas for how to spend our time and she could always be reached by cell phone if we needed her for anything. Not that we did, but it was nice to know that she was close by to help out.
In short, this is a great place and we would not hesitate to rent it again and to recommend it to our friends and family.
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Everything we expected and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have just returned from a 10-day stay at this wonderful condo and we miss it already. Yes, it’s small, but certainly has everything you would ever want for a perfect beachside holiday. And the balcony was heaven! Every morning we would sit out there and drink our coffee and just relax by looking at the beautiful beach. And, as promised, there are TWO great beaches just a few feet away: one where the Ritz-Carleton hotel is located and the other where the El San Juan resort is. Both beaches were uncrowded, safe and enjoyable. The water was always nice and warm and the sand was wonderful under our winter-weary feet.
The condo is exactly as described with regard to the location, layout and amenities. Just like in the photos, it is beautifully decorated, has lots of storage places and is absolutely spotless. The bed was very comfortable and even my husband (who usually complains about hotel beds) enjoyed a great sleep every night. The kitchen was tiny but fully equipped with a full-size fridge, a cook top, microwave, and toaster oven. We cooked several meals there and had no problem at all. Of course, if you prefer going out to eat, the condo is within walking distance of many excellent restaurants, but we have to admit the highly regarded Metropol is at the top of our list. Nilsa had several suggestions for other restaurants as well that turned out to be great too. Also, close by were the big hotels with lots of services and things like casinos. A big plus was the Walgreens and Pueblo grocery store within a short walking distance and close proximity to the bus that runs into old San Juan. For 75 cents, it’s quite a bargain for a wonderful experience in this UNESCO site. Also we felt very safe within our surroundings as you need keys to get onto the premises, to enter the building and to go onto the beach from the condo. An added bonus was that all the residents in the condo building were wonderful, very helpful and very friendly.
Another plus was owner Nilsa who was marvelous to work with – from my initial inquiry right through to our check out. She even arranged for our transportation to the airport. She had many ideas for how to spend our time and she could always be reached by cell phone if we needed her for anything. Not that we did, but it was nice to know that she was close by to help out.
In short, this is a great place and we would not hesitate to rent it again and to recommend it to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Lovely condo with a great view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed here over the holiday. The condo is lovely and has all the amenities that are listed in the ad. Nilsa, the manager, is very professional and easy to work with. The place is right on the beach so you'll get this gorgeous view in the morning.
Hotel La Playa is a few houses over; so if you don't want to walk too far, you can go there for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The food is decent.
We had transportation arrangement. It took us about 55 minutes to go from the condo to El Yunque forest by car, and 45 minutes from condo to Fajardo Ferry Terminal. Overall, I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
4

Location. Comfort. Service.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I stayed in the condo during our most recent annual trip to PR. It was the perfect little home away from home. It has everything you could possibly need for a comfortable affordable stay. The building is in a safe quiet location yet walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Steps to the beach. What else could you ask for? The owner is friendly and communication and service were top notch. We would definitely like to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

The Best Birthday Celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Condo was very close to everything walking distance wise..ie beach, stores, restaurants, very clean and well kept. A nice view of the beach from the Condo. Miss Nilsa was very helpful and always a text away when I needed assistants for anything..I will definitely contact her again for future trips!

-Carl
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Chicago
5

Great trip and spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I was in PR for a wedding at the Ritz Carlton which is a couple doors down. It was perfect for one person or a couple. It looks exactly like it is on the website. If you aren't familiar with studios, it is a one room condo with everything that you could need. It is adorable and remember, you are NOT in PR to sit in a room so this should be perfect for a couple or individual traveling alone. The bed was comfortable, think it is a temperpedic with white high end thread count sheets which really make the bed cozy. There is a great bar/deck/meal place Laplayita which is two doors down and on the water that Nilsa recommended. We ate and drank there, great food, bartenders and view. Really loved my little condo and balcony! Nilsa even had it all decorated for Christmas, she is the perfect host! If you need something, she is there to help. Thank you for a great get away Nilsa. I would stay here again for sure.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Katy
5

Romantic Getaway with Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a wonderful week in this truly romantic getaway. It feels totally private with a stunning view beyond description. The condo itself is comfortable, well organized and very well equipped. It is also close to casinos, restaurants and shops. Now the Beach, go down the elevator and out the back gate! The water and sand will greet you and put a smile on your face and relaxation in the air. I would get up every morning and sit on the balcony drinking coffee; watching and listening to the waves come rolling in. As for the owner of the proper she took care of us from Day one. If you have any thing you need or want to know Nilsa is a very gracious host. Please take the time and spend your vacation at Nilsa Condo!! You will not regret it! Thank you Nilsa, for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
Queens, New York
5

Dejavu at Ricomar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is my 3rd Stay at this lovely cozy Condo on the Beach.. How was it? Well I would think that a THIRD TIME AROUND would speak for Itself. Some say LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION..and in this case it holds True. The proximity to good dining, beaches..shops and places of entertainment all played a role in my selecting this place to stay at. But not just that...with its usual cleanliness and amenities which are provided AND parking space for my car rental(beach areas are hard to find places to park ones car) and other things provided me with the perfect and convienient place to stay at. The Owner was friendly and gracious answering any concerns and questions I had but then again, I KNEW that(from previous Stays there).With me was someone who was visiting the Island for the first time and he loved it. I would definitely recommend this place for those seeking a small comfy cozy place. I will return on my next trip to Puerto Rico.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LOVELY OCEANFRONT STUDIO - GREAT FOR HONEYMOONERS! BEACH BEACH BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157215
+1 7876887236
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great place to stay for couples. Place is as good as advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I had a great experience renting from Nilsa this past weekend. She was very accommodating, taking a red eye flight from NYC, she met us at the condo at 4:45am in the morning. Nilsa was very responsive to our e-mails leading up to the trip and picked up my phone calls on first attempts while in Puerto Rico. She provided a complimentary bottle of wine, a couple bottles of water, soap, beach chairs, and plenty of towels for the weekend.

My main concern coming into the weekend at this property was cleanliness. The condo was very well kept and clean. The location is great, just minutes away from the airport and a few footsteps away from the beach. This place is great especially if you plan on renting a car since parking is very difficult in the area and it's a gated parking lot for security.

I recommend this place for couples who plan on renting a car.

Thanks again Nilsa!
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1