Surfside Beach condo rental - Second Floor Unit with Deck
Second Floor Unit with Deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 
Special Offer! $599 FOR MEMORIAL DAY WEEK! -

Surfside Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms (sleeps 6), 2 bathrooms, full kitchen & wi-fi

We have been visiting Surfside Beach since 1994 and we are confident that you will not find a nicer beachfront condo in the Surfside Beach/Myrtle Beach-area. We provide personal service at prices that are excellent and oftentimes are lower than many of the local mass-market rental agencies.

Our condo is not 'oceanview' or 'second row.' We are right on the Atlantic ocean! Watch the sun rise every morning! Watch dolphins from your deck! Please check out our videos on this site that show the awesome view!

Our family's condo is located in the town of Surfside, SC. Surfside is about 10 miles south of Myrtle Beach in a beautiful, residential, family friendly area with no high rise hotels! This is a beach and golf lovers dream. Many of our guests golf in the morning then hit the beach in the afternoon. Perfect for family vacations!

Our property has recently undergone an extensive upgrade with new furniture, paint, bedding, etc. You will not find a nicer property in this price range and location. Minutes from dozens of restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Please contact us for links to video tours of the condo.

Beach: This property have been family owned for over 15 years. It has been excellently maintained (with an extensive upgrade in the winter of 2009). We are constantly reviewing our feedback and have recently added new bedding, televisions, etc. This condo has been our 'getaway' spot for our family to enjoy the white sands of the Atlantic Ocean.

We cater to families and pride ourselves on excellent communication and customer service and a safe, nice, clean rental! Please view our 'testimonial' page as well!

Golf: There are literally dozens of premier golf courses within a short driving distance from the condo! Pack your clubs for a morning round of golf, with an afternoon on the beach followed by an 'all you can eat' seafood dinner at one of the many dining spots located minutes away!

Food: Everything from seafood to steak places to Japanese and 'sports bar' cuisine is minutes away. Lots of great food and drink specials at many of the local establishments.

More Details
Hide Details

I am originally from Tiffin, Ohio, a small town south of Toledo. I have traveled quite a bit and have decorated the condo with pictures and souvenirs I picked up along the way. I also have two daughters, Erika and Annika. Erika is actually pictured on the 'photos' section of this listing and Annika is pictured in the photo along with me.

My family bought this condo as a vacation spot after falling in love with the area on a vacation in 1994. Our condo is our home away from home. As we cannot (unfortunately) stay there all of the time, we rent it out for quite a few weeks every year.

We love coming here as Surfside Beach is truly the 'family beach' and is away from the hustle and bustle of the high rise hotels on the Myrtle Beach strip.

Robert Dryfuse purchased this condo in 1994

My family bought this property because we fell in love with the beach, the ocean, and the beautiful sunny weather in South Carolina.

This property is perfect for a variety of renters ranging from families with children (ranging from big to small), couples, several couples, or retirees.

All of the amenities needed for the week (or more) are found in the condo. Oftentimes our renters will stop at the local grocery store and buy groceries for breakfast or a lunch alongside the pool or ocean. Dinner could be at one of the literally dozens of places within driving (or even walking) distance!

The property perfect in that it has a large pool and the Grand Strand Beach, which is only several dozen footsteps away! The two bedrooms (both with new beds) and two bathrooms along with the balcony provide privacy and space. We constantly upgrade the condo so nothing is dated and so that we can provide the highest quality rental experience.

As we are responsible for only one property, you have our undivided attention. Our phone is one 24/7 to deal with anything that may arise. As we rent our condo ourselves and there is no 'middleman,' you will find our prices to be consistently lower than many of the large rental companies that are responsible for renting hundreds of properties.

Please read our reviews!

28 Reviews of Property 157179 in Surfside Beach, South Carolina

Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Shelton Ct.
5

Total Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This unit is wonderful,it has a very homey feeling. It is furnished very nice and comfortable.You can go to the beach which is just outside your door or sit at the pool and relax. If you want to explore the area you can go to Broadway at the Beach,shop dine or watch the fireworks. There is something for every age.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Wonderful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Very nice condo, clean and comfortable. Location and ocean views outstanding.
Quiet complex and beach area. This will be my "beach choice" from now on.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Very lovely place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The listing description, location. layout and amenities were accurate. The condo was very clean and well maintained. I had an issue with the pool filtration system not working properly. I emailed the owner and he immediately contacted the homeowners association. Also even though check out is at 10am, the owner graciously allowed me to stay a few extra hours as my flight was later in the afternoon. The entire condo complex is very nice and even though this particular unit is a side unit---the view of the ocean and palm trees and grasses is spectacular. Surfside Beach offers a quiet, laid back feel as it is a few miles from Myrtle Beach. However--anything you could ask for in entertainment or dining is within a short walk or drive. This is my fifth year staying at this complex-but first year in this condo. It is very convenient to deal directly with the property owner and not have to wait in line at a realtors to pick up the keys and pay the extra fees involved with that.
I would positively recommend this condo.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Our phone and email is monitored literally 24/7 so that any issues that arise can be taken care of promptly and professionally!

We are honored that you chose us and sincerely hope that you will make our condo your destination in years to come.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Hilliard, OH
5

A Vacation Rental that Feels Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been staying at this beautiful condo for many years. The location is great, the view is remarkable and the condo is perfect. It is the cleanest, most beautifully decorated condo you willl ever see. We can't imagine ever staying anywhere else!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We want our renters to feel like our condo is their "home away from home." About half of our customers are repeaters who stay every year. We are constantly trying to improve the condo as well. We stay their ourselves three times a year. While we are there, we make repairs, add new decorations, and replace anything that is not up to our standards!
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Milton Mills, New Hampshire
3

overall very nice but a few issues

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Overall the condo was very nice. The condo was clean and spacious enough for 4 people. We didn't read until later ( my fault) that you needed to bring your sheets and linens. We travel extensively and have never encountered this. With the prices the airlines charge for baggage, this is an issue. We could have done carry on luggage if we didn't need to bring linens and towels! The other issue was the beds in the 2nd bedroom. The owner has assured me they are buying new ones. The beds were so hard and cheap you felt every spring coming through. I had to take every blanket and pile them on top of the bed just to try and be comfortable. My husband had to sleep on the couch. We had another couple with us and they said master bed was very comfortable. So I would be very sure those other beds were removed before renting if you have kids or another couple staying!
Also there are no lawn chairs or umbrellas to use. We had to buy those to sit on the beach. We would have left them for other people to use but ended up giving them away. I feel since it's right on the beach, the owners could provide at the very least some cheap chairs. If they get ruined, the renters pay for them, put a deposit down. All of the things needed can be rented but it's much less expensive to buy them at one of the Eagles stores.
The condo was clean, but the blankets needed to be washed. That is something that should be done on a regular basis. The washer & dryer are very small so I can see it would take the cleaners awhile to get them all done, but they looked like it had been awhile so that's the first thing I did.
Now all that being said, the place was clean, spacious, and in a very desirable area. If the problems stated are resolved we would rent again from Robert. If not, we would go back to the other condo and have everything we needed as it also was on the beach 2 buildings down.
For location and cleanliness and being pretty well maintained 5 stars but for the rest...2 stars.
Owner's Response: First off, we would like to sincerely thank this reviewer for taking the time to review our property. I do want to thank this reviewer for pointing out that the condo was clean, as we have a great maintenance staff that takes pride in keeping the condo fresh and ready to go. We also appreciate the input as well. There are many condos on the beach. We feel strongly that ours is of great value as renting directly from us (the owners) is less expensive than going through the various management companies that are found in the area.

In keeping our prices low and presenting a quality product, we have over the last 15 years made some decisions based upon experiences that we have had. We do not provide chairs for the beach...not even "cheap" ones as the reviewer suggests. We would love to. However, we found that the salt air rusts them. They were also constantly were getting lost and left on the beach. We take great pride in our property as it is basically our second home. With that in mind, we wouldn't want to put our renters in a situation where they were paying money for a feature (chairs and umbrellas) that we couldn't with confidence guarantee the quality of! We also don't want renters to pay any sort of deposit as the reviewer suggests. We have an "out the door" price. We do provide brochures with every rental for local companies that will deliver "Adirondack" style beach chairs. Many of our renters have taken advantage of this and have given us excellent feedback on these companies.

Our condo has a master bedroom and basically a 2nd kids bedroom w/twin beds. The twin beds, while adequate for adults, aren't going to give renters the sleep experience that the would be getting in the master bedroom that has a new, Sealy mattress. The majority of our renters are families and they have found the twin beds in the kids' room to be fine. We have toyed with the idea of replacing them with another queen-sized bed. We appreciate the input! :-)

We do apologize for the coffee stain on the blanket. Unlike when renting from a mgt. company, all renters have our (the owners) direct cell phone number, which we monitor 24/7. We are confident that we can deal quickly and effectively with any problems that may come up as we have a support staff that is on call 24/7 as well.

With that in mind, we thank the reviewer for taking the time to review our property and for the compliments ("location, cleanliness, and well-maintained") and suggestions! :-)
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
5

Sea Cloisters 1 Unit 202B

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice. Newer appliances were appreciated as the condo we had previous stayed in had some appliance issues due to age/maintenance. Furniture was very comfortable and the decor was very nice and had a personal touch which I enjoyed. Overall very clean and cozy.
One concern was the furniture on the deck has rusted due to the salt air and dampness and we were not aware until we had sat on it with damp clothes/towels. Had some rust stains. Other than that we loved the condo and our vacation there and will certainly want to return. The owner was wonderful to work with and made us feel welcome. It was like talking to a friend. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to vacation in Surfside Beach, SC.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We try to add personal touches to the condo and also to provide a level of service so that our guests feel that our property is their "home away from home." Our phone is always on and we are able to respond quickly to any maintenance concerns that our guests might have!

We are constantly upgrading the condo and continuously replace all worn items such as coffee makers, toasters, etc. We are also always on the lookout for new things that will make our guests' stay more enjoyable. For instance, we added an iPod docking station in the master bedroom and will be adding an additional station in the guest bedroom this Fall. In response to many requests from our guests, we also added free wi-fi this spring.

We apologize for the rust! We do have metal furniture on the balcony. Our experience is that plastic furniture is not only not of high enough quality for the level of property to which we strive, but that in a storm situation could actually blow away. We have beautiful, wrought iron furniture that we spray paint in the spring and the fall. The reviewer is correct in that it is very hard to keep rust off of the furniture due to the salt air! We do appreciate the input and will have our maintenance staff add a third spray painting in the early part of June!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Willsboro, New York
5

Great Vacation in Surfside Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is my second time staying in this property. I originally chose it because of the combination of oceanside and a pool. For the price, we could not have chosen better. The condo is nicely decorated and very clean. Robert is a great guy to deal with and takes care of anything you need.
I didn't even look around to find another condo on my second trip to SC. I wanted to stay there again. I liked that there are small stores, restaurants and bars that are great and walkable. That being said, this area is not nearly as busy as some parts of Mrytle Beach and I like that. Traffic is lighter, you can walk all over, and there isn't quite as much craziness as downtown. To me this is the best spot for a vacation on the beach.
Owner's Response: There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance. Between the pool, beach, and the eating establishments, we sometimes go two or three days without using our car! Golf cart rentals are also a fun and easy way to travel around Surfside!

Of the complexes with pools, ours has close to if not the largest pool. Our view of the beach is awesome! Email us for a link to videos showing the view from our balcony!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Hilliard, OH
5

Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This fabulous condo has been our vacation spot for 5 or 6 years. We love it! It is spacious, meticulously clean, beautifully decorated, right on the beach and convenient to shopping and dining. The owner is great to work with and I would recommend this condo to anyone! We can't imagine going anywhere else!!

Jason, Michele and 3 Sons
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us again and again. Repeat renters are the core of our business! We send out Christmas cards yearly and give our repeaters the first opportunity to book for a week of their choice the following year before we release available weeks to the general public.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Hilliard, OH
5

Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This fabulous condo has been our vacation spot for 5 or 6 years. We love it! It is spacious, meticulously clean, beautifully decorated, right on the beach and convenient to shopping and dining. The owner is great to work with and I would recommend this condo to anyone! We can't imagine going anywhere else!!

Jason, Michele and 3 Sons
Owner's Response: Repeat visitors have first pick of weeks the next rental season!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Condo w/Spectacular View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157179
+1 4198101851
Surfside Beach Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area
Toledo, OH
5

Extra Touches

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed at the condo while we were in Myrtle Beach visiting family over the holidays. There was plenty of room as there was a master bedroom for my husband and me and a "guest" bedroom (with a separate bathroom) for the kids.

It may not seem like a big deal, but there was a flat screen television in the kids' room that they could hook up their gaming system. They could go off and do their thing, which gave us some much needed down time! The guest room is also decorated really neat with a tropical theme. The night lights were a nice added touch.

The owner also had a Christmas gift delivered of some golf balls (we told him we were there to golf) and some champagne for the New Years.

We stayed the prior year at an actual hotel in Myrtle Beach. Surfside Beach (where the condo is located) is close enough to easily access Myrtle Beach, but was a better choice for our family.

We did wish that wi-fi was included. However, there were quite a few places within walking distance that have free wi-fi so that my husband could stay in touch with work. I have a smart phone now, so I could have used that. The owner did tell me via email that the condo association is installing wi-fi for the entire complex for the Summer.
Owner's Response: We now have free wi-fi! This was something that we felt was a "must" to have for our guests, so we made sure to bring it up at the owners' meetings on a regular basis until it happened!
Helpful votes: 3/3