Somers house rental - Wall of Windows, Deck, Terraces...Panoramic Lake, Valley, Mountain Views!!!
Wall of Windows, Deck, Terraces...Panoramic Lake, Valley, Mountain Views!!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Somers House Rental Photos and Description
3 bed (King,Queen,Twin) + Queen Sofa Sleeper, Air Mattress, 2.5 Bath, Sleeps 10

Welcome to our inviting Montana vacation rental home, located in Somers, on the West shore of Flathead Lake, neighboring Kalispell, Lakeside, Bigfork, and Whitefish in the pristine Flathead Valley, on the doorstep of Glacier National Park, near several renowned Golf Courses, just minutes to Whitefish Mountain Ski Resort and Blacktail Mountain Ski Area with shopping, dining and entertainment conveniently close by.

Your newly built, custom, fully furnished, home-away-from-home, is nestled in the trees on a rocky outcropping in a private estate area overlooking beautiful Flathead Lake. Ignite your senses as you breathe in the fresh mountain air and marvel at endless sunrises, rainbows and spectacular panoramic views of the valley, mountains and Flathead Lake from every room in this stunning designer home. Built with superior craftsmanship, open floor plan, walls of windows and graciously appointed with warm furnishings, this is truly the 'BEST' accomodations Flathead Lake, Montana has to offer!!

Capture the essence of Montana in our rustic surroundings enriched with cultured stone, log accents, slate, travertine, hickory wood flooring and custom cabinetry. Natural landscape artwork graces the interior space, inviting the majestic Montana views inside. This amazing home also features: gourmet kitchen with island and inviting dining area, cozy fireplace, wood bar, surround sound entertainment area, loft, hot tub, gas grill, fire pit, viewing decks, two terraces and so much more...

OUR MISSION, GOAL, INTENTION, and HOPE...

Our Mission…is to be the unsurpassed standard of excellence in accommodations for the travel enthusiast.

Our Goal…is to make our home your home-away-from-home, by assuring every detail is covered and our home is abundantly appointed with every amenity to assure your stay is accommodating, comfortable and memorable.

Our Intention…is in building lasting relationships with our visitors and enjoying shared highlights of your visit.

Our Hope…is that you will visit us again and again and share the essence of this remarkable place with your family, friends and loved-ones. For this is the true reward in sharing our home!!

More Details
Hide Details

A native from majestic Montana, I, like so many others moved away to the 'Big City' life of San Diego to gain an education and build wealth.

I enjoyed the good fortune of co-owning and operating a design/build company and in 2006 was privileged to return home, armed with the knowledge and experience gained from business ownership, to design and build my beautiful vacation home.

My vision was clear...given our current cyberworld climate, I felt families were disconnected and more than ever needed a home-away-from-home to re-connect and create quality time and lasting memories, and 'Best View Estate' was born...

As the saying goes, 'location, location, location'!! When I walked onto this remarkable piece of land the breathtaking panoramic views, coupled with natural rustic surroundings, and peaceful setting captured my heart. A quick check in my spirit confirmed this was the place to actualize my vision. I was thrilled and couldn't wait to share the Montana experience with my visitors!!

Did I mention the views?!! Best 'View' Estate truly does live up to it's name...walls of windows allow you to marvel at endless sunrises, rainbows, rustic surroundings, and stellar panoramic lake, mountain and valley views from every room...truly magical!!!

23 Reviews of Property 157160 in Somers, Montana

NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 23 reviews
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
Danville,Ca
5

Guestbook Comment

My family and I had a wonderful time staying at Best View Estate. Not only does the home have a beautiful view of the lake but also has all the everyt...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
My family and I had a wonderful time staying at Best View Estate. Not only does the home have a beautiful view of the lake but also has all the everything you will need on vacation. The home is gorgeous and spacious. Looking forward to staying there next year. The owner cares about her property and wants to ensure a good time.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
Florida
5

Beautiful Home in Great Location1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay in this lovely home .It was in a quiet area, comfortable. and the location was convenient The view from the large deck was beautiful. We watched the sunrise from the deck.We all enjoyed the boat ride on the lake. We then went to the Tamarack brewing company for food and brews.Glacier west entrance was about 40 minutes from the house.. We spent a few days there. Also explored the small towns in the area and their farmers markets. We enjoyed the local cherries and huckleberries.It was a great family experience We were fortunate to have great weather..Sherri was available for any questions. We were happy with our stay and hope to return someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
Elma, NY
5

Fantastic Home with Amazing Views!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The pictures of this home, really build up a high expectation. Well, I have to say, it was all that was hoped for, and more! This home is fantastic and has awesome views! From the large, but warm and inviting kitchen & living room...to the great large rear deck, for relaxing and enjoying the sunrise & sunset. Did not get a chance to use the hot tub, but looked very inviting...especially with the views!!

Sherri was very easy to work with and did contact her to ask her a quick question, which she happily answered for us.

I highly recommend this property, when staying in the Flathead Lake area!

I also highly recommend the Tamarak restaurant...about 10 minutes south (Lakeside). Great food...great service...great atmosphere!!

Great stay...Thank You!!
DB (Western NY)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
4

Very Nice Property on Flathead Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The fire pit & hot tub on the deck were very popular plus
the view of Flathead Lake. The only suggestion would be lamps for the living area & extra bedrooms. Thank you
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
4

Definitely the "Best View" Estate

Definitely the "Best View" Estate
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house and view were gorgeous. WE walked into the "town" of Sommers and had breakfast at the cafe - very good food. It was close enough to Glacier Park that we went there 3-4 times, although it is a pretty full day to go to East Glacier and St, Mary's Lake. The town of Lakeside (5-6 miles south of Somers) had a great restaurant called Tamarack! We also rented a small sppedboat and went to Wild Horse Island and there is a lake cruise as well. All in all, great location, great house and great view!
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Excellent vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home was exactly as pictured, very clean and well maintained. We definitely enjoyed our stay over the 4th of July and especially enjoyed watching the fireworks off the deck over Flathead Lake. We enjoyed a day at Glacier National Park, which is not too far, and especially enjoyed spending time in Bigfork....lots of shops and art galleries and quaint restaurants. We enjoyed an evening boat tour of the lake. Also the Conrad Mansion in Kalispell was very interesting if you enjoy history. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend to friends.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Home is tastefully furnished & lacking nothing! Quiet neighborhood - Virtually no traffic. Will definitely stay again when in the area if it is available. Awesome picturebook views Sherri is very accommodating.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Excellent Experience"

"Excellent Experience"
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family stayed in this beautiful home in August of 2012. We totally enjoyed our stay. The owner, Sherri had thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. We would highly recommend this rental.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Well Equipped, Great Location"

"Well Equipped, Great Location"
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I plus our 2 young boys stayed at this lovely house for 2 weeks. The house is beautiful with a view of the lake. Kitchen is well equipped, plenty of space, decor well done and good location. Somers is a sleepy small town, but the lake is right there for swimming and Kalispell is a quick trip. We made numerous trips to Glacier, although, we recommend packing a lunch and setting aside at least a full day. Overall, highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW Best View Estate...Panoramic Lake,Valley,Mountain Views!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157160
+1 6192530063
Somers Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Fabulous Stay Over 4th of July Weekend"

"Fabulous Stay Over 4th of July Weekend"
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our neighbors, my wife and I traveled to the Flathead Lake area, and rented this fantastic property for our travel base for a week in July. All of us (3 families) had nothing but fantastic memorable experiences during our stay. This is one of the most comfortable, luxurious rentals we have ever experienced. This is a 5 star property, and I would not hesitate to rent it again! Highly recommended!