Holmes Beach condo rental - View of Pool from Master Bedroom and Lanai
View of Pool from Master Bedroom and Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Holmes Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4)

This Condo has an upscale Island flare. It is a well equipped vacation retreat. We have paid attention to every detail when pulling together the interior of this rental. Every amenity is provided for your enjoyment. It can be rented weekly or monthly.

Sit by the heated pool after a stroll on the white, sandy beach, just across the street! There are 18 units in quiet complex, with heated pool and well maintained landscaping. The condo is a 1 minute walk across the street to a quiet beach or Manatee County Public Beach, with restaurant, with indoor and outdoor seating, shopping, public restrooms, kids playground, shaded picnic area with grills, lifeguard station and fishing pier, or enjoy watching a Blue-ray DVD or unlimited NETFLIX movies.

The island still maintains an old Florida feel, with uncrowded beaches and beautiful sunsets, while offering a diverse choice of restaurants and activities. World Class sunbathing, shelling, fishing, or just lounging are right outside your door.

Go here for a Virtual Tour of our Condo: http://www.buildmytour.net/natour.php?id=962f

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have 3 growing boys who all love anything to do with water and sunshine. We live in Michigan, and when there is snow on the ground, we wish we lived in Florida! Our goal is to retire here some day, and in the mean time, continue to build lasting memories through vacations at Anna Maria Island for our children as they grow up.

Phil Van Der Werff purchased this condo in 2005

We purchased this condo after vacationing in the area and falling in love with Anna Maria Island. Some of the things we love about the island: the casual atmosphere, i.e. tee-shirts, shorts and flip-flops, eating out at the many award winning restaurants, riding the free trolley any place on the Island, walking and playing on the white sandy beaches, watching incredible sunsets, swimming in the pool or the ocean, hunting for geckos and fishing off the piers.

9 Reviews of Property 157094 in Holmes Beach, Florida

Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157094
+1 616 403-2000
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Holland, MI
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed at the condo and totally enjoyed the experience. The lovely heated pool, the white sandy beach,lovely condo well supplied, and great restau...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2006
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
We stayed at the condo and totally enjoyed the experience. The lovely heated pool, the white sandy beach,lovely condo well supplied, and great restaurants nearby was perfect. We also liked the lanai overlooking the pool. The free trolley rides were so handy to go places on the island. What a place to have a vacation get-a-way!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157094
+1 616 403-2000
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this condo! The unit was very clean and had everything needed for a perfect Florida vacation. The beach and pool were terrific and the owner was extremely helpful. We could not have asked for better accomodations for our trip. We would highly recommend this condo.
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157094
+1 616 403-2000
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Indianapolis
5

JillM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a great week we had here! Even when not at the nearby beach or pool, the beautiful interior decor of the condo still reminds you that you are on an island vacation. The indoor toys as well as the pool/beach toys were fun for our 6 and 8 yr old boys and thus allowed more down-time for my husband and me. We had all our meals on the screened lanai overlooking the pool - that's vacation! .
The owners were so helpful with answering our questions about the condo and the island before we arrived, recommending some of their favorite restaurants and activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157094
+1 616 403-2000
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Lake mary, fl
5

Summer 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The condo was clean, neat and stocked with everything my family needed! All the beach supplies were amazing to have. My kids loved the pool and the beautiful beach! We loved the location to restaurants and groceries and the short walk to the beach. Actually we really loved everything about this place. It was perfect for my family of 4!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157094
+1 616 403-2000
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Brooklyn, NY
5

Great relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a great time staying at the Cayman Cay Condo. It was perfect for us. Very clean, well kept, nicely furnished and well stocked. Our 18month old son loved the pool and the beach (and beach toys that were available at the house). Everything was so convenient, beach right across frome the condo complex and the pool right infront of the upper level balcony. It couldn't have been any better. The owners were so helpful in answering any of my questions and provided us with more information than expected. We would definately go back there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157094
+1 616 403-2000
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Zeeland, Michigan, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Anna Marie Island is a remarkable vacation spot. So many varied opportunities of activities. Don't forget the free trolleys taking you all around the island.
The beautiful condo is fresh and inviting. It has easy access to the swimming pool right on the grounds. Perfect for relaxing or swimming. All the amenities are provided in the condo. Walk across the street and you are strolling the white beaches and deep blue waters. We will be back to this delightful vacation getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157094
+1 616 403-2000
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Zeeland, Michigan, USA
5

Relaxing days on white sandy beaches!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Anna Marie Island is a remarkable vacation spot. So many varied opportunities of activities. Don't forget the free trolleys taking you all around the island.
The beautiful condo is fresh and inviting. It has easy access to the swimming pool right on the grounds. Perfect for relaxing or swimming. All the amenities are provided in the condo. Walk across the street and you are strolling the white beaches and deep blue waters. We will be back to this delightful vacation getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157094
+1 616 403-2000
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Dublin, Ireland
5

Fabulous Condo 2 mins from beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Just returned from two weeks in Anna Maria Island. Could not rate this property enough. Very comfortable, plenty of space for us and our two year old, and the enclosed balcony overlooking pool was lovely for breakfast, and we had no fear of her falling over!! Every amenity you could need, plus access to lots of kids toys/equipment, and beach/pool toys.You are 2 mins walk to the beach, with kids play area, and the pool is lovely - was empty except for us every day we were there. The owners, and the vacation management company, were excellent to deal with, and I would definately stay here again if i return to Anna Maria.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Anna Maria Island Condo - 1 Min Walk to Sandy White Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157094
+1 616 403-2000
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

This condo truly was an island getaway. It was well equipped and beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed the lanai overlooking the tropically landsc...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2006
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
This condo truly was an island getaway. It was well equipped and beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed the lanai overlooking the tropically landscaped pool area. The beaches and trolly stops were so convenient. We had an awesome vacation. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 7/7