Puerto Morelos condo rental - Pool View of Caribbean- Puerto Morelos
Pool View of Caribbean- Puerto Morelos
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Puerto Morelos Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4)

Wake up to the glorious view of the sunrise over the ocean, seen from your bedroom window. Step outside this ground level villa and lounge by the new infinite edge pool or take a few more steps to the secluded, white sandy beach and the turquoise water of the Caribbean.

This peaceful, private villa has just been newly redecorated with furnishings that complement it's Mexican Caribbean setting. This villa can be divided into two separate areas, with locking door if you wish. One area is a large bedroom suite, with a king size bed and full bathroom. The other is a studio that has a comfortable queen size Murphy bed, living area, full kitchen and another full bath. These two areas can be separated for privacy, making it the ideal space for two couples or a couple and children.

One of the major benefits of Puerto Morelos is that it is conveniently located 20 minutes from the Cancun International Airport, 30 minutes from the city of Cancun and 20 minutes from Playa del Carmen. Within walking distance to the village, you can find many authentic Mexican restaurants, a variety of other excellent cuisines, as well as a fresh food market, a daily fresh seafood market and a grocery store.

Cancun or Playa Del Carmen is just a short car, bus or cab ride away, if you are looking for more excitement or other sightseeing attractions. After exploring the fascinating area sites, you can return to your quiet and relaxing villa to enjoy a cool drink by the pool or take a siesta in the hammock on the patio and listen to the gentle sound of the waves of the beautiful Caribbean.

Ancient Mayan ruins and other Yucatan cities are nearby, as are golf courses and many water sports and activities. Excellent snorkeling is right out your door in the world acclaimed Great Mayan Reef. We invite you to stay in our private villa, in a beautiful, tropical setting for a great and relaxing vacation.

LAST MINUTE SPECIALS AVAILABLE. Feel free to inquire for details.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Jan and Jeff Parkman and this is one of our favorite photos of us celebrating New Year's Eve in the town square in Puerto Morelos. We live in Minnesota where the winters can get brutal, so we enjoy getting away from all of that when we can. Funny thing is, we also enjoy being here in the summer where there is always a nice breeze off of the ocean. We both work in the social services where Jeff is a vocational rehabilitation counselor and Jan is in special education. We have two daughters who are young adults now and we have many happy family memories of spending time together here in Puerto Morelos both before and after becoming the owners of this lovely place.

Jan and Jeff Parkman purchased this condo in 2005

We had vacationed here many times over the last 10 years, staying with friends who have a home in Puerto Morelos. We finally decided we would like a place of our own here, and we fell in love with this villa with its beautiful view of the Caribbean ocean on this quiet stretch of beach, the beautiful pool, and the peaceful sounds of the waves.

12 Reviews of Property 156785 in Puerto Morelos, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Washington NC
5

Guestbook Comment

My wife and I stayed at this condo in Puerto Morelos and had a wonderful visit. The condo was clean and comfortable. The beach was nice and the local...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
My wife and I stayed at this condo in Puerto Morelos and had a wonderful visit. The condo was clean and comfortable. The beach was nice and the local food is excellent. We plan to visit again asap.
Jim and Amy
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

This is paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My sister and I had the extreme pleasure of staying here for 11 days this last month. This is a lovely property and we find it hard to describe how truly beautiful this home is. Gorgeous view, fabulous pool and beach. The owners went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. We found the kitchen well stocked with all we needed to live here. It was a short commute to town and the town of Puerto Morelos was what I would imagine a small Mexican town to be. If heaven had a view - this would be it. We loved it so much we booked two weeks next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

We fell in love with WE LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My sister and I spent 10 wonderful days in Puerto Morelos at this condo and we fell in love with the condo and Puerto Morelos! Pictures do not do justice to how beautiful this place is. The condo was clean and well maintained, bed was VERY comfortable. The unit is exactly at pictured and had a lot of extras, such as a blender for those tropical drinks, beach towels, DVDs to play, books and so on. The building and unit is well maintained and the staff are very willing to answer questions and help.

The location was ideal - it was central and we could easily take day trips. There is a lot of places to see and things to do in the area. Our favorite was to just grab some lounge chairs and spend the day by the pool "working" on our tans, reading, napping, drinking and snacking and then repeating it! The beach in front of the building is safe and clean, you can snorkel right out front! Wonderful pool!

Puerto Morelos is a lovely town with plenty of shopping and great places to eat, you are also close enough to go to Cancun or Playa for the day if you have a car or you could take the bus.

Both of us agree, we would not hesitate to recommend this condo - we already book for next year!

Sue B and Karen W, Twin Cities, MN
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Faribault, MN
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had great week at Carribean Reef, in fact, we want to go come back! The condo is clean and we had everything we needed. When I had questions, I just emailed the owners and they were very prompt on getting back to us. There are so many places to eat in P.M. that we did not do much cooking in the condo but everything you need is there. The building and grounds are kept in great shape by the staff. Great neighbors too!
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Wonderful Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is the first time my husband and I have ever been to Puerto Morelos or this condo. It was GREAT. Clean, spacious, comfortable, tastefully decorated and RIGHT on the beach. Also, this condo is on the first floor so you can just walk out from the condo's patio directly to the pool and beach. I brought a beach bag but it was useless! It took 30 seconds to walk back into the condo if I needed to grab something. This was super convenient. The condos on the upper levels seemed to have nice balconies, but you to get to the pool/beach, you'd have to walk down a few flights of stairs that dropped you off in the front of the condo, and take the path to the back of the condo. Not a huge issue, but again, so convenient to have your kitchen/bathroom/bedroom right there.

The condo had central a/c but you get great cross breezes if you open the kitchen window and patio sliding doors. The whole condo appears to have been recently renovated. Kitchen had all the important utensils and equipment like a toaster, coffee maker, blender. The is NO cable TV in the condo, just two TVs w/ DVD players, and a bunch of DVDs in living room. Not being able to watch the news felt a little weird, but, it was great to disconnect. Great WIFI connection in the room and a binder w/ lots of useful info for the rental office, property manager and a phone number for the local taxi. The kitchen had a large spring water bottle container with spout right on the counter which was useful. So you don't have to purchase any extra water at the El Martin grocery store in town.

It took 15 minutes to walk into Puerto Morelos. The path starts off on the beach and ends on the main road into town. No sidewalks but drivers were always considerate to pedestrians. Plenty of nice restaurants to try. We enjoyed Pangea, Los Pelicanos and El Niche. A cab ride back cost 40 pesos, we'd give a 50 every time. It was a 4 minute ride back to the condo, again, very convenient and affordable. There were plenty of cabs lined up ready to go in the town center.

We really hope to visit this beautiful, quiet condo next year. The owners were great about emailing me back whenever I had questions in preparation for this trip or during our brief stay in Puerto Morelos.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
5

Perfect piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The photos and description are accurate, but they still can't capture how really beautiful and comfortable the unit is. It has everything you could possibly need and everything is very good quality..dishes,linens,pots and pans, indoor and outdoor furniture etc., the refrigerator is big, microwave and stove top perfect. The colours of the walls are vibrant, tiles and valances a rich blue. The living room furniture is really comfortable and well made and substantial (not spindly or feeling like it won't hold your weight or might break).

I liked making coffee and watching the sun rise around 6 am. On the patio. By about 9 am the sun has moved and the patio is in shade and really comfortable for reading and eating al fresco the rest of the day.
We also liked being able to walk out the patio doors right on to the pool deck. This access was something we hadn't thought about but we soon realized how convenient it was.
The pool is big and has a wonderful organic shape, which is part of the attention to detail that CR villas have taken.
P. Morelos is a 15 minute beach shortcut walk. We usually walked in at dusk, wandered around had supper and were home by 8:30. The town square always has kids and families in it...lots of energy and totally safe (the Units felt very safe too). We took a cab home and it ranged between 30-40 pesos.
We had a week at an all inclusive before our week here, but next year we'll do 2 weeks here...this so much better!
Lorne and Don from Ontario Canada.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Montreal, Canada
5

Location, Location, Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Fabulous Location - steps from ocean and beautiful infinity swimming pool. Condo spotlessly clean as well as well maintained grounds. Condo well equipped with dishes, glassware, etc. although we didn't do any cooking apart from breakfast as there are so many great eating spots in Puerto Morelos. Very quiet and private - we had the pool to ourselves during most of our stay. Owners are very nice to deal with and were attentive to my emails and questions. We hope to return in the not too distant future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Vancouver Isalnd B.C.
4

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This place was very nice, excellent pool very quiet when we were there.The beach is ok in spots but there was a lot of damage from the last hurricane.It is a bit of a walk to town but we had a car and was not an issue.The villas are upgrading the emenities and work is being done to the grounds and outbuildings.Puerto Morales is a place to go if you want peace and quiet and the Caribbean Reef Villas definately deliver.The place was only half full when we were there and at times we were the only ones at the pool.
If you want a great location close to everything without being right in town then this is the place.The condo was well equipped with everything you would need for your holiday except maybe a bbq on the patio would be nice.
A excellent choice and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Houston
5

Our week in Puerto Morelos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We just returned from Puerto Morelos and enjoyed every minute. The condo was extremely clean and well maintained. The views from the bedroom and the living room were terrific. The grounds were also under constant care while we were there. We rented a car for the week and that made getting around very easy. We enjoyed the fresh fish that we bought in town and the great drinks at the Internet Cafe. We visited several local cenotes (swimming/water sinkholes) in the area, snorkeled through the amazing reefs right in front of the town, visited Playa del Carmen and we also made the drive to Chichen Itza. The thing we enjoyed the most was the small, laid-back town along with the comfort of the condo. Everything worked together to make a very enjoyable week for us. This is a great place if you would like to get away from your hectic life for a short time and enjoy a much quieter and relaxed environment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Beachfront View Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156785
651 452-9433
Puerto Morelos Quintana Roo
Toronto, Ontario
5

Spectacular Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We are a family of 5. Joe, myself Angela and our three daughters, Romina 8, Veronica 6, and Alessia 3, stayed at this wonderful Villa. The staff kept the grounds clean and everything manicured to perfection daily. This friendly staff were always available for any questions or advice about outside excursions. You truly get what you see and more! This location is conveniently located close enough to walk to the town square of Puerto Morelos were they have many restaurants to choose from and great souvenirs. The condo was clean and tastefully decorated with everything you need for cooking and believe me we did allot of that too. My kids eat better at home. Although a barbecue on the grounds would have been nice to have. We got fresh fish from the fishermen off the boats as they came into dock at around 4:30 each day. Beautiful Red snapper and grouper were our favourites. We did our big grocery shopping in Cancun were the Wal-Mart had everything you needed. I'm sure that we could have found a closer grocery stores if we tried.

We visited Chicheniza's Mayan Ruins (now said to be one of the newest Wonder's of the World) and Tulum. We took the kids on a glass bottom boat where Joe, myself and my eldest did some snorkeling at the coral reef. It was a wonderful experience for the kids. The captain stopped the boat when he spotted an Egal Ray Sting Ray to show us. With this, my husband jumped in and got some video footage of this amazing creature. We were also able to do some snorkeling right outside the condo. I spotted a smaller sting ray there. Totally safe. They swim away faster then you can take a peek. So much ocean life to see just walking along the shore on the beach. All you had to do was pick up a sea shell and find different types of ocean life.

We stay a total of 2 week and believe me we could have stayed longer. With so much to see and do you really can't go wrong. But at the same time this was our families first vacation with the intention of getting away from all the the hustle and bustle of everyday life and this was the perfect spot. Quiet and safe! We would highly recommend this property to family and friends!

We also would like to take this opportunity to thank the owners of this property once again. We hope to be in touch with you to book someday soon.
Take care!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4