Laguna Beach condo rental - West view each morning from wrap around balcony. Breakfast table for 4
West view each morning from wrap around balcony. Breakfast table for 4
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Laguna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The views are breathtaking from the balcony, living room, master bedroom and guest bedroom of this platinum condo. This unit on the 11th floor is directly overlooking the incredibly pristine white beaches and sparkling emerald waters of the Gulf. The desirable westerly open view from the 300 square foot wrap around balcony allows you to enjoy the spectacular sunsets. The complex has an indoor as well as an outdoor pool.

Unit 1109 is professionally decorated in the Metro style, including original art, a mural and comfortable furnishings. The master king-size bedroom with its teak furnished balcony features a walk-in closet, enclosed water closet, garden tub, double vanities and separate shower.

The second queen bedroom has a private bath and a westerly view of the Gulf.

The third bedroom including full en suite bath features four bunk beds in a kid friendly log cabin style. All bedrooms feature TVs, VCR/DVD players, and hair dryers.

The dining area has seating for eight plus three at the counter. With leather, glass and wood furnishings the unit has nine foot ceilings, 3 ceiling fans, crown molding, wainscoting, fully equipped kitchen and ice maker. It also features a large separate laundry room with full size washer and dryer. It should easily accommodate two families. There are beach chairs, umbrellas and other 'toys' available for rent on a daily basis.

The resort is located 10 minutes from the upmarket restaurants of the famous 30A area and 1 mile from Pier Park.

Pier Park features over one million sq. ft. of premier shopping, restaurants, entertainment and fourteen movie theaters making it the largest complex on the beach. They just completed an outdoor stage for live entertainment. Another unique feature in this posh setting is the totally restored antique carnival rides for children. There are also plenty of safe, fun teen activies. On the north side of Pier Park is another public park of 200 acres dedicated to outdoor activity. The 1,600 foot Pier on the south is for fishing or sight seeing. You can get a day liscense and rent all your gear on site to experience deep sea fishing without an expensive boat.

Within a short drive there are multiple golf courses, water parks, preserves and natural parks, deep sea fishing charters, antiquing and Shell Island shuttles. In twenty minutes you can be at historic St. Andrews by the Sea and experience Hunt's Oyster Bar and much more. (one of our favorites)

SNOW BIRDS SPECIAL $1,800 - MONTHLY

We offer a special rate to long term winter guests who can commit to approximately 2 months. Our place is only $1,800 a month for the off season. Please write to me directly regarding this deal.

Keywords: 17757 Front Beach Rd., West Panama City Beach, Condominium, Florida beach front, Gulf view, Decorator interior, Pier Park, Pools, Golf, 30-A, Tennis, Entertainment nearby

More Details
Hide Details

This is the attainment of a life long dream, to own beach front property. We put our love into decorating our wonderful property with special woodwork, colors, art and furnishings, and we love sharing it with friends both old and new.

Mike purchased this condo in 2004

For years since our children were young we have been driving to the white sands and crystal waters of the family oriented Emerald Coast. We want to continue to share this experience with our grandchildren. We love to travel and wherever we go, we want to own a piece of it. Practicality rules over emotions, so we picked the best and this is it.

Aside from the friendly concierge service at the front desk and our wine sipping sunset views from the balcony, here are two more features to enjoy. A five minute walk west will take you to a unique freshly made dounuts shop. A one mile drive to the east will take you to the 1,600' new pier, where you can get an all inclusive, license, tackle and bait and go deep sea fishing without the time and expense of a sea going boat trip.

12 Reviews of Property 156769 in Laguna Beach, Florida

Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Palmetto
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This condo is absolutely the best. The unobstructed views of the beach and sunset were unbelievable. The house was fully equipped with everything you would need to feel like you are at home. The owner was great to work with with and very quickly answered any questions I had. I can not wait until we can return. Thanks again for the opportunity to stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Kevin,
Thank you for the kind words. We were all glad to see that you made it albeit late and at the last minute. It was great fun working with you and we will hopefully see you this summer.
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Helena, Al
5

Weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great stay! Very clean and roomy! Loved the beach views!! Unobstructed sunsets were awesome! Owners were wonderful to work with! Complex is nice with easy parking and good amenities! Will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Favorite Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is our families favorite vacation rental property. We have stayed in this condo several times, and we absolutely love it! The owner is very easy to work with, and has always gave us a great deal. We hope to stay here again soon.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Whitwell, TN
5

Vicki L. -- Whitwell, TN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I and two other couples from our church visited in September, 2013. The condo was very clean, very well maintained, and had everything we needed. Everything was extremely comfortable even the bunk beds! The pictures didn't do it justice! We had visited Panama City in September but some of our friends had not and they were pleasantly surprised! We could not have asked for better weather! We visited Pier Park, ate at Angelo's, Boon Docks & Scampy's. Have to have that I enjoyed Scampy's the most! Look forward to renting this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Normal. Il
5

Mr & Mrs

Mr & Mrs
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came to pcb to get married and stayed here for the week with 7 people Loved the master bedroom and the balcony. The views from the balcony were great. We saw dolphins playing several times. Everything about this condo was great. Kitchen area was nice and had all the supplies needed, the living room was nicely furnished, Owners were easy to work with and would definitely stay in this condo again. The only problems we had was the bedroom balcony door was extremely hard to open and we never could get the Internet to work. Over all it was a great place to stay.
Thanks for sharing your condo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Cincinnati
5

Two Weeks in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a wonderful two weeks in this lovely 3 bedroom condo. Condo was nicely furnished, well equipped and was everything promised in the description. The pictures do a great job.

The kitchen is delightfully situated so you can see all of the family room and dining room, as well as beautiful views of the beach and ocean...a big plus. It is also well equipped with everything you might need.

The bedrooms were nicely furnished and easily accommodated our crowd of ten. The bunk room was a perfect place for all the kids and they really enjoyed having their own space.

Owner was a delight to deal with and the rental process was super easy, including the after hours check in.

The people in the on-site rental office were knowledgeable and very helpful.

Property is on the quiet end of the beach, which was really nice, a lot less traffic. But it was also just a short drive to Pier Park and all the entertainment options there. Highly recommend you make it part of your visit.

Also did deep sea fishing, bowling, roller skating, zip lining, bungee jumping and had a nice visit to St. Andrews Park on the east end of Panama City Beach. Worth a visit.

This property is a great option for a big group. Spacious and comfortable.

Only downside was check out Saturday morning. Lots of people leaving and had a hard time getting a luggage cart to load car. Suggest you plan ahead and allow extra time for departure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is a good thing when you have satisfied guests.
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Waukesha, WI
5

Exceptional View, Exceptional Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was my first rental through the VRBO website, and I have to say I was a little nervous about how the process would work. The owner Mike was fantastic at being patient with me and all of my questions. He made renting this unit easy and enjoyable. Anytime I had a question his response was same day. The process was simple, we mailed a check to him and he had arrangements made with the front desk. We picked up the keys from the desk and up we went to our room; quick and again, very easy.
The parking across the street in the parking garage was great it had plenty of parking spaces and the covered walkway to the units was helpful on the rainy days and made unloading and reloading of the car a breeze.
I have been coming to Panama City Beach for 32 years and have no problem saying that the views from this Condo were the best I have ever experienced. The unit not only has a wraparound balcony but two large picture windows overlooking the beach. Because there are no other large buildings west of the Celadon we saw (while I was preparing dinner on the kitchen island) the most beautiful sunset right from the room.
It was also very amazing to me that even though the Celadon is a large building I never had an issue with hearing noise from the other units.
As far as the interior itself, the beds were comfortable, the unit was very clean and the full size washer and dryer were handy! Lastly, the kitchen table and the sitting area were great for when we had guests visit.
This unit doesn't come with the rental beach chairs, which I at first thought was a negative. You DON'T NEED THEM! It is far better to buy a small beach chair and locate yourself closer to the water. That provides a much more relaxing experience!
We have already re-booked with Mike for next year. I would definitely recommend the Celadon and especially renting from Mike.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
NJ to Hilton Head SC
5

Fairy Tale Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Outstanding residence in every way. Photos and description barely convey how beautiful the apartment,the view,and the facilities actually are.Excellent condition,with all needed cooking,serving.cleaning,laundry,equipment,present and functioning.
Dazzeling views of beach/gulf/sunsets right from the wraparound patio; with large glass sliders in master bedroom and living room.Sit for sun or dine while enjoying the rays and the surf. AC/Heat available at a touch.
Two pools,one heated;hot tubs;great fitness center.
Very convenient enclosed parking,accessed via over- highway bridge from main building.
Mail services in main office; Betty is the point person for any info or directions.
Smooth elevator;luggage carts available.
Nearby supermarkets,pharmacies,and quality dining,including breakfast/lunch @Mikes Diner;Italian food;steaks;pizza;and numerous very good seafood restaurants. Dining info
and comments are in annotated brochures for your review.Pier Park is just down the road
with many fun restaurants including Margaritaville,5 Guys Burgers,Panera Bread,and Kilwins obscenly delicious ice cream.Target,Dillards,lots of fun and fashion shops,and a great dollar store.The Grande Theatre is on site as well,
Venturing further East to Walmart,and on to Thomas Drive for major seafood places(see notes).
Further West to beautiful villages of Rt 30A,with great dining and scenary;then on to Sandestin and Destin for major outlet malls and great dining.
At least once,for a special occasion dine at Seagars Prime Steaks and Seafood,at Hilton Sandestin Hotel and Golf Resort.(Mgr is Kevin Moran);the food and service is superb.
Celadon,Apt1109,exceeded it's description in every way!
The owners are remarkably helpful,considerate,and a pleasure to deal with!
Anyone who appreciates a beautiful vacation site would be fortunate to have the opportunity to secure this property; it is truely a gem!
We have enjoyed every moment of our stay and several of our family members have visited and departed home, glowing about the wonderful accommodations,facilities,beach/pool/fitness/and how well maintained and clean everything is kept.
Make haste to secure your resevation before the bookings are full and you have missed the opportunity to have a vacation at this uniquely beautiful resort and especially this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dan and Michilene stayed the entire Winter from Sept. to mid April. We met them, had a wonderful dinner party and enjoyed each others company. They were life long and good friends of other Snow Birds whom we know. Dr. Dan's very colorful descriptions show just how much they enjoyed our place and I was so proud to host them.
It is a testament to the staff at the Celadon that the Snow Birds continue to return and form these fast relationships. We are glad to be part of that experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Nashville, TN
5

Absolutely Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Spectacular view, beautifully decorated. everyone has their own privacy. We did not want to leave, hope to stay here every year. Nice to have a parking garage, pools are awesome. Nicest condo we've ever stayed in at the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Platinum Luxury Ocean Front 3 BR/3 BA West-Corner Wrap Around
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156769vbi
615 298-2869
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
This is a beautiful condo with an incredible view. We certainly enjoyed staying there...having breakfast looking out the very pale blue water was worth it all. The new Pier Park is a great addition to the area...tons of shopping and restaurants with a great design. The decoration of the condo was perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1