Cozumel condo rental - Heated 6' x 25' Lap Pool!
Heated 6' x 25' Lap Pool!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Cozumel Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms...sleeps 8-9 guest

Awesome!!!!Spectacular Condo,Caribbean Decor with large local artist Murals...you will think Jimmy Buffet, Tommy Bahama, with this bold decor and large 10 foot stack back doors on two sides of the living and dinning room overlooking the private HEATED lap pool , beach area and both of the large pools. The first pool is parallel to the beach and palm grove. The second pool is steps from our terrace. No expense has been spared in the decor of this condo. Comfortable, upscale furniture, a state of the art kitchen, daily maid service and other amenities surround you in luxury. Here you will enjoy tropical breezes and perfect sunsets. Dine indoors or outside, or take a short walk on the beach to Carlos and Charlies, The Paradise or Mr. Sanchos for food, drink and water sports. Diving, snorkeling and fishing can be arranged by Miguel, our property manager and dive master for a more personal experience. You are a 5 minute boat ride from one of the top 5 diving destinations in the world!!

Call Laurie for all the details on our favorite things to do and must see places to visit on the island. We have been coming to Cozumel for over 10 years and have concluded there is no better place to own a vacation home..The weather, water and surroundings are beautiful. Everyone is so friendly and it is just the most relaxing place to Chill Out!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are hard working folks from CT, who love to travel and enjoy life. When we get time to escape, we often use VRBO and Home Away to plan many of our vacations to avoid the tourist “crunch” and discover some of the best homes, condos, and villas an area has to offer. We've been lucky enough to visit many Caribbean islands, Hawaii, and Europe but time after time, we return to Mexico, specifically Cozumel. It has been our long time dream to purchase a home to retire to, where the sun is always shining, the water is always warm, and the people are always friendly.

Laurie Meyers purchased this condo in 2010

Having visited the eastern Mexican coast many times over the last 15 years, we always gravitate to Cozumel for the superb diving and snorkeling, the ease of island life, the excellent variety of dining spots and shopping, and the friendly people, all of which create the perfect balance of adventure and solitude. Isn’t that why we take vacations? We’ve stayed at some of the best all-inclusives on the island, and usually enjoyed them, except that you share your precious vacation time with so many other people. We prefer vacationing with our chosen guests and setting our own times for sleeping, meals, and excursions, not those of a hotel.

As soon as we were able, we set out investigating where we would like to purchase a second home to eventually retire to. After much thought, and a lot of looking, we chose Cozumel. We have always been drawn to the beauty of the island, and the residents who hold strong family values and integrity, while extending friendship to us outsiders. If you dive or snorkel, you cannot find a better place to do it, unless you travel to Australia! And if you don’t, there is still a wide variety of things to do for any age. This place leaves a lasting impression on you once you visit.

34 Reviews of Property 156697 in Cozumel, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Surpassed all expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I have stayed in Cozumel many times and R Reef twice now. Ed is a great host. The unit far surpassed comfort. The warm pool on the balcony was a feature i didnt realize would be as important as it was. The rooms were large, kitchen well stocked. I really appreciate that key items werent thrown away after each guest left. Having some basic condiments were so appreciated. Miguel stocked the fridge with some items from Mega (large grocery store) prior to our arrival. Being able to walk off the unit from your own balcony to the beach or pools was a huge plus.

Reyna - she cooked Lobster dinner for us...omw! She far surpassed our expectations. Please tip her well, she deserves it. Incredible dinner. Next time i will have her cook more often.

Miguel - everything we needed he gave us advice or provided the service directly.

Karla - hosekeeper, incredbile, if youad a condo and needed a resource then it is her! Amazing

Res reef- a very calm resort, so romantic at dusk. I loved hearing the birds in the morning.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
West Des Moines
5

Return to Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo has everything you need. This is our second time staying in this unit. We can't say enough good things about Miguel, the house manager. He makes sure your needs are met. He was able to get us freshly caught fish for our dinners. Karla, the housekeeper, is also terrific. She helped us get medication when my husband became ill. The atmosphere is one of total relaxation around the complex. Everyone we met was friendly. The pools were well maintained as well as the grounds. The beach is very close by for talking walks or snorkeling. Looking forward to future vacations here.
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wanted to take just a moment of time and say thanks to the owners here, what a beautiful place you have and for allowing us to spend the week there! It was just nice to be able to relax in such a nice place, we felt so pampered! Miguel was awesome, always there for us, not only for some minor issues, but as a scuba guide! He never let us down!

The location is awesome, right on the beach, and so close to the pier. It was really cool, we walked 100 ft to the near by bar and sandwich place, and it was nothing but chaos and crowded...though a cruise liner was in town; but we walked 100 ft back to our place, and it was calm, quiet, and total paradise!

We would totally recommend this place to anyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Olympic Valley
5

The best condo on the beach in Cozumel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We could not have found a better place to enjoy the island an diving. The location is perfect for divers located on the south end of Cozumel only a short boat ride away from the best reefs of Palancar,Columbia,and Punta Sur. Just steps away from the beach and a long pier where the dive boats pick you up. I recommend diving with Miguel the condo manager he has 22 years of experience diving these reefs and can personally guide you to all the best dive spots. The Casa del Cielo is everything you read about and more with very comfortable accommodations, bright fun Caribbean decor, all the comforts of home plus a heated lap pool. We enjoyed a week of relaxing and diving, spectacular sunsets and margaritas. Thanks to the wonderful cooking of Reana who cooked for us on our first evening enough food to last most of the week we enjoyed staying in and eating her local cooking. This is our third trip to Cozumel and staying in the Residencia Reefs and by far the best condo in the area. Thank you Ed and Laurie we have enjoyed you place and will be back hope that you can come up to Tahoe and stay in our vrbo home in Sqwaw Valley the Powder Moon Lodge this winter for some skiing with us. Mike and Debbie
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
5

The Best Vacation Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place is a must if you are looking to relax. My Husband and I stayed with another couple that have been friends of ours for years. Miguel hooked us up with fishing and was helpful in every way. Reyna cooked dinner for us for a special anniversary, the food was incredible and her services were so very affordable. We are big fans of the east side of the island and staying here made it so quick and easy to get there. It is the perfect place to do as much or as little as you like. Casual setting is so comfortable you will feel like you are in a home away from home. Thanks Ed and laurie so much for sharing with us!
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
5

Wonderful vacation, wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What can I say. From the moment we walked into Casa de Cielo, it felt like home. Miquel, the property manager, met us within an hour of arrival to welcome us and talk to us about activities we wanted to try during our stay and then made arrangements. He took our kids scuba diving for the first time and they loved it. He was the perfect instructor. The colors in the condo are just so vibrant and are perfect for the island and the layout is great for families. I have to admit, the heated lap pool felt so nice after a day of wandering the island - not too hot and not too cold. Great place to enjoy a cervaza or a margarita!!! My son used it every night after dinner. Being so close the other pools was also a plus and the beach and dock were just a short walk away. Karla, the housekeeper, was just delightful. I don't speak Spanish, but she communicated with hand signals and always had a smile. She kept the place in tiptop shape! My family caught tuna while out on a fishing boat and Reyna came over and fixed us a wonderful dinner using that fresh tuna. Awesome! (and reasonable, too) We also took Laurie and Ed's advice and went to Guido's for dinner one night. Ahhh, I still remember that food. You have to try it. All in all, the condo was perfect for us. We relaxed on the veranda in the morning with our coffee, explored the island during the day, and came back to an air conditioned "home" each day. Can't beat it. If we make a return visit to Cozumel (very likely), we will return to this condo. Thank you, Ed and Laurie, for sharing your home with us. We thoroughly enjoyed it!
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Hollis Maine
5

It was a total delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband, myself, daughter and son-in-law stayed for ten days. It was the best vacation we have had!! The guys went scuba diving with Miguel and had a great time. It was very clean and plenty of everything. Thank you Ed and Laurie for letting us stay here! We are planning to go again in 2015. We absolutely loved every minute and met a lot of very nice people. Can't wait to go again:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Seattle
5

Lovely stay with our kids.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent a week at the condo and it was wonderful. The condo is big and bright, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, and the complex was great. My kids loved the lap pool. I would recommend the condo as a fantastic value for the price and I would stay again. Miguel was so helpful as well. He got us a driver to go to the grocery store and had a rental car rep come to our room. I want to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
Bemidji, MN 56601
5

Lap pool condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The condo was lovely, well maintained and every amenity promised was there. The hosts were very helpful and had connections to people who made our stay a delight. The pools were lovely and in very good condition. The ocean acess was very close to the condo. I definitely would stay at this condo again! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIVERS DELIGHT ON SAN FRANSISCO BEACH. **GREAT REVIEWS**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156697
203-377-5148
Cozumel Quintana Roo
CT
5

Best Vacation Condo in Cozumel!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We are returning to this wonderful place for the third time this fall. Ed and Laurie (the owners) are extremely responsive, personable and will go out of their way to make sure you have a great vacation. The condo is beautifully decorated with Island flavor and has a festive, relaxed atmosphere. The hand painted murals add a nice touch and the one of the reef at the lap pool has a lot of detail and artistry. The condo is very well equipped and has all of the comforts of home. There is everything you need for the beach from boogie boards to coolers and drink jugs. The deck is huge, filled with plants, teak furniture and a heated lap pool. We really enjoy the heated lap pool at the end of the day and into the evening. Relaxing in the warm water with a cocktail is very luxurious. We also enjoy our morning coffee watching the birds, lizards, grounds and ocean--a very relaxing way to start the day! Residencias Reef is a great complex. The proximity of the 2 resort pools and beach are all very close and everything is just so easy! The staff is friendly, attentive and available at any time to fill your needs. Karla is the house keeper, works 6 days per week and keeps the condo very spotless at all times. She is a young mother of two but does not speak English very well. We enjoyed communicating with her on Google translator and she brought her kids over one day to meet them. Miguel is the Manager (speaks English) and is also a dive master. We have been scuba diving with him several times at this point and have had a blast. He also arranged a fishing trip for us. The Island itself works very well for a condo or house rental. The town is safe, clean and there are plenty of good food options to choose from. Ed emailed us a food recommendation list which is new this year and we are looking forward to trying some of their suggestions.

All and All-- a Fantastic place that we intend to go back to many times!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2