Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - This is Royalty - huge, 2 story, long water view
This is Royalty - huge, 2 story, long water view
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 1/2 bathrooms sleeps 12-14, loads of common space

Spectacular new home (2007) with Enclosed Pool Area, Central Audio, Business Phone System, 2 Air Conditioning systems, Big Screen TV, Cable, 2 Computers w/always on Internet, stereo, CD Player, XBox 360, Game Cube, N64, TV/DVD Players in Every Bedroom and main room, DVD, Pool Toys, Computer Games, Internet Access, Three Bikes, Beach Chairs, Home Security System, Private Office, Electric Garage Door, Full Kitchen, Microwave, 2 Dishwashers, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, 2 Washers, 2 Dryers, Private Heated Pool with Spa, Gas Grill (BBQ), Foosball, Ping Pong table, outside Basket Ball unit

Activities (on site or nearby): Biking, Golf, Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature golf, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Para sailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Rafting.

My brother, Jim, told me that if you pick a name like that, your looking for trouble. He also said that 'You better be able to back that up with a home that has tons of 'Wow' factor.' Well, I think we have that covered. As you read on I am sure you will come to agree that there is no other house on Marco Island (or anywhere else we know of), that combines this unique blend of charm, luxury, attention to detail and sheer elegance into any residence, much less one that you can make your own as you create your very own 'Marco Magical' vacation memories to cherish for years to come.

Royalty applies a concept of 'Scaling' the bed/bath configuration of make it affordable for smaller groups. Basic rates (quoted in the rate section) are based on the home being rented as a 4 bed, 4 bath configuration to 8 people or less. This home can be scaled up to a 6 bedroom, 4 1/2 bathroom home with inflatable mattress in the playroom to support sleeping for 14 total.

First, lets talk about location. the words 'Yeah....we got that!!!'immediately leap to my mind. Royalty is located adjacent to Leigh Plumber park. Leigh Plumber is a wonderful, passive park (no noisy sports stuff going on), with a duck pond and walking path. We especially like bringing bread over to feed the duckies and geese that call the park their home for much of the year

Royalty is majestically situated on a quiet Col-de-sac on the North side of the island just minutes drive to the Judge Jolly bridge. The central nature of Royalties location makes trips to shopping on Collier and San Marco a snap. Tiger Tail beach, with it warm white sand, tropical breeze and majestic views is just a short drive either by car or bicycle. The 'Out' to Marco River by water is about 6-8 minutes. Having built several times on Marco previously, we knew how to attend to every detail a discerning renter looks for. These details were integrated into a smooth, free flowing design.

Let me share with you a little bit of the process we went through, as I believe the pictures speak best to the result. First, we took what in my opinion, one of the nicest waterfront lots on the island. A huge factor was that this lot offered loads of waterfront viewing opportunity. We have front and rear waterfront views from both the first and second floors. These are not just a typical 'Cross Canal' views. Royalty's back looks down the canal toward the west allowing for your enjoyment of Marco's incredible sunsets while you bask in the pool or spa. Of course we have a dock (actually 2) and 2 wave runner lifts (bring you own waver runner).

Another key learning we applied was that size really does matter when it comes to a Vacation home. People want space to spread out and enjoy themselves. Even small parties like the ability to explore different areas in a home and seek out the place they feel most comfortable.

More Details
Hide Details

Allow me to introduce myself and my family to you. I (Paul) am in my mid 40's and work for a Fortune 100 Company in the Information Technology field. Until August of 2002, we lived in Rockaway, New Jersey, a small town in Morris County. In August 2002, we moved the family to Marco Island.

My family and I came to Marco Island for the first time in December 1998 and immediately fell in love with its peacefulness and beauty. By the time we had left, we had made offers on several of the premier lots. By mid January 1999, we had purchased a wonderful waterfront lot and began looking at builders for our ultimate 'Dream Home'.

We built a wonderful 4 bedroom, 2 bath home which we called Serenity. Our plan for Serenity was as a 'Vacation Home' initially. Then a friend suggested we rent her to other families when we were not able to enjoy her ourselves. I, of course, being a bit of a Techie decided to Learn how to Publish on the WWW and build web pages. I was amazed at how little information people were providing about their rental homes and created my web site, www.marcomagic.com as a place to provided 'Full Disclosure'. I also spent some time learning how 'Web' marketing worked for vacation homes.

Well demand for Serenity in 2000 proved so strong that we added Seacrest so that we could offer people a 'Short Walk to the Beach' home that had many of the features people were looking for. Serenity was an incredible home, which we sold in 2007 when we completed building even a more fantastic home called Royalty.

Royalty was really build for our family to live in, but given the beginning of the economic decline, we decided to maintain a less extravagant lifestyle. The resulting home, however, was everything we could envision someone wanting. It was a painstaking process that required daily care and monitoring. Royalty took almost two years to complete. Personally, I feel the result was well worth it.

Paul Demos purchased this house in 2006

Royalty has everything...space, warmth, splendor...and Quality. We have a wide water view, a great location when going anywhere on or off Marco....and it was built as my DREAM HOME....so I spared no expense.

Table and chairs in the pool (yes in the pool)...and park right outside...amazing water views...and a very quiet location from which to explore Marco Island

25 Reviews of Property 156663 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Witney Oxford UK
5

You will not do better than this.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Having just returned to the UK we feel we must comment on our recent stay at Royalty. We are frequent visitors to Marco and have stayed at many different homes over the last eight years. We discovered Paul & Linda's homes some years ago and have rented all of them at various times since.
Having spent a fantastic five weeks at the Seacrest home we were preparing for our return to the UK on the 04 October 2008 when Paul contacted us and asked if we would like to extend our stay and offered his Royalty home for two weeks free of charge as a thank you for our past custom.
We immediately changed our travel plans, extended our car rental and spent a fabulous extra two weeks in one of the nicest homes on the Island. This home has got everything and is just a delight.
All Paul's homes are beautiful and equipped with just about everything that you will need for the holiday of a lifetime. He is always available, with a direct line from each of his homes to attend to any problems that may occur and have them put right ASAP.
Enough to say we are looking forward to return for an extended holiday next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ken and Mal have stayed in my homes for years and I consider myself fortunate to have them return year after year.

We work hard to make every guest experience one that encourages a guest to NEVER consider looking anywhere else.

For special, long staying, repeat guests we try to find EXTRA ways to show them how much we value their choice of our home. In this case, we were lucky to have been able to do so.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Perfect vacation home for multiple families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house is great for 2 families. We had 9 people stay for a week; family of 4 and family of 5. It was set up perfectly for that with 3 bedrooms, each with an attached bath, downstairs and then 3 bedrooms upstairs. The only downfall was that there was only one bathroom upstairs.
The amenities for our boys, ranging in ages from 6-11 were fantastic. There was plenty for them to do with the docks for fishing, the pool and spa, outdoor basketball hoop, and all the indoor games. We used them all!
For someone who has never been to Marco Island, this house is not near the beach but was an easy 10 minute drive and parking was always available. We loved being on the canal and getting around Marco was a piece of cake. Everyone is so nice and everything is so beautiful and well kept.
I would go back to Marco and rent this home again in a heartbeat!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
United States
5

Marco Island Family Trip (Royalty at the Park) ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We visit the Island every year and our visit this year was one of the best. Our family size was 10 guests and the home had plenty of room for each family to have their own space. Royalty at the Park was above all of our expectations and was a pleasant place to stay at. The Owner was easy to contact, and available when needed. His attention to detail and condition of the home in which we stayed was like staying at a 5 Star Resort. The Owner has taken a great deal of time to make a families stay the best it can be with the design of the home, amenities, overall comfort, and expectations of staying on the island. We have rented from others on the island before, and this experience went above and beyond our other stays. We recommend and are currently looking to our next visit to being arranged with one of the homes the Owner has.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Dublin, OH
5

Loved our Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home is gorgeous. We loved every part of our vacation and hope to come back sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Kansas City, MO & Great Falls, MT
5

Awesome Family Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Royalty was a dream come true for our family! We traveled with a group of 14 and everything was beyond our expectations. There was plenty of room in the house and on the pool decks for us not to feel cramped. The amenities are top notch! Of course the pool, spa, tv outside on the deck and the audio system in the house were among our favorites. We ate in all week and grilled out on the awesome Weber grill! Feeding 14 is a task and could not say enough about the double oven and double dishwasher. Ranging from 8 to 65 all of us loved everything about Royalty and hopefully in the future will return! Thanks Paul for everything! We too had to call Paul a few times with an Island power outage and he always took our call and was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
United Kingdom
5

Our stay at Royalty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
You have got a fabulous home; well planned, wonderful view with top of the range fitments. The games, DVDs, bikes and other things made the holiday as everyone enjoyed themselves and felt it hard to drag ourselves out of the house!

Thank you very much for your excellent advice regarding New Years Eve. We had a fabulous time and managed to get a table for 8 at The Irish Pub right in the middle of all the action. It couldn't have work out better.

We thoroughly enjoyed the house; there was lots of space for 8 of us, we used the table tennis and table football an awful lot as these "sports" cut across the age groups. The bike's were much appreciated and were used extensively.

We enjoyed it so much and the area was so lovely that we have considered buying a property there ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Columbus, OH
5

Maroc Island Magnificence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This house is truly a "home" and you will feel welcome from the moment you drive up. We were in Marco for a beach wedding and after speaking with Paul about his home I knew it was the one. They went out of their way to accomodate and make sure we were pleased every step of the way. It is a first class operation and great even with 12 adults on board! It was roomy and yet comfy! The master suite is lovely and the tub and shower exquisite. We enjoyed the pool, the spa, and especially the docks to lounge on! This is by far the cleanest most equipped home that we have rented and we have rented many. Thank you to the owners for making their home a superb place for us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
St. Louis, Mo
5

Royal treatment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The Royalty has no downside: great location, white-glove clean, great amenities, felt at home immediately. The couple of times we had questions (like right after a neighborhood power outage) the owner was available, easy to reach and helpful. We had 11 people, ranging from 2 to 70 yrs. old, and there were things to do for everyone - fishing off the home's pier, swimming, using the hot tub, biking, foosball, air hockey, ping pong, games, cooking, barbeque (easy to use), movies, music, internet, easy access to grocery stores, drug stores and the beach (kids' buckets and shovels, too!). Easy to arrange into suites as needed, plenty of room, lovely master suite. Great little park almost just across the street. Beautiful, welcoming new home. Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Upstate New York
5

Fit for a King & Queen!

Fit for a King & Queen!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is our 2nd time staying at Royalty, we absolutely love the house and all the modern comforts and attention to detail it has to offer. We love Marco Island, and since this is about our 7th year vacationing here, we simply enjoy the beauty and guiet of the area. This home is very large, however is just as enjoyable for two people as it would be for 12. Each area of the home was thoughtfully designed to provide privacy in each suite. We only needed to used the 1st floor Master Suite which is goreous, including deep tub, double shower, large walk in closet, and large bedroom. The other areas we enjoyed were the comfortable TV area open to the kitchen, and of course the theather area, 2nd floor, for a movie with great surround sound. We played air hockey in the game room on the fist level and with all the games available, knew any kid, big or small, would love this room. As it was important that we be able to check in with our office back home, the office in the Master suite area provided, w/PC/printer/fax & scanner & WiFi, came in extremely useful. We also enjoyed the ability to hear music in any room due to the great sound system throughout. The pool and lani gave us a perfect place to relax & swim. We did not use the grill, looked like too much work, LOL. My husband caught tons of fish off the dock, as I enjoyed all the birds, & the wonderful view on the waterway. The neighborhood is quiet. We found very little reason to leave the house during our stay. A special treat was being able to sit under a screened in porch off the 2nd level porch at night enjoy a sunset, the stars & lights of Marco without the bugs bothering us. There were no negatives; the chairs on the 2nd level porch needed alittle soap & water to clean off as they had been exposed to the elements. Othewise the house was white gloved cleaned when we arrived. Paul was a very gracious host and most concerned with our comfort and enjoyment of his beautiful rental home. We would highly recommend this house to couples and or families. We hope to visit Marco Island again and would put Royalty at the top of our list.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Royalty - Because You Deserve the Very Best - Near Beach Parking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156663
+1 239 398-7550
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
North Augusta, SC
5

Lived like Kings at the Royalty from May 14 to May 21

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
When I looked for a house to rent at Marco Island, I received several offers, but Paul, always answered every question I had and I could sense the fact he cared about his home. He was exactly right in saying that his home was the best. This is a home for entertaining and enjoyment..The first night we spent at the home, there was a thunder storm which knocked out the TV and there were few things that needed fixing. I was worried about having to call someone and having to wait for them to come, The service was courteous and professional; we did not have to stay, Definitely a beautiful home, and very technologically advanced. My family including my 84 year old father in law and I enjoyed all the amenities; the home is super comfortable, very clean and secluded, with a view of the water and visits from a playful manatee that hung around for a while. My family enjoyed video games, using Wi-Fi, playing ping-pong and foosball, riding bikes, nice walks and swimming. We all had great barbeques on the terrific lanai. Highly recommend it and can't wait to stay again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1