Destin condo rental - Sip champagne and watch the dolphins play from the master bedroom balcony.
Sip champagne and watch the dolphins play from the master bedroom balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, Sleeps 9, 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 1 full sleeper, and 1 twin roll away

Visiting beautiful Destin? Doesn't your family deserve the best? Step up to the Penthouse.

NEW in 2014. Brand new, LEATHER, mocha-colored sectional sofa for great room with chaise reclinable lounger and two other recliners. Brand new beauty and comfort to make your Penthouse visit even more comfortable.

Villa Champagne is a 3 bedroom penthouse condominium home located in the Destin Towers Resort. Destin Towers is right on the Gulf of Mexico, ideally located in the heart of the City of Destin. Villa Champagne offer fabulous views, plenty of space, AND comes recommended by Southern Living Magazine.

Enjoy a family vacation in this huge (1950 sq ft + over 500+ sq ft of balcony), $ million+ 15th floor penthouse, with 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 3 balconies and great room with Gulf views from every window. Destin Towers, chosen in 2007 by Southern Living Magazine as a 'TOP PICK' Destin family condo, is on the Destin beach and direct Gulf-front. Interior features include 9 foot smooth ceilings; crown molding; tile and bamboo floors; gourmet kitchen with island, wet bar, Silestone counter and bar tops, and stainless steel appliances; and a spa-quality master suite with luxury walk-in shower (see photos), 3 shower heads plus 4 body sprays. Destin Towers is near attractions, shopping, fine restaurants, and right on the sugar-white sands of Destin beach, the perfect place to watch the dolphins frolic.

NEW 37' High Definition TV with Hi Def Cable Channels in Living Room. Flat-screen Hi Definition TVs with DVD players in all three bedrooms.

Interior and Security: There are queen size beds in the second and third bedroom, and three full baths. The second bedroom is, in effect, a second master suite with access to its own full bath. The great room love seat is a full size sleeper, and an additional roll-away single twin bed is also included, most suitable for a child.

This condominium has all the comforts of home. Tastefully decorated, Villa Champagne offers more than 1950 square feet of living space, so you will be able to enjoy your time indoors as much as your time on the beach.

Destin Towers is a gated resort, with modern electronic security at all accesses (even the beach gate), so you will feel safe and secure during your relaxing stay.

Travel Channel Viewers have just voted Destin as the 'Best Family Beach 2013' In Travel Channel’s online poll for the Best Family Beach of 2013, the Destin area received 43 percent of the votes cast for the best beach destination for a family. Also in the running were the Outer Banks, N.C., Paradise Island in the Bahamas and Cape Cod, Mass. “This didn’t just happen,” said Dan O’Byrne, director of Okaloosa County’s tourist development department. “The focus on the family is in our DNA. Our attributes are self- evident from our accommodations, our beaches, our people. We’ve been the family vacation spot for decades.

Southern Living magazines recommends Destin Towers: The April 2007 edition of Southern Living Magazine contains a feature article on vacationing in Destin called the 'Destin Family Beach Guide.' You can go to Southern Living on line, and search Destin to find the Southern Living Destin Family Beach Guide Slide Show. The feature includes information on lodging, activities, restaurants, and shopping. The authors conclude that when vacationing in Destin, renting a condo is the way to go, but choosing a condo can be tricky. To assist the reader, the authors list their top picks in the 'Condo Favorites' section of the article, and name Destin Towers as one of the top picks, noting that after a few days at Destin Towers, you will feel more like a resident than a visitor.

Beach and beach services: Beach service is available from March - November at very reasonable daily or weekly rates. Destin Towers is a low density condominium and owns the Gulf-front beach. There are only 45 units in Destin Towers, and only about half of them are available for rental, so the common areas are uncrowded, and you won't have to jostle to get that 'front row' beach spot. Also, with two elevators, you won't be wasting valuable vacation time waiting for an elevator.

This is a non-smoking condominium. No pets are allowed. Minimum age for renters is 25 years old.

More Details
Hide Details

Gerry retired from the Navy's Judge Advocate General (JAG) Corps, and now resides with his beautiful bride (and superior decorator), Diane, in Pensacola, Florida. Gerry now works for the Sheriff of Escambia County as General Counsel. Diane has a successful Ebay Store, Delightfuldianes, specializing in fine cutlery and sports apparel.

Gerry Champagne purchased this condo in 2004

Destin wins Travel Channel's Best Family Beach 2013: 'Focus on the family is in our DNA'

Published: Friday, March 8, 2013 at 13:56 PM.

DESTIN — What Emerald Coast residents have known for years has been confirmed with the Travel Channel’s online poll for the Best Family Beach of 2013.

The Destin area received 43 percent of the votes cast for the best beach destination for a family. Also in the running were the Outer Banks, N.C., Paradise Island in the Bahamas and Cape Cod, Mass.

“This didn’t just happen,” said Dan O’Byrne, director of Okaloosa County’s tourist development department. “The focus on the family is in our DNA. Our attributes are self- evident from our accommodations, our beaches, our people. We’ve been the family vacation spot for decades.

Once you spend any time visiting Destin, you yearn to own a piece of its beauty. We were looking for a property in 2004, but were very frustrated. Then our realtor discovered that the contract to purchase this Penthouse unit, now called Villa Champagne, had fallen through. When we first saw the unit, we decided to buy this beautiful condo, right on the Gulf of Mexico, with TWO balconies facing the beautiful Destin beach and the Gulf.

This is a Penthouse unit, with 9 foot ceilings, a spacious kitchen, and plenty of space for everyone. Destin Towers could not be in a more convenient, central location. Destin Towers is one of the very few condominiums located directly on the beach and Gulf, yet also located on the main thoroughfare in Destin, Highway 98 East (also known as Emerald Coast Parkway). However, it is set far away from the main highway by a lengthy driveway (300+ yards). Destin Towers is a low-density condo complex with a large beach, meaning you will have plenty of room to stretch out and enjoy the Destin beach. There is nothing except our beautiful pool and spa between you and Destin Towers private beach walkover.

Villa Champagne is located on the 15th floor, offering sweeping and panoramic views of the Destin Beach and Gulf from the two large Gulf-front balconies. On the Penthouse levels, there are only two units per floor for maximum privacy. The floor plan was brilliantly designed, giving the feel of a home, not the long 'corridor' style seen in many other beach condos.

Villa Champagne has been tastefully decorated in keeping with the high level of luxury and prestige fitting for a beach-front penthouse.

43 Reviews of Property 156649 in Destin, Florida

Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
average rating of 4.976744 based on 43 reviews
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cleveland, OH
5

Our Best Condo Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
There is no hyperbole in the description of this beautiful oceanfront condo. When you walk trough the door you feel as if you have walked into the pages of "House Beautiful". Unlike many condos we have rented, everything we need was provded, and Gerry called us on the first day to assure that all was well. Try Commander's Palace for a great gourmet dinner, and should you care to cook for yourself in the well-appointed kitchen, go to Destin Ice Seafood for their fresh shrimp, home made key lime pie, and prepared foods from their deli. Acme Oyster House at the wharf in SanDestin is great as well. Golfers will enjoy playing at Emerald Bay Golf Club (bring an extra sleeve of balls as there is water all around!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Luxury Vacation in Destin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Spent one week in Villa Champagne as my nephew was being commissioned at nearby Hurlbert AFB. Could not have made a better choice to stay, this Villa is even better than advertised on the website! It is on the 15th floor of the Destin Towers, a smaller, family-friendly complex on the beach. The Villa has over 2000 square feet and 500 feet of balconies, and the master bedroom is to die for! The views of the gulf from the balcony are awesome, and we were able to watch dolpins play while eating breakfast each day. Hated to eat anywhere else, but the restaurants nearby over some of the best seafood on the gulf - oysters, shrimp, scallops - you name it. Beautiful uncrowded pool and hottub, just steps from the glorious beach. Gerry and Diane go out of their way to make sure everything goes well during your stay. Covered parking is a plus, as is the security gate. The Villa accomodates nine very comfortably, and it has a huge kitchen. This was our first time to Destin, and are so happy with our condo choice. We definitely will be coming back, and Villa Champagne will always be our first choice if available!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Villa Champagne very, VERY nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have seen Destin Towers on prior visits but would have never thought about staying there? Why? from the outside it seems small and just never saw it on the internet. But there are definite advantages to staying in a smaller building: not as many people on the beachfront there for sure! parking in and out easier and also love the covererd parking space! Then once you get inside this enormous condo, you won't believe it! It's as great or better than the pictures! The living space is HUGE, which was one of the biggest draws for us. The two balconies were also huge with great furniture for hanging out there. We also appreciated a great kitchen, very spacious with ample supplies for us. We had a little AC problems, but the owner worked diligently to remedy that! It is a little different not having a front desk like previous condos we have visited, but we discovered we really didn't need it.
The walls are thin however, and you do hear a lot of noise, especially from the floor above. And one of our neighbors had a yelping dog for part of our visit-again, because the walls were thin is why I'm sure we heard this. However this didn't put a damper on our trip, just some feedback.
Our favorite restaurant was, of course, The Back Porch!! Also enjoyed AJ's, Harry T's, The Crab Trap & Dewey Destin's. Next time, we plan on visiting Harbor Docks and Louisiana Lagniappe. Can't wait for next time! The owners also have a 2 BR in this same building (Chateau Champagne) that we may try out too for a smaller crowd!
Thanks so much Gerry & Diane for sharing your home with us!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Luxury With Elegance!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Recently, 4 of my 5 sisters, my husband and I enjoyed a superb 7 night stay in the lovely and luxurious Villa Champagne. This spacious and tastefully decorated Penthouse condo is so comfortable; we didn’t want to leave at the end of our vacation. We had fun cooking several meals in the well-furnished and large kitchen. My husband and I were quite impressed with the huge shower and enjoyed the private balcony off the master bedroom. There was plenty of room on the main balcony where all of us enjoyed our lazy mornings, drinking coffee, watching the surf, and sisters sharing childhood memories while making precious new memories as we chatted the morning away. Our dining experiences at Dewey Destin and Pompano Joe’s were great. The harbor side atmosphere and delicious crab cakes at Dewey Destin made a perfect evening for us, and we also enjoyed a tasty meal, beach side atmosphere and live music at Pompano Joe’s. We treasure the days we spent on this beautiful beach and had so much fun playing in the crystal clear ocean water.

All of us highly recommend the Villa Champagne, and we can’t imagine staying anywhere else in Destin. Gerry and Diane are so pleasant and easy to work with. We called Gerry while we were there and secured our next visit with them in the fall of 2012.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Austin, TX
5

Very nice and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family had the opportunity to experience this condo this past August and we thoroughly enjoyed! We have stayed at another unit in Destin Towers in the past, but it was not available for the dates we wanted this year. They referred us to the Champagnes and their unit. I found Gerry very engaging and helpful. Once we got to the unit, it was wonderful. It is one of the larger units in Destin Towers, which provided much room and comfort for our family. Gerry was very responsive to the couple of minors questions we had during the stay.

I highly recommend this unit to anyone looking to stay in a large, comfortable unit in a small condo tower with wonderful direct access to the Destin beach.

Best wishes,
The McCamants
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
indiana
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2008
My family and I stayed at villa champagne in 2008 and this condo was everything and more!We fell in love with this condo.My husband and i got married on the beach during our stay.....amazing views!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
ga
5

Incredible as always!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I can't say enough about this incredible condo! This was my second visit to Champagne Villa in beautiful Destin and it certainly will not be my last. Everything you could want in a vacation is here. My favorite is the huge patio with the most amazing views ever. Gerry and Diane are great to deal with and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect. Only bad part about recommending it to everyone is that it fills up!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Covington, LA
5

Gorgeous condo on beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We've stayed at various condos for the past 20 years but Villa Champaigne is by far the best one so far. Owners were very easy to work with and personable. Condo is beautifully decorated and the kitchen is well stocked with anything you would need to cook with. Even has nice patio furniture. The beach was absolutely gorgeous and even the chair rental people were friendly and accomodating. Swimming pool is a little small but never seemed to be a problem. Will definitely stay here again. It got comical trying to remember all the codes but used cell phone to store numbers. :>)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Haughton, LA
5

WOW! Best Place Weve Stayed in 20 years!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Stayed 5/14 - 5/20. Weve been coming to this area of Destin since 1991. This condo was HUGE and by far was our favorite weve stayed at so far at Destin Towers. Had a full moon this week that was beautiful. Hopefully we can rent this same condo next year. Its so wonderful to get away and just enjoy all of Gods beauty. Enjoyed AJ's and McGuires Pub. Had a good time listening to Ronnie Satterfield sing outside of AJ's. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your little peace of heaven. We will definately return next year. For those with kids or teenagers...water park is right across the street!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beach & Gulf-Front 3 BR Penthouse, Destin Towers, Your Family Deserves the Best!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156649
+1 8502067275
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Grapevine, Texas
5

Expect the Unexpected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just returned last night from one of the most memorable vacations ever! We have visited many beaches but none as beautiful as the Villa Champagne penthouse. The booking process was so smooth and effortless. Gerry and Diane arranged it so we just walked through the front door like we owned the home for the week...no front desk check ins or card swipers. The view was breathtaking and we watched the dolphins every day! The water was amazing and the sand on the beach was powder soft. I highly recommend building sandcastles, wearing lots of sunscreen, and taking many pictures of the lasting memories!!! We definately plan to return... with friends!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2