Galveston house rental - Beach Retreat
Beach Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 12

Beach Retreat

11209 Bernice

Sunny Beach

Galveston, TX 77554

Beach Retreat is a beachfront home located within the closest beach community to Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn Water Park. This home has three bedrooms and two bathrooms, a great floor plan and a host of amenities that make this a great choice for families.

An open floor plan spans the length of the house and features a wall of windows showing off great Gulf views. The living area on the main level features a comfortable seating area with a built-in entertainment cabinet, a dining area and additional seating at the kitchen bar. Granite counter tops are found in this well-equipped kitchen along with custom cabinetry and hardwoods throughout.

Beach Retreat sleeps 12 comfortably with quality bedding.

13 Reviews of Property 156644 in Galveston, Texas

The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Round Rock
5

Great vacation for your family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My family visited this home right after it was rebuilt from Ike and the owners have simply done a fantastic job! Everything was just perfect. This is by far the best house on the entire beach! The fishing was good too! We'll be back again next year for sure!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We definitely think it is the best beach front house on the island, but it is great when others advocate it for us!! Cannot wait to see you next year!
Helpful votes: 23/25
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I almost feel as though the pictures do not do this house justice. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable couch and beds. Great entertaining kitchen and the view was priceless! The owner is also very kind and easy to communicate with. We enjoyed our time so much, we plan on coming next year too!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Fort Worth
5

Happy Beach Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just left from our 5 day VACAY at this beach house. There was a total of 9 of us which includes a 11 and 9 yr. old. We had a blast! Perfect location, clean house and very comfortable beds! The shower downstairs has both hot and cold water which was perfect to rinse off after being on the beach. The owner has grills and boards to "surf" on. I will recommend to bring your own beach chairs and perhaps a pop up shade structure. (The owner does provide chairs but they are not the most comfortable.) The porch is absolutely wonderful and we spent many hours on it! LOVE LOVE LOVED it! We will definitely be back! Thanks Mark!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Arlington
5

Great girls getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Finding a great place for a girls getaway can be tough cause so many places have bunkbeds, but this is perfect! Great location - even walked down the beach to hear a band one night - great house and updated appliances, super easy and super fun! Also, love the attention to detail especially the security! We will be back annually!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Mena, Arkansas
5

Wonderful Amazing rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
You hear the horror stories about seeing pictures on the Internet and then arriving to find that the dream vacation home is really the out house! Well you will be shocked when you arrive at this rental because it is much much better than what you thought!! We had a wonderful family vacation there and found it hard to leave. If you are looking for a relaxing get away, well here it is. Just bring your food and bathing suit and you're set. Plan on making it our family vacation spot!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Texas
5

A Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family (wife and kiddos) have stayed here a number of times. We like it so much, we are staying again (for the third time) this November. The home is clean, the location is second to none and the owner is friendly and accomodating. Its a great place to take your family.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Marshall, we are glad you enjoyed it!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Corsicana
5

Our family loves this house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Without question, the best family house we've ever used. Gated deck is perfect to corral little ones. Beach just steps away - also great for little ones. Interior is even better than photos...warm, welcoming and lovely...perfectly done! Owner is most accommodating and gracious. We can't come to the beach this year, but will be back in 2012 for sure. Thanks for making our 2010 family vacation absolutely fabulous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/15
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

My family had a by far the best vacation ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved everything about this beach retreat. We had fun from sunrise till after sunset. It was a truly relaxing and peacful retreat even with our kids there. They had so much to keep them busy that we could just sit and enjoy the views and breath in all the fresh air. This beach retreat has everything you could ever ask for. All you need is bathing suits, shoes and food. The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of blankets. Everything was just perfect. The best house on the beach!!

Thank you for giving us a vacation to remeber!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Arkansas
5

September excape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We can not express how wonderful this home is, we were so pleased. All we needed were bathing suits, flip flops and food, everything else was provided. The nicest realtors you could ever ask for made our stay so easy. This is a beautiful and easy to use home for 2 or 10. Right on the beach we lived on the porch and on the beach, the owners had all the toys, umbrellas, chairs, and grills anyone could ever need. If you do want to go into town you are right down the road. We asked about purchasing fresh seafood and the realtor recommended Alexx's, go, do not hesitate, delicious and helpful with cooking tips!! We will be back!! Thanks for a peaceful and beautiful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
The Cutest Beachfront Cottage in Galveston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156644
+1 866 303-6442
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Clear Lake, TX
5

A Perfect Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We headed to the beach to celebrate my daughter's birthday and had an absolutely fantastic time!! This beach-front house is PERFECT for a family get-together. It was clean and well-stocked and plenty big for all 12 of us. It is close to the grocery store and all of the fun things Galveston has to offer, but we didn't feel "in the middle of things". The October weather was beautiful and perfect for playing on the beach, sitting on the beautiful deck, long walks, fishing, and swimming. The beach is SO clean!! What a perfect house to make lasting family memories! Thank you, Mark, for being so kind and making the process so easy! We WILL be back next year for the next birthday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8