Bantam Lake house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bantam Lake House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps 4-6

Located in a quiet community with beautiful views of Bantam Lake and easy access to northwest CT. This home sleeps 4-6 guests with a queen sized bed in the master, 2 twin beds in the second bedroom, and a full sized futon in the loft. The open living/dining room is perfect for entertaining. Table expands to fit 6 comfortably. This home has hardwood floors, washer, dryer, microwave, cable, DVD player, internet, full kitchen, coffee maker, toaster, grill, and linens. Nearby activities include hiking, horseback riding, fishing, ice fishing, ice boating, biking, bird watching, art galleries, wineries, museums, antiquing or swimming at nearby Sandy Beach. A great temporary home for families relocating, in construction or the perfect guesthouse for out of town guests any time of the year. Pets are considered on an individual basis.

Winter Fun: Join us this winter for skiing at nearby Mohawk Mountain, ice skating, ice fishing, or just enjoying the snowy weather.

6 Reviews of Property 156557 in Bantam Lake, Connecticut

Enjoy the beautiful spring of Northwest Connecticut!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Enjoy the beautiful spring of Northwest Connecticut!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156557
860 733-3849
Bantam Lake Litchfield County
Flagstaff, AZ
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our third stay. The description is accurate and each time the owners went out of their way for us. Not only was the house clean and well-maintained, they left a bottle of wine to greet us which was really welcome after a long day of travel. Anything that didn't work, no matter how minor, was fixed promptly. Good places to stay are hard to come by in the Litchfield area and we're really glad we found this house.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Enjoy the beautiful spring of Northwest Connecticut!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156557
860 733-3849
Bantam Lake Litchfield County
Waupaca Wisconsin
5

Thank you again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We again enjoyed our stay at the "cottage" which we are beginning to feel is our second home. (our 3rd stay). Everything was perfect including the welcoming treats waiting for us when we arrived, as well as the old fashioned New England blizzard you arranged for us. It is a great place for us to stay while visiting in the area. Thank you for your great hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Enjoy the beautiful spring of Northwest Connecticut!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156557
860 733-3849
Bantam Lake Litchfield County
Long Island, New York
5

A great getaway at an affordable price.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
A beautiful country home, secluded in a perfect part of CT. It was the ideal stay for a young couple seeking quiet nights and scenic days. The house was clean, comfortable, well-accomodated, and had an interesting and refreshing layout with its cathedral ceilings and bevy of windows. We already miss it and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Enjoy the beautiful spring of Northwest Connecticut!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156557
860 733-3849
Bantam Lake Litchfield County
Torrington, CT USA
5

Very Nice Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family and I had the opportunity to stay in this home while some renovations were being completed on our house. The owners were extremely accomodating even though we rented at the last minute. They were even kind enough to show my children the lake and gave them some bread to feed the ducks from their own backyard which is right down the street.The house was very clean and comfortable and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Enjoy the beautiful spring of Northwest Connecticut!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156557
860 733-3849
Bantam Lake Litchfield County
Ohio
5

Comfortable and Spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This house was a perfect spot for our family while we visited the area. It was a quick commute to visit our family and friends in both Waterbury and New Milford. A perfect location. The house is very comfortable and spacious and the owners were very accommodating. We really enjoyed ourselves and plan to use this house for future visits to Connecticut.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Enjoy the beautiful spring of Northwest Connecticut!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156557
860 733-3849
Bantam Lake Litchfield County
Phoenix, AZ
5

A Wonderful Home in a Wonderful Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2007
I have had the pleasure of renting this home several times. It really feels like "home" to my family. The home is charming, clean and very comfortable. Its location in Northwest CT enables the renter to rest and play in one of the most beautiful areas of New England. Within minutes of the home, you will find areas for kayaking, boating, hiking and bicycling. You are close to historic Litchfield where you'll find both casual and fine dining as well as shopping and sight seeing. I love everything about this home; however, the one thing that stands out in my mind is the kindness of the family that owns this home. The owners have gone out of their way numerous times to make sure that I had everything I needed while renting this property. They make you feel so welcome, and they truly care about your experience both as a renter and a visitor to this part of Connecticut.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11