Crystal Beach condo rental - View Straight Ahead from Balcony on a Picture Perfect Day
View Straight Ahead from Balcony on a Picture Perfect Day
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (2 King Beds & 2 twins), 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 w/daybed/trundle

The Inn at Crystal Beach in Destin is THE closest Beachfront condo complex to the Midbay Bridge and one of the most coveted locations in all of Destin-although centrally located, the immediate beach access area is one of the less crowded areas and provides ample room to quietly enjoy the Gulf. The beach and 790 on the Gulf, a casual restaurant is just an elevator ride away, and Camille's fine dining is one block away. The condo furnishings offer the feel of the Islands with beautiful furniture, fans, beach accents and comfortable beds. The unit has wireless internet cable, HDTV/DVDs in all rooms, stereo with CD player and a sliding glass door that leads out to a large balcony with panoramic views. The full-sized kitchen has new appliances and a dining area that seats 8. The master bedroom has king bed with a private bathroom, shower and Roman tub. The second bedroom has a king bed and the third bedroom has twin beds. There is a $50 resort charge for booking plus $15/nt amenities fee. Our minimum age is 25 and is therefore unsuitable for college 'spring breakers.' No pets allowed, no smoking allowed. Check in is at 3pm and check out is at 10am.

We have been coming to Destin, Florida since the 1970s and we have always enjoyed the sugar white beaches and sparkling emerald green waters that make Destin so special. In 2003, we made a deliberate decision to relocate, making Destin our home. Subsequently, we purchased a condominium at The Inn at Crystal Beach.

Diane Speedling or Sandon Speedling purchased this condo in 2004

This gulf-front property is one of the most sought after condo complexes in Destin, as it is conveniently located to everything Destin has to offer. Shopping, dining, water sports, water parks, outlet malls, sports facilities, golf and tennis are all just a few minutes away.

16 Reviews of Property 156550 in Crystal Beach, Florida

***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tell City, In
5

Richard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the first time we vacationed in Destin and we picked a great place to stay. The owner was very helpful. The beach was great. I hope to return next year and stay in the same place. We spent a lot of time at the harbor walk village and it was great too. We came down for a wedding and it was beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Maumelle, AR
4

Awesome Balcony

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great unit! Really enjoyed the onsite restaurant and complex. Great balcony and plenty of space. The only 2 things I would have changed were:
1) Better water pressure in master shower
2) Air conditioning unit didn't cool as cold as we like it

The pool at the Inn is a little small.....but their beach access is great and condo is close to grocery store/liquor store.
Beware.....you have to walk through the onsite restaurant to go to the beach/pool.....which can be kind of weird when you are in a bathing suit and people are watching you while they eat.....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
NJ
5

Great beachfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This place is amazing. The views from the large balcony are second to none. The owner has all top-notch amenities either for a long term stay or a quick weekend retreat. We had a great time and the condo had everything we needed. The owner couldn't have be nicer. We are looking forward to going back,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mowrystown, Ohio
5

The Inn at Crystal Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Such a beautiful condo located in a beautiful location! Couldn't ask for anything more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
NC
5

Fabulous Place !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo was great -- right on the beach and central to everything. The owner was very helpful -- both before and during the stay -- definitely a place to return to ! I would NEVER do a hotel in Destin again -- after staying at this paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Greenbrier,AR
5

Wonderful experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It truly was a wonderful experience from the booking to the leaving. It is everything the web site said it was. Diane was a pleasure to work with and very helpful. We can't wait to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Rockwall, TX
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a perfect vacation rental. The views were breath taking, the owner was very helpful at all times, and the condo had all the amenities of home. This trip was a girls trip, but next year I will be bringing my family. Can't wait!!
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Mobile, AL
5

Gorgeous Beach View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed at this beautiful condo for 9 nights and enjoyed it immensely. This is a beautiful spot on Crystal Beach in Destin and we love this smaller condo building. Destin has some of the most beautiful beaches and water. Having the 790 restaurant downstairs is a huge plus - just walk up from the beach to have lunch. Great for evening dinner or cocktails. The condo was furnished nicely just as described with flat screen TV's, comfortable furniture, plenty of towels, washer and dryer, fully stocked kitchen, free wi-fi. So close to good restaurants, shopping, and activities, many within walking distance. The owner was very accommodating and helpful in answering our questions about what restaurants to try. We were very pleased with our selection of this condo and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fillmore Indiana
5

Grandmother, mother, and two 21 year olds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from a wonderful week at this condo and it was perfect! We had only four in our party, but we would not have looked for a smaller place! The location, view and the total surroundings made MY personal stay so relaxing, I'm ready to return already after being home a day! I would recommend this condo again and again. Thank you Diane for one of the most memorable vacations I've had!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
***Unrivaled Views with Unparalleled Luxury***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156550
+1 850 758-1181
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this lovely condo with my daughter and her family of five. It was a wonderful visit, everything stated in the listing is true and more. The condo was spotless, the kitchen very well equipped, and the beach glorious! We have stayed at many vacation rentals all over the world and frequently are disappointed in the listings. This was NOT a disappointment! It was beautiful and Diane was a lovely person to deal with. We ate at the restaurant in the building and was not disappointed. The beach chairs and umbrellas were set up every morning, and we were waited on by attentive workers of the bar all day. And, at the end of the day, all the chairs and umbrellas whisked away with absolutely no worries! Definitely MY kind of vacation...we WILL be back...thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1