Thomas Drive Area condo rental - Come enjoy this beautiful view from the balcony.
Come enjoy this beautiful view from the balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Thomas Drive Area Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 2-6

Our condo has gorgeous, year round, views of our sugar beach, pools, emerald water and spectacular sunsets for you to enjoy. We are on the third floor and directly on the beach. We provide a free beach set-up right on the water (two lounges and an umbrella) with every reservation Mar-Oct. People have used and enjoyed this very much. (not having to carry chairs).

The Master bedroom has a king bed with pillow top and the second bedroom has a queen and twin. There is a tub in the Master bath and a walk in-shower for the second bath. There is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room.

Our condo is beautifully decorated and well kept. We have Wi Fi Internet, washer/dryer, high chair and a well stocked and fully equipped kitchen.

There is a DVD/VCR connected to the 3 large flat screen TV's (one in each bedroom and one in the living room)with premium channels.

We have two large beachside pools, one heated, a Hot Tub, a children's pool with lounging facilities, and a Gazebo to sit in the shade between the pools and gulf.

There is a glassed in elevator, beautiful landscaping (which has won awards) and a picnic table/gas grilling area. We have tennis and handball/racquetball courts and shuffleboard, (with all needed equipment supplied).

The beautiful lobby reception area, where you check in, is also staffed 24hours for any questions or concerns. It has many brochures and coupons available. The large lobby also has a small well-supervised game room, pool table, and small kitchen area with many tables and chairs and sofa to relax.

Summerhouse is quiet, gated, very family friendly and there is 24 hour security and maintenance provided, but we are just minutes from all the fine restaurants, shopping, fishing, boating and many, many other attractions.

In the winter there are many get togethers and snowbird activities (pool aerobics, card playing, dinners etc) in the lobby. We are also on the Panama City Beach shuttle route, for easy travel and site seeing, if you do not have a car. We thank you for considering our condo. We know you will relax and enjoy a carefree, wonderful Panama City Beach vacation here.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 156437 in Thomas Drive Area, Florida

SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Everything was perfect. The view of the pools and the ocean was spectacular. There were two big spotlights lighting up the beach and ocean at night, which was visible from the living room couch and master bedroom. Talk about luxury! The owner was very attentive to our needs. We had a blast playing beach volleyball and racquetball located at the condo. The area had many attractions that kept us entertained. We will definitely be making this condo our annual home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
5

Wonderful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
As soon as we stepped into the condo we felt right at home. It had everything you could possibly need...dishwasher, washer/dryer, coffee pot, ect. It was so clean and nicely decorated. The views were amazing from several rooms! Also attractions and restaurants we so close. We enjoyed our stay so much we are looking forward to next year when we stay again!
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Hollsopple, PA
5

IS IT SO SMALL A THING TO HAVE ENJOYED THE SUN?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
English essayist Matthew Arnold asked the question I asked myself aroound 5PM everyday as I stood on the balcony, "Is it so small a thing to have enjoyed the sun?" I have made sunset watching my vocation. I have seen sunsets in Maine, in Thailand, in England. But none of them--not a one--can rival the grandeur and ebullience of a Summerhouse sunset. We sleep, but the loom of life never stops and the pattern which was weaving when the sun went down is weaving when it comes up tomorrow (H. Beecher). This immaculate, generous apartment was my promised land. The balcony my chance to touch the universe. I am reminded again of the joy of living a life of thankfulness. Peace is seeing a sunset, and knowing who to thank. My time in this gift of an apartment has changed my life. Among recurrent and seductive life demands I found time to sit a while and think. My soul was refreshed. My friend, you will never find a better place to see a sunset. You will never find a more enervative ocean walk. You will never find a more gracious, viable community than your neighbors and friends in this Quixotic paradise. My winter is over, but I will never be the same. I will always remember the cornucopia of life's blessings that was bestowed on me. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Frankfort, KY
5

Amazing Wedding/ Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I stayed at the Summerhouse Condos in early November - We had an amazing time. We got married at St. Andrews Beach/Park - which is one of the most beautiful beaches I've visited. The Summerhouse Condo's is just a few miles from the state park. We enjoyed our stay at the Summerhouse condo - it was quiet, romantic, and beautiful - it felt like we had the beach all to ourselves. The pool and hottub were well maintained and not over crowded. Its was nice - so many other places you have screaming children in the hottubs when your trying to relax. We were very close to some neat restaurants/Grills. I would definitely stay here again. :)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
North Alabama
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We will definately be staying at Summerhouse again. Everyone from the ladies at the front desk to the guy with the umbrellas was so very nice and helpful. We were there 5/29/2010- 6/5/2010 the weather and water were perfect. Our condo was well decorated and had all of the amenities mentioned and it is very comfortable. We cooked in the condo and grilled at the gas grills - to save time and money from having to go places. We had a wonderful time at Summerhouse. I've been telling all my friends about it and I've given out the website for people to check out. Thanks Jean!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Simply beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I stayed at this location very recently and couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. I HIGHLY reccomend!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Beautiful property!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I highly reccomend this location. I was there recently and coundn't have asked for more!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Summerville, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed in this unit 9/16-9/22 and enjoyed it very much. We had great weather and really got to take advantage of the free beach set-up. The unit was very clean and everything working properly.
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Atlanta GA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We just spent 4 nights at this wonderful condo in Panama City Beach, what a super time to go at the end of Aug, no crowds, peaceful beach, only a few people at the pool, what more can you ask for. This condo must have the best view of the beach and pool. Very Clean, with everything you need. Looking forward to another visit soon.!!!
business
SUMMERHOUSE!! LUXURY 3rd Floor, 2br,2ba Gulf Front *W/ FREE BEACH SET-UP**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156437
850 284-8489
Thomas Drive Area Panama City Beach
Nortonville, KY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family and I spent the week of Aug 1-8, 2009 at this condo and LOVED IT! The location was great, the beach chair set-up was awesome, the condo itself had everything you could want or need. It was very clean and decorated nicely. I would certainly recommend to my friends or family for any vacations they have planned on Panama City Beach.