Bushkill house rental - Front of our Home
Front of our Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Location: Bushkill, Poconos, Pennsylvania, USA (five minutes to Fernwood, 15 minutes to Shawnee Mountain and Pocono Flea Market).

Accommodations: Single House - Three Real Bedrooms with doors + Loft - Two Baths - Sleeps seven to nine.

This listing is for a single house in the Pocono Mountains in Bushkill, Pennsylvania. The chalet is on a wooded lot in the beautiful, amenity-filled Saw Creek Estates development.

The house sits on a third of an acre and has the following features: three bedrooms, loft, two baths, sleeps seven to nine. Large Screened-in Porch measures 12' by 30' that connects to a deck that wraps around the house. For your convenience our home has a Broad Band Wireless Internet Access, High Chair, Portable Crib, Phone, Iron/Ironing Board, Alarm Clocks, Hair Dryer, Washer, Dryer, Gas BBQ Grill and a Fully Equipped Kitchen. Also, we provide Bed Linens and Towels. For your entertainment pleasure, there are 4 TVs with cable plus, two VHS players, two DVD Players, Game Cube, PlayStation I, and Nintendo 64. Our Entertainment Library contains over 30 Video Game Titles, over 100 DVD and VHS Titles including over 50 Titles for Children and 10 Board Games.

Saw Creek Estates is a full amenity community featuring: Four Outdoor Pools, Two Indoor Pools, Poolside Bar, Two Lakes, Row Boats, Children's Playground, Softball Field, Horseshoe Pits, Racquetball Courts, Tennis Courts (Indoor and Outdoor), Basketball Courts, Volleyball Courts, Boccie Ball Courts, Hiking and Nature Walk Trails, Exercise and Weight Room, along with a Top of the World Restaurant. Amenity badges can be purchased separately from the Saw Creek Estates Administration Office. In the winter, Saw Creek Estates also offers on-site skiing with chair lift, at an additional charge.

Poconos Famous Flea Market, Crossings Outlets Shopping, Mountain Laurel, Performing Arts Center, Museums, Rafting, Paint-ball, Go-Carts, The Zoo, and much, much more!

Saw Creek Estates is a private residential community. It is easily accessible from New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania. If you want to know more or have any questions at all, do not hesitate to contact us.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

49 Reviews of Property 88340 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
average rating of 4.979592 based on 49 reviews
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
Brooklyn, NY
5

PERFECT GETWAY RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My husband, Chihuahua and I spent our Christmas Vacation at this wonderful holiday retreat. Steve, the owner, went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable with all the amenties of home. There is nothing you could want that he has not provided. His dvd collection is spectacular with new movies as well as old favorites. The fireplace is huge and it was great to snuggle in front of a crackling fire. With the snow on the ground and the deer out side it was truly a "Thomas Kincade Christmas."

Would definitely recommend this house and hope to go there again.

The wrap around deck would be great in the summer and this house would make the perfect vacation all year round.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
Ripley, Derbyshire, England
5

A fantastic vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We are from England and this was our first vacation in the US. We were really lucky to pick this house and area, it is very easy to reach from Newark airport yet is remote enough to be very peaceful and a perfect get-away location. The house is excellent, very well furnished and equipped and beautifully clean. Our 16 year old son particularly appreciated his own den in the loft area.

We have had one of our best ever vacations and think the house (and the whole Poconos region) fully deserves a 5 star review.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia, PA, United States
5

Well-stocked home with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved staying in this house! The owners were lovely to arrange things with, and the house was in great condition. Has everything we were looking for - air conditioning, washer/dryer, large screened porch, large outdoor porch, community ammenities (pools, boating on the lake), and lush wooded surroundings. We saw deer prancing through the woods frequently, and fireflies at night - all very exciting for our kids! There is plenty of space in dressers/closets for you to unpack, and the owners thoughtfully stocked the house with all kinds of extras that come in very handy (paper towels, Saran Wrap, extra blankets, bakeware, etc.) They even provide a list of where to find items you might need! The community pools and other ammenities are quite nice. We especially liked the pool at the Top of the World complex where there is a shallow end that starts at 2 feet deep and connects on the side to the regular pool. Great for little kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia, PA, United States
5

Well-stocked home with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved staying in this house! The owners were lovely to arrange things with, and the house was in great condition. Has everything we were looking for - air conditioning, washer/dryer, large screened porch, large outdoor porch, community ammenities (pools, boating on the lake), and lush wooded surroundings. We saw deer prancing through the woods frequently, and fireflies at night - all very exciting for our kids! There is plenty of space in dressers/closets for you to unpack, and the owners thoughtfully stocked the house with all kinds of extras that come in very handy (paper towels, Saran Wrap, extra blankets, bakeware, etc.) They even provide a list of where to find items you might need! The community pools and other ammenities are quite nice. We especially liked the pool at the Top of the World complex where there is a shallow end that starts at 2 feet deep and connects on the side to the regular pool. Great for little kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
Colora, MD
5

Great Memorial Day weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My grown children and I (there were six of us altogether) rented this wonderful house for a long holiday weekend. It was perfect! The house's size was just right. We took turns cooking breakfast each morning, and made dinner on the grill each night. Loved the wrap-around deck! And we loved the amenities at Saw Creek Estates - we went to the gym and the pool, and even went kayaking on the pond (I loved the fact that all amenities were only $5 per person for the week). We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
pa
5

WINTER BIRTHDAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and friends enjoyed our weekend in the poconos. It just happened to be my 45th birthday, so a special celebration. The house is just as pictured. The dog felt just as at home as we did. We went snow tubing at Shawnee Ski area and dined at the Top of the World restaurant in Saw Creek Estates. We also enjoyed the pool and spa which my daughter was too young to enjoy the spa. We would recommend this home to our family and friends. The ski slope and lift was up and running in community. Having the snow on the ground made it more picturesque. The owners provided linens which was a plus and there was a washer and dryer for our use. We would like to thank the owners for sharing their home with us. Would recommend visiting in the summer to enjoy more of the amenities.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
5

Relaxing and beautiful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed at Romer's Retreat for a week at the end of August, and it was just perfect! Not only was the weather picture perfect the entire time, but the house and area where it is located was just what we wanted our vacation to be. The best part was that we were able to bring along our two small dogs with us. Finding a rental that allows two dogs can be challenging, but the owner had no issue with us bringing our dogs along. My husband and I enjoyed going to the numerous pools on the property, as well as long walks in the afternoon. I personally enjoyed the huge porch that wraps around the entire house, I spent almost every afternoon outside enjoying the sun while reading a book. The fact that there was a grill to use made making dinner super easy and convenient, and one afternoon when I was outside cooking a few deer from the area wandered over and said hello! It was very quiet during the week, and we enjoyed every second that we were there. We would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking to just get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. We definitely plan on returning in the future.
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
New York
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Recently stayed at this wonderful place. Enjoyed the screen porch for after meal coffee and talk and early morning coffee. We enjoy DVDs every night and the gas grill. Also able to visit Pocono sites nearby and the amenities of Saw Creek. We recommend this place to others. Great stay!
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
Jackson NJ
5

43rd Birthday- Family Getaway - Fantastic Time (Feb 17th-20th 2012)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a fabulous time in this home for an extended weekend getaway. The community is wonderful, which offers TOW (Top of the World) amenities, including their own ski slope, sleigh riding hills, man-made snow (we were there in February but no natural snow), indoor pool. We also visited during their annual "Winterfest" during presidents weekend, which included ice sculpting competitions, ski competitions, outdoor fire pits with marshmellows and open bar with band. Fun time! The house itself was SO comfortable and inviting. We were 2 families, with a total of 3 adults and 3 children and plenty of room to spare. The kids loved the loft with the games, and the upstairs bedroom where they had their own full bath. The adults controlled downstairs with the 2 bedrooms and their own bath :) Enough TVs in the house so no one fought over control of the remote ;) - The fireplace was awesome and we lit a fire every night using the provided firewood on the side of the house. Everything you needed was in the house, we didn't feel like we were missing a thing. We even lit up the outside grill and bbq'd the first night we were there. From the wrap around porch we could hear the sounds of the running water, which was across the way and down a gully (Dont let the kids wander there alone). If you cut through the neighbors yard, you can easily scale down the hills and walk along the brook. We went to Fernwood for snowtubing (too close to pass up), and also wandered over to the Pocono Reptile zoo (place is great). The whole trip was Simply perfect - Thank you!! :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Enjoy Nature at Our Saw Creek Home W/ High Speed Internet&~AC~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p88340vb
Bushkill Poconos
meriden,ct
5

Happy renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This home was everything that we had hoped for and more. Can't wait to go back. I would recommend this place to anyone. The kids loved all of the movies, games, and video games. It felt like being at home. All of the pools were great also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway