Ashford cabin rental - What a place to relax!!
What a place to relax!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Ashford Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

The River House is the perfect getaway for the whole family, or just the two of you. Located just outside the SW/Paradise Entrance to Mount Rainier National Park, on the banks of the beautiful Nisqually River. The cabin is private and secluded. The river, and the mountains are your views and you're free to explore them all. The cabin is located off the main road in a quiet, wooded area. From the cabin door you can go walking, biking, hiking, snow-shoeing, or cross country skiing. The magnificent, glacial Nisqually River makes a beautiful setting for your recreation.

Relax and unwind in the newly remodeled River House. This two bedroom, one bath, knotty pine accented home is surrounded by forests. All luxurious bedding and towels are provided for you. The full kitchen is stocked with service for eight and everything the modern chef needs. Relax indoors with a movie and a warm fire in the wood stove, or step out to the deck for a dip in the brand new jetted, HOT TUB.

This quiet cottage in the woods will astound you with its many creature comforts, as well as it proximity to nature. Deer are abundant at The River House, providing plenty of photo opportunities. You will find yourself spending most of your time relaxing on the riverside, transfixed by the amazing views of the Tatoosh Mountain Range and Mt. Rainier.

This cabin is very secluded and private, with no nearby neighbors or traffic.

More Details
Hide Details

The River House is the best location in proximity to views, and the river that I have ever seen in Ashford. You can even see the tip top of Mt. Rainier. The entire Tatoosh range spreads out in front of you and makes for a spectacular view. The real gem is being right on the banks of the River. Just upstream 100 yards is the confluence with Copper Creek. The branch of the river that runs in front of the house is gentle enough for the kids to play in. You can easily walk down the banks of the river bed to the main part of the river, which is much wilder. This is the perfect place to spend a few day reconnecting with nature for both kids and adults. The property includes two extra lots on the river, so you can explore down the river as far as you like.

36 Reviews of Property 156287 in Ashford, Washington

On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 36 reviews
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

A perfect getaway cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful weekend with friends in this cabin - the perfect size for two couples (and even a few kids). Situated right on the river, the sounds of the rushing water were very relaxing, and even though we visited on a mostly rainy weekend, we didn't feel hostage to the weather. Instead, we enjoyed the boredom, reading and napping on comfy couches, making luxurious dinners in the kitchen, building fires in the wood burning stove, and taking day trips up the mountain just to enjoy the nature and solitude. A wonderful cabin for a getaway, and all the amenities you could need - while still feeling away from it all.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

This is the ONE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What an idyllic getaway! 180 degree private view, relaxing hot tub, and amazing sights! Saw 30 head of elk meander through the river one morning. Talked to some of the neighbors and they were warm, welcoming, and many didn't know there even was even a rental in the area! This is a very private cabin on a quiet at a dead end, paved road. No problem getting there (three turns from the I-5) and quickly fell in love with the area. (Tons to do!) Will be shopping for our own little cabin getaway soon! In the meantime, we will be back! Thank you for the excellent amenities and quick communication from the owner! It was absolutely perfect for our family with young children! The swing and generously sized fire pit area were a huge hit! Pictures cannot do this place justice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

Great cabin near Mt Rainier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time at the River Cabin for a little weekend getaway. The Cabin was immaculate, the hot tub warm, and it's really close to Rainer National Park for mountain adventures. Would recommend for couples, families, or friends who want a nice, warm place with easy access to Ashford and Mt Rainier.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

river cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
online pictures did not even compare to this beautiful cabin and scenery. We were very happy with everything on our stay at the river cabin. We posted 360 pictures on Facebook and our friends and family are already booking their vacations. We will be staying there at least twice a year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

Peaceful and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were really excited to have found a private house that had a private hot tub and views of the river. The place was adorable, and it was well stocked. You cannot beat the hot tub right on the back porch. We sat in the hot tub, enjoying the sunsets and even a rainbow. We used the grill to cook our dinners too. I hope we get a chance to brings friends and family back here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
5

Mt. Rainier Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our stay and had a great visit. The cabin was nice and clean and also near the entrance to Mt. Rainier National Park. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
United States
5

Perfect Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We frequently rent from VRBO, and this was hands-down our best experience ever. The cabin was extremely clean and well-appointed with ALL the comforts of home, including a full kitchen with ample cooking utensils and luxury linens. You couldn't ask for a better location if you're planning on spending any time in Paradise on Mount Rainier. And to come home to the hot tub, grill, and fire pit after a day of hiking is an absolute delight! This was our favorite day of our entire vacation, and we would definitely book again (and recommend to anyone!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Bothell, WA
5

At Rainier's Front Door

At Rainier's Front Door
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great location. Literally 200 yards from the entrance of Rainier National Park. We went with 3 boys, ages 11, 8,7. They had a great time exploring the adjacent wooded areas. The cottage was very clean and large enough to comfortably accommodate the 4 adults and 3 children.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
Battle Ground, WA
5

OUTSTANDING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a beautiful cabin in a GREAT location! Had a great experience, loved the hot tub, amenities and surrounding area! Highly recommend if u want a great getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On The River, Hot Tub, AMAZING WINTER SPECIALS!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156287vbi
+ 2539486650
Ashford Mount Rainier
renton, wa
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family (husband, 4 yr old, 9 month old, mom and sister) had a great time. The cabin is cozy and comfortable wih a nice kitchen. Loved to have snow on the ground the morning after our arrival. Amazing location, so close to entrance of Mt. Rainier. Especially enjoyed the hot tub and three separate instances of deer sightings in the front yard! Tammy was very easy to work with and responded to questions quickly. My 4 year old is already campaigning to go back.... which we're hoping to do!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1