Bartlett townhome rental - Our vacation home overlooks the pond and has views of the mountains
Our vacation home overlooks the pond and has views of the mountains
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bartlett Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

In warm weather, relax on our deck or in our hammock as you watch the hummingbirds buzzing around Crawford Pond. In cooler weather, enjoy our cozy wood burning stove after a day of leaf-peeping, skiing, or ice skating on the pond.

Our immaculate family condo features a fully equipped kitchen, wood stove, and outdoor fireplace. Main level (first floor) has 1 full bath and 2 bedrooms, each with a queen bed (one has a full crib). Second/upper level loft bedroom has 1 queen bed and 1 full bed, with skylight & bath with shower. Great for families -- lower level for parents, upper level for kids!

The loft bedroom is quite private - it comprises the entire second floor and is not an open loft.

Bonus baby & kid items include: full crib, pack n play, high chair, jogging stroller, hiking pack, kids books &toys, and two expandable and portable safety gates.

Free, open WIFI internet.

Area Description: The home sits right on a small pond, and is very close to Route 302. The Saco River is about a 5 minute walk -- good swimming is about a 5 minute drive. The area is very peaceful, private, and quiet. Attitash is only a mile away. Storyland is 4 miles away. Bretton Woods, Wildcat, and Cranmore, are 15-30 minute rides.

Our association consists of five buildings surrounding the pond. Each building has two units, for a total of ten.

Other Vacation Amenities: 1 mile from Attistash, where you can ski in the winter, waterslide and tube in the summer. 10 minutes to North Conway and Mt. Cranmore (skiing). Walk across the street to the Saco River for fun summer swimming. The house is located in a wooded area, so your kids will enjoy 'exploring' and viewing the local moose who like to drink from our pond. Also, there is a large grassy area across from the house -- perfect for ballgames and picnics. Upstairs loft is air conditioned -- lower level has fans.

Nature at its best: Relax as you gaze out at the pond and mountains beyond. In the summer, enjoy the perennial gardens, wild blackberries, and hummingbirds.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of five. We live in Boston, but love spending quality family time together swimming at the Saco, skiing at Wildcat, dining out at one of the many local restaurants, or just relaxing at our retreat.

Melissa and Pete Dunn purchased this townhome in 2004

We wanted a place where we could escape the hustle and bustle of the big city, enjoy the fresh air, and remove ourselves from technology.

There is nothing quite like waking up to the view of Crawford Pond, with the mountains behind it. It has the most calming, peaceful, blood-pressure decreasing effect.

7 Reviews of Property 156217 in Bartlett, New Hampshire

Yes! Peaceful Family Retreat with Pond and Mountain Views
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Yes! Peaceful Family Retreat with Pond and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156217
617 696-2606
Bartlett White Mountains
Quebec, Canada
4

Great vacations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We went there for 2 nights, everything was clean and the place is well maintained. The condo is larger than it appears ! The upstairs loft is large and beautiful. The price is very reasonable and dealing with owners was easy. I will surely return again and recommend to my friends.
A nice place to go out is the Red Parka Pub a few miles away, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Yes! Peaceful Family Retreat with Pond and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156217
617 696-2606
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Such an amazing vacation with our 3 children ages 6, 4 and 1. The house was clean and the kids really enjoyed having their own little loft area to sleep in. We definitely took advantage of Netflix after long days of skiing at Cranmore with the 2 older children. Such a beautiful location and easily accessible to plenty of places in the North Conway area. There was so much snow we also had fun sledding down the back hill. The pond doesn't freeze but we were able to skate just up the road at Nestlenook Farm. Thanks for a great vacation!
business
Yes! Peaceful Family Retreat with Pond and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156217
617 696-2606
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This townhouse was PERFECT for our family get away. The owners keep it well supplied with every amenity one could need and is well kept. The views from the backyard are beautiful and relaxing. It is the PERFECT location to all restaurants/activities (15-30 minutes). We thought it was the PERFECT place to call home for our stay and enjoy what the White Mountains has to offer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We aim to make our home inviting, relaxing, and convenient. So glad we've accomplished our goals with your stay! Please come see us again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Yes! Peaceful Family Retreat with Pond and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156217
617 696-2606
Bartlett White Mountains
Hatboto, PA
5

A Relaxing Getaway in New Hampshire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We have stayed at this home three times and the owners have been very accommodating. Our dog accompanied us on all the trips, and everyone had a great time. We especially loved the pit fire and enjoyed making s'mores under the stars. The place had plenty of linens and dishes for us to use. The property is very close to the Saco River for swimming, other attractions, and the main street of Conway. We look forward to renting the place again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Yes! Peaceful Family Retreat with Pond and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156217
617 696-2606
Bartlett White Mountains
Cambridge, MA
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
If you love the following, you MUST rent this quaint cottage by the lake:

1.) Excellent skiing, incredibly close by
2.) Comfortable queen size bed in a perfectly decorated bedroom
3.) A cozy family room with a wood burning stove. big screen TV, view of a pristine lake, and soft couches
4.) A kitchen that has everything you would ever need when preparing a meal or hosting a group of friends
5.) Beautiful original artwork on the walls, apparently painted by the owner
6.) Closeby access to mountains, quaint towns, trails, water, roller coasters, and DELICIOUS FOOD
7.) Peace. Simply, this place has an immediate calming effect on us as soon as we entered. It was a weekend paradise and retreat...a home away from home without it feeling like your home, but still A home.

It is one of those places you will need to experience to believe the above list. It brought great amounts of joy to myself and my girlfriend on a weekend ski trip away from Cambridge. We came back refreshed, relaxed, and affirmed with the joyous knowledge that places like Birch Haven exist and we were lucky to have experienced her beauty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Yes! Peaceful Family Retreat with Pond and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156217
617 696-2606
Bartlett White Mountains
United States
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This rental was PERFECT for us. We took our kids to Storyland for the first time (ages 3 and 1) and were joined by one set of grandparents and an uncle. My parents and brother took the downstairs rooms and my husband and I took the upstairs loft with the kids. We had plenty of room to spread out our stuff and the loft was much more private than I expected. It is basically a big room on the second floor, it does not look out onto the first floor like most lofts. I think they call it a loft because it doesn't have a doorway at the entrance to the room. The stairs just lead into the upstairs bedroom. The beds were comfy and the bedding was cozy. The two bathrooms were both clean and bright. Downstairs they have a really cute and cozy living room with a nice huge ottoman (perfect for putting your feet up after a long day out!) and a view of the pond. They had a few bins of kids toys, safety gates and a high chair which was a HUGE help. The kitchen had everything we needed, although we mostly ate out. We found the owners really easy to work with and well organized (they even have a renters manual at the house with various bits of information for guests). We received our security deposit back promptly and within the time agreed upon. For us, everything was great and just what we needed. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice time - please come and see us again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Yes! Peaceful Family Retreat with Pond and Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156217
617 696-2606
Bartlett White Mountains
Rochester, NY
4

Very Quiet Escape with Lots Nearby

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spent a week at this condo and marveled at how quiet and secluded the area was, even though we were within minutes of Attitash Mountain. The property is clean and includes a sizable washer and dryer - which was helpful with our toddler! The kids also liked seeing the hummingbirds visit the outdoor feeder and a daily heron visit to catch fish in the pond. We liked the grill outside and would have used the outdoor fire chimney had we not been so tired from being active all day! Melissa was a wonderful host too -- always responding right away to our inquiries and sending us lots of great ideas when we were looking for swimming opportunities for the kids. We would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1