Madeira Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

From our top floor penthouse level corner condo, you will see a panoramic 270 degree view of the Gulf of Mexico, Boca Ciega Bay, and Johns Pass. The balcony, accessible through large sliding glass doors from the living room and the master bedroom, overlooks the beach and the heated pool, and faces southwest across the Gulf.

Relax in a chaise lounge with a tall drink and a good book or enjoy watching the variety of boat traffic in and out of Johns Pass and the Bay, as well as foot traffic on the beach.

Vacation Rental Amenities:

-Secure parking area and private elevators that are key operated. A parking pass will give you access to our reserved covered parking spot just a few feet from the front (beach-side) elevator, which, when it reaches the top floor, is just a few feet from our door.

-Luggage and grocery carts are available for your use. -Sunbathe on your own private balcony with almost constant gentle breezes. Our penthouse level balcony faces the Gulf, not other condos, so no one watches you sunbathe other than the occasional pelican, gull or parrot flying by. There are also facilities for sunbathing by the private pool. The heated pool six floors below is a favorite relaxation spot for many guests.

-There are bar-b-que grills and tables with umbrellas on the adjoining patio. This is a good place to talk with friends, play cards, or have a picnic (great way to prepare the fresh fish caught from the jetty or bridge, or purchased at the market across the street).

-Private, keyed, direct access to the beach, with a convenient bench and fresh water shower hose to rinse off the sugar sand as you return from the beach.

-The beach is a 100 yard wide stretch of sparkling sugar sand from our access gate to the gently swishing waves of water at high tide.

-Beach has a naturally shallow swimming area with white sand bottom, protected by a sandbar out from the beach. It is buoyed to prevent boat access. The water is warm year round. Enjoy the gentle, rolling gulf waves, no rip tide, on the beach in front of the condo.

-We provide binoculars, beach umbrella, towels, folding chairs, and various beach toys, floatees, shovels and buckets,etc.

In the condo, you will find:

-New 19 inch diagonal veined porcelain floor tiles in entryway, kitchen, dining room living room, and bedrooms echo the carribean green of the water visible from these rooms . Particularly good for those with sinus or allergy problems.

-Central air conditioning and heat; two ceiling fans

-Safety rails in baths.

-Fully equipped kitchen. with full size refrigerator/freezer, glass fronted beverage cooler, microwave / convection oven, glass top range, dishwasher, coffee-maker, toaster, with a pass-through to the dining area. Cooking

and dining utensils are supplied.

- Standing at the kitchen sink you can look out at boats headed out to sea, and you often see sail boats in full sail and parasailors soaring above the water along with the sea gulls and pelicans.

-A clothes washer and dryer are provided in the kitchen.

-Dining room has glass top table and seating for four people next to the pass through window from kitchen.

-Each bedroom has a queen size bed and an adjoining full bath.

-Memory foam twin size folding bed (rollaway) is very comfortable. Pull-out queen bed in living room sofa.

-The master bedroom has separate dressing room with exotic granite vanity, glass dining table and two chairs next to south facing window with Gulf view, and sliding glass doors that lead to the balcony.

- Guest bedroom has color cable TV and floor to ceiling mirrored closet doors

-In the living room, which has a mirrored wall to afford Gulf views from any place in the room, there is a 52 inch wide-screen color HD TV which is connected to cable, a home theater system which plays DVD's, MP3's and CDs, and a VCR to play your VHS tapes.

Activities and Attractions:

-Relax, sunbathe, or dine on private penthouse level balcony

-Watch jetski riders bounce over waves, boats launching parasailors high above the water to soar on colorful nylon wings, sailing yachts, party boats carrying fishermen to deeper waters. sunbathers, swimmers, shell hunters.

-Enjoy beach and pool activities with friends.

-Fly a kite; throw a frisbee.

-Walk across the street (or better, down the beach and under Johns Pass Bridge) to the Boardwalk and Johns Pass Village, a dining and shopping mecca and embarkation point for party fishing, porpoise-watching, sailing, casino, parasailing, jetski, and other boats.

-Dine on fresh seafood. Fresh seafood gets no fresher than that available at moderate prices in the area restaurants.

-Fishing from the beach, jetty, and the catwalks under the bridge is good, since the tidal flow (up to about seven knots) brings out the big fish.

-Walk, shell, wade, or jog to your heart's content. You are at the south end of some 14 miles of continuous beach.

-Golfing at some 20 nearby golf courses, including Treasure Island Golf and Tennis Club, Tides, Twin Brooks, the historic Renaissance Vinoy Resort and Golf Club

-Play tennis at the free courts in Madeira city park minutes away.

Gulf Boulevard (the street from which you turn in to Madeira Norte) runs for many miles up and down the barrier islands north of Tampa Bay. There is a lot to see and do.

DAYTRIPS might include:

-Sports venues throughout the Tampa Bay area,

-Salvador Dali Museum in St. Petersburg,

-Museum of Science and Industry in Tampa which is near Univ. of S. Florida and

- Busch Gardens

-Disney World and other attractions in Orlando and Central Florida, about an hour and a half away. Golf at famous EagleBrooke Golf Course near Lakeland, halfway between Tampa and Orlando. In winter, visit Lakeland to watch Detroit Tigers train. We are Florida natives - ask us.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 92122 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everything about this condo was excellent. Top floor corner unit with amazing views. Spacious rooms. Very clean and perfectly equipped for those who like to cook. Dolphin spotting off the deck. Several binoculars so we could all do our own viewing off the deck and beach gear for hanging out at waters edge. Location was great --- right across the street from the start of John's Pass for shopping and dining right on the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Newfoundland, Canada
5

Awesome stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed here for 10 days in October and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The condo was immaculate and had everything you could possibly need and more. Location was excellent as we enjoyed walking to Johns Pass and eating at several restaurants there. The view from the balcony is second to none ,so much so that we hated to come inside at night. :) The owners were so easy to deal with, and I am sure would have been very accessible had we needed them, but as everything about the place was top notch there was no need to call. Thanks Gene and Marsha for allowing us to stay at your awesome condo, we will highly recommend it to anyone and everyone visiting the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Batavia, NY USA
5

Great Vacation- To Short a Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sister and I couldnt have asked for a better week to be at the beach and our choice for a condo unit was perfect for us..90 degrees everyday. It was nice to meet the owners and have them explain anything we needed answered.
The view from the balcony is fantastic. You have to be there to appreciate it. Watching the boats,wave runners,parasails and seeing dolphins and even manatess is awesome. The walk to the water is short and the beach is kept clean by the city.
The condo unit was very clean,the beds were comfortable to sleep in and plenty of drawer or closet space. It was nice to watch a large TV in the living room. We were impressed by the number of towels available for use. Nice big towels and in good condition, ( some other places have had worn out and thin ones)
The location is great as all others have wrote too. You can walk across the street for a little shopping or a bite to eat. Two grocery stores near by, Winn Dixie and Publics and short drive to a mall. To many restaurants around to list and everyone's taste is different so try any that interests you.
Maintenace does a good job of keeping everything clean. Pool is a little small but it worked well with the number of people using it that week. We enjoyed the company of some of the condo unit owners and visiting guests there,very friendly people.
We know we will be coming back again and hopefully for a longer time
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Panama City Beach, FL/USA
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Not only was it beautiful and the pictures did not do it justice but we were met by the owners! I know I could not believe that the owners met us, most places is pick up the key. They told us all the ends and outs of the place and how different things worked. The place is BEAUTIFUL and the views. I could do nothing but sit and look at the views. I would recommend this place for young and old. My mother was with us who is 87 years old and she was amazed at how beautiful it was. We would walk everywhere. The owners showed us where John Pass restraunts were they ate with us the first night. Great fun at Bubba Gumps. While we were there we went to the Bird Sanctuary, Dolphin tour (which is great) . Then we went to Bush Gardens. I could not of ask for a more relaxing time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a great vacation. FYI we don't usually eat dinner with our guests. But it was getting late, we were going to get seafood, we knew you must be tired from your travel, and we have special status that allows us to avoid the long wait time at that restaurant. Seemed sensible to share that with you, too. We enjoyed your company at dinner. ;~D
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Beautiful condo, excellent location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an amazing time here on the beach, relaxing and touring around the Tampa area. The location is perfect, just across the street from John's Pass. There's always something to do, and plenty of space to relax. The beach is stunning, and the sunsets beautiful. The perfect location for relaxation and nightlife. Marsha was wonderful, so easy to deal with, and so very accommodating to our every need. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids MI
5

Spring Break 2013 -- March 30 thru April 6

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a great time we had!! You have a wonderful condo and its location is awesome… We really had a great time and just wanted to thank you for allowing us to stay at your beautiful vacation get-away…. The views were awesome and even allowed for us to take in the daily dolphin viewing. As well, the proxmity to John's Pass was great for the kids and parents too!! Simply awesome... Spring Break 2014 can not come to soon. We will be back. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Luray, VA
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful experience. The location could not be better. Condo was spotless and had more than we could ask for at our fingertips. Definitely a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Scottsdale, AZ/USA
4

Great Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Maderia Norte was very clean and had everything we needed. The beach view was fabulous and we spent quite a few hours on the balcony. There are numerous restaurants & shops withing walking distance but if you want to cook, everything but the food is provided for you. We hope to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Best Condo on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed in Madeira 509 for a week in September 2012, and can honestly say we had an amazing time. The condo was spotless and Gene was on hand to explain how everything worked and to point out all the landmarks visible from the balcony.

The condo itself is perfect, with a huge balcony facing right onto the beach. It's situated on the top left of the building and is completely private as it's not overlooked (full concrete wall separates from next door balcony and neighbouring buildings are only 3 storeys high). The sun rises on the left of the balcony, moves across the beach all day and sets towards the right of the balcony, so it is sun-soaked all day. There are sliding doors onto the balcony from the living room and the front bedroom, so we could leave the bedroom door slightly open at night and wake to the sound of the waves washing on the shore.

Inside, the kitchen has been completely modernised recently and has high quality fridge, cooker etc, and also a fridge sized drinks cooler cabinet which we found vital as it was so hot every day. Gene & Marsha have included loads of little extras that you wouldn't get in a hotel, like lots of beach towels and deckchairs.

There's a huge TV with loads of channels, but we spent most time on the balcony or on the beach, which is a quick elevator ride and 10 yard walk away. The water itself is fairly shallow for the most part, then gets a bit deeper before there's a sandbank about 30 yards out which is only knee deep. The dolphins swim in between the shallow part and the sandbank, so it's possible to get quite close to them. We also hired jetskis (waverunners) from a business just round the corner in St Johns Pass and came across a school of dolphins about 0.5 miles out from the shore, and when we switched the engines off, they came right up to us and played around us for about 10 minutes, jumping out of the water - they seemed to be having a lot of fun - a real wow moment that will live long in the memory.

Most mornings we sat on the balcony having breakfast and watched the dolphins playing just off the shore, then took a walk to St Johns Pass which is immediately across the road from the building. There's also a Publix 5 mins drive away, and St Petersburg isn't far, and Tampa just a bit further.

Overall, this must be one of the best condos on the beach - perfect view, perfect comfort and perfect location. Highly, highly recommended. We'll definitely be back in future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Save Top Corner Condo Direct Gulf Penthouse Views Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p92122vb
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the second time we spent our summer vacation Madeira 509. It was amazing! Gene and Marsha have thought of everything. You can walk off a plane and bring nothing more than your bathing suit and enjoy a great Florida Beach vacation.
Our family is composed of all ages, 25, 21, 18 and 14, everyone had something to do. We can't wait until next year. Amazing sunsets, morning walks and views of both the beach and intercostals.
Thank you again for another summer of wonderful memories!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking your time to write a review. We're glad your family had fun together! Many of our guests return to Madeira 509 to relax and enjoy a change of scenery and pace of life.