Jack Frost Mountain townhome rental - Cozy Up In This Warm And Inviting Living Room !
Cozy Up In This Warm And Inviting Living Room !
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jack Frost Mountain Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Happy Skiing! New this winter, Wireless Internet Service! This is just the place to sit back, relax and enjoy the snow!!! Snow Ridge Village on Jack Frost Mountain in Blakeslee PA off Route I-80, exit 284. So take a few well deserved days off to enjoy! Come on home to our place and light a warm fire in our wood burning stone fireplace, unwind, maybe open a bottle of your favorite wine and just chill! Our town home is a great little getaway. After rejuvenating the body and mind, do some Skiing, hiking, go horseback riding, visit Mohegan Sun Casino!!!! You will enjoy your stay at our fabulous home anytime of year. It is great for small families or couples, Both our bedrooms feature queen size beds, or - leave the hubby and kids home and come on out for a girls weekend !!! It is Beautiful, Immaculately clean, cozy & warm with a French Country feel. Pond Front Townhouse in Snow Ridge Village, a private community right here on Jack Frost Mountain only minutes from the slopes of Jack Frost Ski area and about 7 miles from Big Boulder Ski Area, pay at one and ski both mountains. Comfortable with new carpeting, appliances, furnishings. When the weather gets colder there is tubing as well. Lovely view of Mill Pond from the main living area. Sliding doors lead to a wood deck, there is an outdoor gas grill & seating for 4, take a stroll around the pond and breathe the crisp mountain air! Please note: NO pets/NO smoking in unit and renter must be 25 or older, thank you

The first level consists of a comfortable living/dining room complete with wall mounted 42' Flat screen Cable TV with DVD/VCR player, with plenty of movies and CD/radio player. Leave it all at home when staying in this unit. The kitchen is fully equipped from utensils,dishes,pots and pans to a dishwasher,microwave,refrigerator,toaster,coffee pot, brand new Washer Dryer,iron and the list goes on. Pull out Queen Sleeper sofa. There is also a magnificent half bath on the 1st level.

Upstairs you will find two lovingly furnished bedrooms wrapped in clean crisp linens,if additional sleeping arrangements are needed, there is a twin mattress w/ linens kept in the upstairs closet. Fresh clean towels in the full bathroom. Both bedrooms have color cable televisions and there is a X-box gaming system w/games in one. Perfect for couples or small families looking to appreciate the ideal ski/mountain vacation experience. If you are looking for an upscale home this is definitely it!

Anytime of the year this is the place your memories will bring you back to time and time again! We look forward to having you!!!

2 minutes from the Lodge (wireless internet access available)!!!There is also a signal from our unit

Skiing right here on Jack Frost Mountain 1 mile away!!!!

Welcoming the New Jack Frost National Golf Course!!!

25 minutes from Mount Airy Casino/Gambling!!!

The Crossing Premium Outlets also 25 minutes away!!!

Historical Jim Thorpe just 30 minutes away!!!

And so much more, please feel free to e-mail or call and I will be more than happy to answer any questions!

Keywords: Townhome,townhouse,condo,duplex,private community, gated community

More Details
Hide Details

I own this property with my husband, and another couple who are my husbands childhood friends. This is not strictly a rental property, it is our 2nd home. Enjoy responsibly , lol

it is right up against Jack Frost Ski area

18 Reviews of Property 155791 in Jack Frost Mountain, Pennsylvania

2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 18 reviews
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
Barrington, New Jersey
5

Gorgeous House that feels like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We booked this as a last minute trip and working with Jeanette was wonderful. She was very quick with her responses and the booking process was easy and affordable. We stayed with our three children (ages 12, 8 and 6) and the house was a perfect fit. The rooms are huge but have the cozy feeling of a home. The decor is rustic and modern and everything was extremely clean. Everything was provided from the crisp, clean linens to everything you need to cook for yourself in the kitchen. The location could not be better - we spent the day skiing at Jack Frost Mountain and were close enough to run "home" quickly and put meatballs into the crock pot and not miss any time on the slopes. The fireplace is great and we enjoyed making memories playing board games at the dining table while enjoying the warmth of the fire. Our only regret was not being able to spend more time at the house this trip, but we will definitely be back again! Lastly, our security deposit was returned less than 24 hours after our departure. Beyond happy with this property, and will recommend it to everyone I know! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our pleasure !
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
Philadelphia
5

Great Getaway Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I just returned from a relaxing weekend at Jack Frost and was thoroughly impressed with this property. The owner is prompt to answer questions and the property is immaculate and comfortable with cozy couches and a wood burning fireplace. I will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
Phila
5

Very accommodating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Stayed for 4 nights over MLK weekend. House is easily finadable (as opposed to others we've rented in SRV). Quite convenient to Jack Frost. Owner provided plenty of amenities, very easy to just show up and stay (other rental we've booked required us to bring linens, paper products, etc) all appliances worked quite well. Look forward to starting a tradition at this lovely home!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our pleasure !
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
Philadelphia, PA
4

Ski Trip 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My group and I had a fabulous time. We wanted something hotels could not offer - a little more independence such as a kitchen cooking our own food, and a fireplace where we can make marshmallows, among other things. The rooms were cozy, clean, and nice and literally walking distance to the ski lodge (though I would drive in the snow instead). The thing I would advise other guests is you are responsible for supplying your own toilet tissue and if the dishwashing liquid runs out, this may need to be purchased. For the price we paid for the convenience and feeling like home away from home, it's really worth it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
New Jersey
5

Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We've rented in this community before, but through a rental company, and this was so much easier and the accomodations were better maintained. Jeanette was very responsive and very friendly, making our first experience using vrbo.com a great one. Thank you, I'm sure we'll be back! :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
New York
5

I had a great stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
It was a last minute booking, but the owner was so friendly, smooth transaction, and she was very informative. I had a lovely stay over the weekend. The house is clean, cozy, and roomy! I would definitely go back!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
Williamstown, NJ
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My husband and myself stayed at this townhome in Aug for our 10th wedding anv get away. It was perfect. The townhome is easy to get to, close to allot of attractions, beautiful inside and out and very clean!! It was a wonderful place to stay and get to see the wonderful Pocono area. The owner is very friendly and wonderful to work with. We liked it so much we are going back this Nov for a week with our children to see the wonderful Pocono's in the fall setting.
If you are looking for a place to stay this is the one for you and your family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Been coming up this way for years, This was the first time I felt right at home. Will definitely be back again next July. Thanks for a truely welcoming experience !
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
New Milford, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed the weekend of Feb 27, 2010 with our three year old son. The place is adorable. Very warm and inviting decor. Very clean and well maintained. Everything we needed was there. The Village is perfect for a winter getaway. We will be back with both our children for some skiing soon! Thank you.
business
2 BR Duplex Townhouse Snow Ridge Village Jack Frost Mt Poconos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155791vbi
516 661 8879
Jack Frost Mountain Lake Harmony Area
New Milford, NJ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This was a very clean, comfortable and cozy place with a great location. Very nicely decorated. Jeanette was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely rent this unit again.