Seagrove Beach house rental - Sugar Magnolia - 60 Steps to the Beach with front deck and porch
Sugar Magnolia - 60 Steps to the Beach with front deck and porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Seagrove Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Sugar Magnolia - 3 Bedroom / 2 Bath Gulf View Home w/ private pool

Come discover the natural wonders of Sugar Magnolia. Nestled among magnolias, live oaks, and bay trees, Sugar Magnolia is a fabulous house with guest cottage (Sugaree ' VRBO # 443568' ) also available for rental. Enjoy this quiet neighborhood next to Grove By the Sea, on Scenic 30-A, in the coastal community of Seagrove Beach.

Formally named '3 Mermaids', Sugar Magnolia is a 1600 sq ft 3 Bedroom / 2 Bath home with 3 decks and a private pool. Like many beach villas along the panhandle, this beach home enjoys a reversed layout with 2 bedrooms downstairs and the main living space upstairs. This layout allows guests to enjoy the beautiful panhandle views while lounging upstairs or whipping up breakfast in your updated and well equip kitchen.

The guestrooms downstairs boast a bunk room with dual bunk beds that sleep 4 comfortably. The second guestroom offers a queen bed, flat screen TV and a sliding glass door that will take you out to the pool deck. Both rooms share a downstairs bath/shower combo.

Awaken to a courtyard garden, and open your doors and enjoy your morning coffee on your private deck. The upstairs afford you ocean views as you relax and plan your day's activities, or kick back and watch the sun set. Also upstairs is the large king master suite complete with flat screen TV and second full bath/shower combo. A gourmet kitchen with bar seating for 3 and a dining space that seats an additional 6 people is also on the top floor. The open family room with dual sofas, flat screen TV, and extra seating allows the whole family to enjoy this beach home the way it was meant to be enjoyed…together. French doors take you out to the screened porch with outdoor dining and the best views in the house!

A large pool deck offers plenty of space for lounging poolside and an additional dining table with grill makes this a perfect place to each outside.

Walk or bike to nearby shops and dining in Seagrove, Seaside and Watercolor. Enjoy fishing, Stand up Paddle Boarding, Canoeing, and Kayaking, or just kick back and drink in the sunset as you bury your toes in the sand. Beach access is directly across the street, and about a 1 minute walk.

Sugar Magnolia has a guest 1 bedroom and 1 bath guest cottage called ‘Sugaree” (rents separately VRBO # 443568) which allows you to sleep a total of 10 people with ease.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this wonderful property for our family, friends and guests to enjoy. After traveling to the 30-A and Seaside area over the past 4 years, we knew this was the stretch of beach and place to have a beach getaway of our own. There is no doubt that we found the one of the most unique and peaceful places on 30-A, as the property nestled among a shady grove and a minute walk to the glorious white sand beaches and 25ft dunes of 30-A.

We feel that Seagrove along with the other beach communities (Seaside, Blue Mountain, Watercolor, Alys Beach, & Grayton Beach) along Scenic 30-A, are some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. There always seems like there is something to do for everyone during all times of the year.

Past guests have described this property as the perfect place to unwind and relax. The main house and cottage have all the benefits of fully stocked home, while also offering HD-TV, with flat screen TV's in every room, and Wi-Fi internet service though out the property.

50 Reviews of Property 155765 in Seagrove Beach, Florida

Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
average rating of 5.0 based on 50 reviews
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Pascagoula, MS
5

Guestbook Comment

You are a guest here, not a renter! Wine, Cheese and crackers await you as well as Breakfast muffins and coffee/tea set ups. This place is JUST Right...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
You are a guest here, not a renter! Wine, Cheese and crackers await you as well as Breakfast muffins and coffee/tea set ups. This place is JUST Right! Close to the beach, 30-A Bike trail right out the door, 2 state parks, eateries in both directions with all price ranges. There are also seafood markets and a grocery store (Publix) close by. Gourmet Grocery/Market in Seaside for anything "special" you might desire.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

Excellent house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at Sugar Magnolia for 4 nights over Labor Day weekend 2013. I can't say enough good things about the house - very clean, very convenient to the beach, and very convenient to the grocery store, restaurants, etc. Both decks (front and back) are extremely private, and the pool gets sun throughout the day. The property management company was highly responsive anytime I had a question, and the check in/out process was a breeze. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

....and obviously the owners have great taste in music ;)
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

Great first time in Seagrove/Seaside area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
After scouring the VRBO website over the winter, we decided on Sugar Magnolia based on location and private pool. We couldn't have been more pleased with the easy access to the beach and the condition of the property. The management company stopped by on the 2nd day to make sure everything was as expected and if we had any questions about the area...nice touch. The house was perfect for our group of 6. We used both porches and grilled out most nights. My daughter enjoyed reading in the hammock under the Magnolia trees in front whenever she needed a break from family time. Being walking distance to Seaside was a welcome perk as there are some great shops, restaurants, and ice cream places in town. The beach was never crowded since the area is dominated by houses and not the high rise condos as in Destin. We will be booking soon for next year and see no reason to stay anywhere else if we return to the area. Thanks to Edgar and Sandpiper for a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
5

A true gem on 30A!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Sugar Magnolia was a great property, and outfitted perfectly for our family of 8. Its proximity to beach was super convenient, and the secluded pool area was perfect for us and kids. Can't wait to come back!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Eufaula, Al
5

Two weeks at Seagrove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay at Sugar Magnolia was great and location was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Savannah, GA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were looking for a grown up, private and peaceful place to stay in Seagrove. This is it! A few of the highlights were the bikes, the pool and privacy of Three Mermaids. The welcome basket was a very nice touch as well. We were there over the 4th of July and a parade went by right in front of the property. There was a book of menus and things to do in the cottage. I loved the 30 things to do on 30A. Even though we came over one of the busiest weeks of the summer, we were able to get reservations and walk-in to restaurants. It is a special community and we can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Gallatin, TN
5

A Charming House for Two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The house was just as described and pictured, as well as being spotlessly clean and well-maintained. The kitchen included everything we needed, and we were surprised to find an iron, ironing board, and hair dryer which had not been mentioned. The owners were great to offer suggestions and answer our questions. We would definitely recommend this to a couple looking for a private getaway. Seaside is a great hangout with good food and lots of activities to keep you busy. The bicycles provided with the house were an extra bonus. We logged about 50 miles on the bikes during our five days. We would certainly stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Dacula, GA
5

Perfect Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
3 Mermaids was the perfect getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday. The property was well maintained, clean, and had absolutely everything we needed. The wine and cheese basket was especially thoughtful. The location was not only close to the beach but to many of our favorite restaurants and shops. I especially liked the courtyard garden - so creative and calming. We definitely plan to be repeat guests! Thank you, Kendra and Charlie, for a wonderful, stress-free visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Perfect Getaway Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I absolutely love this little beach cottage! 3 Mermaids is a perfect place to unwind and relax for a few peaceful days along the coast. The cottage has everything you need and more..love the little extras! Charlie and Kendra are perfect hosts and we will definitely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Peace and Tranquility at Sugar Magnolia w/ private pool Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155765
+1 7133855522
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Birmingham
5

Charming cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Once again, we had the joy of staying at 3 Mermaids, and as usual, Charlie and Kendra made sure that everything was perfect and welcoming. We can't say enough about how wonderful this lovely cottage is. We love the coziness of the cottage, the inviting courtyard garden (especially the hammock for two) and the gorgeous sunsets from the balcony (when we are not down on the beach). Charlie and Kendra have thought of everything to make a stay at 3 Mermaids a memorable one.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2