Waikoloa Beach Resort villa rental - Grassy lawn to play on! Easy access to the beach and pool. No elevators!
Grassy lawn to play on! Easy access to the beach and pool. No elevators!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Call for our Introductory Special Pricing

This Luxury Property…

This unit is a luxurious, new, airy, light-filled 3-BR, 2 BA ground floor end-unit villa with sophisticated tropical Asian decor, lots of windows, and all the high-tech amenities a person could possibly want!

This Gorgeous Setting …

Located on the exclusive Kohala Coast of the Big Island, Kolea at Waikoloa Beach Resort is a brand new gated condo community; it is the most luxurious condo community in Waikoloa Beach Resort, and the only development with direct beach access.

The condo is just a two minute walk to Anaeho’omalu Bay, where water sports await you: snorkeling, sailing, windsurfing, kite boarding, glass bottom boat tours, sunset cruises, and of course swimming! A-Bay, as it is known by those of us who are tongue- tied, is a great beach for family fun and can't be beat for the variety of activities available and for convenience.

More adventurous? Want to ride the waves? Take a short 10 minute drive up the road to Hapuna Beach State Park and enjoy what some consider to be one of the best beaches in the United States if not the world. Go out and hop in the surf with your Boogie Board. Catch a wave under the majestic snow-capped Mauna Kea. It's an experience you will never forget! The boogie boards are in the car park storage for your use.

Got a little more time? Why not take the family on a drive around the island. Hawaii is the most diverse of all the Hawaiian islands. You will never get bored! I recommend a convertible if you can all fit. It's the best way to experience all the sensations of the place, the breeze, the fragrances, the stars. Convertible! Either way you will have a blast driving along Highway 250. Take a drive up to Waimea and then cut over highway 250 to Hawi. You are above the clouds looking down on the Pacific. Bring a sweater because the altitude makes it a totally different experience from what you would expect in Hawaii. Think Switzerland with sandy beaches and volcanic rock!

Have an extra day or two? You can not miss the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park! If you can swing it, stay a night down at the Volcano House lodge, overlooking the crater! The place is so awesome that you really cannot cover it in a day if you want to go for hikes in the park. On the way home you will want to stop at the waterfalls along the way. Or South Point. Or the black sand beaches. The views are spectacular the whole way!

Kolea is located between the Marriott Waikoloa Beach Hotel and the Hilton Waikoloa Hotel, and near the Kings Shops, and newly opened Queens Shops. Fine dining, and shopping abounds. Free entertainment and family activities, such as ukulele contests and hula lessons, are an almost daily feature at the Kings shops: be sure to pick up a calendar upon arrival. Two championship golf courses are a short drive away. Stay at our condo and you will also get the member's rate of $50 on golf at the Waikoloa Resort Kings Course and $75 at the Beach Course. And you can just use my clubs -- they are in the storage locker in front of the car park.

You will have a great time! Your family will love this place!

Keywords: Luxury Villa

More Details
Hide Details

I am an executive working in Japan. I have lived in Japan on and off for about 20 years. I like to collect Asian Art and hence the villa in Kolea is decorated with some of my favorite pieces.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2007

We decided to buy in Kolea because it is a great family location. Its very secluded and yet walking distance to the Kings Shops and the Queen's Market. It boasts the only beach access in Waikoloa Beach Resort and the construction of the villa's is exquisite. I am sure your family will love our place as we do.

The list of perks is really amazing. Basically its my second home when I am not in Tokyo so its outfitted with all the amenities you would want on a visit. I try to make it so that when you arrive you dont have to do anything. You just start vacationing. I am also a member at the Kings Golf Course and if you book the golf package you get a great rate of only $50 per round!

25 Reviews of Property 155662 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
san francisco, ca
5

Great place! As good or better than promised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
The place is great for a family looking for a very nice place. Very luxurious - it shows that the place is only a couple years old, perfectly clean and very well maintained. All the extra things you want - coolers for bring drinks to the pool or golfing, nice blender for making pina coladas, packnplay, nice highchair, lots of DVDs to watch and games to play, etc.

Pool is great for kids and families - nice walk in sandy kids pool where our girls played in the sand. Lots of lounges and trees for shade. Very nice people working at the pool who handed out sand toys for our girls to play with.

Owner was very nice and accomodating. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We have really gone all out to make this the perfect place to take your family for a little relaxation and recreation. Please give us a call and we can fill you in on all the great things about this property!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Great location, fabulous vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a great 10 day vacation! We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this condo! It was clean, and there was plenty of space for everyone. We had everything we needed provided to us there, including two pack n plays and high chairs for the toddlers. It was stocked with towels, linens and kitchen items. As a bonus, the lanai had a very nice BBQ and a drink fridge, which we used often. Sitting outside on the lanai while the kids were napping was very relaxing. When the kids were up, the grassy area off the lanai was perfect for them to play and get their wiggles out.
A couple of us enjoyed access to the nearby golf courses, which was a lot of fun! It was great that there was a set of golf clubs left at the condo for us to use so that we didn't have to worry about hauling those to Hawaii along with our massive stroller and carseat.
The location of Kolea was perfect, as it is within walking distance to shops, restaurants and beaches. A' Bay was perfect for small children. We saw turtles on several occasions! The kids enjoyed building sandcastles, and it was great that the condo had sand buckets and shovels for their use. There was a shave ice stand on the beach in front of the Marriot, which we enjoyed on the hot afternoons. Some of us took advantage of the activities kiosk there as well, which was convenient.
The pool at Kolea was nice and refreshing. The poolside chairs were very comfortable, and there were always clean towels to use. The children loved the keiki pool as well. It was very cute how it had a sandy bottom and waterfall.
We walked through the Marriot next door and would have stopped there for happy hour, if we hadn't already discovered our favorite spot, Lava Lava Beach Club. We also walked to the huge Hilton, which is a sight within itself. The Lagoon Grill at the Hilton next to the dolphin encounter was a neat spot to eat lunch and see the dolphins. Kids can eat there for free (grilled cheese & fries) if you buy an adult entree.
We drove 10 minutes to beautiful Hapuna Beach a couple of times. Since we were there with toddlers we didn't utilize the boogie boards left at the condo, but it sure looked like fun! We also ventured down into Kona town, where we had some great pizza and beer at the Kona Brewing Co. When the kids are older we will do more exploring of the Big Island. We had a fabulous time at Kolea and a very positive experience working with the owner! We would love to stay at this exact condo again! Thank you, Robert!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Justin, I am so glad that you and your family had such a nice time at our place. We have put a lot into it to make sure all of our guests absolutely love it and will come and stay again. We also offer returning guests a free night for a 7 night booking or a reduced rental rate. We would love to have you stay with us again. 2014 is filling up fast so we hope to get you settled soon! Aloha! Robert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Truly a Slice of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This unit is a perfect place in the center of Waikoloa Beach Resort! The owner obviously takes pride in his property, and was easily contacted to answer questions or rectify any issues. As a young family with a baby and a toddler, we spent more time than most visitors in the unit, and were happily content. The kitchen is well stocked with kitchen tools and cookware, the furnishings beautiful and unique, and there were even extra diapers along with the playpen and highchair! Unexpected, but extremely thoughtful. We were in the condo for 3 weeks, and would recommend this unit for an extended stay as we were in want of nothing additional. The Kolea pool and beach access are a stone's throw from the unit, and perfect for families who require multiple trips to and from the unit during the day. Also, the amenities available in Waikoloa Beach Resort are walking distance from Kolea condos such that you don't need to rent car for a short trip. Shopping, Dining, Tours, Golf, A' Bay- all a short jaunt away from this private, yet accessible condo. It was a great Hawaiian experience!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dear Maegen,

Thank you for staying with us and I am so glad you enjoyed your time in our Kolea 11A. We look forward to your next trip back.

Aloha,

Bob
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sydney, Australia
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great time. Stayed 8 nights. The location is sensational, the grounds are immaculate and the condo is fitted out at a very high level. The place is super quiet and we didn't hear any of our neighbours.

Alternated days at the beach/pool with exploring the Big Island.
So much to see! Volcano National Park, coffee plantations, old lava fields, turtles on the beach, tropical gardens and waterfalls.

The was a stack of boogie boards, snorkels, fins. You don't need to bring anything. The kids loved the pool and it is open late so they can swim in the evening.

Bob was really easy to deal with booking and paying for the place. He even happened to be there the week before us and gave us a quick guided tour of his condo.

We spent three nights on Oahu before heading home however nothing compared to our week on the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Mark and Binny, Thank you for staying with us! I am glad you had a nice time. I hope you can come again and please help promote our property in Australia! Hope you can visit us again next year!

Thanks,

Robert
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary
5

Kolea - Great Condo; All Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Condo came exactly as advertised. Lots of room for the 7 of us. BBQing every day with great meals and eating out on the Lanai, couldn't have been a better setting. Made it easy for the kids to play out on the front lawn with the neighbors they met. Extras like towels, boogies boards, lawn chairs, and beach toys, made us all ready for the beach. After exploring the area, the Kolea condos couldn't be better situated. The pool area and the the beach were all within walking distance, and the Kolea common grounds were impeccable. If you enjoy golf, there are 2 very nice golf courses only a 5 minute drive away. Robert was very good to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Kevin,
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great trip. I hope you enjoyed the new carpeting! We look forward to your next trip to Hawaii!

Mahalo!
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Mercer Island, WA USA
5

Robert's Kolea Unit 11A

Robert's Kolea Unit 11A
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time at Robert's Unit 11A. From the start, working with Robert was low stress and an efficient use of time. Getting into the unit was nice, no need to go to a property manager (that saves time and puts you on the beach sooner).
The unit is well appointed, from the bedrooms, to the kitchen (tp, paper towels, and laundry detergent were the only extras we needed for a two week stay). The unit sleeps and dines six with comfort. The deck is a great extension to the living space and the extra fridge by the BBQ helped store our extra liquids. Make sure to hit the COSTCO in Kona before you go to the unit.
Working with Robert is easy and the unit was great. I'll come again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen, Thank you again for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time. THe property is a great value for any group. It really is a great opportunity to upgrade your vacation and save money as well. I hope you also found time to use the boogie boards and snorkel gear at the beach. How about adventures on the island? Did you go to the top of Mauna Kea to the Observatory to see the stars? Its an incredible spectacle.

We really pride ourselves on taking great care of our guests. We pay attention to the details and are ready to provide our guests with whatever information they need to make their trip a dream. If you are a first time visitor to the Big Island I will provide you with great ideas to save money on golf, car rentals, and much more. I also will help you make travel and site seeing plans and tell you where the great restaurants are throughout the Island. If you are a frequent visitor to the Big Island you will already know that Kolea is the best resort here and you will understand the great value you get by staying with us.

We look forward to your next visit to the Big Island. Please let us know when you are coming back!
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
SF-Bay area
5

Kolea 11A- Great condo and resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this property. The condo is very well furnished and includes high quality amenities included all those that the owner has provided. Clean and very well stocked. The process to book the place and work with the owner in getting all our questions answered was very easy with all accurate instructions.

The place is absolutely beautiful. Very easy access to the pool, the bay and all the shops around. We stayed for 4 nights and with 2 kids ( 4 and 2) the ground floor opening to the lawn was an added bonus. We mostly stepped out for lunch and got take away (Thai place in the Queens shop was great) for most of the nights. Even after living in the bay area, Hawaii can be a sticker shock with a $10/gallon milk at some stores. We saw loads of travelers carrying boxes of "food stuff" and now we know why. Cheaper to pay for an extra bag/ box ($20 on alaska) than on non-perishable groceries there!

We didnt use it but I hear that the nearby Hilton and Marriott have a day pass if you want to use their facilities
Lovely experience overall and would highly recommend it to all who want best of the Big Island. Thank you Robert for helping in making this vacation a memorable one...we hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hello Ketki,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are really glad you had a nice stay and look forward to your next visit.

Aloha!

Robert
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Seattle
5

Best condo complex on Big Island, fantastic corner unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I have traveled extensively, so when we travel for pleasure, we put a lot of thought and research into the trips, especially accomodations. This was hands down our best trip ever to Hawaii, mainly because of the condo. Corner unit, close to beach club, walk to serene beach, walk to shopping, ground floor so kids can run around outside, big, clean, all amenities, quiet, best location on the Big Island. Boogie boards etc. you can use. The shower alone is the size of our entire bathroom at home! But what really makes the difference is the owner, how considerate and welcoming he is. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicey and Jay, Thank you for staying with us. As usual the best thing about owning this property is getting to meet all the great people that come and stay with us. I hope you guys can stay with us again soon. There really is an amazing amount of things to do on the Big Island and Kolea 11A is the perfect location to get out and see and do everything. Thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta
5

Summer Vacation 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 4 was thrilled with the condo in Kolea. It had enough space for all of us to spread out. We especially enjoyed the outdoor living on teh ground floor lanai - we never ate a meal inside !! The boys were able to throw a football around on the lawn while mom and dad read or watched. The condo itself was very clean and well appointed - we had all that we needed. It was especially nice to have beach towels; boogie boards; bikes; and a cooler for our use.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday and have recommended the unit to others, we would definately stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle and Kirk,

We are so happy you stayed with us and that you had a great time. We love it to and try to spend as much time as we can there. Its a bit tough now though that we are living in Shanghai! Any way, we would love to treat you to a free night on your next stay. Any repeat guest always gets a free night. That is just our way of saying Thank you! See you sgain soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kolea - Stay with Us and Save! the Best Rates in Kolea!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155662vb
(612) 927-6469 (Minnesota, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chino Hills,CA
5

Family Time @ Kolea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Robert, what can I say, the villa is amazing! It is everything mentioned on the website and more.
This family trip was different than others. Our sons are in college now and they wanted to do their own activities. They kept busy on the golf courses (loved the golf membership discount!) and my husband and I were able to go to the places we wanted to see.

The villa is a great buy for one or even 2 families. Everything you need is within walking distance.
We enjoyed the BBQ and eating dinners on the lanai and some good family time!
I will certainly recommend your place to family and friends and the boys are already asking when we are coming back!

Thank you again for sharing your villa with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Frank and Mary! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kolea 11A. We hope that you can find time to come back every year! Please keep in mind that if you introduce friends and family I will give you a free night on your next stay!
Helpful votes: 1/2