St. Simons Island condo rental - The Clubhouse has an exercise facility
The Clubhouse has an exercise facility
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
 

St. Simons Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 queen-sized sofa bed, roll-away bed: Sleeps 6

All new playground area for young children. Beautiful duck pond with ducks, turtles, and fish (bring your fishing gear). All new tennis courts, two swimming pools (one heated), and a clubhouse with weight room and exercise equipment. We are on Mallery Street, the main street of the village, just a comfortable stroll to the village and pier.

St. Simons Island is ideal for a fairytale vacation in a resort area. Take a walk in the park where soft winds blow fresh from the sea. Many generations of persons have stood where you stand---watching for ships on the horizon while dolphins play in the surf and pelicans dive for their dinner. Neptune Park includes a playground with benches for relaxing by the sea, picnic tables and grills under the gracefully sweeping live oaks, and a bandstand where events are held throughout the year.

28 Reviews of Property 155659 in St. Simons Island, Georgia

Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 28 reviews
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Perfect location for walking to the village. The kids loved feeding the ducks, turtles, and fish at the pond. This condo was nicely situated -- off the high traffic entry road. In fact, Bryce used the cul-de-sac to learn to ride his bike without trainers. And, of course, there's no better place to ride than St. Simons with its many bike paths. A very nice stay indeed.
Owner's Response: Hi Vickie,

Yes, I totally agree. St. Simons Island is a rare gem. We like to go there every chance we get. I also gives us a chance to make improvements each time we go. I'm glad you enjoyed my condo and will come back again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The Place is Absolutely Beautiful and Relaxing!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The place is absolutely beautiful and relaxing!!! Thank you so much for allowing us to rent. We are looking forward to a great week.

Upon their return home:
I emailed you earlier about our stay and how much we enjoyed it!! We were just sitting here discussing going ahead and reserving our dates for next summer. We are looking at June 29-July 6, 2014, Sunday through Sunday. When you get a chance, would you please let us know if these dates are available, and, if so, may we go ahead and reserve these dates? Please let me know. Thanks so much!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Quincy, IL
5

Rookie Snowbirds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay during January was wonderful. St. Simons Island is beautiful. The Condo was comfortable, quiet and well appointed. We can not even imagine going anywhere else during the winter! We will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in the condo and on the island. You were wonderful guests and are welcome to come back any time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We Will Be Back!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I wanted to thank you for renting us your condo over the holiday last week. This is the second unit we have rented in Ocean Walk and yours is beautiful. I like the way you've updated it. The king bed is very comfortable and the kitchen was well-equipped. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Very Comfortable and Homey Condo

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Danele, I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had on our vacation! Your condo is very comfortable and homey! John and I both loved how comfortable the bed was! Thanks for sharing your condo with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Georgia
4

3 day break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We found the property very comfortable and clean although we feel it would have been better with just 4 people rather than 6. The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable. That said, we all had a really nice time and enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review Denis and Gillian. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good time on the island. Sofa beds are seldom as comfortable as a regular bed, especially when compared to the great king-size bed in the master bedroom. I like that one even more than my Tempurpedic at home. I hope you will come back to our island again. It's really a special place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Condo Was Just Perfect!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Danele, We enjoyed staying at your condo. Thank you for sharing it with us. We had a great time and the condo was just perfect!
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Apopka, Florida USA
5

Delightful Comfortable Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I and his cousin and her husband stayed here for 4 nights and had a delightful time. The condo is beautifully decorated and is equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The condo is located at the back of the building and the charming back porch is totally private. The complex is very quiet and beautifully maintained. It's close to the village and beaches and has such a homey and comfortable feel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review Marcia. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you got "sand in your shoes" and will be back to visit our island again soon.
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Senoia, GA/USA
5

Beach Bum 46

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A great condo! Comfortably decorated, a great location within the complex if you have children and the kitchen had everything we needed. The only thing I had trouble with (and this is SO minor) was locating the pool code and check out info; it was posted, but low on the refrigerator, around my knees.

We will definately be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, Jennifer. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. St. Simons is a great place for families as well as retired folks like us. We try to keep the condo well maintained by spending as much of our free time there as possible. Please come back soon. I will alert housekeeping to place the check-out and pool information in a more visible place on the refrigerator.
business
Charming Condo Near Ocean on St. Simons Island - In-Unit Wi-fi, Pets OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155659
770 675-7100
St. Simons Island Coastal Georgia
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Perfect Place for Our Group

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hi Danele. We are on our way back home and just wanted to thank you for letting us stay in your condo this weekend. It was the perfect place for our group, and we had so much fun. We went to the pool, walked to the village a few times, went out to dinner, went to the beach, of course spent time at the place, and out dancing last night. Thanks again for your place! I will recommend it to anyone looking for a place in St. Simons.
Helpful votes: 1/1