Owner unprofessional; accomodations fair
The accomodations are not located as presented and the suite is not a corner suite. The location is extremely noisy and unaccomodating. The property manager, Jennifer, was extremely unprofessional. She knew we were traveling by car and ferry, the ferry was late docking and when we called her to let her know she chastized our family for inconveniencing her. She is the property manager and we never once met her nor did she call to ensure our accomodations were suitable. I would not recommend this property or the one bedroom property she manages to anyone. There are many other condos available to rent and I would highly recommend researching others prior to settling with this one.
Owner's Response: We would like to respond to the rediculous assertions of this client. Here is the note we sent to this guest after they posted their review on VRBO.
Dear Deb and Jeff, As the confirmation that I sent on July 20/10 indicated, based on our telephone conversation when you made the reservation, we agreed on a 3:00 p.m. meeting time for your arrival. I indicated in the note that if you needed to change that time, you would need to call me to reschedule a time. While I did get a message, you did not wait for confirmation of this new time before you made the assumption that I might have other events in my own schedule that would preclude meeting you at a new time, scheduled at the last minute. With respect to the new time, we did accommodate your arrival for 5:00 p.m., however, you were over half an hour late for that time as well. Surprising, as you claimed to my husband to be familiar with the city and the address it is surprising that you did not know that it would take more than 10 minutes to get to downtown Victoria from Sidney. Regardless, my husband was waiting for you when you arrived, and he spent significant time with you going over things with you.
As for the suite not being an end suite, by all definitions it most certainly is. It is surrounded by a sprawling private terrace on two sides; on a third side, there is an outside wall; and only one of the rooms (the living area) shares a wall with the suite next door. I have confirmed that there were no guests in that adjoining suite during your stay in our suite.
As for noise, well, you reserved a suite in downtown Victoria. Do you expect to hear no noise at all? We have never had a complaint about noise before.
=== end of note ===
Here are some other responses from clients that left their comments on our suite guest book...
'Thanks Jennifer - loved your beautiful condo! It was a pleasure to barbecue and dine on the spacious patio. Everything in the condo felt new and fresh - you looked after every detail and we were very comfortable. Look forward to coming back some day. Cheers!'
John and Sharm Doherty
'We found your place through the internet and weren't sure what to expect. What a great location. Warm, comfortable place to stay, so much more relaxing than a hotel. It was exactly as described. We'll be back.'
Lori & Vince Pishwan (Stockton CA)
Helpful votes: 13/14
Did you find this review helpful?