Grand Haven estate rental - Luxury Lakefront Vacation Rental - Sleeps up to 38 people.
Luxury Lakefront Vacation Rental - Sleeps up to 38 people.
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps44
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Grand Haven Estate Rental Photos and Description
8 Bedroom, 3 full-2 half bathroom 2.5 kitchen 4 story, game room and 4 decks

Lakeside near Lake Michigan by Grand Rapids, MI waterfront home with boat rentals.

Larger than life and you can have all your friends and family in one location 18 - 38 people sleep over or a smaller 8 - 10 sleep over for a week long getaway.

Welcome to the Heavens of Campau and Kettle Lake, located in Alto Michigan, 'A Retreat for the Mind, Soul, Body, and Spirit.' The Roberts Resort is a beautifully waterfall landscaped lakeside resort/excellent lake access for all sports fishing and family or friend gathering of larger groups or smaller groups. This not a cottage but a Resort, with brilliant blue metal roof this massive but elegant structure is jaw dropping. You will be able to look out over all the cottages from the 4th floor deck, as you sun bath as you wish!

The resort has 2 heat/ac systems that keep you comfortable on any one of the four levels. You are set up with cable TV, VCR, DVD player, and stereo and You will love the tikibar game room with mirror ball and light show

Things to do!: Activities

Catch fish in a net right off the dock just drop in the bread ...great for kids.

Fishing: Small Mouth Bass, Cat Fish, Rock Bass, Walleye, (bring own

Great golfing - 5 golf courses within 15 minutes of this location

fishing gear and bait)

No Parties Please - Family rentals only!

Play ground at the corner

Golf packages available

Horse shoes, polish horse shoes, volleyball, pool table dance in tiki bar game room

Golf cart rentals extra for use on site

Limousine service discounted from the owners

Michigan adventure watermark

Paddle boat rides

Turtle & frog hunting

Boat rides with rowboat free

Canoeing/Tubing: river trips from 84th Street Dam

Fees apply. Note: (Available summer months only)

Swimming: There are many accessible areas for swimming.

Walking Tour: Historical Alaska Village Map provided for walking

Tour.

Levels of descriptions.: Amenities

Lower Level Full Kitchen refrigerator, stove, microwave, and sink 2 Bedroom, 1 full Bath, Sleeps 6 - 8 Laundry center, game room pool table Covered deck Laundry center under steps Intercom with video and front door unlock to all floors

Level 2: Full size attached garage, Massive 12 x 30 deck glass rails with a grill, Full kitchen with plenty of counter space, 1/2 bath located just by kitchen, Large 8-place dinner square table, Large wrap around seating couch 6 - 9 people, 42-inch plasma located above fireplace, Projection screen located above 42-inch plasma, Surround sound 7.1 and speakers for outside & lower level, Wrap around bar counter with stools, Very open floor plan, with spacious views to the 4th floor. Intercom with video and front door unlock to all floors

Level 3: 4 bedrooms (2 with fort access to 4th floor 1 k-bed) Laundry room with massive folding table and wall mount iron, Playroom, Full bath, Full master bath with steamer, jacuzzi and water.

Dream vacation: The resort is located 20 miles southeast of Grand Rapids off Whitneyville and 45 miles from Lake Michigan. This is a great getaway from the city but also close to the entire city Conveniences. If you are planning on Cross Country Skiing, attending Seminars, weddings, or visiting relatives in Grand Rapids, this Rental may be the ideal getaway. Get a limousine or stretch hummer, or party bus for your whole group at discount rate from the owners as low as $10 per person per hour.

Make your “Dream Vacation” a reality at our unique Lakeside Vacation Rental and experience a piece of “Heaven on Campau.” The Resort house can be your vacation “Garden of Eden” in the country or a get away from the city. Satisfy your desire to find that unique vacation destination that will provide a relaxing environment and inspire memories to last a lifetime.

Your Resort experience will forever change your life! It will give you that precious and most elusive commodity, “Time.” Time to relax and love

More Details
Hide Details

We have a family vacation rental as we believe in family values and a memory that will last a lifetime begins at Campau Heaven

Frank Roberts or GC my assistant purchased this estate in 2005

This property has everything you can think of all the bells and whistles that you would dream of and if you think of one we don't have suggest it and we will try our best to have it for you.

Large place to have all your family and friends for a weekend or weeklong stay to begin a memory of a lifetime you will need nothing but food, beverage and invites to the coolest place in Michigan voted by top businessmen in the state.

36 Reviews of Property 155529 in Grand Haven, Michigan

Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
average rating of 4.269231 based on 36 reviews
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
East Lansing
5

Very spacious home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was everything that I had imagined. . . and more! There was plenty of room for everyone to hang out and sleep. The furniture was nice and everything was very clean; The large kitchen table was great for everyone to gather around together! I would most certainly recommend this to anyone looking to accommodate an extra-large group of people.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Lansing, MI, USA
5

GREAT HOUSE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Staying at the house was absolutely great. The house is spacious with rooms to spare, plenty of activities for kids and adults. Having 2 kitchens was extremely beneficial for us, specially if making lunch and/or dinner for a big group of people. My favorite was the game room! Truly wonderful place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
East Lansing, MI
5

This house is a dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house was absolutely phenomenal! We had a 30-person retreat for our community service organization, and the weekend was a blast! I really enjoyed all of the amenities of the spacious house and the backyard was really great to play some games in. It was a really awesome place to bond with a large group of people. Definitely a trip I will never forget! Thanks so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Lansing, Mi, USA
5

Exceptional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A group and myself rented this house last March and it was excellent. The house was more than we expected and easily hosted our whole group. If any group of people are looking to get away for a weekend I highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Lansing, MI
5

Excellent property! Well maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Visited for a weekend with a group of college friends. Found the house itself to be in excellent condition and owner was easy to contact before and during our visit to answer questions. Had no problems with the facility and plenty of space for indoor and outdoor activity. View on the lake is great. Highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Great Getaway for large group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This location was great for my large group of young adults. It was close to Grand Rapids and had lots of space for us to spread out. It was clean and all ready for us to enjoy a relaxing weekend.
Would go there again for sure!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Phenomenal place with breath taking views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were so impressed with this home. It's so spacious and the kids loved the Noah's Arc! Thank you we will certainly refer this home to our friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Ferrysburg Mi
5

Great Place for a Family Holiday!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family had a wonderful time at Campau Heaven!! We enjoyed the Thanksgiving Holiday there. There was plenty of room for all of our family. The kitchen was perfect to have 6 cooks in the kitchen at once. The table seated the whole entire family together.... what a blessing! The kids enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the lake. I really enjoyed the steam shower every night! We all enjoyed the game room with pool and disco ball. The property was very clean and well maintained. There were great restaurants nearby (Paradise Pizza, Ucello's Sports Bar and Restaurant, Subway and many more to choose from). The owner had us call when we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed and he also called after our stay to make sure all went well. We will definitely plan another family vacation there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

GREAT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property was exactly what we were looking for! We had around 25 kids and 6 adults for a youth group retreat, and this house worked great! The owners were so kind, and were very prompt in their responses when discussing dates of availability and such.
The house was huge, with plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably! There were many bedrooms across the four floors, allowing us kids to spread out and have enough room. There were also plenty of bathrooms, all of which were nice, clean, and spacious, to allow for us to get ready quicker in the morning.
The open areas, both in the basement and the first floor, allowed plenty of space for bonding. We stayed up until early in the morning, and because we were in the basement, the adults could sleep peacefully upstairs without disturbance.
We also loved the game room, with the foosball table and pool table, which allowed us to relax and play and gave us something to do during down times. It gave us enough room in the house to separate out, relax, and recharge.
The kitchen was wonderful too! The kids all cooked, and we were able to find everything that we needed, and there was plenty of space to have 6 kids in there all working to prepare the meals. And the dining table, which was large enough to seat everyone, gave us a great environment to enjoy our meals.
We went during the winter, and there was a nice field at a nearby school where we played snow football.
Overall, nothing bad I could say about the house. All items are new and great condition, plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms to give everyone enough space, and nice living room areas, both on the first floor and in the basement, so that the kids could all be in one area. Beautiful home in general! I would highly recommend to any large group!
Owner's Response: We strive to get the very best work space and common areas. We have added a 15 ft table that seats 30 people, in a minimum and added ping pong. and have created, areas as a resource for areas and things for people to do and places to hang out in.
These areas and still allow people to get good rest.
we are just 20 minutes from Grand Rapids in 10 minutes from the airportand have a transportation service to provide shuttle back and forth if needed.we welcome your stay again thank you for the review.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury waterfront near Lake Michigan sleeps 38, 4 story 8 bdrm Grand Rapids, Mi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155529
+1 616 264-3180
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Winona, MN
5

Campau Bonding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a problem. We needed a place to house 28 collegiate female rugby players, two males coaches and two team moms for the National Sweet 16 and Elite 8 playoffs. We also wanted a place that promoted more team bonding than the typical cubicles that hotel rooms provide. To this end, Campau Heaven was the perfect place. It provided rooms and beds for everyone, privacy if needed, but also big space where everyone could hang out. With ample bathrooms, cooking space and laundries, we had everything we needed to be self sufficient - not having to go out to eat for meals. The accommodations were very comfortable, fun to stay in and perfect for focussing on championship games. In addition, the electronic services allowed the players to continue with their homework during their down time. We found Frank and the people at 4rentmi.com to be very, very helpful in addressing our specific needs. If the playoffs are held in Grand Rapids again, we will certainly be returning to Campau Heaven. BTW, we won both games and are now headed for the Final Four! Thanks for the stay. Coach, Winona State Women's Rugby Club, MN
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This is great to see that a large group can bond and have a great experience at one of our finest locations.
This is blessing to have feedback from our groups, we look forward to adding new things to keep people coming back.
Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1