Windham estate rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Windham Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Beautiful log home on 15 acres with amazing views of Ski Windham. This home has an outdoor hot tub and also has its own wine cellar on the bottom floor. Subzero 48' Refrigerator, Viking cook top, oven, microwave, Weber Genesis Grill, 2 Samsung 50' Plasma TV's with HD DirecTV and DVR, Pool Table, Foosball Table, WIFI. Country Club and major golf courses within minutes. Lakes, rivers, swimming, hiking, mountain biking, inner tubing, water parks, paint ball and fine dining. Skiing and Snowmobiling in the winter. Amazing view of Windham Ski Mountain.

Golf: Windham Country Club

Christman's Golf course

Roland Staff amd Golf School

Blackdome Mountain Lodge & Country Club, Round Top, NY

Google Greene County Golf courses.

30 Reviews of Property 155527 in Windham, New York

Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
Jersey City, NJ
5

Blew me away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This house is sooo gorgeous. The pictures are nice but when I drove down the driveway and saw this massive home, I was shocked. The house is very spacious and the owners have spared no expense on this home. The bathrooms are gorgeous and the bedrooms are huge with great closets. I highly recomend this home for any looking for a weekend or week getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/14
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
philadelphia
5

Great house and great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Mark from the beginning was an awesome host. He gave us many links and answered all of my questions. I was here with 12 guys for a more "relaxed" bachelor party. We pretty much didnt leave the house for the entire weekend - besides going to the golf course which is practically across the street. There's plenty to do in the area - but we brought our own activities and utilitzed the game room and yard of the house. I will definitely come back here in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is our second time staying here, and both times, it has been a great experience. The owner is easy to work with and very responsive to all of my questions.

The house is absolutely beautiful and very clean. The living room has a very open feeling. We were a group of 10 and there were enough bathrooms that no one ever had to wait or schedule times to use it. The kitchen is fully stocked with all your basic cooking utensils and pots/pans. The yard in the back is large which was great for the kids and the wrap around deck with outdoor jacuzzi was a plus for outdoor entertaining. And the view of Windham was right there!

We're going to try to make it a yearly trip to the house...it is that amazing!

Yim
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
5

Great Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This place was fantastic. I had a couple of phone calls with Mark before coming, and he was extremely helpful and friendly. When we arrived, the house was in great condition, and it was even better than how it looked in the pictures. I would most definitely recommend this place to friends or relatives, and I would certainly come back!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
5

Exceeded high expectations - will be back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
All I can say is wow. We had high expectations since the pictures looked so incredible and when my college friends and I arrived (12 of us) we were blown away. There's a ton of land, a grill, a beautiful huge deck, pool table, dart room, huge kitchen, wine cellar,hot tub, lots of places to sleep.

There's also a great grocery store in town where we bought all the bbq supplies (they ground the beef in front of us!). For recreation we went to a paintball/zoo place 20 miles away which was kind of strange but added to the weekend experience. But most of the time we were grilling on the deck, in the back playing catch, and just hanging out. It was everything we hoped for and more. We were sad to leave! We'll be back though.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
brooklyn
5

fantastic, will gladly return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My group of 15 college friends just held our reunion here and were totally thrilled. House and grounds are beautiful, secluded, spacious, and accommodating. Despite cold and rain we had an amazing time, building a fire and taking full advantage of the hot tub. Gameroom downstairs was an awesome asset as well. Overall would highly recommend and would quite willingly return. Owner mark was exceptionally responsive and helpful, promptly answering all questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
New York City & Westport, CT
5

HOME away from HOME - You can't go WRONG!!

HOME away from HOME - You can't go WRONG!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was, by FAR, our/the best rental experience we have EVER enjoyed (and we are veterans of many weeks and weekends away) - and whilst we have somewhat lucky in the past -we can unequivocally state that we consider ourselves beyond fortunate to have found Mark and his lovely home...........

Thanks to the owner, Mark Majetti, for providing us with a rare rental experience - across the board......... - He went above and beyond what would be considered his/the expected "responsibilities" of a landlord and made our stay very special - acommodating us not only on such short notice, but going the extra mile to make us feel as welcome as possible in their BEAUTIFUL home, and for being so accessible/approachable and helpful with a 'hands on' approach to preparing the place for our arrival as well as for freely sharing his time and extending us unparallelled hospitality - going so far as to share recommendations with regards to restaurants, golf courses, activities, etc.......We felt like his beautiful home was actually our beautiful home....In other words, we REALLY felt at home.

This is quite an accomplishment as I own three homes myself - two of which are rental properties in Florida - and quite frankly I am, admittedly, what you would call an "absentee landlord" or as my wife calls it I have a "long distance relationship" with said properties....... I am now pushing Mark to share his "secret" - as I would be greatly indebted to learn how he pulled it off - as we felt very comfortable and extremely secure and confident that if (heaven forbid) any problem arose all we needed to do was call HIM and whatever issue we had (from the most miniscule) would have been taken care of immediately and without any hesitation. An amazing feat considering he is based on the West Coast and yet is more 'hands on' than any other home owner that I've ever dealt with....

We give this place and it's owners a 5 star review - It's very easy to GUSH about the place.......When I tell the story and show the pictures to "others" not in the "know"- it's MY house! (that's the story and I'm sticking with it as I would be PROUD to call it my HOUSE)!

We cannot wait to go back.......

Thanks again for everything...

Panos
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
New Jersey
5

Yowza what a dream house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We couldnt stop looking at the wonderful views. The house is magnificant. Every room is equally beautiful so no bickering amoungst the adults for the best room. The kitchen could be on "Top Chef" The kids were loving the game room. A real fireplace was the meeting place after a full day of skiing. Just seconds from the mountain. Plenty of room for all your cars. The owner checked in with us to make sure we were happy. When does that ever happen!! The heat works great but there were so many windows the house heated up from the sun. All in all my favorite house to stay at. and Ive been going to Windham for 20 years! that is saying alot. Grab your friends and family and check out this house!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
NY
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Our group of friends needed to find a place to stay for one night at Windham and were very happy that we went with this house. Mark was extremely accommodating to our schedule. As one of my friends described it, when you walk into the house, it was like being at disneyland - huge logs make up the magnificent cabin-home, with vaulted high ceilings and a wonderful view of Windham mountain. The rooms were elegantly furnished and very comfortable. The games room had a pool table, it's own tv and foosball table. In fact, we enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to ditch our plan of hitting the slopes early and spent a couple more hours in the morning relaxing in the house!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury Log Home with Ski Windham views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155527
818 807-4944
Windham Catskills
Breezy Point
5

Great House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family and I stayed in the log home the week between Christmas and New Years. The house was more than we expected. There was plenty of room the kids to hang out in game room they played pool, darts watched the football games it was great. The hot tub was spectacular, we used it everyday after skiing. This home is the nicest we have ever stayed in. Thank you so much Mark. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 0/1