Fish Bay apartment rental - Entryway View of Fish Bay
Entryway View of Fish Bay
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fish Bay Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 spacious bedrooms with Caribbean view balconies and 2 full baths

Great value! Beautiful new 900 sq. ft. apartment has two large bedrooms, both with views, 2 full baths and a comfortable living room, dining room and modern kitchen with everything you need for a pleasant stay. A 50 foot long balcony provides a spot to sit and enjoy a book or just take in the view. Colorful gardens and landscaping surround the property and you are encouraged to pick fruit from the trees. Depending on the season there are bananas, star fruit, key limes, mangoes, papaya,and more. There is central air but with the sea breezes you hardly need it. The nearest beach (Klien 1/2 mile) is cobblestone but the snorkeling is great. Reef Bay Beach is about 5 minutes by car and offers exceptional views and privacy. The apartment borders Nature Conservancy land and is in Fish Bay, a quiet peaceful place 10 minutes from town and 20 minutes to the beautiful north shore beaches. Beach chairs, beach towels and ice chests are provided as will as friendly help and local knowledge.

Your hosts John and Linda have lived and worked on St. John for 9 years and love to share their knowledge of the island and the location of their favorite snorkle spots, hiking trails and best places to shop and eat.

Ocan View is the perfect get away located in the lovely valley above Fish Bay and has beautiful views and trade wind breezes.

It is just a short hop to Cruz Bay for dining or shopping. There is a long flat driveway with plenty of parking.

There are beautiful views from every room including the bathrooms.

Cool and comfortable sleeping, dining and just relaxing.

You will love it!

13 Reviews of Property 155367 in Fish Bay, Virgin Islands

Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
LEXINGTON, KENTUCKY
5

THE BEST PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
I do my best to spend at least one week to 10 days in St. John, VI, every year. This year I spent 8 days on this property and I can sincerely assure anybody that is a great place to spend a vacation. The house was immaculate clean, very well maintained and surpassed by far my expectations. The manager and his wife are top class pleople, very friendly and caring.
I highly recommend this place to anybody.

Anna Colombo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 18/18
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
5

Perfect place, wonderful hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was the first time on St. John- we traveled with our two young children. John and Linda were the perfect hosts, from ensuring we got settled in on the island with our rental car, grocery shopping, to providing us tips for our adventures, and answering all our questions along the way. The property is well cared for and absolutely beautiful. We had not one complaint during our entire stay about this villa/home we rented. Would highly recommend this property to families, couples, or anyone! We hope to return to stay here again in the near future!
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
5

Relaxing and welcoming - fresh baked treats too!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property is comfortable and nicely maintained. You can make yourself at home and ask for whatever you need for water gear, etc from the hosts, John and Linda. The two bedrooms each comfortable sleep two, while the central room is where our two kids crashed on the sofa and lounge/love seat after snorkeling all day. There are inflatable mattresses but my kids just literally fell onto the comfy furniture and slept from 7 pm to 6 am. Sun and surf all day will do that to you!
Linda also provided several gourmet freshly baked treats during our stay. They were incredibly tasty!
The showers have great water flow and heat, the refrigerator usually has food and drink in it and the rest of the kitchen has all you need except food to make meals to try to save money during your stay. Food is not cheap on the island, restaurant or grocery store!

What we enjoyed most about our stay was the fresh fruit. We all loved the ripe carambolas (star fruit) that provided an endless supply of succulent snacks during our stay. There were some ripe coconuts too, but I was too lazy to get them and go through the work of trying to crack one open.

There is no need to tidy up, and plenty of free linens and beach towels are provided. The provided washer and dryer were put to good use by our family as well.

The wifi is slow compared to anything on the mainland, but this is a problem throughout the islands. Be prepared to wait on uploading your videos until you get home.

The drive to the property is steep, but not any more steep than the climbs on the regular roads. You get used to it after one or two drives.

You will return to this villa again after visiting, guaranteed!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is our first visit to USVI by air and first time stay on the beautiful St. John island. On our arrival of cruz bay by evening in darkness, John came to meet and guided us to this lovely villa. The house was very well maintained just as the pictures show. The next morning, we were all amzaed by the stuning view by looking outside from the windows and from the balcony. It would have just been a great vaction already by simply siiting on the balcony and enjoying the views, day and night. Of course, there are more wonderful things to be explored on St. John, and the manager, John, and his wife, Linda, will give you a lot of good tips and advise known only to locals. They are super nice and very helpful.

This is definately our best vacation ever. I wish we could stay one more week or even longer. Will come again, and John will be my first person to call.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
Buffalo,NY
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay with John and Linda was everything we had hoped and more. The rental was clean had a fantastic view and had everything we could have needed and more. John was very helpful with where to hike, get food, where to snorkel and anything else we needed. He even loaned us a backpack for a day when needed. Wifi was really convenient, plenty of channels on the tv and a DVD player. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed the stay and the island of St. John.

We drove our enter jeep to every end and possible place we could go and really fell. In love with this beautiful place. When we do return to the island I can assure you that John will be the first call I make. Thank you very much for a wonderful and memorable honeymoon for Kerry and I. Give Emma and Suka a pat on the belly for us.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
Ringgold, GA
5

Great place, Great hosts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and 2 of our friends stayed here for a week in March 2012. John and his wife were the most wonderful hosts! They kept us with a nice supply of some of the best coffee. The house was very clean and the view was beautiful! It had everything we needed and more! We were 100% satisfied with our rental. We will recommend this villa, and will be back ourselves hopefully very soon! Thank you for a wonderful week & a providing us with a great place to stay!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
Dubuque, Iowa
5

Best vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our stay was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet place away from Cruz Bay but close enough to be able to run into town whenever you need. It is only a 10 minute drive to Cruz Bay or to Centerline road.

The view from the balcony is beautiful. The apt. is very clean and modern and well maintained. The kitchen has everything you need for preparing anything from a snack to a multi-course meal. The beds are comfortable and the rooms large and airy. There is AC in all the rooms, but we didn't need it - the ocean breezes kept us comfortable.

John and Linda are great hosts. They can provide you with recommendations and information and will do anything that you need to make your stay enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
MI
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
As I look back at our time on St John all I can do is smile, we certainly picked the perfect place to call home while we were there. The villa was clean and fully equipped from the kitchen to the bathrooms. We really appreciated the laundry facilities. The view from every room was amazing. The outside surroundings are lined with beautiful bright flowers and all the beauty one would expect from the tropics. The location was perfect. John and Linda made us feel like family with their kindness. They were happy to answer all our questions about the Island, both of them are kind, gracious, and caring individuals. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone visiting St John. It was a perfect stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
Winchester, MA
5

perfect stay on fish bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Vacation is often the hope of finding that sweet spot of good energy -- not too much, not too little -- and that was the case with John and Linda's wonderful digs overlooking Fish Bay. Just the right distance from Cruz Bay to be tranquil, yet convenient (a 10-min. drive). Just the right feeling of ease, chatting or playing with Suca, the sweet doberman, or finding out great stuff about the island, yet feeling like we had total freedom and privacy. Just the right amount of space -- bright, airy, room to move, yet comfortable and intimate, with lots of books about St. John and the area on the shelf. The kitchen and outdoor grill were fabulous -- we spent a couple of memorable evenings on the balcony by candlelight with the moon and stars and house lights glimmering above the bay, talking into the night over a great meal of grilled shrimp and French bread. The washer and dryer, snorkeling gear, and Linda's homemade loaves of banana bread sustained us, even in those moments when island driving peels the varnish of civilization right off your fingernails and turns even the most committed agnostic toward prayer. (We made it back without a scratch on the rental Jeep Wrangler, I'm happy to say.) Follow all John's advice -- including renting your Jeep ASAP. St. John is a magical place. We had never been to the Caribbean. Now we can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, Clean, Modern 2 Bed, 2 Bath, Water View. A/C, washer & dryer.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155367
+1 340 779-4110
Fish Bay St John
Colorado
5

Breezy, wonderful, peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The accommodations, the managers, the view, the accessibility, the peace and quiet, the open breezy feel of the place are all exceptional. The apartment is really only 10-12 minutes from Cruz Bay -- which is a comfortable distance from that oddly-congested little town. If your primary purpose of visiting St. John is to enjoy the beaches and snorkeling of the North Shore, you can avoid Cruz Bay by taking the cross-island shortcut to the "highway" that runs down the center of the island. The managers were perfect -- they were genuinely friendly, helfpul and generous with their laid-back grace. Unlike other apartment-like units we've stayed in, this unit was fully stocked with all the basics you'll need for the island experience (including, among many other helpful items, complete cookware, extra linens, various coolers, and beach chairs). The outdoor grill and laundry facility were very handy additions. Candlelit dinners on the balcony were wonderful. It was also much quieter than other places we've stayed in St. John, where you often hear construction noise. So, you can open all the patio doors to enjoy the wonderful breezes and the views of the beautiful gardens and Fish Bay. We've stayed in three other locations on St .John, but, if this unit is available, we'd choose it above other locations we've stayed closer to Cruz Bay. So, please, leave some days open and available for us to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3