Sayulita studio rental - Casa Toscana
Casa Toscana
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sayulita Studio Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-2)

Gentle waves, gentrified pleasures and the tastiest fish tacos on the Pacific Coast.

Experience it all while staying at Casita Toscana, an honest 3 minute walk to the beach and surf, 4 minutes to the plaza.

Located on quiet Calle Coral, this new home with air conditioning and pool offers one of the best locations in town just a short walk to restaurants and shopping in the village.

Casa Toscana is a charming, Italian/Mexican-style casita with beamed ceilings, arched doorways, and large windows.

Enjoy a good book, dine or just relax in the private courtyard among native flowers and a quiet fountain.

This very private casita is a perfect getaway for a week or a lifetime.

iPod and WiFi Ready. Credit Card & PayPal

The video that is available on this site shows both Casa Toscana's one and two bedroom casitas. The one bedroom casita is on the second half of the video, 1:17 to 2:13.

Keywords: Casita

We two blocks to the beach and about 4 block to the village. the walk is flat to both except for one block which is up hill to our house. That said it is pretty quiet here. No restaurants within a block, and neither is noisy. Fiestas in the plaza aren't an issue, but if there is some big noisy thing going on at the ball park you will hear it no matter where you stay. There is a house under construction across the street in the next block. The heavy work is finished and my current renters are unaffected by what little noise makes it this far.

One thing to consider is that to have both a quiet home and one that's very close to the plaza, and with flat streets is pretty much impossible. The closer to the plaza the noisier it gets, and it can get pretty noisy.

We're told we have Casa Toscana is near perfect compromise of those three items, one short hill, short walk to beach and plaza, and pretty darn quiet.

6 Reviews of Property 155242 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation...
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155242vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
sanfran, CA, usa
5

So lovely and romantic a little nest.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The Casita Toscana is such a wonderfully designed space for a couple to spend a week together free from the cares of daily life. Close to town and the beaches, plenty of little beaches, food stores, restaurants, the only english bookstore in town. Yet within the walls of your little garden hide away you have you own private Eden.
Most special every in the space in done right, lovely design, useful kitchen, and best of all drinkable water from all the taps. What a wonderful find!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155242vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Philadelphia, PA, US
5

perfect week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Excellent location: close to shops and restaurants, close to beach. This casita had everything 2 people would need for a relaxing weeklong vacation. Quiet, safe block. Comfortable bed. It was our first time in Sayulita and we had one of the best vacations ever.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155242vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
United States
5

Lovely, quiet, centrally-located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I truly enjoyed our first trip to Sayulita, especially our little casita! This is an immaculate 1-bedroom apartment with private courtyard. It's clean ,quiet, and an easy walk anywhere in town (beach, remote beaches, plaza, bus stop). Bill and Kathy are fabulous hosts to boot! Sayulita is a great family-friendly destination, no resorts or condos. We loved the mellow surf town vibe and fabulous street tacos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155242vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Vancouver, Canada
5

WoW!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This place is amazing! We stayed in adorable casa Toscana, Bill was kind enough to give us a tour of villa Muy Bien which is absolutely gorgeous. Clean open design with lots of Mexican flavor. Casita was fully equipped with nice fluffy towels, bed was super comfy with nice smooth sheets there was no outside noise during the day or night. Photos do not do justice to it, garden is full of beautifully flowers and there is a "love shack" in the corner ( that's how we call it :D)
Bill and Kathy are amazing shiny people that are doing great job managing the villa.
It was our first time in Mexico and we feel so fortunate that we found this great place. We are definitely coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155242vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Truckee, CA
5

Can't Be Beat!

Can't Be Beat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The most beautiful property, landscaping and home. My husband and I visited for two weeks in November 2011 and couldn't have happened upon a better spot. Bill and Kathy are wonderful and gracious owners and willing to help out with anything you might need. We found the location to be perfect, quiet, extremely private and easy to walk anywhere in town - most specifically the beach (for surf) and town for chile relleno! We can't wait to go back - and there will be no question as to where we will stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155242vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Okanagan Falls, BC. Canada
5

Why would you go anywhere else in Sayulita?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I have been going to Sayulita for 8 years (because it is the best little vacation spot on the planet). 5 years ago, we were exploring town for a place to rent for the following year and happened on Casa Toscana and owners Kathy and Bill. The place was still under construction, but from the moment Bill lead us through, we knew we had found our winter retreat. We have stayed there every year since. In 2012, we will be there for 6 weeks and are also bringing friends to share our wonderful experience in Paradise. Over the years, we have stayed in pretty well every part of Villa Muy Bien......both the 1 and 2 bedroom parts of the lower house as well as a couple of the rooms in the gorgeous upper mansion. The owners instantly accept every vacationer as family and from the moment you arrive until you leave feel like you are at home except you are in Paradise. A short block and a half to the best part of Sayulita beach (mid north end) and an easy walk to the village for groceries, restaurants, and shopping. No massive hills to climb and far enough away from the square to be quiet and relaxing. Villa Muy Bien and Casa Toscana are not only in Paradise, but are easily the best place in Paradise. We originally hesitated to write a review trying to keep this gem a secret for a little longer, but the time has come to give our Mexican hideaway it's due. If you want perfection on a budget, this place is for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2