Fort Walton Beach townhome rental - Island Mist Townhomes
Island Mist Townhomes
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Walton Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, One 1/2 bath, Sleeps 12

What an exceptional place this is! This beachfront haven was designed with families and fun in mind. There is no other place where you can sip your favorite beverage on your balcony or grill your fresh catch of the day while the kids build sandcastles only steps away. This 3 story townhome has 2 balconies, and private patio. Step off your patio and your toes are in the sugar-white sand! You are only steps away from the sparkling green emerald waters of Okalossa Island. Reconnect with your family and slow your pace. Parking for 4 cars.

3rd Floor: Master Bedroom with Q bed private bath has walk in shower. private balcony overlooking beach

2nd bedroom with Q bed with private bath overlooking street

2nd Floor: living room, kitchen, dinning, half bath, opens to private balcony with access to beach. Has automatic inflate queen mattress.

1st floor Beach bedroom with Q bed, Q sofa sleeper opens to beach patio. View is sugar white sand dune

4th bedroom - Q bed - 1st floor shares full bath which has access to beach. View is street - has private outside sitting area

Enjoying grilling in the backyard and relaxing in the hammock

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 155235 in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Directly on the Beach - 3 Story Beachfront Townhome Unit C
average rating of 4.75 based on 6 reviews
business
Directly on the Beach - 3 Story Beachfront Townhome Unit C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155235
+1 2282345026
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Springfield Mo.
4

Our senior trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Loved, loved, loved it!!!! Anita was wonderful to work with, answering questions even while she was on vacation!! She was very quick to respond to e-mails and giving us the info about our upcoming stay. Walking out your back steps and being at the beach was fantastic!! The hamocks were amazing!!! The kitchen was well supplied and everything was clean and neat. A couple of things we had minor trouble with was a liitle leak in the downstairs bath, finding wood for the firepit and the sprinklers in the yard coming on at random times getting everything in their path soaked. We also needed batteries for the remotes. There are three floors so lots of stairs, sometimes you dont think about that untill you get there! I just added those last parts so that others would be aware and it wouldn't end up being a problem. I would absolutely recommend this condo, I would love to come back sometime!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on the Beach - 3 Story Beachfront Townhome Unit C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155235
+1 2282345026
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Houston, Tx
5

vow renewal in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Anita and Marc
Our week in your beach townhouse was awesome! We celebrated our ceremony at sunset just steps from the house and the beach. It was truly breathtaking! My whole family enjoyed every minute we spent there. The beach house was more than we expected in every sense. Loved everything about it. We did get to see some dolphins from the master bedroom balcony and watch our grandson run and play in the sand and the hammock. Hopefully we will get to come back soon.
Thanks again, the Martinez Family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Directly on the Beach - 3 Story Beachfront Townhome Unit C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155235
+1 2282345026
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Island Mist

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Thank you Anita and Marc for sharing your wonderful condo!
Having stayed here a couple of times before I found it to be even better. We loved all the new improvements. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked and everything very neat and clean. This place is perfect for a large group. We love your place and will keep coming back year after year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on the Beach - 3 Story Beachfront Townhome Unit C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155235
+1 2282345026
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

This is the place

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My parents actually rented this place. We had a choice of 3 places and am I glad we decided on Island Mist. Unit C was nicely furnished and very comfortable. The townhome was very clean and the owners friendly and helpful. I felt like I was right at home. We cooked and grilled every night and had everything we needed. I am bringing the kids back for spring break. I love this place.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on the Beach - 3 Story Beachfront Townhome Unit C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155235
+1 2282345026
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful place

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a beautiful place! Loved walking off the patio to the beach. Just like the pictures. All the comforts of home. We will be back next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on the Beach - 3 Story Beachfront Townhome Unit C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155235
+1 2282345026
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Bardstown, KY
5

reference # 155235 Unit C

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
WOW!! I am a very picky and hard to please person but this condo did it!! My family and I brought 40 guest for our wedding and stayed in units A,B and C. Unit C was unbelievable. Everything looked just like the pictures. The kids loved being right on the beach and my parents loved not being in the middle of all the traffic. The condo was really clean and everyone was very helpful. Thanks to everyone for making our stay so fun and everything so easy to book. We can't wait to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15