Puerto Vallarta villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 full queen Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, sleeps 6

Casa Amatista, Located in the Mexican Riviera, Puerto Vallarta Jalisco Mexico. Be one of the few to enjoy all the splendor of Mexico. Located south of the Banderas Bay were some of the most prestigious homes are located. With the most fabulous architecture nestled in the jungle and spectacular views of the ocean. Only 100 steps away from the beautiful Garza Blanca beach. This is where the Sierra Madre Mountains meet the shores of Banderas Bay, creating an environment of beautiful beaches with a rich jungle backdrop. This rustic Villa is located 10 minutes from down town Puerto Vallarta.The Living room, Dining room and 2 bed rooms opens to a beautiful private Terrace and pool. The Master bedroom, and Guest room, Have there own individual A/C and bathrooms, Ceiling Fans and TVs. There is a fully equipped Kitchen with Granite Counter tops and extensive hand carved cantera stone through out the house.

Come And Enjoy What Casa Amatista Can Offer You : Casa Amatista Is located in a secluded Gated Community of only Seven Homes, Named Villas Palo Maria. In Casa Amatista you will find a true rustic Mexican Style Villa with the comforts of a modern day home with it's Granite counter tops and Fully equipped Kitchen. For your comfort our Villa has central air conditioning which can be controlled individually in each room and also have ceiling fans for those not so hot days, And for your entertainment we have satellite services .You will appreciate and enjoy some of our hand Crafted furniture that is imported. There is a extensive use of Cantera Stone throughout the House all hand Carved and transported from another region of Mexico ( Guanajuato). You will enjoy the clay-tiled roofs and clay-tiled floors throughout the house and patios which makes it feel and look like a true Rustic Mexican Villa.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 155211 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
average rating of 4.611111 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Las Vegas, NV
5

Absolutely PERFECT in every way!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
We can't say enough about our stay at the villa.
Everything was exactly as described, even better! We loved everything about it, everything you need is there, just pick up a few groceries in town, and you will be set.

The bus stops right down the street, (at Bianca Garza Just north over the bridge), it stops by every 10 minutes or so, and is the best way to get to downtown (romantic district). It is equally as easy to get cabs, they are constantly driving by. The bus is just much cheaper, about 1 dollar for 2 people where as a cab is anywhere from 7-10 dollars, or more if you go farther into town.

We took the bus to Mismolya and stopped at the tour kiosk to sign up for the Canopy El Eden tour, we had a great time on the tour, and we highly recommend it.

The one concern I had before going was security and safety, I never thought about it while we were there. We felt very safe, and felt comfortable leaving valuables in the villa while we went into town.

The staff that takes care of the villa were wonderful, they work very hard, and it shows, the villa is immaculate!

We have told everyone about Casa Amatista. Anyone that is reading this review still wondering if they should stay there.... DO IT, you will not be disappointed!
Helpful votes: 25/29
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Aurora
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Villa is spectacular. Ideal layout, beautiful for a couple, no arguments with 2 couples with 2 equal bedrooms with ensures overlooking a perfect sized pool. It has all the amenities you could want When you don't feel like cooking, walk across the road to Garza Blanca for a fabulous meal. If you don't rent a car the bus stops at the door or there are cabs across the street at the hotel. So on top of everything else it's a perfect location. The other great feature is the owner, Gabriel, a gentleman in every sense of the word. You can't go wrong!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Lagos de Moreno Mexico
4

FABULOSA Y COMODA.....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
AGRADEZCO AL SEÑOR GABRIEL POR TODAS LAS ATENCIONES Y PREVILEGIOS QUE OBTIVIMOS EN LA CASA, ES INCREIBLE, EXCELENTE UBICACION UN UNA ZONA EXCLUSIVA, CON LAS MEJORES PLAYAS DE BAHIA DE BANDERAS. LA CASA TIENE TODO LO QUE PUEDAS OCUPAR, SOMOS UNA AGENCIA DE VIAJES Y HEMOS VIAJADO POR MAS DE 8 AÑOS CONSECUTIVOS EN SEMANA SANTA A RENTAS VACACIONALES Y SIN DUDA ESTA ES UNA DE LAS TOP DONDE NOS HEMOS QUEDADO. POR LO REGULAR NOS QUEDAMOS EN HOTELES, PERO PARA ESTA EPOCA NOS SALIMOS DEL GENTIO Y MALA ATENCION DE LOS HOTELES DE LUJO.

TODO PERFECTO, SOLO COMO SUGERENCIA A QUIEN VIAJA A ESTA VILLA, SOLO LLEVEN UN AUTO!!!! AUNQUE ES IMPOSIBLE SI LA VILLA ES PARA 6 PERSONAS QUE VIAJEN EN UN SOLO AUTO, Y AUNQUE SEA PREVILEGIOSAMENTE LEJOS DE LA CIUDAD, PROCUREN LLEVAR SOLO UN AUTO.

TODO BIEN, CON EXCEPCION DE ESTO, EL ESTACIONAMIENTO....
DE HECHO TUVIMOS UN MAL DIA POR ESTE DETALLE, YA QUE LA PERSONA EXTRANJERA QUE ES LA MANAGER DE ESTE COMPLEJO DE VILLAS O SEGUN ELLA DIJO....NOS LLAMO DE UNA MANERA RACISTA Y DISCRIMINANTE, CONSIDERO QUE POR SER MEXICANOS PODRIAMOS SUBESTIMARNOS CON SUS GRITOS, POR DETALLES QUE NI SIQUIERA VALE LA PENA MENCIONAR,

PERO TODO LO DEMAS DE LUJO, O COMO DECIMOS EN MEXICO.....DE POCA!!!!

SALUDOS A GABRIEL Y A ELBA QUE NOS ATENDIO DE MARAVILLA, Y CON MUCHA MUCHA CONFIANZA!!!

DEFINITIVAMENTE RECOMENDABLE!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
4

Great House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family stayed at the Casa Amatista over Christmas. This house was so beautiful. There were three bedrooms each with their own bathroom. We loved how all the glass doors opened up in the main living area... It gave you the feeling you were outside. The pool is a great size and has some fun features like colored lighting and a little waterfall. The water was pretty cold because during that time of year the sun does not hit the pool and it doesn't have a heater. My kids loved it anyway and swam in it day and night. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed for cooking.We did not rent a car. Town is about a 5-15 min taxi ride from the house depending on the traffic. The bus stop is right by the house and is a cheap and safe way to travel. The taxi station is right around the corner from the house so we never had to wait more then 5 minutes when we called for pick-up. The house is right next to a main road so if you are sensitive to noise this probably is not the place for you. The people renting the house next door complained about the street noise but we really didn't think it was a big deal. It certainly did not ruin our trip. There is not a store within walking distance so we would just get our groceries before going back to the house while in town. Not a big deal for us since we went in to town almost every day. The beach across the street is fantastic. It doesn't get a lot of vendors. There is a lot of room to lay out and it was a great spot to swim and play in the sand. It's behind a hotel so you can even talk the hotel staff into serving you drinks. Gabriel the owner was so accomodating and even called to check in on us to make sure everything was going ok. The maid and the pool cleaner came three times while we were there and did a great job. We never even saw them. The property is beautiful and we would love to visit again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Richmond, Va.
5

Casa Amatista is Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just returned from 2 fabulous weeks at Casa Amatista and hated to leave!! We could definitely live there!!

The listing description and pictures of the villa are very accurate and the villa was everything and more than we expected. It is very well maintained and was very clean when we arrived. It has all the amenities of home and was very comfortable. There is even fresh bottled water supplied that is replaced when needed by the caretakers.

Gabriel was a joy to work with and very helpful. He provided us with information about the area, maps and useful phone numbers before we even arrived. He was even flexible with us when we needed to change our dates. You can tell he really loves his property and puts lots of effort into making it beautiful....which it is!!

We did end up renting a car which we felt would be easier traveling with a 2yo and 9yo and it was helpful. But there is public transportation that is very easy to obtain. The bus stops right in front of the villa, and one can easily get a taxi just about anywhere.

Garza Blanca beach is lovely and it was like having a private beach just to ourselves. Besides the few people staying at the resort, we were usually the only other people on the beach. The water is nice and calm and great for the kids. They kept themselves very entertained with the hermit crabs and sea snails that live on the rocks. The beach is also right across the street and we did not have any problems crossing even with a 2yo. There are speed bumps in front of the villa and crossing is not a problem. You also don't see the vendors on this beach that are on many of the others. Like I stated, we were sometimes the only people on the beach. It was great!!

We would recommend the zoo to those traveling with children and also the Botanical Gardens. We also enjoyed eating at the Lindo Mar, the Garisol Sur, and Barcelona Tapas. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and family and look forward to returning in the near future!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Mission British Columbia
5

Villas Palo Maria...Casa Amatista

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just returned from an amazing week at the Casa and I cant say enough good things about this place. First we will start with Gabriel the owner, you could not ask for a more classy and attentive owner. he answered all of our questions and even called us to make sure that everything was as described and that we had all that we needed.
Secondly, the Villa itself is remarkable. The decor is done to perfection. the A/C worked great when we needed it and the Casa was stocked with all we needed and more. The pool was the main selling feature for us and we where not disappointed.
Thirdly and most importantly we need to mention Rick, Char and
their staff. They are the glue that holds these Villas together.Anything that was needed was taken care of. They constantly went way beyond what was expected. We will miss them and we are already planning our return.
Thank-you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Catonsville, Maryland
5

I could live here permanently!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Just returned from a wonderful stay in PV. Our stay at the Palo Maria Casa Amatista was beyond words. The villa had all the amenities of home. The layout is great. We could sun around the private pool in the morning then head to town or the beach in the afternoon. Listening to the birds playing in the trees outside of your bedroom was a great way to awaken every sunny morning while eating breakfast on the terrace The villa is airy and open with windows and doors surrounding it. You can bring the outside in or close the windows and doors at night if the evening was cool; while still being able to enjoy the wonderful private view. It was a great location to town and transportation was never a problem; go down to the end of the driveway and jump on a bus or flag a taxi and away you went. More than once the natives, when told where we were staying, would comment on how nice the area is. This is the main road through PV so the traffic is regular but we didn't find it to be a problem. It is just native to the PV area.The taxi rides are an experience in itself and a good way to get into the flavor of Mexico. Crossing the road was easy and the brief stroll to the beach no problem. We could cross to the Gaza Blanca for a meal or drink if we wanted but even the Gaza Blanca is off the main road and still subject to the same flow of traffic. The keepers of the villa, Luis and Felix, were great! Attentive and more than accomodating but never in the way. The villa is kept in tip top shape. The customer service was above and beyond and the owner is kind beyond words. I highly recommend the Casa Amatista for a home away from home when in PV. I would stay here again without hestitaion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Owner response to bad review # 1271538

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
For those of you that have been to Puerto Vallarta before you have noticed that the roads are very different from what we are accustomed to here in the States. On the southern part of Puerto Vallarta there is only 1 road that runs alongside the cost of Vallarta and this is where many of the homes are located, they are either on one side of the road or the other and there is no way around that. The villa is located south of the Banderas Bay where some of the most prestigious homes are located and we are surrounded by multimillion dollar homes and they too have the road next to them. In the 1960’s Elizebeth Taylor, and other actors, stayed at Villas Palo Maria while filming The Night of the Iguana which shows how exclusive this area is. Traffic in this area is light so crossing the street has never been a problem and besides there are speed bumps right by our Villas so traffic has to slow down. Crossing the street that is in front of our Villa is no different than crossing the street in the States, you still have to look both ways! This renter posted that there was an awful smell in the Villa but we have not had any complaints from the renters who had stayed before them and those who had stayed after them. Our terrace provides ample sun throughout the day and we have never had any complaints about it not being to sunny, it’s Puerto Vallarta! And our Villa suits both tan bathers and shade lovers. Our Villa is decorated very tastefully with one of a kind handmade furniture specially made for Casa Amitista and it is in no way outdated, we take pride in the way that it is furnished and we have received many compliments in our decoration. We have had second time renters as well as monthly renters who even have recommended our Villa to their friends and family. So for 1 renter to have such a bad review on our Villa while we have had positive reviews since we began renting back in 2007 is just insane.

Sincerely,
Home Owner
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Itasca, IL, USA
5

We did not want to Leave!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
What a terrific vacation get away!! We stayed at this lovely villa the week of Dec 2 2010 and were very, very impressed with this beautiful and exclusive area of Puerto Vallarta and this villa. The furnishings were lovely
the pool was beautiful and the entire place has floor to ceiling windows that opened to our private patio with a large pool surrounded by potted, native plants and flowers. In the morning, watching the aqua colored birds in the trees surrouding the villa is something we will never forget. It was paradise.

The beach was great too, just walk across the street and you are there! The lifeguards were super nice, and the sand great.

The villa is very well taken care of, exceptionally clean and has every amentity; just like your own home.
We would highly recommend this property and hope to repeat our visit there to Puerto Vallarta soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Spanish Style Villa with Ocean View,100 steps from the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155211
+1 7737621519
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
USA
1

*** Very Disappointed with this Property ***

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My wife and I rented this property from Dec 24-31 2010. There were a few positives and a lot of negatives.

The one positive is that the property is just like it was on the website - a lot of old world charm. However, when getting there you realize that the property is on a very noisy road with traffic 24 hours a day. I am not kidding here. You will go insane from the traffic noise. The only thing that saved us there was a hotel across the street called Garza Blanca. Also, the road is very dangerous to cross. We stayed Fri and Sat night, but made the decision to stay at the Garza Blanca during the rest of our vacation Sun - Fri.

Other negatives about this place were an awful smell (like puke) that permeated the entire house. The main area of the smell was the disgusting refrigerator. There was little to no sun around the pool area. To find a silver of sun we kept moving our chairs around the pool. Lastly, the furniture was very old and need updating/replacing to say the least.

Like I said, the hotel Garza Blanca saved us from coming home early. We luckily were able to book a room from Sun-Fri. The hotel is very nice and is brand new. I would recommend highly staying there, you will enjoy your vacation. The food was good and the service was great. One thing is that you have to watch out for the sand flees on the beach, they will eat you alive. Read the internet on what to bring.

Overall our vacation was great thanks to Garza Blanca.
Helpful votes: 2/8