Albuquerque townhome rental - Beautiful complex in Old Town
Beautiful complex in Old Town
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Albuquerque Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms; 1 3/4 baths, sleeps 4-6

This modern, one-story, well-equipped town home in Old Town Albuquerque features quiet, elegant beauty in Albuquerque's most desired area. Walk to scenic Old Town plaza, the museum district and many fine restaurants. Convenient to I-40 and less than 10 minutes from the airport, but nestled in a quiet neighborhood.

Property includes two master bedrooms, living room with fireplace and comfortable dining area. Modern kitchen has new appliances, including dishwasher and microwave oven. Washer/dryer, too. This home features an artfully decorated 1,200 sq. feet of living space and has an attached one-car garage with automatic garage door opener. It's great for mid-size or smaller cars. If you are driving something larger, you'll want to make use if any of the numerous parking areas scattered throughout our little community. On-street parking is not allowed.

Enjoy the private atrium off the living room and the sunny back patio.

Activities:: Walk to museum district and Old Town Plaza to explore: Museum of Natural History & Science, LodeStar Astronomy Center, Albuquerque Museum of Art and History, Explora, National Atomic Museum, American International Rattlesnake Museum, dozens of unique shops and artisans and St. Clair Winery. ------- Other museums a short ride away: Unser Racing Museum, Maxwell Museum of Anthropology, Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, New Mexico Holocaust and Intolerance Museum, National Hispanic Cultural Center, The Wheels Museum, Casa San Ysidro, Tinkertown Museum, University of New Mexico Art Museum,Anderson-Abruzzo Albuquerque International Balloon Museum and the Albuquerque Biological Park, including: Albuquerque Zoo, Albuquerque Aquarium, Rio Grande Botanic Garden and Tingley Beach.

Nearby Attractions: Sandia Peak Tramway

Rio Grande Nature Center

Four casinos within a 20-minute drive

Numerous Indian pueblos

Albuquerque Isotopes baseball

Less than a one-hour drive to Santa Fe, with one of the country's largest concentrations of art galleries, museum hill, the Santa Fe Opera, exotic spas and great skiing.

...and New Mexico offers some of the most scenic countryside in the country. Drive our scenic byways, visit protected wilderness, experience sacred Indian sites, and much, much more.

Major Albuquerque Events:: Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta --- Gathering of Nations Indian Pow Wow --- New Mexico State Fair --- Santa Fe Indian Market --- Santa Fe Spanish Market

More Details
Hide Details

My partners and I decided we would purchase a home and furnish it just for folks coming to vacation in Albuquerque. We had such a good response that we have since purchased two other homes in the same town house community (listing #'s 180129 and 203791). New Mexico is such a great place to live that we were excited to share to others. Thanks for checking out our properties!

Robert Klumpp purchased this townhome in 2006

We had a demanding list of requirements: - We wanted a home that was convenient to some of the best that Albuquerque has to offer. Great restaurants, shops and museums. - The home had to be convenient to get to (close to the Interstate). - The home had to be in a friendly neighborhood that was quiet and safe. - The floor plan had to provide easy access and sufficient privacy. The Pueblo del Norte town house community perfectly filled all these requirements.

My partner Jana is a great decorator. She has created some marvelous living spaces. The pictures tell the story. Plus, since the home is within walking distance to some of Albuquerque's best restaurants, a great winery and a Starbucks, what more could I ask for?

41 Reviews of Property 155198 in Albuquerque, New Mexico

Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 41 reviews
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Really happy with this property. Perfect for our family vacation. Close to Albuquerque old town, nice and quiet too.
Will come again!
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
it was very updated, clean and great for 2 couples...each had our own space. Had some of the standard amenities you want...coffee, tea which was great. We would rent there again.
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Great spot for family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our East and West Coast family members really enjoyed our stay at the townhouse. The unit was nicely decorated and had everything we needed for an enjoyable Thanksgiving stay.
We were able to walk to Old Town and several museums, as well as a nearby Starbucks. There is easy access to the highway, so that the airport, grocery stores, and other sites are just minutes away. (We drove to Sante Fe and Los Alamos one day; ventured south to Bosque del Apache another day to see migrating birds; and then enjoyed the museums and shops of Old Town.) Our host was responsive to questions and helpful with suggestions regarding things to do (brochures and maps are also in the house).
The unit is stocked with supplies to get you started; also plenty of towels. Although the kitchen shows some sign of wear (being a rental), we easily cooked a Thanksgiving dinner and breakfasts for our crowd. The complex was quiet in the evenings. The courtyard and balcony for the unit looked inviting, but it was too cold to enjoy. Perhaps on a future visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Very comfortable house in quiet location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very clean and comfortable - especially the beds! - and in an interesting pueblo-style development in a quiet location but within easy walking distance of Old Town. Thoughtfully stocked with the domestic essentials such as toilet rolls. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Excellent place to stay, great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place to stay. Clean and very roomy. Walking distance to Old Town. Plan to go back soon.
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Very Enjoyable Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family of four and my mother in law stayed here for 3 nights for my son's soccer tournament. I was very pleased with our stay, as the condition of the condo was excellent, and the location convenient. The only drawback (which is minor) was that the garage is very narrow and small...don't plan on using the garage unless you have something smaller than a minivan or medium SUV. However, we parked just around the corner and never caused any issues.

We will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
Michigan
5

Vacation to ABQ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful, homey accommodations!
Everything was just as described. The booking and communications were accurate and efficient.
My husband and I spent the weekend at the condo with my daughter and her friend. The condo was perfect for the four of us, very clean and everything we needed was available. Having the laundry worked out perfect since we were at the end of our 10 day trip. We were able to watch the Red Wings playoff too!
We would definitely recommend this VRBO to others as we have done this many times before.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
Cross Plains, Wisconsin
5

Review of Property 134421

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Property was over and above our expectations for a facility of this type. Clean and well maintained, within
easy walking distance to Old Town Albuquerque and its shops and restaurants. I would recommend this property to anyone wishing a great experience in Albuquerque.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
5

Lovely house close to the old town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Charming property with good standard of decor. Very comfortable sofas and beds. Few minutes walk into the old village.
Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Old Town Convenience w/ Modern Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155198
505 301-0758
Albuquerque New Mexico
Racine, WI
5

Old Town area Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very nice clean condo, close to Old Town, museums shops and restaurants. Everything we needed for a girls weekend. Close to hiking, and close to downtown too. Would highly recommend renting this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1