San Jose del Cabo condo rental - Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
Large open floor plan with walkout to private wraparound beachfront terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 master bedrooms, 2 master bathrooms, sleeps 5

Escape to the panoramic ocean views & breezes, of this completely redecorated & private 1700-square-foot condo at Costa Azul's La Jolla. This Spanish Colonial Condo, is located in an exclusive gated & guarded community minutes from San Jose del Cabo.

The beach-front and ocean views are second to none and are visible from every room. This boutique style condo allows for Mexican beach living at its best. The authentic community boasts splendid gardens, two pools, fountains, and ocean sights, and sounds.

The unit is completely redecorated and contains all new furniture, linens, towels and bedding. Remote controlled air-conditioning units and TVs with cable are in every room. Cable TV includes over 20 channels of premium film, sports, youth and news which can be enjoyed on the new 50' wide screen SMART LED TV in family room. You can access Netflix or Hulu. See further details on this beach property and guest reviews below:

The kitchen is fully stocked and flows to the dining area perfectly. Cozy up in the living area with ocean sounds, and relax in total seclusion. Step out of either master bedroom and living areas to the private terrace with an excellent elevated vantage point to unbeatable ocean views including Palmilla point and Punta Gorda.

This property is just two minutes from the One and Only, Palmilla Hotel, with its World Class 27-hole Jack Nicklaus course and their new shopping area of Las Tiendas and unbeatable gourmet restaurants. Westin Regina is a 5 minute drive.

The Costa Azul energy is contagious, with it's world-class surfing, eateries, and shopping, just a short five-minute walk.

This unit is adjacent to The Bel Air Hotel which has a cafe and bar. Taxi service is near your door. Adjacent to this property you will find a new organic restaurant, a coffee shop and mini market. Walk on the beach to the famous Zipper's restaurant at the surfing beach or try fusion dining and music at Brisas. Across the street is Havana's night club with live jazz nightly.

Take a five-minute drive, bus (intercity bus stop is a two minute walk) or taxi (taxi stand at the complex), to the authentic, quaint, provincial town of San Jose Del Cabo, with its pastel cottages and flowering trees, lining the narrow streets. While maintaining its colonial style, San Jose is becoming sophisticated, with it's collection of cafes and art galleries, mixed in with original authentic shops and unique dining experiences. The beauty of Cabo San Lucas and lands end is a short 15 minute drive away.

Maid and Concierge available on request. Port-a-crib and fixed baby crib available on request. Washer and Dryer can be made available for an additional fee.

More Details
Hide Details

Having explored many North American destinations as a pilot for a global airline, we've always dreamed of returning to Los Cabos. Recently, we began living the life we could only have imagined a few years ago. The ocean at Los Cabos has been called the breadbasket of all oceans. Nature and man have combined to make many of the activities here world class to include golf, fishing and surfing. We look forward to hosting you in our home away from home!

Costa Azul Properties purchased this condo in 2005

The stark contrast between the ocean and desert makes Los Cabos a vacation destination second to none!

It's great to be at home while on vacation! It's great to be on the beach while at home!

113 Reviews of Property 155195 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
average rating of 4.96 based on 113 reviews
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

An Oasis during Ironman Los Cabos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Two couple shared the condo and 2 of us were doing Ironman Los Cabos. The double ensuite, balcony layout and separation of the bedrooms made it ideal for two couples and each of us felt we had a "private" space. The views from the balcony were refreshing and truly lovely. The surf was soothing and the beach was perfect.
If you want peaceful, luxurious and comfortable accommodation for one or two couples - this is the place for you.
We loved it and look forward to returning someday when the Ironman is not occupying all our moments.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Maple Ridge
5

family perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at the condo was wonderful! Our four year old son's favorite part of Mexico whenever we ask him is, "swimming in the pool." One of the pools is heated and the other is not. So nice. A great place to relax and also a great base for more adventure.

We went to Cabo dolphins just a short five minute drive away and our son had fun with the program there. The town of San Jose del Cabo is a ten minute drive. I would recommend Don Sanchez for a very nice meal or if you want excellent local tacos head to Los Claras. Also Chelino Bay was awesome for snorkelling. We found a guy to rent snorkel gear from. The water is safe. Our little guy was in a life jacket and we stayed close by with no worries.

The people who are in the condo complex are all very nice. There is a "fish guy" who comes on Friday afternoons. We bought three lobster tails, two kinds of fish and scallops for $40. This fed seven people with left overs!

There are no condiments at the condo, some spices though. I brought some small packages of condiments and this worked out fine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Incredible View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This listing was exactly as it read in VRBO. It was clean and well maintained.
The owners were incredibly helpful and would answer any questions. This condo is an extremely wonderful place, quiet , relaxing, and the view is the best you can get. Walking distance to everything that you will want and need. This condo is everything that you will want for an incredible holiday in Los Cabos. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
4

Rare find, perfect location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We couldn't get enough of the constant ocean views and sounds--this was absolutely perfect. So glad we discovered San Jose instead of San Lucas for our Cabo stay--San Jose could definitely be described as the classier sister to San Lucas! I searched hard for this particular kind of property: two bedrooms with two bathrooms also--it was perfect for two couples travelling together. Our whole experience with this property, from first inquiry to the rental arrangement to the amazing first impression at walk-in through the whole stay and finally to some after-departure communications with the owner--all was very very very good. We recommend it 100%.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Ever

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Henry and Martha, thank you, …we have been all over the world and last week at your place on that beach was probably one of our best ever places and times EVER!
Thank you again,
Stefani
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

BEACH FRONT BLISS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time in Cabo and a great part of that was due to this beautiful condo and its amenities. The condo was just as described on the listing - beautiful, clean and well maintained. Both Henry the property owner and Denise the property manager were extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Loved the surroundings and the peace and quiet. The beach front views couldn’t have been better and easy access to restaurants and shopping was very convenient. The town of San Jose del Cabo was picturesque and inviting and the people friendly and welcoming. Needless to say we are looking forward to returning for another visit.

THANKS FOR HELPING MAKE OUR EXPERIENCE BOTH EXTREMELY MEMORABLE AND ENJOYABLE!

Tips and Recommendations: Unless you are in the market to purchase a time-share do not fall for salesmen at the airport upon your arrival. If you want to get the best deals on T-shirts and caps go to the Plaza Paraiso Mall in Cabo San Lucas. Restaurants we really enjoyed: Jazmin and Tropicana in the town of San Jose Del Cabo - excellent customer service and delicious food!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Memorable and Enjoyable

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Hi Martha and Henry,
We had a wonderful time in Cabo and a great part of that was due to your beautiful condo and its amenities. Loved the surroundings and the peace and quiet. The beachfront views couldn’t have been better and easy access to restaurants and shopping was very convenient. The town of San Jose del Cabo was picturesque and inviting and the people friendly and welcoming. Needless to say we are looking forward to returning for another visit.

THANKS FOR HELPING MAKE OUR EXPERIENCE BOTH EXTREMELY MEMORABLE AND ENJOYABLE!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Calgary
5

What an amazing place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Now I understand why this location gets booked 6 months in advance, it is truly a beautiful condo on the quiet end of the beach. If you're looking for peace and tranquility, look no further; if you want to spice things up a bit, you can always walk down the beach to the hotel zone and hang out with the "spring breakers" I suppose. The pools are very well taken care of and a mere 30 steps from your front door. My son, who is just learning how to swim, didn't miss one opportunity to go to the pool and it helped that it was heated! The place is really nice and well decorated and the two rooms had plenty of space to store personal items and such... we felt like it was our own summer place; felt very welcomed. The kitchen has everything you need to cook some nice meals (I was once a chef and am very picky about having the right stuff to prepare meals) and the bbq outside works very well too. Pretty much everything that was promised was there and we really enjoyed our time. On a side note, and if you're planning on doing any cooking at the condo, you should Google "Cabo Grocery Girls" [assuming they are up and running]. I was referred to them because they will do all of the grocery shopping for you and deliver it to your condo, but they weren't up and running yet when I tried to reach out to them. I say that because you will want to lower your expectations when grocery shopping in Mexico; I would have paid extra to have more time on the beach! As for dining out, we didn't love the Bel-Air restaurant but Zippers on the end of the beach by the surfers, was a good spot close by. We also did a dinner at Tequila restaurant in downtown San Jose and I highly recommend it. I would bet that you've never been to a place like Tequila for dinner and it's kid friendly. For lunch, I recommend trying the shrimp burger at the Casa Natalia restaurant. As with any restaurant, I recommend you call and book an appointment before getting there.

So, for all of you that are thinking that this condo would be a good place, STOP thinking and BOOK it before your dates are gone. We will 100% come back and have only good things to say about the owners (Henry and Martha) and how they run their rental properties.

Enjoy your time in Cabo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Calgary
5

What an amazing place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Now I understand why this location gets booked 6 months in advance, it is truly a beautiful condo on the quiet end of the beach. If you're looking for peace and tranquility, look no further; if you want to spice things up a bit, you can always walk down the beach to the hotel zone and hang out with the "spring breakers" I suppose. The pools are very well taken care of and a mere 30 steps from your front door. My son, who is just learning how to swim, didn't miss one opportunity to go to the pool and it helped that it was heated! The place is really nice and well decorated and the two rooms had plenty of space to store personal items and such... we felt like it was our own summer place; felt very welcomed. The kitchen has everything you need to cook some nice meals (I was once a chef and am very picky about having the right stuff to prepare meals) and the bbq outside works very well too. Pretty much everything that was promised was there and we really enjoyed our time. On a side note, and if you're planning on doing any cooking at the condo, you should check out www.cabogrocerygirls.com [assuming they are up and running]. I was referred to them because they will do all of the grocery shopping for you and deliver it to your condo, but they weren't up and running yet when I tried to reach out to them. I say that because you will want to lower your expectations when grocery shopping in Mexico; I would have paid extra to have more time on the beach! As for dining out, we didn't love the Bel-Air restaurant but Zippers on the end of the beach by the surfers, was a good spot close by. We also did a dinner at Tequila restaurant in downtown San Jose and I highly recommend it. I would bet that you've never been to a place like Tequila for dinner and it's kid friendly. For lunch, I recommend trying the shrimp burger at the Casa Natalia restaurant. As with any restaurant, I recommend you call and book an appointment before getting there.

So, for all of you that are thinking that this condo would be a good place, STOP thinking and BOOK it before your dates are gone. We will 100% come back and have only good things to say about the owners (Henry and Martha) and how they run their rental properties.

Enjoy your time in Cabo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cabo Top 10 Beach Front -- Stunning Views Costa Azul/Palmilla
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155195
+ (480) 248-2457 (Arizona, USA)
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hello Martha & Henry - We are having a fantastic time. This place is amazing and we will be back for sure.

Warren H.
Asset Manager
BZ OTS Management Services Inc.
Canada

On Oct 20, 2013, at 6:56 PM, message sent to "Costa Azul Properties" - wave@cox.net
Helpful votes: 1/1