St Julian's Bay & Paceville villa rental - Dine outside by the pool
Dine outside by the pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

St Julian's Bay & Paceville Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 6 plus 4 on 2 sofa beds

Villa Phantasia is a remarkable villa situated in an elite, quiet area, but only a five minute drive from all entertainment. Consisting of a large hall, lounge with fireplace, Main bedroom with queen size bed, en-suite dressing room and bathroom, air-conditioning, TV and terrace with views. Two other twin bedrooms that can be set as double or even triple, both air-conditioned. Fully equipped kitchen with air-condition, TV, DVD, and stove. Library, 24 hour

Internet.Sunroom, large pool with jacuzzi, barbecue, gazebo, outdoor shower, outdoor Finnish sauna, and a five hole crazy golf course. Large games room with full size snooker table, pool table, air hockey table, table soccer, table tennis, dart board, and small gym. All games free to use 24 hours daily. Adding to all this is also a children’s play area with swings, slide, see-saws safety mats, etc.

This is a holiday villa for all seasons

27 Reviews of Property 15516 in St Julian's Bay & Paceville, Malta

Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

Simply the best.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It's home away from home.
It was ten days of total holiday. I along with my dear husband, my sister and a couple of friends had a great time at the villa. It felt like we were back at home in our country. We didn't lack what to do in Malta, as safely tucked away in a drawer was a list of activities, there was even a catalogue detailing all the sporting activities that could be organised for us.. We enjoyed the sports room so much, the hot tub was our getaway after every long day.
We also had a taxi at our service arranged for us by Mr Richard, whose rates were ever so reasonable... The Villa is everything we dreamed of, from the gardening, to the view (wow! Breathtaking views in the morning).
I personally loved the villa because on the days we felt like staying at home,( d villa has a way of keeping us busy) , we enjoyed staying at home! The kitchen was always inviting, I could see the pool, jacuzzi, area from the windows. Staying at the Villa was refreshing. I can hardly wait for summer, as I and my sweetheart intend to enjoy once more, the villa phantasia.
I highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

Spacious and well equipped. huge pool.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely villa. Richard could not do enough for us if we needed help with anything.Villa has everything you could possibly need.Fantastic welcome pack when we arrived.
lovely quiet location but near to Paceville if you want a lively time.
would love to come back one day.
Thanks Richard.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

Great villa in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Villa really clean and spacious. Air conditioning efficient and much appreciated. Wonderful pool and outside area with plenty of space for relaxing and dining. Our teenage boys loved the games room especially playing pool and snooker. Richard very helpful throughout our stay. Great to have airport transfers all organised - a real bonus. Our stay just not long enough!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

Relaxing week thanks to Richard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were a party of 7 and had a splendid week of relaxing, outdoor activities and party. Richard was most helpful with everything we asked him, like organizing a day trip on a private boat and always available if we needed him.
The Villa is very well maintained and the upgrades Richard installed in the last year are very nice. The kitchen is perfect, the new pool very nice. Only the Jacuzzi could have been a little cleaner. Really great is the online login to the grocery market that Richard provided us with - just do your shopping online and the very friendly staff of the local grocery market delivers your shopping list a few hours later.
The location of Villa Phantasia couldn't have been better for us. Close to Paceville and not far from the airport it is such a quiet and relaxing neighborhood on top of the hill with a very nice view over the city.
We hope to come back to Malta and to Villa Phantasia!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
Hertfordshire
5

Absolutely fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Like a previous reviewer we were slightly nervous as to whether the villa would live up to expectations, based on what we had read and other reviews. However it absolutely did.
Richard arranges for a taxi to take you from and to the airport, which was great - no need to try and work out where to go when you first arrive, especially given the uniqueness of the Maltese signposting! We arrived on a Sunday afternoon, aware that we would not be likely to find anywhere to buy something to eat that day. However the local shop is open until 8pm 7 days a week and Richard kindly offered to drive us down there on our arrival at the villa and then drive us back. Though we didn't take him up on this it is indicative of how helpful he is in assisting you to have a trouble free stay. If we had an issue he would immediate sort it out, but otherwise he would leave us to ourselves.
The house inself was great - plenty of space, and the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a holiday villa. The outside area was fantasic - the children loved the pool, especially with the shallower area as well and spent many hours jumping off the diving board. We also loved the hot tub in the sunroom. There was plenty of crockery etc.. again often a downfall of many villas. The children also loved the games room, which is in the basement.
We liked being in a quieter area, whilst the villa is located within easy reach of just about everywhere.
All in all a great holiday and would thoroughly recommend this villa.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
Loppi
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have to admit, that when we found this villa on the web site, it
seemed all too perfect to be true. With just 5/5 reviews and everyone
praising the villa and owner, the first thought (as a sceptical
Finnish person) was that the reviews were fake.

After spending a week at the villa I have to say that the listing
description is accurate, and might even be downplaying how great the
villa is. Everything was as shown in the pictures. The description
doesn't mention the fact that the pool has now been divided into two
areas (depth 90 cm and 180 cm). The shallow pool area is perfect for 4
year olds, as we noticed. Also, the description doesn't mention that
the sun room nowadays has a large hot tub in it.

The host, Richard, made all efforts to make us feel at home. I
actually felt bad when any time we mentioned about some trivial issue,
Richard started immediately fixing the problem. He provided good
insights on where to go or what to do, when we were planning on going
somewhere.

We didn't have a car, but we really didn't need one, as public
transport worked quite nicely. There's a bus stop within a 5 min walk
with busses going to Sliema ferries and Valletta once an hour. The
nearest food store and cafe is within a 10 min walk, although it's a
bit uphill getting back.

The location is really great. It's a peaceful, respected neighbourhood
with a nice view all the way to the ocean.

I would highly recommend this villa.

One note though... as a Finn I have to say that unfortunately the
sauna is not a proper Finnish sauna (e.g. doesn't reach 80 'C).
However we didn't have any use for it, as Malta was warm enough for
us. And don't get me wrong, it looks really nice and probably suits
people who don't enjoy the high temperature low humidity combination.

- Two families from Finland
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
5

Fantastis Phantasia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The spacious, clean, comfortable villa was fantastic with plenty of activiities within to entertain us all throughout the day. The attractive outside area has plenty of places to sit and has fabulous views across St Julians, Sliema, Valetta and beyond.
There are shops nearby including a very well stocked supermarket. St Julians has plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants.
Richard the owner lives in an apartment above the villa and is always available if you need him, but otherwise leaves you to enjoy the villa in complete privacy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
Netherlands & UK
5

Lovely Place to Stay. Great Facilities.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Stayed here for 1 week early April 2012. Well maintained and very comfortable. Many facilities and all looked after and working. The games room was excellent entertainment for evenings with our teenagers after long days out visiting everything. Location is not in the middle of a city so best if you have a car, though there is a great supermarket five minutes away if you like having a quiet night in and cooking a relaxing meal, and the villa is in a great location for driving to all the major attractions. There is an enormous amount of space to chill out, and we had a great week. Owner is nice and very helpful.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
Warwickshire UK
5

Truely the villa with everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
From the time we were picked up at the airport to the time to the time we were dropped back, everything was perfect. Beautiful accomodation, beautiful gardens and an unbeatable view. The host Richard lives next door but you won't see him unless you need something. Sitting in the garden eating oranges from the tree my daughter and friend thought it was magical. Whatever type of holiday you want and whatever the weather its all there for you. The girls spent every unoccupied moment in the games room in the pool or on the web while the more mature members of the party were happy to sit in the beautiful grounds and read from the quite extensive library. This is the tenth time we have rented a villa in various locations in Europe and the US and this was the best. Now the weather was not brilliant while we were there (April 2011) but this did not detract from a great holiday and great accomodation. I generally never go back for a second time because life is too short but Villa Phantasia I will definitly return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa with large pool, Jacuzi, hot tub, games room, crazy golf ++++,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15516
+356 99 883230
St Julian's Bay & Paceville Island of Malta
France
5

Beautiful home, wonderful homeowner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This house was beautiful - just as lovely as in the photos. What the description doesn't provide is information on how fantastic Richard is! Richard was the simply the icing on the cake. He made our trip a wonderful, effortless experience so all we had to focus on was our conference and relaxing! The house is huge, it fit all 12 of us very comfortably and we still felt like we had extra room. The swimming pool is lovely, the sauna excellent, the game room superb and mini golf quite the treat! The only thing that I would add is that the car or taxi service is necessary. We walked back to the house from St. Julian's Bay twice but it took about 45min and it was mainly uphill on residential streets. Thus transportation is necessary. The buses are also a great option and we used them many times. If you are looking for a beautiful house, with beautiful views for a large group - this is the place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3