Poipu house rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Poipu House Rental Photos and Description
Home - 3 Bedrooms - 2.5 Baths - (Sleeps 6)

This is not a timeshare. This is a Physician's Private, Luxury Vacation home located in the highly desirable Poipu Kai Resort in Poipu. Poipu is on the South Shore, 'The Sunny Side,' of the Hawaiian Island of Kauai.

You can enjoy your stay in our beautifully furnished, single-story home located in the upscale Poipu Kai Resort. Bordered by Shipwreck Beach to the east and Poipu Beach to the west, and joined by wide open green belts, Poipu Kai Resort offers availability to nine tennis courts, a gated swimming pool and spa, and 24 hour security on-site. The Hyatt Regency Hotel and the Poipu Bay Resort Golf Course are just minutes away.

Enjoy the best of both worlds; the privacy of this superbly appointed vacation home and the availability of the many amenities this resort has to offer.

Furnished in an exquisite island-Oriental motif, this three bedroom, two and a half bath home boasts many decorator delights. An over-sized, black marble, sunken tub and shower off the master suite, top-of-the-line kitchen appliances, an entertainment center, and the tropical garden lanai covered with sweet-smelling jasmine, are just a few of the special offerings of this home.

There's a washer and dryer, extra linens, and beach towels. No maid service. Enjoy the CD player, VCR, two TVs, DVD Player, Gas Barbecue grill, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Dishwasher, Toaster, private phone, and much more. There are tropical breezes, and ceiling fans throughout to keep you cool; no Air Conditioning. The master bedroom has a King bed. A Queen in bedroom #2 with two twins in bedroom #3.

The house is located mid-way between Shipwreck Beach, and Brennecke's Beach, the world-famous body-surfing beach, which is joined by Poipu Beach. Poipu Beach was just featured on the Travel Channel and has been rated the #1 Beach in America. It is perfect for all type of water activities especially snorkeling. Poipu Beach even has a special children's lagoon where the water is not deeper than three feet. All beaches can be reached within a five minute walk through the tropical gardens of Poipu Kai Resort.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 155002 in Poipu, Hawaii

Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Raleigh, NC
5

Fantasy Island Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The Woodard House in Poipu Beach, Kauai can be summed up in one word SPECTACULAR! My husband and I shared the home with our friends and their children. The accommodations were not only beautiful and spacious but functional with 2 ½ baths, sleeping for six, two car garage, laundry facility, lovely kitchen, living room and lanai. A lovely pathway picks up in the backyard leading to the Hyatt resort, pools and a beautiful beach.

I can honestly say even if we never left the house we would have still had the best vacation of our lives. The island of Kauai had more than enough activities to keep all of us busy but nothing was better than admiring the starlit sky in our own back yard. We will definitely be staying here again and we have already gone out of our way to recommend the Woodard House to friends and family. You won’t be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
California
5

Beautiful home in Poipu Kair Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Mahalo for sharing your beautiful home with us for our family vacation. One of my favorite things was having coffee out on the lanai and watching the sun come up! Loved the island decor, the spaciousness and all the amentities; whether it was hanging out on the patio, or grabbing beach chairs and heading to the beach. Kauai is spectacular and we have many wonderful memories of our week. Hiked up the Na Pali, paddleboarding at Hanalei Bay, hiking in Waimea Canyon, Friday night art in Hanapepe, or just bbqing and hanging out.
We can't wait to come back!

Mahalo nui loa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Southeastern USA (Ga, SC, NC)
5

Great Deal! Would Definitely Stay Again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I generally don't write reviews, but felt I had to for this place. Before decided on a place to stay in Kuai, we looked over the reviews on several sites and checked the rates as well. Well after deciding on this, and just coming back from staying there, I can say that this place is a fantastic. It is close to everything in Poipu, (which is the sunny side of the island). We had plenty of room for everyone (including closet space), It was bright & cheerful in a quiet neighborhood. It had a nice private lanai and was perfectly positioned on a tidy lot to catch the prevailing breezes and within earshot of the ocean waves the whole night through. The beds were comfortable and clean (Seemed like a new mattress). The house was vey clean throughout also and seemed like it was ready for a real estate showing when we walked in. It had a complete kitchen (so one can save $ on eating out all the time--esp breakfast & lunch) and an outdoor grill if you felt like cooking outside. We enjoyed strolling down to the beach in the late afternoon to watch the green sea turtles feeding at Brenecke's beach or just down from Shipwreck beach. There were boogie boards to ride waves at Brenecke Beach and there were snorkel/mask/flippers for watching the fish at Poipu Beach. There are several good restaurants along with these beaches and all of these were within easy walking distance for us. We were positioned on the island within a easy drive of other restaurants and also an easy drive to the most recommended "Do Not Miss" experiences. Allerton Gardens is great even if you don't like gardens and look for the coupon to save on admission. There is a yellow coupon book at most places on the island with many good deals. Sueoka's and Da Crack were recommended by locals for GOOD, inexpensive breaks from the more expensive restaurants. Still, don't miss the opportunity for a sunset meal at one of the several fine dining spots on the ocean. Buy the two books about Kuai before you go for other recommendations (?I believe that there names are Kuai revealed and Underground Kuai?). It has many more recommendations and is a fun read.
All in all this place turned out to be Fantastic and we would Definitely stay there again. Shout Out to the owners for having such a great place available---If I owned it I would never leave!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Southeastern USA (Ga, SC, NC)
5

Believe It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We heard about this from friends of ours... Wow! I am more than tempted not to write a review so we can keep it a secret!
What a Great Location. It is a Short Walk down a beautiful walkway to either of 3 beaches, Each with outstanding views. "Dr Beach" rated one of the three beaches (Poipu) as #1 in the US several years ago. The other two are also top- notch. This means you can go snorkeling, sunbathing, turtle watching & sightseeing, boogie boarding, etc. all within just afew minutes walk. I have not mentioned the 5 star dining options at the Hyatt (3 to 5 minute walk) and then a post prandial stroll through the beautiful grounds there that feature lush native landscapes. Check the Kuai guidebooks and you see how many "Not to be Missed" places were near there. We also discovered a few of our own! Special bonus is the Boogie boards, snorkelling gear, and Beach chairs/Umbrella left for your use--$$$ & TIME Saver!
Now to get to the House itself:
Spacious--YES Lots of closet space to hide your clothes and suitcases, then pretend it's your home. Plenty of room to be together with others in your party when you want, and plenty of room to be ALONE when you want/need to (wink wink) also. We Loved being able to hear the ocean waves and feel the breezes waft over us---ahhh, paradise.
All that you need to enjoy yourself if decide to never leave the house is there. If you want to eat in, then everytning you need to cook the meal is there but the food (Local grocers are a short drive away however). If you want to get up early and want to have coffee while you relax, it's there. An after dinner glass of wine on the prvate Lanai under the beautiful night sky with tropical breezes and your special someone--oh yes, that's there too. All in all a Great Place to start a once in a lifetime type of vacation at a great value. We are already checking our calendars because "We can't wait to return!!!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Alberta, CA
5

Fantastic Home and Wonderful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is a beautiful home and wonderfully laid out with very nice finishing and decor. We loved how close it was to the beaches and we loved running on the trail by Shipwreck beach. Overall a wonderful vacation in paradise in an equally wonderful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Raleigh, NC
5

Beautifull Home and Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This home is absolutely beautiful. It is open and airy and incredibly comfortable. We have a large family and it suited our needs perfectly. I really appreciated how well equipped the home was and would definitely recommend this home to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Seattle
5

GREAT House and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed her for a week and it was GREAT. So many little extra's such as BBQ, kids toys, and Beach toys. We loved the single story and the fact that it backs up to the trail. In a great neighborhood that allows you to have privacy and still feel safe. Way better then the condos we were looking at that were close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Seattle Washington
5

Loved This House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We absolutely loved this house. It is super beautiful and made our vacation on Kauai super fun. We loved Shipwreck Beach, ziplining, swimming, hiking, snorkeling, surfing, shopping and cracking coconuts. We cannot wait to return. Thanks so muc for letting us stay in your beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Seattle, Washington
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Hula Heaven. So much space to spread out. We loved the wonderful amenities such as the BBQ Gas Grill, the very large lanai, the kitchen had everything we needed and more. Loved the open airiness of the home and were thankful for the wi-fi for my husbands work.

We would definitely recommend this home to everyone and have already referred some of our friends.

We will be coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Physicians Private Luxury Vacation Home Poipu Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155002
+1 252 646-6520
Poipu Kauai
Seattle, Washington
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Hula Heaven. So much space to spread out. We loved the wonderful amenities such as the BBQ Gas Grill, the very large lanai, the kitchen had everything we needed including wi-fi for my husbands work.

We would definitely recommend this home to everyone and have already referred some of our friends.

We will be coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway