Oak Bluffs house rental - House
House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Oak Bluffs House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Beautiful and spacious 3 bedroom in Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard. Sunny, open and airy Cape. Walking distance to town, gingerbread cottages, library, and playground. Close to beach, golf course, and great fishing spots. There is a pack and play in the upstairs bedroom for a baby to sleep or nap in. Comfortably furnished and has Hi-Speed internet, cable TV, washer and dryer. Large backyard with deck and outside grill. Perfect for family vacations or romantic getaways.

Ferry: To book advanced ferry reservations for you car, go to the website located at the bottom of this page. If your desired date and time is not available, book another date and time and get your name on the waiting list. Your reservation will automatically be switched when additional time slots become available.

4 Reviews of Property 154955 in Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts

Beautiful Home Walk to Town and Close to Beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful Home Walk to Town and Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154955
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
Niskayuna, New York
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Our vacation on Martha's Vineyard was perfect. The home was in new (great) condition, and was located in Oak Bluffs within walking distance of the downtown area. The location was perfect - convenient to amenities yet with a sense of privacy as well. The house was clean, and was nicer than we anticipated. We brought a car to the island, however we walked and rode bikes almost everywhere.
The vacation was so relaxing, toward the end of the week we couldn't remember what day it was, and had to walk into a bank to check the date. We have never had that level of relaxation from our stressful jobs! If you haven't been to Martha's Vineyard - go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Home Walk to Town and Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154955
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
5

THIS ONE IS A GEM! WOULD RETURN TO THIS PROPERTY.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Charming house, great location, close to restaurants, shopping, beach, bike shop, grocery store, private deck, separate bedrooms, nice for entertainment, spacious upstairs, good space for parking cars, well maintained condition, and owners have given attention to details for the comfort of guests.

Report Card for this house
listing info: A
clean/maintained:A+
customer service: A++
recommend to others:A++
things to do: A+

We had a nice and relaxing vacation. We went bike riding, hiking, visited several beaches, and ate delicious sea food. Andrea and Bryan shared some tips with us that made everything go smoothly. They were most helpful. thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Home Walk to Town and Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154955
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
4

Beautiful Home Close to Beach and Town

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time. The house was clean and the listing description was very accurate. The location was great we walked or biked to town almost every night. I would recommend this property to a friend or relative. The only thing I would suggest is if you find anything broken like a dresser or window blinds when you arrive, or if you happen to break something like a toilet seat during your stay, please contact the owner immediately. Andrea is very reasonable; she would just like to know ASAP so that she can have it fixed. Great Week!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Home Walk to Town and Close to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154955
Oak Bluffs Martha's Vineyard
NY Transplant
5

Our July 2007 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
My husband and I started visiting the island while we were dating. This time my immediate family was able to coordinate our schedulesand travel plans from FL, GA, NY and VA to go together, so we needed a bigger house and chose this one after much indecision. We had a great time and was greatly surprised by the great condition of the home. Everything was in pristine condition and the details of the kitchen was great for cooking and having a clambake. Very comfortable and roomy.

Great location for early morning walks, checking out he bunnies in the back on the deck, within distance to tennis courts and not a far walk to the pond. Great walk to downtown Oak Bluffs We had a car but we often went back and forth to the beach without the car. The buses also stop near the house so you are fine if you choose not to bring a car on island. Close to Edgartown by car. We had a great time and look forward to visiting Oak Bluffs each year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4