Lakeside cabin rental - Rainbow Lake cabin with large covered porch and breath-taking views
Rainbow Lake cabin with large covered porch and breath-taking views
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lakeside Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This beautifully decorated 4,000+ square foot custom cabin is perfect for your family vacation. Located in a gated community, it comes completely furnished and is stocked with all the amenities you will need.

Relax on the large back deck overlooking the lake, nap in the hammock, play croquet on the manicured lawn, fish off the private dock or play tennis on the courts at the end of the block. Two kayaks and a canoe with electric motor and paddles are available during summer months. This spacious cabin is only minutes from all activities including hiking, fishing, boating, horseback riding, antiquing, casino, dining and much more. Sunrise Ski Resort is approximately 45 minutes away. There are plenty of family games and kid toys to keep your family busy, including a pool/game table in the bunk room and sleds or bikes for your use in the garage.

The cabin can comfortably sleep 14 in beds: one king in the master (2 people), one queen in bedroom #2 (2 people), one queen in bedroom #3 (2 people), one queen in bedroom #4 (2 people), and 3 twin/twin bunks (6 people/kids) in the bunk room/playroom. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom and cable tv. The bunk room has a 1/2 bath.

The family room has cable TV, a DVD player, a VCR and surround sound. There is a DVD library downstairs and a VHS kid's library upstairs. For unlimited local calls, there is a telephone and fax machine. Long distance calls can only be made with your personal calling card. Free computer usage with cable modem and internet w/wireless capability!

Air conditioning is available during summer if needed, though it's not likely that you will. Summer highs 75 to 88 degrees with night-time lows in 40s and 50s. Whole house fans cool the cabin down in a matter of minutes as the temperatures drop at the end of the day.

In addition to centralized heating, two wood-burning fireplaces in the main living areas and a gas fireplace in the master bedroom provide warmth and enjoyment during the cold winter months. Imagine relaxing in front of a roaring fire after a day on the slopes.

This is our private family cabin. We rent our home with the expectation that it will be cared for as if you were a guest.

Keywords: Cabin, lodge, lake home

More Details
Hide Details

Our family cabin is host to three generations: grandparents, five grown children plus spouses and eight grandchildren

Paul Ahler purchased this cabin in 2004

We have vacationed in Pinetop since the 70's, when we owned a small A-frame in the pines. As the family grew to 19 people and 7 dogs, we needed a larger cabin in which to gather. We love the laid-back and friendly attitude of the White Mountains.

Our cabin allows us a place we can all gather and relax, yet not be on top of each other. Our favorite activities are fishing and kayaking on the lake during the summer. The kids love to play tennis and the courts are two doors down. In evenings, we play Scrabble, and Rummikube in the loft or watch family movies with popcorn and surround sound. Sledding and skiing are favorite winter activities but we also love building snow forts in the front yard. The dads like to cook - fortunately the kitchen is well-stocked and large enough to accommodate all of them. Although the cabin is convenient to all that Pinetop has to offer, it really is just a great place to hang out with family and friends!

24 Reviews of Property 154930 in Lakeside, Arizona

Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Tucson, AZ
5

Awesome for Adults and Kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our second time staying at the cabin with friends and family, and it's certain not to be our last! We had 4 couples and 4 kids, and there was plenty of space for all of us to have a great, relaxing time. The beautiful kitchen allowed for us to make fabulous dinners for 12, and the open space was perfect for night time games together. During the day, the guys went skiing while the ladies stayed back at the cabin and enjoyed the beautiful lake and surrounding area. We plan to try to come back in summer also and enjoy time on the water!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Leigh and Jason - we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Tucson, AZ
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was by far our best family vacation ever. The cabin has everything you need and MORE! My kids 22, 19, 9 and 6 all had a great time. There are so many activities for all ages (our age range was 6-68 years old). You can relax and read a book or play tennis, basketball or spend time on the lake. Our daily walks with breathtaking views was enjoyed by all. My family is already asking when we can go back. This cabin is spectacular, it is really hard to imagine how they could improve because everything was perfect!!! Thanks to the Ahler family for sharing there home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Jeffery, thank YOU for choosing our cabin. We are happy that you love Rainbow Lake as much as we do and hope to see you back.
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Scottsdale, Arizona
5

Gorgeous, Relaxing place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything the listing describes is accurate and more than lives up to its expectations, the photos don't even do it justice. It is beautiful and larger than it looks. It has everything you could ever need and more and is clean and well maintained. I would recommend this to anyone. We ate at several of the restaurants nearby and they were great and the people so friendly. My family from old to very young(2 year old) had a wonderful time and we will go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Phoenix, AZ
5

The best family vacations ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If you are looking for an ideal place to spend a week-end with your family or friends, don't look anywhere else. The cabin is wonderful, the area is very unique and charming. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and excited. The owners are wonderful. Thank you for opening your beautiful home to our family and letting us enjoy a hidden piece of Arizona paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you will visit again!
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Tucson, AZ
5

Yvonne in Tucson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This Cabin is absolutly amazing, 3 family's with 6 teenage boys and 2 teenage girls came up for a ski weekend, with this huge spacious home, I forgot we had teenagers with us! It was amazing, had everything we needed plus. We will definitely be back in the future. Thank you so much for sharing your lovley home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family and I went to the Ahler Cabin last year and we had the best family vacation yet! Their home was welcoming and beautifully maintained. The property was spacious and slept eight adults and three children comfortably. The kids loved the lake and the swing, not to mention story time in front of the fireplace. We enjoyed ourselves a great deal and cannot wait until we return again this year. Our family will treasure the memories of our time spent at your cabin.
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Phoenix, AZ
5

Wonderful Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our large family has stayed at this amazing property every fall for the last four years and we have just loved our time there. We always wish we could stay longer!! The home is beautiful inside and out, impeccably spotless, and the view of the lake is the best we have seen. Each couple in our family gets a spacious bedroom each with it's own bathroom and there are more than enough common areas for our large group to spread out. There is also a huge bonus room upstairs with plenty of twin bunks, toys and a pool table, a separate loft area, two living areas downstairs and a gorgeous kitchen. All of the different decks are amazing and offer great views. The owners are wonderful and have always made us feel so welcome in their home. We recommend this home to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Tucson
5

Amazing Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My huge family stayed here for Thanksgiving! We couldnt of asked for a better place! The cabin was so clean and well decorated! The kitchen and every room had everything we needed! Theres nothing we would of changed, hope to make it a family tradition!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Gilbert, AZ
5

Awesome weekend with the family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My family and I rented this amazing house in Feb, the skiing was great and the kids had a blast running around outside and exploring. There's even a swing in the back for them. There was more than enough space for our large family, the kids had a huge playroom upstairs with a ton of toys that they loved. The kitchen if fully equiped with all the dishes, pots, pans, and cups you need. All you need to bring is clothes to wear and food to eat. We had the most wonderful time here and are looking forward to staying during the summer months. On a side note - watch for all the photo radar camera's along the main road...they'll getcha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Luxury Cabin on Rainbow Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154930vbi
+1 (480) 688-7970 (Arizona, USA)
Lakeside Pinetop-Lakeside
Tucson
5

Heavenly Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Celebrated my 60th birthday in style with this rental. When you walk through the front door you were met with two equally marvelous sights – the cabin with it’s rustic style of pine interior and the expansive glass wall overlooking a mountain lake and your own boat dock. The cabin was spacious, comfortable, scenic, and well equipped. The extensive back porch was a wonderful gathering place. The gourmet kitchen, three fireplaces and the wealth of sporting equipment was incredible. Sporting equipment included tennis rackets, fishing poles, kayaks, and a canoe. Directions and phone numbers for golfing was very thoughtful. Wow, a three car garage. Individual bathrooms for each bedroom was wonderfully luxurious. Wifi access was great for the teenagers. And owners were friendly and wonderful to work with. The Photos don’t do the place justice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway