Hana condo rental - Drink in Spectacular Oceanviews from your Lanai- Comfy furniture too!
Drink in Spectacular Oceanviews from your Lanai- Comfy furniture too!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Hana Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Come drench your senses amidst stunning views of gorgeous Hana Bay and relax to the constant sound of lapping waves in our lovely Hana Kai 206. Don't be satisfied with a Hana vacation without the SIGHTS and SOUNDS of the ocean right from your living room, kitchen, and ahhh the lanai (balcony)!

Treat yourselves to our Oceanfront Resort amidst the luxury of our modern, and newly remodeled Hana Kai 206. This gorgeous and spacious lofted, one bedroom suite offers a perfect couple's getaway. Located atop a hill offering spectacular views of the beach and ocean- this unique perch is no 'peek-a-boo' view but an amazing 180 degree ocean view! Enjoy the fun of sighting whales in the winter and the local surfers year round- right outside your window!

Renew the Romance on the Magical Oceanfront property of Hana Kai. Experience the Sacred land where fresh water springs flow and ancient canoes would come for rest and rejuvenation in the calm bay waters of Waikaloa Beach... 'Get away from it all' in luxurious comfort and be our guests. Take 'the road less traveled' and you may never want to leave...

We have provided so many comforts to make your Hana getaway perfect. Being our own personal 'cabin' getaway, which we personally care and maintain, we hope to have left everything you will need for an unforgettable vacation! No need to bring BOOGIE BOARDS or SNORKEL EQIPMENT, beach chairs, spices for the kitchen, or condiments in the fridge... there's usually fresh local Maui coffee beans left in the high quality grinder for that perfect cup of coffee- we love our fine art giclee prints of local scenery on the walls and luxurious 550 count Egyptian cotton sheets in bed...

Enjoy a perfect night's sleep by 'personalizing' your exact comfortable firmness on your KING size Select Comfort 'sleep number' adjustable bed. Each side of this amazingly comfortable bed adjusts separately in your Romantic lofted Master bedroom set amidst warm tones of natural bamboo wood floors. Head downstairs to your spacious living room fully tiled in elegant diagonal pattern of nature stone travertine 18 inch tile. Enjoy the convenience of a full kitchen outfitted with high quality name brand appliances such a Krups Espresso maker, Cuisinart coffee grinder, Kitchen Aid blender and Whirlpool DISHWASHER... to name a few...

Ahhh... Hana Kai 206...sink into a relaxing hot bath by candlelight in our 'gallery' of travertine or rejuvenate yourself with an invigorating shower under a 'waterfall' of DUAL MASSAGER shower heads! Feel the pull of Nature as you brush your teeth over your unique sink vanity... an authentic boulder of river rock!

Need to stay in touch? We provide FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET access and WI-FI too! In the mood for a MOVIE? Snuggle up with our portable DVD player and watch hours of movies from our EXTENSIVE DVD MOVIE LIBRARY. Want to relax and listen to some HAWAIIAN MUSIC? Our modern iPod stereo system can accommodate your own iPod or play CDs from our in-room MUSIC LIBRARY.

Take yourself 'away from it all' and pamper yourselves with several days and nights of relaxation in our lovely 206 'Hana style'... soak up the unique 'wave' of rejuvenation that can only be found amidst these Sacred shores...

Gift yourself with several days and nights of leisurely time in 'Heavenly Hana'. Come with your special loved one- just the two of you- and 'fall in love again'- far away from the 'ordinary' vacation spots and step back 50 years to the days of small town grocery stores, small restaurants, and wildly beautiful nature everywhere... experience the deep Peace available here that grows the longer you stay... and expose yourself to a tropical jungle like no other...

WHAT IS THERE TO DO in HANA?

Hana is a photographers dream...overwhelm your senses with the plethora of unique flowers and foliage of Hana's amazing tropical jungle and wake up to the most spectacular sunrises on Maui... Looking for that extra bit of Inspiration? Hana Kai 206 is a writer's Paradise... Soak in the unique 'creative energy' we always feel when we spend time on this sacred land.

Located in the HEART of Hana town, just a short walk to several beachs, Hana pier, ball park, or either grocery store- you can also walk and get to know more about Hana's history! Heavenly Hana, called the 'Heart of Hawaii', enjoy a visit to the Cultural Museum and traditional Hawaiian Village a few steps walk from your vacation home.

Take a short drive, past Hana's famous waterfalls, visit the SEVEN SACRED POOLS and hike the amazing Haleakala National Park and enter the magical Bamboo Forest where stalks tower overhead for as far as the eye can see. Enjoy a Cultural hike lead by experts and long time residents in nearby Kipahulu... all these things are shared in our comprehensive ORIENTATION BOOK provided for your convenience.

Use our provided SNORKEL equipment to view the amazing teals and blues of the underwater world beside the Hana Bay pier. Grab our beach chairs, umbrella and cooler and lose yourself in the magnificence of HAMOA BEACH with its fine salt and pepper sand...'become a kid again' and hop on one of our provided boogie boards and experience some of the best boogie boarding waves in the world at Hamoa! Or just drink in the action of local surfers showing off their stuff at the ever popular Koki Beach.

Visit our website HanaKai206 and see our VIRTUAL TOURS.

Looking for another FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY for the rest of your Maui vacation? If you love Hana Kai 206, you will love its inspiration! The magnificent Maui Kai 301 nestled in the heart of West Maui situated DIRECTLY on the shores of KA'ANAPALI BEACH - the vacation choice of the Ali'i, the ancient Hawaiian Royal Class. This famous three mile beach was voted #1 Beach in America… come see why at VRBO listing #69353

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Mark and I are very active members of the Community. We each volunteer 10-20 hours a week. We want to show our appreciation for where we live by giving back to our community.

We serve mainly as Rotarians. I was first introduced to Rotary's vision of World Peace and Understanding by being chosen as a Rotary Exchange Scholar at the age of 15. I was sent to a small rural village in the Philippines to spend my senior year of high school and live with 4 separate Rotary foster families. This year changed my life and opened my heart to the power of change that can be done one person at a time.

Upon moving to Maui, we joined the Rotary Club of Kihei-Wailea and have been very active members. I am the current International Chair serving for three years, and Mark is our incoming President for 2009-10. Our successes include a local community project of transforming acres of oceanfront property being used as a dump adjacent to the Kihei boat ramp. With the help of dozens of other active community members, we completely cleaned up the area and built miles of trails. This area is now a local favorite on the weekends.

Internationally, I led 2 successive grants in the Philippines near where I spent my ROTEX year. I became aware of a Social Welfare Complex in need of a $5,000 water tower to feed two dorms newly built to house close to 100 orphaned children currently living on the streets. Our project blossomed into completely outfitting these dorms beyond water so that they could have a 'home life simulation' where they could live until they reached 18 years old. This year we are helping the elderly, the disabled, and non-violent juvenile offenders. Together, these grants- provided through the support of our local clubs, District and Rotary International nearly $100,000 of support! It reinforced the power of Rotary to change lives Internationally by sending young people across the globe in hopes of changing the world, one by one.

Shayla Middleton purchased this condo in 2007

We fell in love with Hana on our first trip to Maui back in 2004. This magical tropical jungle feels worlds away from anywhere we have ever been! We love the ocean, nature and calm rural settings... Hana has it all - and more. We kept going back year after year, and it was the place we really could relax and let go.

In 2006 I spent 10 days in Hana at an intensive lomi-lomi retreat where I submerged in the ancient Hawaiian ways of nurturing bodywork. A friendship grew out of that workshop with the owner of Hana Kai 206. We used to stay there with our friend, sleeping on the floor, and drinking in the unique Peace that permeates this very special locale. When this unit came up for sale, we did not think we could afford to buy it. But after much planning and dreaming (and praying) we found a way to purchase this magnificent property.

Being in nearly original condition, we spent 9 months personally remodelling the unit, updating it to its current modern status. We used our other gorgeous oceanfront property, Maui Kai 301 as our guide, and laid 18' travertine on floors and walls, granite counters and lots of special extra touches to reflect the Magic to our guests, that we always feel when we are there.

this property is precious to us, with so many special memories and a rich history of Friendship and learning. We hope you will also feel the unique feeling only available at Hana Kai 206.

* KING 'Select Comfort' bed

* Dual MASSAGE shower head by Grohe

* SNORKEL gear, boogie boards, beach chairs and umbrella

* Stocked kitchen with spices and basics in the cupboards

* Dishwasher, only in our unit 206

* Real boulder river rock sink in the vanity

* Kitchen Aide blender

* Krups espresso maker

* Orientation book, restaurant reviews, activity suggestions

* Library of books and Maui travel guides

* CDs for the stereo system

* Movies and personal DVD player

32 Reviews of Property 154929 in Hana, Hawaii

Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
5

Perfect place in Hana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent two nights at this suite in Hana in January 2014. We couldn't have been happier with the suite. The location was excellent, walking distance to Hana Beach, and nothing beats waking up to the ocean each morning. The suite itself was exceptionally clean and well appointed. Many VRBO's are not equipped with ranges but this suite was, which made it so much easier for cooking, as dining options in Hana are somewhat limited. I would definitely recommend this suite to anyone looking for an alternative to a B&B or hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
Colorado
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Words do not describe how beautiful this condo is!! The attention to detail is amazing. From the fresh coffee beans waiting for you, the ultra comfortable papasan chair for 2 overlooking the ocean, the beautiful artwork in the home, plenty of plush towels, beach gear, full gourmet kitchen....I could go on and on. This is a perfect romantic home where every detail has been thought of. We are already planning a trip to come back and experience the beautiful land of Hana and can't wait to stay here again. Many thanks Shayla!! Your home is gorgeous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
Boston MA
5

Wonderful little place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved our stay at Hana Kai 206. It's an adorable unit w/all amenities. The decor was top notch, and there are photographs blown up on canvas of all the best in Maui on the walls. It was also a beautiful location. The black sand beach there was beautiful, and the grounds were beautifully landscaped w/koi ponds. Red Sand Beach is just up the street. We went on a helicopter tour to West Maui and Molokai at 9am, then drove the road to Hana. We stopped at Hana Kai 206 and stayed overnight, then continued to do the Pipiwai trail and Oheo gulch at the end of the road. We could have easily stayed another night, but hadn't planned it that way, so alas, we had to go back. It was gorgeous, we loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were so pleased we were able to accommodate your one night stay! As long as we are close to the date of arrival, and my cleaning staff can handle the short 'turn around', we are happy to take guests for one night. But alas, it sure would have been fun to have you for two!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
Gold Canyon AZ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Hana Kai 206 is loaded with artistic touches that bring the tropical beauty of Hana inside. We were greeted by a gorgeous flower arrangement on the kitchen counter containing perfect specimens of every gorgeous flower we had photographed on the road trip up. Showering after the long drive was very refreshing. The luxurious bath features a unique adjustable double shower head and luscious coconut soap. A lava rock sink and beautiful rock tiles with turtle impressions really added a touch of elegance. All the spices and little extras we needed to prepare our favorite dinner were found in the cabinets and even ice packs in the refrigerator - so running out the Hasawaga Store wasn't really necessary. But the store is only just moments away, with lots of history and interesting local information so we visited it anyway. The owners of 206 have provided everything you can think of to enjoy yourself while playing and relaxing here and on the nearby beaches. Their recommendations of things to do was very helpful and right on. We photographed fantastic waterfalls just a shortdrive away, captured magnificent sunrises from nearby Koki Beach and off the 206 lanai, plus caught some great waves with the boogie boards provided by the owners. The loft with bamboo A frame ceiling and king sized adjustable bed is beyond comfortable - often its a challenge to not nap your whole afternoon away. The black rock beach at the foot of the complex is loaded with washed up surprises from the sea each morning. Oh and did I mention the coffee tastes 1000 times better sipping on the units lanai at sunrise ? This is by far one of the coziest most beautiful places I have vacationed. Its like you are hidden away in a tropical paradise with all the comforts of home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
South Carolina
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Believe the reviews!

Shayla and Mark's Hana Kai condo is stellar! Just like their Maui Kai unit, this unit in CLEAN, and everything you could possible need or want is provided for you (except your food, of course).

There is a constant ocean breeze flowing through the unit--so restful! The lanai is perfect for ocean gazing and enjoying your evening cocktails. Bed and futon were very comfortable. Bathroom spacious and well ordered. Kitchen was small, but very functional.

The best thing about Hana is the peaceful atmosphere. Kick back, relax and enjoy the area!
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
York, SC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed in Hana 206 a few weeks ago, and it has taken this long to get back to the real world. We stayed in Hana For our 30th anniversary, it was our last stop on the islands, we couldn't have picked a better spot to stay. The condo is all it's cracked up to be and more. Hana was just what we had hoped it would be. We loved the blender for pina colodas every night on the lanai. We spent most of our evenings out there enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean, a great way to unwind after days of hiking and sight seeing. Thank you so much for the hospitality. Shayla, I was able to find that great soap, and it will always bring us back to our great hana vacation.
Chuck and Sheila Noel
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
Encino, California
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Well appointed, spectacular spot and very relaxing. We are so glad we took a few extra days after Maui Kai 301 (same owners). We had not been to Hana for many years and we almost forgot how laid back and beautiful it was. The condo was very comfortable and well done with everything you could need. Don't miss Hana and this is the ideal place to stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
Palo alto, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Hana Kai 206 (which is independently run, unlike the other 16 units) is a wonderful resting spot in Hana, walking distance to the wharf and the general store where you will pick up food, and right on the ocean. The owners attention to detail shows both in their very nice remodeling as well as in anticipating in thoughtful ways the needs of their guests so far from civilization. The condo is perfect for a couple, but also has a futon downstairs. The sleeping area in the loft is very comfortable, and the sounds of the ocean are impressively soothing. Watching sunrise n the lanai over the water isn't so early if you've just arrived from the 48 You didn't decide to visit Hana for the town's activity--you came so that you could enjoy without rushing the drive here, the trails at the park 45 minutes further away, perhaps the black sand or red sand beaches, and likely for the serentiy and peacefulness without the development elsewhere. For that, HK 206 fits right in, even providing if you wish snorkel gear and boogie boards as well as Kona coffee, a full kitchen, a modern bath, and other amenities.
In addition, the owners are personable and helpful, and their website easy. They also provided considerable supplemental information both prior to the trip and in the condo which would augment the research a couple might have done in advance. For instance, don't miss the lunch at Bradda's Hutt's. If you have special needs, they will do their best to accommodate in a thoughtful and helpful way.
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
Glenview, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Unit 206 is beautiful. Shayla, the owner, has remodeled the condo with really cool details. She turned a studio condo into a 1 bedroom by building a loft bedroom which has plenty of headroom because the condo ceiling is about 20 feet high. The bedroom walls and ceiling are covered in bamboo matting and the bedspread has tropical flowers so you really feel like you're in paradise. The bed also has dual controls for mattress firmness. The bathroom has really pretty tile and fixtures and the bathroom sink is a big lava rock with a bowl carved in it, super cool. All the kitchen appliances are high-end too and everything is labeled so you can find things or know how to operate something. The balcony is wonderful for dining and has a beautiful view of the beach which is just steps away.

Shayla's even provided DVD's, books, CD's, games, etc. All sorts of things to make your stay comfortable. There's even lots of spices, etc. in the cupboards for your use.

Shayla is really fantastic and provides a lot of information about the condo and facilities but also what to do in Hana and the surrounding area, her personal recommendations for dining (indoors and road-side) and what beaches are best for different activities. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Hana.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous Romantic Suite - Hana Kai 206
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154929vbi
Toll Free: (866) 888-9577 Hawaii Time
Hana Maui
Wembley Alberta Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Shayla
Your home in paradise was that and more. All your little details that I wanted to take home...made our stay comfortable and unbelievable. From the extras in the kitchen to the delightful pampering bathroom products, the coolers and beachgear to the view. We would suggest to anyone that is staying in Hana for a night or more to stay here. Renting directly from Shayla was so easy and such a pleasure. It is just like a boutique b&b except you have to cook! Thank you for making our stay in your home in paradise a dream come true. Hana and area is worth the visit. We would suggest that you take at least 3 days or more here to see this part of Maui. There is really much more to see than you expect. Mahalo Shayla.