Kure Beach house rental - Front of the house
Front of the house
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kure Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

You are on the large deck, looking out at the Atlantic ocean, with family, friends, or by yourself.

You can do many things like observe the pelicans fly by in formation, arise early and watch the sun come up over the horizon, enjoy a soda or other refreshments any time of day, read a newspaper or a favorite book, just feel the ocean air, or maybe watch the kids playing on the ocean sand, you decide.

Keywords: Oceanfront Home

8 Reviews of Property 104544 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

Joe's Beach House - You Will Love it Too - Oceanfront
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Joe's Beach House - You Will Love it Too - Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104544vb
(608) 345-3102
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Yellow springs, Ohio
5

Wonderful group vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family has been coming to Pleasure Island for 3 years now. We have stayed in Carolina Beach for two years and Kure Beach this year. This was the first year that we came with 3 other families and rented out Joe's Beach House. The pictures online were beautiful but when we got to the house, it exceeded our expectations. Everything was neat, beautifully decorated, wide open space, and homey! We will never forget this week!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Joe's Beach House - You Will Love it Too - Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104544vb
(608) 345-3102
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Shelby, NC
5

Found-the perfect beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We arrived at Joe's Beach house to find it spacious, clean, well maintained, and beautifully decorated. It is perfectly designed and furnished to accommodate large families or groups. Bedrooms, each with private bath, are spaced over three levels to give ultimate privacy, while the large living area, dining area, and ocean front deck were each roomy enough for everyone. The owner could not have been more helpful which made renting thru VRBO a pleasant experience. We look forward to renting Joe's Beach House time and time again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very nice, comfortable, vacation house in a great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Joe's Beach House - You Will Love it Too - Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104544vb
(608) 345-3102
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Peoria, Illinois
5

Comfort found............

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Clean, well maintained, and spacious. Perfect vacation house for our 3 generations of family members. Each could escape to their own bedroom & bath for rest & privacy or join the fun in the very spacious living /dining area or on the large ocean front deck. Great to find the perfect house our family can return to each year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Joe's Beach House - You Will Love it Too - Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104544vb
(608) 345-3102
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Lincolnton, NC
5

Another great year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Enjoyed our 3rd year of family fun at Joe's Beach House. Everything was perfect! We especially enjoyed the large living/dining area with space for the entire family. Six spacious bedrooms, each with it's own private bath is also a plus. Looking forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Joe's Beach House - You Will Love it Too - Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104544vb
(608) 345-3102
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Asheville, NC
5

Thanks Joe for Another Fantastic Vacation at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Last year I pulled up to Joe’s Beach House in a state of shock. Only hours before, I found out I was pregnant with twins. I think I said the word overwhelmed more times that week then I had in the previous 35 years! I do not think I would have made it through that first week if it wasn’t for the beautiful ocean view and comfortable couch (where I spent most of that week) at Joe’s Beach House. This year, I pulled up to Joe’s Beach House with two seven month old boys and breathed a sigh of relief to be spending a week at Joe’s. I introduced my boys to the ocean at Joe’s and while they were not enthusiastic about swimming in the ocean, I was! How nice it was to walk out the door and onto the beach. There was no need to schlep the boys and myself in and out of the car to get to the beach, just walk out the door and there it was! Everything was perfect; the knives in the kitchen were sharp (a rarity at rental properties), the beds were comfortable (I could have slept all day) and the views were spectacular. I cannot wait to go back next year; maybe this time I will convince the boys to swim in the ocean! Thanks Joe for another fantastic vacation at the beach!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Joe's Beach House - You Will Love it Too - Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104544vb
(608) 345-3102
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Illinois
2

Not as nice on inside or back of the house

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have stayed at rentals on Kure Beach in the past. We were disappointed when we got there as there was no shade/awning on back deck as promised. And when we contacted VRBO it was like pulling teeth to even get an umbrella! They were highly unhelpful. Also the kitchen is not the best in equipment. The pots/pans are very old/handles falling off, not alot of bowls/platters. Otherwise, inside layout was good and room layout was nice.
Owner's Response: As the owner, i'm very disappointed in the review.....first of all, VRBO does
not manage the property; a private management company is in charge of the
upkeep....the awning was very expensive-a remote controlled rollout, covering
a good portion of the deck; the problem being renters aren't aware of the damage that ocean winds can cause to them....so, the awning is no more....
all the older pots and pans have been replaced by the management co.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Joe's Beach House - You Will Love it Too - Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104544vb
(608) 345-3102
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Shelby, NC
5

The place to be !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Fantastic ! If you would love a clean, spacious, beautifully decorated (loved the art work) beach house with a wall of windows across the living and dining area looking out onto the beach, then Joe's Beach House is for you! It was great to have ample seating in the ocean front dining area for everyone, not to mention the ample supply of dining utensils and cookware. With six spacious bedrooms and each having it's own private bathroom how could you not be comfortable! You will feel like you are actually on the beach when you enjoy the huge deck with twelve comfortable chairs and a gas grill, too! There was even room for our "kiddie pool"! Being located near the serene nature and history of Fort Fisher and also just down the beach from the Kure fishing pier and "uptown's" good restaurants, Joe's Beach House is where you want be ! We enjoyed it for three weeks and wished we could have stayed for three months !
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Joe's Beach House - You Will Love it Too - Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104544vb
(608) 345-3102
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Memphis, TN
5

Guestbook Comment

Lively vacation destination. Very attractive house. Beautifully appointed-all the amentities and right on the beach! Lots of space and a tv in every r...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Lively vacation destination. Very attractive house. Beautifully appointed-all the amentities and right on the beach! Lots of space and a tv in every room! There is something for everyone in Kure Beach--we had a great time.
Helpful votes: 11/13