2nd Arrondissement Bourse apartment rental - View of large windows that open to 3rd story view of pedestrian area.
View of large windows that open to 3rd story view of pedestrian area.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

2nd Arrondissement Bourse Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Perfect location! Please see the ADDITIONAL PICTURES and FLOORPLAN below.

This pleasant 3rd floor apartment (with elevators)

is located in the 3rd arrondissement a few steps from the corner of Rue Rambuteau and Rue St. Martin.

It is a 2 minutes walk to the 'Georges Pompidou Museum' (Modern Art Museum) and 2 minutes from the entrance to the famous quarter 'LE MARAIS'.

VERY CONVENIENT to all areas of Paris! Rambuteau Metro station on the corner!

Restaurants, cafes, bakeries, markets, metros, cinemas; all a few minutes walk away.

Just a 10 to 15 minutes walk to Notre Dame and Le Seine.

Large/49m2! This sunny, comfortable apartment is in a very secure building with

a lobby and ELEVATORS. OAK FLOORS, HIGH CEILINGS, LARGE WINDOWS that open to a

bird's-eye view of the pedestrian area, great light, FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN with oven,

fridge, washing machine, coffee maker, microwave, etc.

WI-FI for INTERNET ACCESS, a 46' -FLAT-SCREEN LCD TV and a CD Player.

You must bring your own laptop or internet device.

Large bathroom with large tub/shower, sink, and a bidet.

There is a separate 1/2 bath with the toilet and a second sink.

There are exterior 'shades' that you can roll down on every window. For those with jet-lag, the entire apartment can be kept dark all day long so you can sleep.

Windows in all the rooms, save the bath. Truly centrally located; please see map. MINIMUM 5 NIGHTS. Please note there is $99 for cleaning and management charge per stay. We give you very capable contacts in Paris who take care of the apartment and are available to help you if there are any problems, questions or concerns during your stay.

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

We were traveling frequently to Paris and wanted a place like home where we could relax. We found a great deal and spent the next summer in Paris working 12 hour days for 5 weeks to renovate, clean and comfortably furnish.

We aren't able to spend as much time as we'd like any more, but one of us is usually able to make an annual visit to update and repair. Also, our manager is a personal friend and keeps the apartment clean and in great working order. They are nearby and able to care for any problems that may arise during your stay.

Judith- Owner purchased this apartment in 2000

Location, location, location!... right in the middle of Paris. Cafes, bakeries, restaurants, cinemas, museums, metro, groceries. Everything you need is nearby. (even a Starbucks a short walk away!) Great view of pedestrian area where you can watch the people coming and going through the square 3 floors below as you sit at the dining table or desk.

Having a 'home base' with a kitchen makes all the difference. You really feel like you are in Paris in this apartment with the high ceilings, large windows with great views, a secure building and an excellent location.

35 Reviews of Property 154734 in 2nd Arrondissement Bourse, France

Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
average rating of 4.857143 based on 35 reviews
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Ying

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The apartment was spacious at a convenient location. There were patisseries and restaurants close by. Subway stations were within walking distance. The apartment was always warm for the winter days.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Boca Raton, Florida
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This apartment was located in the best part if Paris - literally a 5 minute walk to anywhere you wanted to go and or steps to the metro. The apartment is huge in comparison to most. We loved it and the owner as well as the caretaker, Carole, were amazing! Cheers - I know I will be back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Place to Stay in Paris

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Great Place to stay in Paris
Rue Bernard de Clairvaux, Paris, Ile de france, 75003, France (154734)
-
Date of Stay May 31, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks in June and loved it. The apartment has everything you need and then some. Yes, the kitchen is small, but everything works well, and I particularly appreciated not having to go out and buy salt and pepper, coffee, tea, and dish soap, all of which were provided. The apartment is spacious, the bed comfortable and the wifi worked great. The location is fantastic, very central, close to the metro. I would definitely stay there again. Barbara Montreal, Quebec
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
4

25th anniversary stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and would highly recommend staying in Judy's apartment. It is much bigger than a tiny hotel room and cheaper as well. It is centrally located, just off the RER train line, Metro stop is 100 yards away: any part of Paris only minutes away by Metro.

Entrance: it is opposite the security office, and you have to put your key to the green light, not red, and the glass door on your left opens up. The glass door in front of you is the entrance to a different building.

The second bed is in the middle of the lounge/living room area. Perhaps it could be moved to the corner of the room and a room divider could provide some privacy.

PS: A computer shop with internet and print access is 20 yards from the apartment entrance to confirm and print boarding passes.

Unfortunately our stay was marred by circumstances outside of the owner's control. On 4 of the 7 nights, young people were hiding from rain under the protection of the building and drinking, smoking pot, shouting till 5 am. Carole told me to phone the security company, but they were pathetic: they waited for younger police officers to come and disperse them. After several nights I finally told the offenders that they better clear off.

The booking and follow-up with Judy was seamless. Thank you for your lovely home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
St. Louis
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment is located in a great location, in the shadow of the Pompadeau Center -- close to transit, local bars and restaurants. We took the subway or walked everywhere. Whenever I come to Paris I have to start thinking like a Parisian, this place is small by US standards. Be ready to sleep there and that is about it. Be forewarned, the bed is at best a double. My husband and I split up for our stay, He slept on the futon and me in the bed. The apartment opens up on a courtyard which allows for lots of fresh air, but also the sounds of the bar in the courtyard echo throughout a couple of nights. When it is cool enough and windows are closed that is not an issue. The place is well kept. Dealing with Carol was fantastic. Directions for the Metro to the apartment were perfect. We found it even with jet lag. Everything is just as she said it would be.Great place to be, remember it is Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Please note that this is the first comment about the bed size. Please read beyond this latest comment. The european double is just a tiny bit smaller than the american double.
Most couples have found it completely adequate. The queen futon "click-clack" sofa bed in the living room is more spacious then the bedroom bed.
Two adults, if finding the bed too small, could sleep very comfortabably in the living room together. Thank You!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Montreal, Quebec Canada
5

Great Place to stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed here for two weeks in June and loved it. The apartment has everything you need and then some. Yes, the kitchen is small, but everything works well, and I particularly appreciated not having to go out and buy salt and pepper, coffee, tea, and dish soap, all of which were provided. The apartment is spacious, the bed comfortable and the wifi worked great.
The location is fantastic, very central, close to the metro. I would definitely stay there again.
Barbara
Montreal, Quebec
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Chicago
5

excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a comfortable apartment, small by American standards but spacious by French ones, in a building with an elevator. The apartment is comfortably furnished. The kitchen is tiny but quite functional and the refrigerator fairly large. The only drawback is that it faces a courtyard which has a bar and on warm nights, the bar can be noisy. The apartment is not air conditioned. The location is essentially across the street from the Pompidou Center and there are two supermarkets very close bye. We enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
5

Paris first time visitor.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time visiting Paris for the first time. My wife and took our daughter on vacation as she was off for spring break. We LOVED the apartment. Everything was as the rental agreement mentioned and Carole and Judy did a fantastic job of keeping us informed. The apartment is very large as opposed to a hotel room and it is great to be able to have laundry and a kitchen available. It is located in then center of Paris and an easy walk to several metro stations. We even walked to Notre Dame in lass than 15 minutes.

We have travelled many times and I was a little hesitant about booking an apartment but the reviews of this one did not lie one bit. One of the best things about VRBO/Home Away. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here if you want to be in central Paris. thank you Judy and Carole for helping make our trip so good!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, USA
5

Your own pied-à-terre in Paris? Rent this lovely, bright, homey apartment. Convenient to Metro!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
• We spent 9 nights here. I’d go back & stay there in a heartbeat. We were 2 guys, ages 48 & 57. Previous reviews were accurate. It looked just like the pictures. I liked the accurate floor plan of the unit on the VRBO listing.
• We only intended to stay 6 nights but Hurricane Sandy closed the Newark Airport. We contacted Judith & she confirmed that we’d be welcome to stay for 3 more nights. We paid for the extra days through VRBO. We rebooked our flights, got cozy & saw more wonderful things. We appreciated being able to watch the hurricane news on CNN on the new flat screen TV.
• The Marais has so much to offer – restaurants, bakeries, shops, night clubs & museums – all within walking distance. A bustling, small, full-service grocery store – G-20 – was about a 3-min walk out the door. The Cathedral of Notre Dame & the River Seine were about a 10-min walk. All around us was Parisian life . . . we felt like locals.
• On our arrival – the security guard who gave us the key spoke NO English. A woman intervened & translated for us. The apartment was clean & well-maintained. We never heard from the Paris contact who oversees the rental until our last day. We did not, however, need her assistance. On the other hand, Judith was most responsive when I E-mailed . . . great customer service from Berkeley, California to Paris.
• There is a lively café in the square outside the apartment. It was never annoying. We slept with windows ajar & it didn’t keep us up. Falling asleep to people having a great time was kind of fun.
• The apartment is bright, cheerful & well-furnished. The kitchen contained all necessary items to cook with & clean up. Cupboards contained some food – staples like oil, salt, pepper, coffee, creamer & sugar. Be advised though, French apartment kitchens are a heckuva lot smaller than American kitchens. But that was not true of the rest of the apartment – which was really roomy & SOOO much larger than a hotel room. Did I mention it was a great value?
• We appreciated the WI-FI, enabling us to update Facebook daily. The phone in the apartment was also free & was valuable when we rebooked our flights. The beds were comfortable. The click-clack hide-a-bed in the living room is the larger of the two beds.
• We had so much fun. Most everything we did was right in Paris. We took public transportation & walked a lot. Every night we went back to the apartment & felt like we were home.
• When we go back to Paris – this is the only place we will stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious/Warm/Sunny in *Center of Paris* 50m2/527ft2
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154734vb
2nd Arrondissement Bourse Paris
Victoria, BC, Canada
4

In The Center of It All

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Many thanks to Judy for the use of this apartment for one month in December. We loved Paris! Having an apartment that we could call home made a world of difference to our trip.
Although this apartment is a bit tired and worn cosmetically it is bright (lots of windows), well situated, spacious, airy and comfortable. We expected the small Parisian kitchen but were pleasantly surprised how big the rest of the apartment was. Yes, it also has a bathtub. The apartment is very close to the Pompidou Centre and is located close to pedestrian-friendly streets, many restaurants, bars, shops, the metro and bus stops. You couldn't ask for a better location to stay.
We hope to return to Paris again and hope that we will be able to stay in Judy's apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1