Mount Shasta cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mount Shasta Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Recently remodeled cabin with breathtaking views of Mount Shasta from the living room.

There are enormous king beds in our two newly decorated upstairs bedrooms and a double bed in our downstairs bonus room. Newly appointed and comfortable living room and dining room furniture with striking views of the mountain.

This home is very convenient to downtown activities, as well as skiing, fishing, hiking, tennis and golf with a large mudroom for all your gear!! TV with cable/DVD player in the living room, wireless internet connectivity and a fully equipped remodeled kitchen and bathroom.

Keywords: Cabin

9 Reviews of Property 154718 in Mount Shasta, California

Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154718vbi
(415) 378-2279 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
5

Highly recommend this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was a very amazing and peaceful experience. Booking process was simple and Virginia was prompt to answer my queries. House is in good condition. Everything went smooth and our 4 days vacation was an amazing experience. View of Mt Shasta from living room and bedroom was really nice.

Thanks and I would definitely recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154718vbi
(415) 378-2279 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
4

Enjoyable Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed at the cabin over Christmas for 3 nights enjoying the beautiful view of Mt Shasta from the living room. The cabin was clean, well maintained, great Wi-fi, and the kitchen had everything new need. The only thing missing was the snow from lack of rain in Northern California this year. Close to downtown and the city park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154718vbi
(415) 378-2279 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
BELMONT
5

Clean comfortable cabin with great Mt. Shasta view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed the vacation time living in this cabin. The house is very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the scene of mountain Shasta from its big window in the living room . It has nice a porch in the front of the house. We ate breakfast and looked at shining stars in the evening there. This house is close to downtown and Mountain shasta and Siskyou lake. It is a great vacation house for us and we wish to come back in the future.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154718vbi
(415) 378-2279 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Oakland, CA
5

Spacious, comfortable getaway set in leafy, scenic surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Four people and a dog had a delightful stay at the cabin at the end of July, exploring Mt. Shasta's sights, hiking trails, and lakes during the day and returning to cook gourmet dinners (the dog just watched) in the evening. The place was spotless when we arrived, and the modern, clean kitchen was great to work in (good-size refrigerator/freezer, too). We had some dramatic thunderstorms the first two nights, but they tapered off before we wanted to sleep and provided an exotic backdrop (for rain-starved Californians, anyway).

The windows all have screens, so you can get nice breezes moving inside. There were a couple of fans in the living room, and we brought others, which helped in the bedrooms. The beds were very comfortable, though the heavy quilts were better suited to ski season. We kept commenting on how spacious the place seemed, and how private, in spite of being close to other houses/tenants. There's a lot of greenery around, and, of course, the spectacular view of the mountain.

The city park is a few minutes away--perfect for exercising the dog since there isn't much accessible yard. The extensive deck was great, though, and we all enjoyed relaxing out there. The large gas grill was put to good use one evening.

You do hear the trains, though not so often on the weekends.

We definitely would recommend the cabin to visitors to the area and hope to rent it again ourselves in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154718vbi
(415) 378-2279 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Fairfield
5

Rusty visits again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rusty (our Corgi) visited this retreat in Mt Shasta with us again. Just as great as our review 2 years ago. Lovely deck for breakfasts and dinner. It was unusually hot when we visited but we just spent the day along the creek and up at Gumboot Lake to keep cool. (Deck is in full sun during middle of the day). Relaxing and quiet area. House is comfortable and well equipped for any meals you ant to fix. We will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154718vbi
(415) 378-2279 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Kolkata
5

Nice view of Mount Shasta, and close to all attraction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for 3 nights in the house and enjoyed the time very much. The view of mount Shasta is splendid from the living and dining. The another good thing is it's away from the noise of city yet so near of all attractions. The lawn in the background is also very beautiful. We loved the cherry tree with full of red cherries!!! We will like to visit this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154718vbi
(415) 378-2279 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
San Mateo
5

Nice view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Clean and cozy, nice linens and kitchen. Great view of the mountain. Close to other homes but very quiet and peaceful.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154718vbi
(415) 378-2279 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Berkeley, CA
5

Relaxing Getaway with View of Mt. Shasta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This house has comfort and charm. It was great for my family - comfortable, close to town yet just far enough away to be quiet. I've never slept better in my life. I loved the open kitchen, the cleanliness, the cozy furniture, the new bathroom and the picture frame view of Mt. Shasta from the living room. Convenient drive to the lake and hikes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Breathtaking Mount Shasta Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154718vbi
(415) 378-2279 (California, USA)
Mount Shasta Shasta Cascade
Fairfield
5

Relaxing Mt Shasta Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This Mt Shasta cabin was everything it said it would be! Clean and well supplied with kitchen items which enabled us to stay in , prepare meals and enjoy the beautiful view. The view of the mountain from the dining table is spectacular. The large outdoor deck at the front of the house provided a great place to enjoy breakfasts & dinner among the trees. Just past the end of town on a quiet street but still close to town for groceries, etc. Just a short drive to the fish hatchery, museum, and various nearby creeks to fish in or just dip your toes in. We have been traveling to Mt Shasta for over 30 years and this allowed us to do all of our favorite things without the hassle of camping [like we did when we were younger].
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2