Cabarete condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Cabarete Condo Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Caribbean vacation rental in OCEAN DREAM

It’s time your dream becomes reality in this 2,200 square feet tropical paradise. Infused with warm, earthy tones, this impeccably decorated 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom sanctuary epitomizes island living at its finest. Ocean Dream offers a contemporary, elegant dining and living room for those who love to entertain while vacationing; gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances; master bedroom with majestic king size bed; 2 bedrooms, one with queen size bed and the other with two full size beds; 3 full bathrooms; and a spacious porch with sofa lounger and hammock for optimal relaxation. Live the dream!

18 Reviews of Property 154669 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Dominican Republic
5

Wonderful Cabarete getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is our third stay in this condo and we have loved it every time. Sonja is absolutely excellent to work with and the condo is spacious and beautiful. I love that is has 3 bed/3 bath and even with our 5 children we never feel crowded. You can walk right out the sliding doors to a pool and the beach is 5 minutes away. My kids spend most of the day outside riding the waves at the beach and we love Gorditos, which you can walk to in 4 minutes (best fish tacos ever, my husband says). We have stayed at other locations in Cabarete and find this one by far the best for its location. It is also amazing to see all the kiteboarders. We watched them for hours. I would highly recommend this condo and this location and Sonja!
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Wonderful holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our holiday in Cabarete was a joy from start to finish. Sonja promptly answered all of my e-mails before the trip which allowed us to plan our visit.
The condos itself made a great home from home, was comforatbly furnished with a spacious living room, a kitchen with all the facilities, 3 luxurious bedrooms and a great and a cozy porch.
The condos are only few meters from the beach which was ideal for relaxation. A beautiful swimming pool with sunbeds and table tennis was perfect for spending the afternoon hours.
I throughly recommend this wonderful apartment to anyone who needs a great holiday!
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I have stayed in this place several times. I love the place, very spacious, clean and a short walk to the beautiful cabarete beach, bars and restaurants.

Place has all the amenities needed and is very centrally located. The owner and administration are very good people as I have never had a problem here.

Will always attempt to stay here as long as the owners will have me!

Look forward to my next vacation in October 2012!

Thanks again!

Ken
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were delightfully surprised to find ourselves upgraded at no additional fee to this 3-BR condo when we arrived. We had booked a 2-BR condo but were upgraded because we were part of a group of family members attending a wedding. The public areas and grounds are maintained beautifully. Security is very effective and the personnel are friendly. The property manager, Sonja, was a phenomenal source of information. She was always responsive when we had questions and made sure that the few problems we had were resolved promptly and thoroughly. The weather was uncharacteristically wet for the season so we were unable to take advantage of the pool. The beach was quite near so we could enjoy a walk when the weather permitted.
Ocean Dream is located within a very easy walk to a small grocery store (which delivers), a pharmacy,a wonderful Belgian bakery, and several good casual restaurants, one of which was located directly across the street.
If we were to return to Cabarete, we would definitely stay at Ocean Dream again, particularly if Sonja was still there.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

Amazing Cabarete vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo looks exactly as the pictures in the website. Beautifully decorated, very clean and spacious. The pool and grounds in this complex are impeccably maintained. 24 hours a day security, all the security staff was very friendly and professional. There is a chef available in case you want a home cooked meal. We used the chef once and she was amazing.
As far as location it doesn't get any better. There is a supermarket, pharmacy, bank, etc right outside the gate. The center of town is about 5 minutes walk. We ate out almost every day. The food was good, some places better than others, but overall no complains.
Nightlife was good, lots of bars and restaurants right on the beac. Our group had the best time. We would definitely go back to Cabarete and stay at Ocean Dream.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
4

a great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We loved the location and quiet of our condo and would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Cabarete. We travelled with my parents and our twin sixteen month old children. The condo was plenty spacious for all of us and the babies loved walking around in the garden. The beach is very close- just a moment's walk down a private, secure entry. What amazed me was that the main road is just two minutes away and yet at night the condo was so quiet we could not hear a single moto. The manager, Sonja, was very helpful and arranged a pack and play for us so that we only had to travel with one. The pool is beautiful and very clean (though note- no shallow end). Just outside the entrance to the Ocean View condos are several excellent places to eat- among them amazing sushi & fabulous Mexican. My favorite part of our stay was going out on a stand-up paddle board for two of our mornings.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

litle paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Everything was amazing from the momemt the pane landed, the wind was there( iam a kite surfer) beautiful weather blue sky all week and a nice breeze everyday.I stayed in a 3 bedroom condo 2mn from the beach the condo was very well decorated and look like new, very well maintained, and spacious with a pool in the garden perfect for relaxing after a hard day in the ocean! I never felt the need for a car everything was at a working distance( restaurant nite life etc..) the owner was very hepful , i definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a very relaxing vacation in this paradise.Thanks again i ll be back soon...!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
DC, USA
5

Vacation Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
As this was my first trip to the Dominican Republic, I was looking for a place where my group was close to the water sport activities and walking distance to shops and restaurants...

Check-in was a breeze; the rooms were just like the pictures from the website, staff very friendly and safe at night to walk around the area...

In my opinion everything was in walking distance, the drug store, supermarket, and the people of Cabarete were very friendly as well...

Taxi service can be arrange at the gate if need or you can always flags a taxi as soon as you come out; Sosua is about 15 min drive in the taxi, Puerto Plate is about 45 to 50 min in a taxi...

I highly recommend this property for all ages and groups... Mostly everything is in walking distance and close access to all types of water sports...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Laguna Beach , California, USA
5

wake up to paradise and live the dream.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Arriving at Sea Lane, my vacation began immediately. The
accommodations boast luxury but without any pretension. The
location is completely serene: beach is beautiful outside my
window, consistent, perfect wind conditions!
Everyday day around noon the wind machine start !
Kiteboarding conditions were very special .Lunching the Kite was easy , safe and not surrounding by to many people.
We did many downwind from Sealane riding wave after wave for almost for one hour.
A very short beach walk away distance from the local village piping with fun and amazing food .
This spot was easy to get to but really hard to leave, I highly recommend Sea Lane for
the person who wants to wake up to paradise and live the dream.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 3 bedroom condo in center of Cabarete Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154669
+1 3056000849
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Saint Raphael. France
5

The perfect vacation condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
The six of us (grand-parents, parents and two children) spent an outstanding vacation week in this lovely luxurious so close to the beautiful sandy beach. The three bedrooms and huge living room were perfect for the family. We spent quite some time on the beach, swimming (the kids took surfing lessons) and watching the kite surfers enjoying themselves. But we also enjoyed the pool right in front of our terrace and surrounded by the well-kept garden. In the evenings we often walked to one of the nice restaurants right on the beach and village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4