Amelia Island condo rental - Your oceanfront vacation awaits!
Your oceanfront vacation awaits!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come to a warm, peaceful beach for the winter. Request a quote for long term rental !

This beautiful affordable two bedroom two bathroom condo is located at the Sand Dollar Villas. You are steps away from miles and miles of uncrowded, unspoiled sandy beaches. Enjoy the sunrise from your private balcony or take a swim in the properties large swimming pool. A cozy condo in a charming, quiet condo complex.

Minutes away are Amelia Island/Fernandina beaches’ unique, cobblestoned downtown district that offers a variety of shopping, antiquing, nightlife and restaurants. Take a horse drawn carriage ride through downtown Or wander through Florida’s past at Fort Clinch State Park built in the 19th century. Amelia Island has something for everyone. Call or email us today to reserve your stay.

We want you to book your beach vacation with us!

We welcome long term rentals for the winter ! This can be your home away from home. It's located on a warm and beautiful beach.

Keywords: Condominium, winter vacation rental

More Details
Hide Details

Brother and Sister were given this condo by parents so 'grandchildren can enjoy it ' .

In fact all 3 generations enjoy it in the off season or when it's not rented.

It is a comfortable condo, which has held many great memories over the years.

Debbie purchased this condo in 1989

Excerpt from recent article:

Parents magazine on Monday 5/6/2013 named Amelia Island the sixth best beach town for day trips and vacations nationwide.

The Nassau County hot spot was listed among America’s 10 Best Beach Towns by the popular family magazine, which said it has 15 million readers. The ranking cites the area’s pristine ocean, beach safety, entertainment and affordable hotel rooms among its many attractions, said a press release.

This condo complex is nice because it only has 42 units.

Also, the on site manager, Gerry, is very attentive to guests and the property.

11 Reviews of Property 154641 in Amelia Island, Florida

Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
SW FL
4

October,2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were very grateful to be able to stay in a beachfront condo, with a wonderful owner, while we waited to occupy our new home on Amelia Island.Cudos also to the Sand Dollar Managers, Gerri & Dave, who helped to make our stay so nice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Lexington, KY
5

Relaxing week with family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family enjoyed a very relaxing week at the condo that was well supplied to meet all the needs of our family. The owner was a joy to work with:-) The beach was calm, quiet, and spacious, even on the weekend days. The condo pool was welcoming but never crowded, and the rest of the property was very well maintained and peaceful. Our family would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Great time had by all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our first time at Amelia Island. The unit at SandDollar Villas was exactly like the pictures and description. It had the added bonus of having a crockpot which was a great way to cook chicken tacos while we played on the beach. The beach is clean, beautiful and peaceful. Downtown Amelia was charming. We definitely recommend SandDollar VIllas and plan to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Douglasville, GA
5

Great end of summer get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time! Everything was exactly as advertised. The condo was clean and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. We especially loved the beach. It was so nice not having to "step over others' blankets and towels" to get to the water. Thanks for all the attention paid to us as your guest! We really needed that coffee our first morning! We plan on visiting again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Florida
4

A Nice 4th of July Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My sister, niece, and I enjoyed staying at this SandDollar Villas condo for the 4th of July weekend, 2013. Exactly as represented in the pictures and descriptions; the quietest condo ever. The owner Debbie was extremely nice and helpful, accommodating us with our reservation. (Our first condo reservation had been cancelled due to the first owner booking it without the manager knowing it). Gerry, the manager at SandDollar Villas, is excellent and went out of her way, spending a lot of time and a number of phonecalls as she looked everywhere for an open reservation for us at the last minute. Thank you Debbie and Gerry!!! Like Gerry said, we feel like family now. The condo was clean and conveniently furnished with items like detergent, hand soap, towels, and even sunscreen-wow! There were items for the pool and the beach. The only recommendation I would make would be to add foam toppers for the twin bed mattresses--a little firm for old joints. We enjoyed the fireworks, The Crab Trap restaurant, the frozen yogurt shop, and browsing in the shops downtown FernandinaI. We would recommend this condo to all and hope to return. Nice people! Thanks Debbie and Gerry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

On the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great place in a relaxing part of North Florida. Literally on the beach - which why you go to the beach, right? The condo has everything a family needs. Even included the things you forget: soap, laundry detergent, paper towel, etc. A closet full of beach stuff for the children, and chairs as well. You are close to shopping, a bunch of FL State Parks, and a few National Parks too.

If you have never been in the Amelia Island area, put it on your list. Staying at the Sand Dollar will make your trip a breeze!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
St. Louis, MO
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo was great! You couldn't ask for a better location!! It truly felt like being at home- just better, because you could see the ocean from the deck! The kitchen was fully equipped (everything from a crockpot to wine charms) and having the washer and dryer in the unit, made packing a little less depressing. (Since it was all clean clothes! Nothing worse than coming home from vacation and having to wash a weeks worth of clothes!) There were even beach toys and chairs! The ONLY downside was the mattress in the master bedroom. I think it's seen better days. :(
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Connecticut/Florida
5

Three months in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I had the opportunity to stay at this unit during the fall of 2012. It is everything that is described in the listing, with everything up to date, all of the items you will possibly need at your fingertips, including a small welcome kit should you arrive late and not have time to purchase some coffee or tea. Access to the wireless worked without any problems whatsoever, and the flat screen tv is a plus.

It is on the sunny south side which makes sitting on the porch overlooking the water that much more enjoyable. The unit is well maintained and as clean as any high rated hotel. Just one floor up from convenient parking, with carts available for moving your move-in, groceries, etc.,--just a few steps from the elevator, a clean and well maintained pool, as well as access to the beach which is but 25 yards beyond the pool.

I cannot say enough about the owners of the unit, as they were quick to respond to every question and/or concern. I felt like part of their family, especially during the holidays. The managers of complex are what I would call the very best in maintaining the property throughout be it the pool, the surrounding grounds, etc.

Lastly, the condo is in a very convenient location with quick access to downtown for shopping, the very charming historic district, restaurants and activities. Fernandina Beach is definitely a family destination which meets the needs of every family. Be it the immaculate beach, boating, fishing, parks and facilities town-wide for teens, you will not regret your decision to spend time on the Island. Amelia Island itself has numerous state parks, a revolutionary war fort, pristine beaches, etc.--probably one of the most photographic places I have ever visited. ENJOY!

All in all, my 3 month stay was one of the most enjoyable I have had in many years, and I travel often to many areas throughout the U.S. and abroad. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Deutschland
5

Wundervolle Ferienwohnung direkt am Strand, es geht kaum schöner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Sehr schöne und saubere Ferienwohnung. Entspricht den abgebildeten Fotos. Persönlich eingerichtet. Seitlicher Blick aufs Meer. Tolle Sonnenaufgänge und Untergänge. Sauberer Pool, ausreichend groß und genügend Liegen. Parkplatz direkt am Haus. Fantastischer Strand mit ausreichend Platz zum Nachbarn. Das Meer ist sehr warm. Sehr schöne kleine Altstadt mit Geschäften und Restaurants.
Gute Erreichbarkeit von Lebensmittel und anderen Märkten. Ca. 45 Minuten bis Jacksonville und ca. 1 Stunde bis zum Flughafen. Ein Auto ist zu empfehlen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Condo 2 BR 2 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154641vb
(904) 655-2145
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Flowery Branch, GA
4

Cute Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
It's a cute condo, as the title states. It was in a convenient area, close to everything. The pool is nice and so is the beach right outside. The food in the area is some of the best we've had. The condo is nice and clean, you can just see what fixtures need updating. We would recommend this place, though.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: HI Nichole,
Sometimes it's hard to ignore the "if it ain't broke don't fix it rule". However, we agree the fixtures were looking a little dated and worn out. So we are please to say all the bathroom faucets and shower heads have now been replaced. We hope you will come back and stay at the condo again in the future. Thank you for the feedback. Kind Regards, Condo owner
Helpful votes: 2/2