Point Reyes Station house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Point Reyes Station House Rental Photos and Description
3BR/2BA Sleeps 6

This newly constructed two story home is truly a sanctuary in one of Marin County's most charming villages. Sit on the veranda or patio and enjoy the peaceful bucolic setting. Elephant Mountain is the backdrop for soaring hawks and migrating geese. Each season offers its own unique splendor. Unpolluted by urban lights the night sky offers a magnificent display of stars.

The home offers pastoral views from every window. The farmhouse architecture reflects the style of yesteryear. Adjacent to picturesque Point Reyes National Seashore with a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. A pleasant hour drive from San Francisco, Napa or Santa Rosa begins the soothing experience that is Point Reyes.

7 Reviews of Property 154614 in Point Reyes Station, California

California: Point Reyes
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
California: Point Reyes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154614
(415) 740-7405
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Great location right next to downtown Point Reyes Station. Very reasonably priced with comfortable accommodations for up to 6. Includes a great porch and BBQ to enjoy the outdoors. Owner was very easy to plan with.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
California: Point Reyes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154614
(415) 740-7405
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
San Francisco
5

Great location, a real gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are so grateful to have found this lovely home. The location is perfect and the hikes were just amazing in Point Reyes. The beds were very confortable and my daughter had fun playing the piano. Steven was very helpful. We highly recommend it and plan to go back again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
California: Point Reyes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154614
(415) 740-7405
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
5

AMAZING- WORTH THE PRICE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home is the perfect vacation get-away. It was extremely clean and had the kitchen utensils that I use at my own home. I enjoyed viewing Netflix and cable television when I had some down time. The Main Street is within walking distance and offered a local bakery and grocery store. The beds were soft and had comfortable linens. The bathroom offered extra toiletries just in case we forgot something at home. Most importantly, the owner is truly a nice person. We forgot my daughter's ipad at the house and the owner mailed it out that same day free of charge. I will definitely refer this home to my friends and family members and will return there myself. It is worth the price. I normally do not give reviews. However, this rental should be at the top of every visitor's list.- C. Crome
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
California: Point Reyes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154614
(415) 740-7405
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Illinois
5

Clean, Comfortable, Quiet, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Last summer (summer 2012) was our second stay here. We will be back again.

We are a family of five who likes to kayak, mountain bike, hike in Point Reyes Nat. Seashore, enjoy a lazy day at Drakes Beach, investigate North Coast beaches, climb & explore Mt. Tam, and sample the local restaurants and bakeries. This place works well for us.

* We can walk downtown to Bovine Bakery, Palace Market, Tobey's, or a good restaurant.
* The patio area works well with our BBQ.
* The large driveway allows us to park our kayak/bike trailer.
* The neighbors are quiet.
* The kitchen is well-equipped.
* WiFi works great!
* The three bedrooms mean privacy for kids and parents.

PS: Don't miss the Farmer's Market (at Toby's Feed Barn) on Sat AM!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
California: Point Reyes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154614
(415) 740-7405
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
5

Very comfortable 3BR house in Pt. Reyes Station

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Another great stay at this home in Pt. Reyes Station! Our two daughters slept in the downstairs bedroom with two single beds (trundle). My wife and I slept in an upstairs bedroom, and our friend stayed in the other bedroom. The bedrooms upstairs each have a large bed.

There are very few vacation rentals in Pt. Reyes Station that can accommodate two couples and two children.

Internet access works well.

Plus, this house is within a short and pleasant walk to a great bakery, the Bovine Bakery, a great café, Toby's Coffee Bar, and three very good restaurants, Osteria Stellina, the Stationhouse, and Cafe Reyes.

When my daughters were younger, on previous stays they would play at the small playground that is 100 yards from the house. There is also a playground on Giacomini Road behind Toby's Feed Barn, and one at the West Marin Elementary School. My daughters also like to climb the trees next to the Bovine.

Our weekend stays usually start with Bovine baked goods and lattés from Toby's while sitting at a picnic table in front of Toby's. Then, hiking in Pt. Reyes National Seashore including a lunch of Brickmaiden bread (purchased at the Bovine), cheese (from Cowgirl Creamery), and fruit (from Toby's Feed Barn). After the hike, a quick shower at the house, and walk to a restaurant for dinner.

There is also a large grocery store within short walking distance for those who prefer to cook dinner.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
California: Point Reyes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154614
(415) 740-7405
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Illinois
5

Clean. Close to town. Quiet. Comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 weeks in Summer of 2011. House was clean, comfortable and close to town. (I can walk to Bovine Bakery, or send my kids there on a bear-claw run!!) Neighborhood is quiet. An extra plus for us was the ability to easily park our kayak/bike trailer in the driveway. We also liked the "no pets" feature as one of us has a pet allergy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
California: Point Reyes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154614
(415) 740-7405
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Ridgefield, CT.
4

PT. Reyes rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house was comfortable and very easy walking distance into town for
dining and shopping. It was also clean and well maintained. However, the pictures
on the website are misleading though in that they make it appear this house has lots
of space and uninterrupted views around it. In fact there are houses very close by
on all sides and it really is a tight, but small housing development. This may have
been the first house built in this development, but it doesn't look like the photos
anymore. Also, the directions from SF were not detailed enough for guests new to the area, especially driving at night, i.e. no mention of the exit number off the
interstate to take to SFD, nor the route to take from the interstate to SFD. We probably spent
an extra hour driving because of lack of information and after a long day of traveling it
was a bad start to what turned out to be a nice stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 13/13