Puerto Aventuras townhome rental - View of the Pool , Palapa, Outdoor Table
View of the Pool , Palapa, Outdoor Table
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Puerto Aventuras Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Constant tradewinds cool this secluded property aptly named Heavenly Villas in Mayan surrounded by the golf course on three sides in beautiful gated secure Puerto Aventuras. The complex includes 53 restaurants and stores, 3 hotels, a marina, a fishing fleet with daily rentals, plus the Dolphin Discovery. Learn to swim with a dolphin propelling you from behind. Eight minute walk to an amazing white sand beach with the second largest coral reef in the world 200 feet off shore.

Swim with the turtles or enjoy great snorkeling and SCUBA! Tennis court, golf carts and bicycles are available for a fee.

Wake up each morning serenaded by birds in your backyard while visiting monkeys swing through the trees and docile iguanas listen motionless soaking up the sun. The living room/dining room is huge with a screened outdoor patio and a backyard that boasts a 100+ year old tree directly on the greens. And the kitchen is fully equipped with a washer/dryer and even a dishwasher.

The master bedroom contains a king size bed and has its own bathroom and balcony with panoramic views of the area. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and shares a walk-through bath with the TV room where a sofa/bed is located. The pool is 25 feet from the house.

If you have any sensitivity to mold this is the house for you--we are close to the ocean but just far enough away to avoid the ocean humidity. The contract includes maid service two times weekly from 9 AM to 1 PM.

From here you can visit Cozumel, Playa del Carmen, Ixcaret (10 minutes away--the ecological 'Disneyland'); Xplor the new zip line park the Mayan seashore ruins at Tulum; Playa del Carmen; Sian Ka'an (mangroves, marshes and more than 300 bird species; fly fishing); Coba, a Mayan jungle treasure, Bacalar, a 56 km. long lagoon (3 hour drive), the fortified city of Campeche (a 3 hour drive); or, see howler monkeys in the trees at Calakmul (4 hour drive) or visit Belize.

More Details
Hide Details

I, Dolores Green, have lived in Mexico for 50 years. I originall resided in Mexico City but now divide my time in two phenomenal different areas of Mexico: Winters in this house on the Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo and summers in the mountains of San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato.

I am fluent in both english and spanish and can answer most of your questions.

Dolores Green purchased this townhome in 2008

The area abounds with beautiful white sand beaches and boasts the second larges coral reef in the world right off shore. It is truly a wonderland and unlike many other beach resorts it is not a "concrete jungle."

8 Reviews of Property 154515 in Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

New 2000 Sq. Ft. Villas Ka'an Townhouse on Golf Course
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
New 2000 Sq. Ft. Villas Ka'an Townhouse on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154515
+1 619 437-9177
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
San Diego, CA USA
5

Lots of room to spread out,very comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I have stayed at this property several times, and always have had a very pleasant experience.
If you are looking for a larger place that feels like a house, not a condo, than this is the perfect place. The home offers plenty of room to spread out, surrounded by gardens with a view to the golf course from both sides, private garden, screened patio and large pool, it includes 3 floors of space ( the very top floor is the rooftop). It offers the perfect accommodations for families or friends traveling together. I have stayed at condos near the marina in the past but they do not offer the space that this place does, and if traveling with others they can feel very cramped. As with most of the rentals in the area, the pool is shared, but here it is only with the other 2 homes. It feels private. (I disagree with the post below, we have never had to share the pool with anyone and much less with a dog!) The surroundings are very peaceful and green with ocean breezes. Puerto Aventuras Marina, shops, and restaurants are just a short walk past the private homes and by the golf course paths. Overall Puerto it is a very small community and lots of people rent bikes or golf carts if they prefer not to walk. (in answer to the previous post-I would suggest if you don't like the heat and/or have a hard time walking in it than the Riviera Maya is probably not the place for you.) The region offers lots to do in the way of sightseeing, outdoor/nature adventure, family fun, archeological exploration, etc. The owners Jim and Dolores are very knowledgable about the region and Mexico overall, and always willing to help.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
New 2000 Sq. Ft. Villas Ka'an Townhouse on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154515
+1 619 437-9177
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
3

Lovely property but not well maintained

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed here in December for almost a week. The property is quite private with a lovely pool that we enjoyed after my husband cleaned it out most days. The townhouse is spacious but was not well maintained. The drains smelled foul, one of the kitchen stools was broken, the haphazard curtain system did not allow us to open the drapes all of the way, the fans did not operate properly and there was neither Internet or satellite television services available as outlined in the contract. After calling the property manager several times, we finally got someone to come & look at the issues. They came one day, said they would return later in that afternoon. we never saw them again until the next day. When they did return, none of the issues were resolved. I had to wait over a month to get my deposit back. Compared to the very well Maintained timeshare that we stayed in the week before, we were sadly disappointed by this rental.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
New 2000 Sq. Ft. Villas Ka'an Townhouse on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154515
+1 619 437-9177
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
5

Increible !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Tuvimos la suerte de encontrar esta casa y disfrutarla durante los diez dias que estuvimos recorriendo la Riviera Maya. La casa está ubicada sobre un hoyo de golf en Puerto Aventuras -barrio cerrado con guardia para ingresar-.

La casa es muy cómoda, en PB tiene un living grande -sillon en L, escritorio, mesa para 6 personas, vajillero, etc-, una cocina incorporada con barra y muy bien equipada, balcón cerrado con mosquitero + mesa y sillas para 4 personas, lavadero y toilette. En la planta alta cuenta con una suite con vestidor -cama 2 x 2 mts-, un segundo dormitorio con cama matrimonial y una sala de TV (o tercer dormitorio) con sillon cama y un plasma de 42" y DVD. En todos los ambientes hay A/A y ventilador de techo. Todo impecable !!! Queda cerca del centro y de la playa (5 min caminando).

Dolores y Jim, sus dueños, nos atendieron de primera, super amables y muy interesados en brindarnos los mejores consejos tanto para llegar como para movernos por la zona...."muchas gracias, esperamos volver a verlos pronto".

Dan Singer
Buenos Aires
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
New 2000 Sq. Ft. Villas Ka'an Townhouse on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154515
+1 619 437-9177
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
5

Beautiful rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I stayed in this townhouse for two amazing months. Both the property and the house are beautiful! The living area is very large and open. The screened porch at the back of the house allowed us to spend many evenings sitting outside to enjoy the breeze. Our cleaning lady, Lidia came twice a week and thoroughly cleaned the house for us. The property is lovely with palm trees, flowers and a beautiful very old tree. Spider monkeys, iguanas and many colorful birds were fun to watch. The owner fed the birds every morning. The pool was well used especially by our grandchildren. It was cleaned by the gardener almost every day.
The beach was an enjoyable short walk away. We chose to walk along the marina because it was very scenic and shady. The beach is beautiful white sand and the owners provided us with beach chairs.
But the best part of this rental was the owners Dolores and Jim. These people take great pride in this property. They were friendly and helpful and always made sure we had everything we needed. They also offered helpful suggestions about places to visit and things to do.
We hope to return to this rental in the future and encourage anyone considering it to do so. Thank you Dolores and Jim.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New 2000 Sq. Ft. Villas Ka'an Townhouse on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154515
+1 619 437-9177
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
San Miguel de Allende
5

Wonderful Vacation Home in Puerto Adenturas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We just stayed in Villas Ka'an Townhouse for 10 days. It is a 7 minute scenic walk to the beach and the village center. The house is very clean, beautifully finished and well equipped. We used the lovely pool, walked to/swam in the beautiful Caribbean ocean and enjoyed the birds, monkeys and other wild life that frequent the area. It is a great base to explore Tullum, Playa del Carmen, Cancun, Valladolid and Merida. Puerto Adventuras is a manicured, safe gated community with many good small restaurants shops and a dolphin and manatee preserve. Also, there is a large American style grocery store 10 minutes from the house that we used frequently. The owner, Dolores was extremely helpful in giving us information about the area. Overall it was a great vacation and I would recommend the house to anyone wanting a beach get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 2000 Sq. Ft. Villas Ka'an Townhouse on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154515
+1 619 437-9177
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
Canada
5

Anonymous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I disagree with the last persons review regarding the distance to the beach. We had the pleasure of staying for 2 months and found everything was just great. There are many different routes to the beach but we found that on average we could walk to any one of the nearby beaches in approx 5 to 7 minutes. There are also bike and golf cart rentals available if that is more suitable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New 2000 Sq. Ft. Villas Ka'an Townhouse on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154515
+1 619 437-9177
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
3

Not exactly a private swimming pool

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The swimming pool is shared by two other houses, and the neighbour seems to take a pleasure in making his dog swim in it even when you are inside (!)
The beach is a min of 20 min away, which may well be a nice stroll in winter, but it is too hot in summer.
Apart from that, the house is well equipped and very clean, very comfortable and cozy.
Owner's Response: Primero, la alberca es privada y la perra d e la vecina no esta siempre en la piscina. Aparte la playa se queda por los caminos de los carrfitos de golf no mas de unos 10 minutos de la casa.Me parece equivocado este comentario.

Gracias,
Dolores Green

First, the pool is private and the neighbor's dog is not always in the pool. Also, it is not true that the beach is 20 minutes from the property. There are golf cart trails which are just about 4 to 5 city blocks from the beach
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New 2000 Sq. Ft. Villas Ka'an Townhouse on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154515
+1 619 437-9177
Puerto Aventuras Quintana Roo
3

La Piscina no es privada

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
ES compartida con otras dos casas, y al vecino le gusta hacer que su perra nade en ella, incluso si tú estás adentro.
Aparte de eso, la casa es muy bonita y confortable, y está equipada con todo y con buen gusto.
La playa está un poco lejos, a 20 minutos mínimo. Si bien en invierno es un paseo estupendo, en verano hace demasiado calor.
La casa está muy limpia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1