Healdsburg house rental - Front view from Country Rd- w 4 rocking chairs
Front view from Country Rd- w 4 rocking chairs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Healdsburg House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms (2 MBR Suites, 2 bedrooms) 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

'Mona, a name given to house by our daughter when she could not say 'Sonoma,' is a four bedroom/four bath, completely remodeled home including a one bedroom/one bath guest house in the heart of Dry Creek Valley in Healdsburg, California.

Our vacation home sits on one acre nestled among the vines of Dry Creek Valley including its own vineyard on the property. It is surrounded on all sides by acres of vines, lavender and mountains. Please see our new website!

The entire house was recently remodeled to include a beautiful front porch running the span of the house, as well as a backyard stone column patio and in-ground solar heated pool and hot tub. French doors line the front of the house from the kitchen to the living room to the master bedroom.

The separate guest house is a large one bedroom with its own bathroom. There are French doors that open onto its own porch shaded by a walnut tree.

The property is surrounded by acres of Dry Creek vines and lavender.

16 Reviews of Property 154493 in Healdsburg, California

4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a group of six (3 couples) come out for Barrel Tasting weekend, and it was amazing. The house is very nice with great finishes, has extremely comfortable beds, unbelievable views and literally in the perfect location. Right in the middle of numerous vineyards, minutes from most in the area and literally only 5 minutes from Healdsburg.

I highly recommend for anyone visiting Sonoma County for any reason.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My friends and I decided to spend my 35th birthday weekend in Healdsburg and fortunately happened to stumble upon this gem. It was absolutely perfect for what we needed and I would go back in a heartbeat. It was large enough for 3 couples to fit comfortably but also gave off a cozy farmhouse feel. The decor and paint colors were gorgeous, an added bonus. It's truly a special place and I am already looking forward our next visit. Might have to be a birthday tradition!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Amazing stay at Mona in Dry Creek Valley with the most gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I just had the most wonderful stay at Mona. We booked the home for 8 adults for a long weekend to celebrate my in-laws 25th anniversary and we couldn't have been more pleased. The home was even more beautiful in person and has the most gorgeous views of Dry Creek Valley. We especially enjoyed the beautiful, newly decorated living room with a large wood burning fireplace and the front porch lined with rocking chairs where we enjoyed our morning coffee together. The home was very clean and has nice, large bathrooms and a great kitchen with everything we needed! We will definitely be back for another stay at Mona as there were many amazing wineries just right around the corner. Thank you to the owners for being so easy and nice to work with when planning and booking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Mendocino
5

'Mona was beautiful!

'Mona was beautiful!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was everything we wanted for our vacation. A beautiful home, yet warm & inviting. Many places to sit, relax and enjoy the view of the vineyards. The pool was fabulous, just the right temperature. And the hot tub was great for the cool nights. We will definitely be returning!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Awesome house, awesome location, awesome owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I rented this house for a college reunion and everyone absolutely loved it! The house is beautifully decorated. The location is perfect walking distance from wineries and the Dry Creek General Store. Dealing with the owners was seamless and pleasant. You will have an all around great experience staying in this lovely home. I will most definitely return one day!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Awesome house, awesome location, awesome owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I rented this house for a college reunion and everyone absolutely loved it! The house is beautifully decorated. The location is perfect walking distance from wineries and the Dry Creek General Store. Dealing with the owners was seamless and pleasant. You will have an all around great experience staying in this lovely home. I will most definitely return one day!
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Davis, CA
5

The Mona House is Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My running group decided to participate in the Healdsburg half marathon this fall and started looking for a place to stay. It was overwhelming the number of rentals that were available, but after much research we decided on the Mona house. We were so happy with our decision!!! The location is ideal, the house is comfortable and well appointed. We had a fabulous time sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs and watching the sunset. After the half marathon, we indulged and hung out by the beautiful pool all day. It was the loveliest of settings. I would highly recommend this house to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. Come back anytime! We really appreciate guests who take such good care of our home and enjoy themselves so much. 'Mona is a special place for us and we love sharing with such wonderful guests.
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I had the pleasure of calling 'Mona my home away from home with six other adult friends for a wine tasting weekeend in 2012. 'Mona was everything we could have hoped for in vacation home in wine country. Scenic views from almost every window, generously-sized rooms, a well-appointed kitchen, beautiful furnishings, comfortable beds, everything clean and organized, and a wonderful location. We hope to have the pleasure of returning again and again. Our only complaint was that we had to leave on Sunday. We could have stayed forever.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a thoughtful review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. 'Mona is a special place for us so we are always happy when people have a wonderful time. We hope to see you again. Take care.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Dallas, Texas
5

Wine Country Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent three wonderful days in this beautiful home in Sonoma. Nestled inbetween a vineyard and an olive grove, the home offered an outdoor living space that was even more fabulous than the inside. Relaxing in the evening while barbecuing and sitting in the pergola was a perfect way to end a day of wine tasting at the nearby wineries and shopping in the quaint little town of Healdsburg. The home easily accomodated our family of seven. I was initially concerned that the house would be too far out of town for us, but I quickly realized that anything we needed was only a quick and easy drive away. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to find a relaxing getaway in the wine country!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and for taking such good care of our home. 'Mona is a very special place for our family and we were very happy to share it with you. We hope to see you again!
business
4BR/4BA home with heated pool surrounded by vineyards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154493
415 931-7709
Healdsburg Sonoma County
Dallas, Texas
5

Wine Country Wedding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We spent three wonderful days in this beautiful home in Sonoma. Nestled inbetween a vineyard and an olive grove, the home offered an outdoor living space that was even more fabulous than the inside. Relaxing in the evening while barbecuing and sitting in the pergola was a perfect way to end a day of wine tasting at the nearby wineries and shopping in the quaint little town of Healdsburg. The home easily accomodated our family of seven. I was initially concerned that the house would be too far out of town for us, but I quickly realized that anything we needed was only a quick and easy drive away. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking to find a relaxing getaway in the wine country!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! You took such wonderful care of our home and we really appreciated it. It is a very special place for our family so we are very happy you enjoyed it so much. We hope to see you again!