Rio Mar condo rental - The View From Your Balcony
The View From Your Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rio Mar Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, Queen-sized futon in loft, sleeps 6-8

Bienvenidos a Villa Encanto! Luxury, Beachfront Condominium on a Secluded, Sandy Beach; Modern Architectural and Interior Design Masterpiece in a Private Community just 30 minutes from San Juan Int’l Airport; Fantastic Ocean and Rain Forest Views; Large 3000 sq ft Penthouse Duplex, Open Floorplan; Elegant Living/Dining Rooms; Fully-appointed Kitchen; Stainless Steel Appliances; 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, Spacious Loft with two sofas and a 10” Queen-size Futon; Cathedral Ceiling with Wicker Ceiling Fans, Breezy Living Area; A/C in All 3 Bedrooms; Giant Rooftop Terrace with Teak Dining/Seating for 8; Four Balconies (Two Bedrooms have private balconies with ocean views); Jacuzzi Tub in Master Bath; 3 LCD TVs; Cable/DVD; Hi-speed Wireless Internet; Washer/Dryer; 3 Reserved Parking Spaces; 24 hr. Security; Full-size and Children’s Swimming Pools, Tennis & Basketball Courts, Beach Volleyball, Playground; Just a 15 minute beach stroll (or 3-minute drive) to the Wyndham Rio Mar Resort

40 Reviews of Property 154388 in Rio Mar, Puerto Rico

Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Piscataway, New Jersey
5

Guestbook Comment

Just returned from a stay with my 3 boys. Had a tremendous time. Condo has everything. Equipped with all ammenities, was like a home away from home. G...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Just returned from a stay with my 3 boys. Had a tremendous time. Condo has everything. Equipped with all ammenities, was like a home away from home. Grounds were kept immaculate, pool and beach very close by. Would definitely stay again if returning to PR.
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Spacious and kid friendly condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Mark was a pleasure to work with and was extremely accommodating. He was helpful with recommendations and quick to respond to our many questions. The condo was clean and spacious. We had 6 adults and 2 children (ages 3 and 1) stay there for the week. Mark had a pack-n-play, two booster seats and baby gates available for us to use upon arrival. There was also a closet full of beach toys and beach chairs, which was very convenient. We especially loved the outdoor space on the balconies that the condo offered. We had many meals outside soaking up the beautiful weather and there was plenty of room for the kids to run around and play. It was also handy to have such ample outdoor space for when the kids were napping. This allowed me to enjoy a cold drink while laying out on the terrace and listening to music…all while being an earshot away from the kid’s room. The condo was equidistant to the pool and the beach – quite the easy walk. And there was a pleasant surprise of a small playground on the premises. The beach was spectacular; the sand was soft and the waves were big. It felt like it was our own private beach. We would definitely go back!
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Michigan
5

Fantastic vacation spot! Definitely coming back.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was by far the best condo we have stayed at for a family vacation. The condo is lovely. We spent the majority of our time on the roof patio. There is always a nice breeze and great views. The beach is sandy, great surf for boogie boarding and a lovely color. Very private as well. We walked a mile down the beach to the Rio Mar for lunch and a cocktail poolside. Great fun. This location is close to all the things we wanted to do...Just down the mountain from the rain forest entrance, 40 minutes to Old San Juan, 2 miles from Luquillo beaches and food kiosks and about 20 minutes to the Fajardo marina. Mark is great to work with. Will answer all your questions and works hard to make sure you have everything you need to have a great time! Thanks Mark.
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

As advertised - if not better !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The apartment is very large - with 3 full-size bedrooms and very spacious living areas. Highlight is a very large roof terrace which we used 1-2 times per day for meals - a fantastic feature. Fully-equipped kitchen (4-piece stove, microwave, larges freezer & fridge), easy to cook "at home" - grocery store is 5 minutes away

Apartment complex is extremely well-maintained - beautiful pool, 1 minute walk to a very lovely beach, nice basketball & tennis courts, soccer field. The apartment adds some nice touches to support these activities with beach chairs, boogie board, balls etc...

Location is great - quiet and yet very close to route 3, the main artery from San Juan to the eastern part of the island. Luquillo 10 min (max), Fajardo 15min, El Yunque 10min, San Juan 25-30min (depending on where you're going).

One last point : the owner was incredibly helpful throughout the process - before the rental and during the rental

Bottom line : we can recommend it wholeheartedly just like all the other reviews which we found very accurate
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Minnesota
5

Everything your heart desires!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This penthouse condo is everything that it is advertised to be. We read all of the other positive reviews and they were very accurate. Beautiful beach and pool. Had both virtually to ourselves during the week. The grounds are very clean and well-maintained. It is a gated community with a security guard so we always felt 100% safe. The condo itself is beautiful. Lots of room to relax and beautifully decorated. The top floor private balcony is the highlight! We ate out there several times and had quality evening BBQ and star gazing time. Day trips to the El Yunque rainforest (10 minutes away), Luquillo (10 minutes) and Old San Juan (40 minutes) made this spot ideal. I would recommend this for anyone looking to have one place to call home during your entire Puerto Rico visit! The owners, Mark and Livia, do everything they can to make your stay go smoothly and your trip memorable! I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Stamford, CT USA
5

A True Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent our 2012 Xmas vacation at this wonderful, bi-level penthouse. It is perfect! About 35 minutes from the airport, this property is just steps away from a beautiful, almost private beach (only twice did we see other vacationers on the beach). The apartment is huge with 3 bedrooms, lots of open space and an expansive roof terrace for sun bathing and al fresco dining. With the Rio Mar Resort close by, and stores and restaurants a 10 minute drive, the location is fabulous. We enjoyed a week with daily temperatures of 84 degrees, relaxed on our “own” palm tree covered beach, did watersport activities at the resort, and watched sunsets with frozen margaritas.
The owner is a pleasure to work with: friendly, efficient and professional. I can heartily recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Great rental--Thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Clean, spacious and well maintained, this condo was in a great location: it's steps to the beach and a short drive to the Luquillo kiosks and El Yunque rainforest. During the week, we were often the only people on the beach. We wanted for nothing--the kitchen was fully equipped everything we needed (minus groceries) and had a marvelous time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

AAHHHHHHHHH!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a trip!!! My wife and I decide to celebrate our 40th anniversary in Puerto Rico. Since we only stay at private places,we decided to stay this beautiful 3 BR penthouse.The pictures do not really show the true beauty of this villa.Homey and comfy! A home away from home!! Quiet,peaceful,relaxing ,secure and safe.Private pool and beach with everything you need for a great experience in the unit for your use.Chairs,cooler,towels and even boogie boards. Mark and Livia even have a Welcome book that shows places to shop for groceries,places to see, both historical and entertaining.It even told us how to get to Old San Juan and the ferries for Culebra. Went on the free trolley around Old San Juan. Went to El Morro .El Yunque Rain Forest is only 5 mins away---have a camera everywhere you go..Ferry to Culebra was amazing---only about $10 r/t for 2 people-ferry and taxi to beautiful Flamenco beach--Hint---do not bring glass beer bottles=get alum can stuff!!!! Make sure you go to Metropol Rest in Fajardo-great local cuisine-We had Seafood Paeilla that had enough food on the platter for 4 hungry people.. Stop at La Parilla in the kiosks at Loquillo--WOW! Other great things to do ,but too many to list----All in all ---a GREAT PLACE-- only bad thing--we had to go back to reality!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Rumford, Rhode Island
5

Unbelievable Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I Recently had the opportunity to escape from a New England winter and spend 5 days in this beautiful tropical get away! This location could not be better! We enjoyed daily walks down the beach to the beautiful Wyndahm Rio mar, a nice day trip to the rain forest which is literally a 5 minute drive from the penthouse and a great day of exploring Old San Juan which is a forty minute drive that flies by! If you're looking for a place that offers a perfect location for exploring all Puerto Rico has to offer you've found it! Thank you Mark for your great recommendations and directions! I definitely look forward to visiting again! -T
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Penthouse Condo Next to the Wyndham Rio Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154388
+1 9174077745
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Salem, MA
5

Great place to get away from it all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned for a wonderful week at this Villa. The Villa was just as pictured and described: lots of space, nicely furnished and just steps away from a very private beach. It was really wonderful to have such privacy and such nice amenities. The villa provided beach towels and 3 beach chairs to use down at the beach, and the villa pool had plenty of lounge chairs poolside. We stocked up the cooler with plenty of beer, wine, water and food to lounge the day away on the gorgeous beach. The villa also came with 3 boogie boards, which were great in the surf and the kids loved. There is an Amigo grocery store and Walgreens within a 10 minute drive, and a Walmart further down the road in Fajardo to stock up on food, booze and sunscreen. You can also walk up the beach about 20 minutes and get to the Wyndham Rio Mar resort. They have a couple of large pools, plenty of beach chairs, and a tiki bar with tropical drinks.
All in all, we loved the large and spacious villa and patio, quiet beach and pool, and how easy the owner was to deal with. Very easy transaction and responsive to deal with. We will definitely be back!